Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Veramar

Burgos, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#39 of 77 Holiday rentals in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    NO WAY COULD YOU GET A SUN BED DUE TO TOWEL'S BEING LEFT ON BEDS FIRST THING IN MORNING WITH NO ONE ON THEM COULD BE WORSE IN AUGUST SEPTEMBER AS ONLY A FEW SUN BEDS IN THE WELCOME LETTER IT TELLS YOU NOT TO DO THIS SO SHOULD BE INFORCED

    STAFF EXCELLENT AND ROOMS CLEANED TO A GREAT STANDARD, NEEDED TO CHANGE ROOMS AS PROBLEMS WITH DRAIN IN BATHROOM WAS MOVED STRAIGHT AWAY WITH NO PROBLEM OR FUSS THIS IS OUR 4TH STAY AND WILL GO BACK AGAIN

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 7 days and only got a sunbed on the first day.... despite the 'no reserving sunbed' rule, this was not the case, and we were very disappointed as the towels of other guests were left on the sunbeds all day in order to reserve which meant we missed out all week. There was also a dripping tap in our room which was Annoying.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments a little bit small or 'compact' The 1 bedroom was ok for 2 people sharing but would be a bit crowded with any more. Also there was only 1 wardrobe in the bedroom with a few drawers and this would also be awkward for more than 2 people. A press in the dining / sitting area would be a big help.

    Friendly helpful staff, clean, close to all amenities. Good value for money. It was a very pleasant stay and would certainly recommend it and would stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was quite small! You would have to be up early to get a lounger. We just went to beach everyday which can add up at €10 for 2 loungers! Maid cleaned room but didn't empty our bin :(

    Rooms were nice, decent size balcony. Enjoyed rooftop bar with stunning views and drinks were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar and restaurant staff were not very friendly and didn't seem to want to be there. Only 40 odd sunbeds and quite uncomfortable. (Race to get a bed in the morning and it wasn't the Germans !!!) SkyBar was only open Thursday to Sunday and perhaps a little expensive. Not promoted very well.

    Check In staff very friendly and efficient. Nice pool area with deep pool. The SkyBar was excellent, with stunning views. Rooms although basic were very clean and tidy. Excellent maids service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, had to boil water with saucepan. Very limited kitchen equipment considering sold as a studio apartment. No tea or coffee supplies even though stated tea/coffee facilities. Rooftop bar only open on a few days a week - this was not stated on info when booking and we were there on a day it was closed. Poolside bar wasn’t open either. No towels for poolside, again this info not made clear and as they don’t want you using towels from the rooms this left us with no towels to use at pool. Staff at reception were very curt when checking in or out - hence did not even bother asking questions about facilities as knew we would get nowhere.

    Had table and chairs on balcony. Good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room. And more policeing of the sun beds that people are putting there towels on then going away for hours. Stopping other guests from using the pool??

    The pool area was sunny until around five o'clock. The sky bar is great for an evening drink with great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but would love one or 2 extra mirrors in bedrooms

    Location modern decor friendly staff facilities even included an 80's channel on our tv's - the 2 bedroom apt was perfect for 5 girls on a midweek break - supermarket 2m away 8 m walk to beach and huge shopping centre very near by .- will defintely be back !😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man behind the bar at the pool clearly hates his life. When ordering something, be aware that it will take a lot longer than anticipated. We ordered a bottle cava and some lunch and after paying and opening the bottle we were then told we had to sit inside to drink it. Not even on the seating area near the pool! Hotel is located in a rubbish place, this being the main reason why I wouldn’t stay again. There were very few English/English speaking people in the area, we had to walk about 20 minutes to get to the busier part where there were English people! Finally the hotel massively promotes their Sky Bar, which we were soooo looking forward to visiting.. however it was shut the whole time we were there 👍🏼

    Property was clean and very cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Laminate floor in room wasn't finished (gaps middle of floor!) Skirting board was hanging off around lifts entrances. Power sockets loose in wall. Half a job done to make it look smart. On final day they were giving the walls a lick of paint, when bigger issues need sorting first.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the picnic food, very poor.

    Fairly basic accommodation but clean and tidy. The breakfast was very limited choice and could be improved. The pool and quiet location were good although sound from the street below did travel up to the seventh floor. The best part was the Sky Bar on the tenth floor-lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff could be friendlier

    Rooms are great, spacious with a little kitchen with kettle, microwave, hob etc. Wifi in our room was awful but on a previous stay in a different room it was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was not to good, could of had an extra pillow. Missing bedside table

    The location was good. Excellent value. Apartment was clean and have all you needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone didnt work, the fridge was old and they have started to charge for the inroom safe.

    Very nicely modernised with a gorgeous pool area and rooftop bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The upgraded bathrooms are great with a good shower and lots of hot water. The beds were really comfortable and linen is changed every three days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle or toaster in the room.

    Lovely apartments. Newly refurbished. 5 mins walk from the beach. Supermarket 2 mins away. Pool area was nice, always a sunbed free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't to happy as i asked for a pool view but was only there acouple of nights but if i had been staying aweek i would have co.plained also the toilet was squashed into a corner nd was hard to get to bath was badly designed as if you was bigger than a size 10 you would not have been able to use the toilet

    Loved the new revamp shower was great and very good position to the beach and the town nd buses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was very basic

    We thought the location was very good. Just a 10 minute walk to the beach and a supermarket and butchers nearby. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area also. A special word of thanks to Rocio who works in the pool bar. Rocio was always very helpful towards us and made us very welcome she always showed an intrest in what we where saying and was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is horrendous and would have liked a refund No choice - no cereal, no yoghurt, only bacon & fried egg. Some cold meat/cheese that’s it !!

    Hotel spotless - room had everything you need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bar closed at 3pm every monday . The pool bar never opened on any of the ten d.ays we were The roof top bar only opens from Thursday to Sunday from 4PM to 12 PM when it did not rain which it did most of the time

    the bed was very comfortable. the room was clean. The staff at the reception were very help full and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here 3 times and every time I have to fight for a kettle and toaster. The utensils and pans in the room are awful we had 1 knife to share. Asked for an ashtray and was given a cup of water to put cigarettes in. Don't include breakfast when you book here it looked rotten

    The pool is lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just perfect as the city, shopping and beach are just round the corner. Our room had been renewed lately, so everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We were 2 adults staying there, maybe a bit more kitchenware could have been available? We managed for a couple of days though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights

    the toilets er new renovated but there is no room for the legs, when you sit down because of the towel shell they put up, and day 1 goes with buying stuff to the kitchen , such as bread knife, sharp knife for meat and onion etc. towel,soap, and stuff to use for the dishes . The doors to the outside are like paper thin all noice comes straight in so remember ear plugs.

    the beds was were comfy, the towels was changed every 2nd day and also the bed sheets, and all of the staff were smiling and talked nice to all. You cant hear the neighbourghs when they are inside the appartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our front door could have been fitted better because it let light in from the walkway lights.There was at least a 12-15mm gap around the door .

    Although no restaurant or bar the hotel has been refurbished to a good standard.Once the season starts it will be excellent there.We in fact extended our stay for another week!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside bar wasn't open, also the roof top bar wasn't open. So nowhere to get drinks or snacks. The apartment was cold late February and could not get the heating to work. When I asked about this at reception a man that could hardly speak English said use the remote. But Still couldn't get it to work. Didn't help that the windows didn't seal shut. The kitchen was very poorly equipped very basic dishes and cutlery but not even a tea towel or dish cloth so had to buy everything to clean. The wifi is very poor.

    The location was close to the beach, ten minute walk to train station. The apartment lounge and bathroom was a good size. The bedroom a bit small. The pool area looked nice, but we didn't use it as the weather was not good. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thin walls. The tv sound from the other room 8 clock in the morning, not funny... We miss a sharp knife to bread, meat, etc. The poolwater was NOT heated. The Skybar was closed on lowseason. (february)

    Everything was great. The tv had an english channel, GREAT! (CNN). Eurosport was in german.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we travelled out of season and would not have wanted to use the pool we were never told that it was closed. We would have liked to use the sunbeds as the weather was good but again they were unavailable. We were not informed that the sky bar was closed either. The apartments are recently refurbished and clean and tidy. The kitchenette has no kettle or toaster. Although in a residential area we found it to be quite noisy in the early morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner only visited our room onc to clean, I had to go out and ask cleaner for clean towels on day 5 as run out and this prompted a 2nd clean! Would have preferred more of an effort to clean.

    The shower was great, but bathroom tight to move round

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet in January so easy to sleep............not sure on safety coming in alone at night....very few restaurants and shops opened near it this time of year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no toaster, no coffe maker although these facilities are stated on line. We asked for them and we had them the following day. 2 beds given so again following day we had to ask to be changed which we did but room was smaller. You have to pay for safe box / parking is 10Eur a day! Beds and pillows are not comfortable at all and small. One lift working only meaning that being on the 7th floor we had to wait 15 min at times. Ok for short stays.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin, other than that it is highly recommended.

    Very modern, hotel with kitchen facilities and large balcony. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Location not far from the beach, train station and supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the room, altough it got a bit better with the AC put on. Not very clean. We had a cockroach in the room. Way too small bathroom. It was not possible to sit like a normal person on the toilet.

    The bed was firm and good! The man in the reception. Close to Miramar Shoppingcenter!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed. No other problemes.

    Good, clean, perfect location, nice, helpful personal. Recommend. Good wi fi. 5 minutes to the beach and resto. Bakery is just opposite the street. 5 minutes walking to zoo. Good for families with children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom - no bedside tables No mirrors in room only one was in bathroom above sink Make sure you don't get corner rooms as they are funny shaped and much smaller than others

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing negative all services okay.

    Room very comfortable and good cooking facilities in the apartment! Great view of the sea from my apartment and the good local shops. Reception staff professional and couteous. M Roberts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The restaurant was under repairing, so no eating at the hotel. Booking was asking if we want to have breakfast with the price of 8 euros even there were nothing???

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Floors were a bit dusty, could probably do with a sweep before mopping... Apart from that everything was brilliant.

    Went self catering but everything was great. Good standard of rooms and the Sky Bar was brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all was wrong

    newly refurbished rooms are fantastic, and the Sky Bar is amazing. The staff cant do enough for you and are so helpful and friendly. The food at the poolside bar was delish and I cant wait for my next visit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The Studio was too small for three adults. The proximity of the three beds were in Army Camp formation..too close for comfort!!

    The location was excellent. The Sky Bar was an interesting feature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the noise of people saturday night, probably due to the concrete building, and this would probably be the same anywhere in the city. No fault of the hotel at all :)

    Staff were great, very friendly, helpful, and knew their jobs well. So easy to deal with. Beautiful facilities. We had just everything we needed. Nice balcony, TV , Aircon, great bathroom and large shower, enough wardrobe space and kitchen facilities. Nice area not far from the beach, beside a large supermarket, bread shop, cafe / restaurants, and the sunday market! Incredible for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ut would have been nice to have a kettle in the room

    Clean and reasonably priced holiday with helpful staff. An overall improvement since the refurbishment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar wasn't open for breakfast and icecream bar not open during our stay Would have liked a long mirror in the bed/living area

    Swimming pool sky bar friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only moan would be bathroom tiny and you couldn't sit on the toilet properly and no kettle

    The roof top sky bar Cleanliness of apartment and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough cooking utensils in the room. Didn't have a kettle so had to wait until the next day for one.

    Bed was comfy. Pool was lovely and the sky bar was beautiful. The shower was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! it was perfect.

    This is an excellent property and would definitely stay here again. The staff were more than helpful and friendly. The amenities were great; specially the sky bar and the rooms were ideal. The location is also good. This hotel is very very good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the rooms facilities. We booked a self catering room with kitchenette, hob, sink etc as described by booking.com and were given a bedroom with a microwave and fridge only. After raising this with the hotel they brought up some cutlery, plates, utensils, cups, kettle, toaster etc but there was still nowhere to prepare or cook and no sink to wash up. Feel we were totally misled with a bedroom that was clearly not fit for the purpose described.

    The hotel has obviously been refurbished recently as the decor is modern and fresh looking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge turns off every time your not in room so ice cream ruined People saving Sunbed and only used them 15 minutes all day. Need more beds

    Balcony with sun good location and new sky bar Close to shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap/shower gel in the dispensers. Most of the towels were worn and a little grey. Same old story no reserving sunbeds, but all usually reserved by 08.30. Not the hotels fault but they could have tried to enforce more.

    Room had been refurbished but the furniture a little sparce and the .only mirror was in bathroom. But generally very pleased with the room. One of the reception staff was particularly helpful and more than willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good

    The bar on the ground floor was very friendly - lots of locals and the Sky Bar on the roof was great for a nightcap.Nice pool and outdoor breakfast area.Freshly cooked omelettes available. Very relaxing.Had early flight so they made up a sandwich,fruit and drink instead of breakfast on the final day which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Booked this accommodation for myself & husband then a further 4 rooms to join us later in the week. The staff were so helpful & managed to locate us all together on one floor. The staff couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. The Facilities were excellent, beds really comfy, courtesy room very handy & clean. The sky bar is a bonus & fantastic meeting place. Would definitely book the Veramar again & highy recomend this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the apartment wasn't great. I think they have tried to cram in as many apartments as possible meaning some are odd shapes and sizes. Bar on top of the hotel very cool but barmen not very friendly or helpful. Also bar very expensive when compared with other local bars etc. Telephone in my room was broken. Towels were of very cheap quality and ripped when I was drying myself. Also some guests very loud and left to be loud. Very friendly hotel staff and rooms very clean.

    Very clean, modern basic apartment. The whole complex has had a renovation. Feels like modern cheap IKEA feal. Very clean. Very good location. Had a nice view of town and sea in distance. Next to residential area full of locals which is great. Location perfect for a more refined tourist in Spain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The microwave could have been cleaner but that's a small part

    The hotel was fantastic for couples and friends. The kitchen was a bit small of you were cooking for a family but with a bakery across the road selling the most amazing bread and croissants and cakes and a super market literally around the corner you would survive. I must mention the staff who were all so lovely and helpful and the sky bar was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed another mirror as the only one was in the bathroom. It also needed some hooks in the bathroom for towels

    The accommodation has recently been renovated and modernized. The sky bar and its views were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be some more main lights in the room rather than one just over the dinning table, a mirror in the main room too would be useful. The lack of information with the safe (you need to pre pay rather than use it when you arrive in the room) The Wi-Fi code also needs to be requested! A welcome pack would be a useful idea for guests upon check in with their invoice receipt, Wi-Fi code, safe information and sky bar opening hours!

    The reception staff very friendly, so were the housekeepers when we saw them! We checked out late ( 3.30am and reception called a taxi and got us a heap rate, thank you!! ) Roof top bar was a stunning venue! The pool area too was lovely, the pool bar was also really nice!! The rooms were lovely and clean! LOVED the free drink upon arrival for the sky bar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sky bar was a little pricey in relation to the prices outside the hotel but it was a beautiful bar with tasty cocktails.....didn't stop me going bar for a second night

    cleaning service was very good and they were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I'm being really fussy, a new clothes airer needed for the room and the freezer box needed defrosting.

    loved the newness, quietness and cleanliness of the apartment. The pool was great and we were within handy walking distance of all we needed even a big shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds around pool, air conditioning a bit intermittent

    Comfortable clean room, handy location close enough to town centre, beach and supermarket but not too close to be noisy. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, everywhere was accessible on foot. Raphael was very efficient on reception. Hotel is suituated on busy street but no major noise at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was very weak. No tea pot no kettle only 2 of everything. No cutting knife. Fridge door wouldn't close. Poor microwave. Aer conditioner too loud if left on. Had a 1st floor apartment looking out on a filthy roof. So disappointed with that. Beds were fine and the best thing was the bathroom recently renovated. Overall we enjoyed our holiday but wouldn't go back to Vera Mar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a second bathroom flooding of room 511 over a 3 day period, an awkward converstion ,3 emails , for my family and I to be finally moved after being told we would be moved on day two as the plumber stated the floor had been damaged due to first flood from the very first night. That was before we had used the bathroom as we checked in and went directly out then found the flooding upon return. 2nd replacement room had no wifi. 2nd replacement room had a polar opposite of the first room which was no direct sun but an enormous flat. 2nd room primary toilet had horrific smell of dirty drains but no extractor so you would open the window and the toilet was littered with bugs if you wanted to rid the smell. Breakfast is/was 8 € per person ,in spain you get a pretty filling breakfast from almost any cafe for 8€....in the hotel you got offered a baguette which could be filled with cheese(which couldnt be seperated), salami, ham or cured pork, jam, marmalade. There was a small plate of fruit ,burnt pastries and of course a beverage. For 8 € ..?? My father in law was staying at the hotel torre blanca and was offered a full cooked breakfast or cereal etc for less???

    The view from the first room 511. Bar staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was spot on

    the hotel has been refurbished since last visit and it is very good indeed raely enjoyed our stay and thats 9 years in a row we have stayed at veremar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Took a little while to get an electric kettle.

    Overall the Veramar Apart Hotel Was comfortable. Beds comfy, good room cleaning, cooking facilities, good reception service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow as connecting to wifi was confusing

    the hotel was very clean, 24 hour reception service, clean apartment, good hot showers, newly build showers and clean bathroom area. kitchen was okay, electric cooker managed to cook our own breakfast. Walking distance to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    after 3 attempts to fix a leak in the bathroom roof they still didnt get it fixed!!!!

    property very central. handy for shops, busses, trains and nice walks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing the toilet could be turned to face the shower.

    The hotel has just been renovated. new pool area and pool bar all on one level. Also the hotel is close to the beach. Two minutes to supermarket. If your traveling light you can walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I go to the veramar nearly every year and this year it was being renovated. The rooms are completely finished with some hotel works going on which could be a little annoying if you wanted a sleep in or a siesta but once this hotel is 100% finished it will be amazing and i'll definitely be back!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet you have to log on every few mins. Work refurb at hotel. Was not told. It was extremely noisy workmen in corridors clutter ladders etc

    Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could now do with not taking groups of young boys disturbing families

    The refit is excellent disable shower but steps up to the property could do with ramps. Ramp to pool but not wide enough saying that we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing major refurbishment and was not guest ready when we arrived. Have lodged a complaint but hotel itself have not even acknowledged it. Booking.com are looking into it for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if the builders wasn't there but like I said it wasn't a major issue

    Obviously there's still building work goin on but didn't really bother us !! Will be a nice hotel when it's finally finished 👍🏼Our room had a leak and we was upgraded to a Luvly 1 bedroom appt !!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders still working to finish refurbishment were very noisy are 8am and lifts were a bit of a lottery as to whether they worked

    Right in the town friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    may be better when the building/construction work is completed . hot water would have been nice . lifts working properly , along with access to a escape route that was not blocked by garbage , concrete , and inflammable materials .

    staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where not helpful at all,got told if we wonted to make a cup of tea to boil water in microwave no kettle. When using sink in bathroom it came away from wall, the air con sounded like a jumbo jet. We stayed one nite told staff in morning that we were not happy and checking out, been in touch with them but no refund.

    Nothing about this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy, darts tournament in Veramar cafeteria till very late. Tired looking, needs refurb, and cleanliness could be improved

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room needs updating, paint was flaking, furniture slightly damaged, no oven, no kettle, no toaster. Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Location is the best thing about the hotel, close to train and bus statins, shopping centre, bars and restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting around the beds was inconvenient as you couldn't have just one light on. Poor cooking utensils. WiFi unavailable a lot of the time.

    It was clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Veramar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: