Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Infinity Beach Resort

Juan Sebastian Elcano, 72 - Urbanización Pueblo Laguna, 04621 Vera, Spain

#28 of 37 hotels in Vera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody helped us find the apartment we spent ten minutes going round the complex when for them to show us would have taken minutes also the postcode was for Vera not the beach hotel

    Nothing extra only one saucepan no frying pan very poor on utensils Pool and pool bar very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restricted use of the pool

    The grounds are stunning. Beautiefully maintained. The apartment was spacious but needs modernizing. But sufficient for my needs.1 I was disappointed that i was unable to use the pool as it had restricted hours of opening beyween 11am & 6pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed would be nice, however in fairness we didn't specifically ask for one. Maybe next time we'll send a request.

    Really clean and lovely gardens and pool. Plenty within walking distance. Park the car for the weekend and forget about it until you're leaving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms are not nice, you must request 1st floor rooms. Not enough bedding/ towels for 2 adults and 2 children at first. No kettle, iron. All were fixed within 2 days after requesting though.

    Great location. Great pool. Nice grounds. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Firstly, the apartments themselves (which look okay from the outside) are situated inside a bolted gate surrounding all of the properties, for which you had to use 2 keys to get into your apartment. This for starters made us feel as though there is trouble around the area if that much security is needed. Secondly, the standards of hygiene in the apartments were below poor. Overall we ended up moving to 3 different apartments which were all as poor standard as each other. The first apartment we got to even had dirty towels which had not been changed. As well as this the final apartment which we did end up spending two nights in had dirty toilets (that did not even flush), and showers, the balcony was covered in bird droppings and over all the whole apartment looked as though it had not been cleaned prior to knew guests attending. We also got bitten by something on the nights we spent in the room of the apartment, I had around 12 bites which a doctor advised was NOT mosquitos. The pool looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for a while. Not only this but the pool bar closed at 4pm and staff would start to clear away sunbeds shortly after. This made you feel very uncomfortable and feel as though you should leave. In this part of Spain, especially in the Summer months, the sun does not go down until late and this is a time when us and other guests we met were coming out to sit by the pool. The hotel receptionists did try and help as much as they could at first by moving us to a different room, however once we had decided that we were going to leave the Hotel and move to Mojacar, the manager refused to refund any money and they became very rude and abrupt towards us. I believe this is not a way to deal with customers and they should listen to comments if they wish to continue in the hospitality industry and gain business.

    There was nothing that we enjoyed about this stay, I would not recommend this hotel at all. We actually ended up moving to a Hotel in Mojacar after TWO nights!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Room was very clean and spacious with 2 balconies. Bed comfortable. Everything we needed was there and the staff was very helpful. Beach is a short walk away. Grounds are beautiful with lovely pool. Great value for your money. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10am !

    Very near the beach. Quiet area. Supermarket and breakfast very near. No car needed. Nice gardens. The upper apartments with two balconies are better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The property is situated 2 minutes walk away from extensive beaches. It is a pleasant 15 minute walk into Garrucha with a wide variety of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very dated and definately not what they are advertising..no outside space to sit and chill unless you sit at your front door and then you get people walking by,,kids on scooters or with footballs when your trying to read,pool was closed in 28 degrees,,wouold have been nice to just relax at the side of the pool on a sunlounger but gates locked.so had to sit inside,,definately will not be going again,,2 nights was enough

    the beds.and the Bar dollar across the road and the laguna restraunt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went to a festival and we had to leave a 200 euro deposit because of damage protection. I am 27 years old and a rather mature person, i dont think there is a need to do this with certain individuals especially not the man beside me who was residing in the premises with his three kids. Dont think he would have cause much damage would he. The cleaning service is also pretty bad, we were sleeping during the day and partying at night, but some courtesy towel change could have happened.

    Friendly staff, very nice looking clean and the airconditioning was very effective in a hot environment. Nice pool, quiet and controlled. Gated entry and exit and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The convertible couch was impossible to sleep on, we ended up sleeping on just the mattress on the floor! We stayed there for 9 days and even though there was some 'cleaning service' our towels or bedsheets were never changed during our entire stay. The wifi (only available at the reception) was very slow and didn't always work.

    The green area around the complex was well looked after and the pools were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi non existent even in the free areas like reception and the pool bar. No toaster in kitchen.

    Lovely setting, beautiful grounds, planting etc. and apartment was very nice. Great pool and near good friendly bars and a great beach. Staff very attentive from reception right down to the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi in the rooms is now essential, and even though there was wifi by the pool and in reception - it was extremely slow and not very effective

    Great location, and staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had cockroaches in my room and the kitchen tops, kettle etc felt sticky. I managed to change rooms at 0330 but had little sleep and was late for an important business meeting the next day. Staff were pleasant, but I wasn't offered any compensation whatsoever.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort muy agradable. Trato estupendo. Recomendable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is excellent & we would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit that area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Settee not very comfy as bed settee Would have liked poolbar to be open until later in The evening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no washing machine as described but staff did us a service wash to make up for it

    staff friendly and helpful near to beach and bars and bus stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggle at nights to find a parking space, within 150 yards of resort.

    Very quiet location, close to beaches & restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The gardens and proximity to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay, we will be returning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food in the pool bar was served cold.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay there because nothing was working , the pool was closed the electronic cards to the room did not work, we stayed elsewhere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    British little boxes

    Close to ocean and many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a tough time locating the reception upon arrival

    The room was everything we hoped for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, close to beach and local bars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better matterace

    One side was perfect the other not too comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly Staff, Excellent Amenities and Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Duplex (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 towels for 6 people ! 1gate key for 6 of us -poor Numerous requests for ore towels fell n deaf ears

    Location, pool, great value, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute emergencyto stay one night, but if ever we stay in Vera Beach again, would not hesitate to re book at Infinity Beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have orange.es and could not get a signal or internet or mobile

    the pool and the apartment

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fuse for electrics can trip(needs to be reset).Can be slow replacing toiletries.

    Just as the blurb promised 100m from the beach. Room's spacious and quite. Fridge and kitchenette useful. Terrace/balcony great for late afternoon/early evening. Women on reception very welcoming and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't supply pool or beach towels and spare towels are hard to come by.

    A large 1 bedroom apartment well equipped for a very low price. Fantastic swimming pool area. Very close to beach and cafes. We ate at the restaurant in the complex. Had a nice meal but the menu was not the same as the one in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was heavy overnight rain and everywhere (including the ground floor of our apartment) flooded. Three days later the road was still flooded!

    It is a small complex located a short walk from the beach, bars and restaurants. When the ground floor of our apartment flooded the staff responded promptly to our request to bale out the water and turn on the electricity.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The standard of accommodation is lower in some apartments than it used to be (pre-flood? pre change of owner?) For instance there should always be a washing machine and an oven otherwise the accommodation really isn't suitable for self-catering family use. This is particularly important if travelling with very young children. In my opinion there should be wi-fi available in the apartments, not just in the public areas. These days that is the norm for hotels and resorts. Finally,, I was surprised and disappointed to be charged for having a cot in the apartment. There had been no mention of a charge when I made the booking, and this should have been clearly stated.

    Loved the site and the location - I have stayed many times before. The cot supplied was damaged - a replacement cot was delivered to the apartment within minutes of informing the staff - excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bad smell coming from the sink in the kitchen.

    Spacious and well equipped accommodation in very good location close to beach and bus stop to local town.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had asked for early check in due to only flight of the day landing at 9am, but didn't get to our apartment until 2.00pm. Apartments now starting to look tired and tatty, both inside and out. No corkscrew provided!

    Great location near beach and easy walking distance to Garrucha. Reasonable local bus service to Commercial Centre and local golf course. Complex very pretty with low level accommodation. Great pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not ready on arrival and the reception staff were not very helpful. Items were missing in the apartment. The hotel restaurant kept us waiting 3 hrs for dinner and the meal was so bad had to send it back.

    The gardens around the complex were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only at the reception and by the pool.

    Lovely a very clean apartment. The area is full of green vegetation and very close to the beach. Very nicely equiped with everything what you need to stay for a family holidays including kitchen equipment. I loved the hotel and would come back.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    following the flooding in the area, the ground floor apartments have been modernised but haven't been re-fitted with equivalent white goods to those upstairs - no washing machine, no cooker (friend had upstairs apartment with all goods), had to ask for hairdryer, didnt provide enough towels for us all - had to search out and go repeated times to reception - had chairs stolen outside the apartment - should be a lower rate for ground floor apartments - the sofa bed was not sufficient for an adult to sleep on - very uncomfortable - strong smell of stale water - the hotel pool was too hot

    location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences. If I had to pick fault then I would say that some of the sofas in rooms are tired and you can see that kitchen cupboard doors have been replaced and don't necessarily blend in with original work tops etc but as apartments were kept so clean and beds comfortable then not really an issue.

    Location is perfect. So close to the beach and bars/restaurants. Two lovely pools with lots of sunbeds and good pool bar with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No oven to cook a quick pizza now and then. We were a party of 4 so furniture in living/dining area adequate - has we been 6 persons then we would have been short of seating

    Beautiful place. Grounds are Well kept and laid out. Staff were excellent and very responsive to any requests. Our two bed duplex was great and cleaning offered every second day.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception staff were not at all helpful - we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be cleaned on check-in, we eventually checked into our room at 6.30pm and on departure they made us leave our room at 12 noon

    The restaurant and bar staff were extremely helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Single key to the gated complex also needed to get to the pool area. Pool area quite crowded. Ground floor apartment had no outside area to sit/dry clothes. Free wifi only in pool bar area. Luckily we were close enough that it worked (just) through our window.

    Nice clean apartment, good a/c included, nice pool and pool bar. Food and drink reasonably priced. Nicely furnished. adequate cooking facilities incl microwave. Staff allowed us early check-in. Seem to clean every 2 days. Decent supermarket about 200m away, also ATM. Beach also about 200m.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe in our apartment.was offered an apartment out siðe the complex but it was just next to the bar so we declined also would not have been as safe as inside the gated complex.

    Very safe gates always locked .Sheets very clean and bed comphy staff very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    The apartment was very good, all the essentials available. The onsite pool bar had excellent meals. The evening restaurant menu was extremely good. The price for such a good accommodation was remarkable.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A very clean and fresh room at a great price,we were there only 2 days on business and did not get the chance to use the facilities but they did look fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found 3 pieces of glass on the floor. It would have been nice to have a table and chairs outside by the door, no where to sit H

    Well kept gardens, comfortable accomodation

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, Facilities, Immaculate gardens, very pleasant and helpful staff, swimming pool. Lovely lady running the poolside bar, very helpful. 3 minutes to the beach. Gated for security.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff were not very helpful. No information was given to us when we checked in.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious apartment, beautiful surroundings, pool, close to the beach, no problem with car parking

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location and lovely complex

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in the house

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Site was comfortable and quite, just what we wanted. Close to shops,bars and restaurants and close to beach. All staff very pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the beach. Excellently kept public areas

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No real issues

    Good location, pool facilities execellent. Grounds tidy & well kept All important thing cleanliness ... EX !!!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms only for2 adults

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cek in only 4pm, early cek-out

    Location- near the see. Swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have ordered 2 rooms and only got one!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great stuff amasing very big beach

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and clean location

    Signs, and locks at every gate

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La tranquilidad de la zona, la atención de los empleados, la proximidad de la playa y el mantenimiento de las instalaciones.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free WiFi except in cafe and by pool

    Pool, layout of resort, gardens

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shop or supermarket close by

    Immaculate grounds and apartment

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything , the apartment was great

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to ask for a toaster and hairdryer.

    This resort is still good value. Staff very friendly. Good resort for all ages.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Detached houses, cleanliness, comfy beds, spacious rooms, furniture, bath.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: