Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Verol 3 stars

Sagasta, 25, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#35 of 55 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1571 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    3.8
    In a word don't bother!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Firstly I am waiting for a refund as I cancelled my second trip there. Also there was building work and the breakfast staff in the Picnic which is part of the hotel were obnoxious and had no customer experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Very closeg to the beach (50 m or so).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No buffet service for breakfast. You can chose only two drinks and one (!) meal - sandwich or something like that. That is obviously not enough )

    Very closeg to the beach (50 m or so). Friendly staff, thoroughly explained how to get to the other part of the island

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    it is a cheap hotel in a great location close to seafront and shops and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the cleaning was so-so and the room was small tot he point it was not possible to go through it normally, one had to sneak past the chair.

    the location was perfect. the receptionists were nice. the price was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the beaches and the bus service for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth getting up for and there was a lack of tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Great location for the beaches and the bus service for island travel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no Internet Connection in the room and i was only in the 3rd floor , the breakfast was not the best and did not have Variety to choose from.

    There was no Internet WiFi in my room , i had to go to the Lobby area to get access to the Internet. Breakfast says is continentel and i thought it was Kind of buffet but it was not the case u have to choose from the menu and the Option are limited. The Translation of the Health and safety sign by the Elevator in german and French language was wrong , i informed the reception as this is important.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A great location for a flying visit to Las Palmas!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location 2 minutes walk to beach front. Good accessibility to range of restaurants and bars. A lift to upper floors - a bonus with baggage to carry! Very friendly and helpful staff who coped admirably with my schooldays Spanish!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value, clean and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    The bar/restaurant closed in the evening.

    Great value for money in an excellent location, close to main beach and restaurants. The staff were great, from all at the reception to the staff in the bar/dining area and also the cleaning staff too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast

    Good location right by the beach, quiet area, loads of shops and restaurants nearby, the room was big and the bed comfortable but a bit noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Few things could be better but it was good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the days out towels were not replaced. Wet ones were taken away but not fresh ones. Another day we put a "do not desturb" sign but still someone came in to clean at 9 ish and then couple hours after we had a phone call " do you need cleaning".

    Good location and helpful stuff on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel WiFi did not work well - most of time it was unobtainable. The Hotel Cafe had free WiFi which was OK. Lack of Hotel WiFi in bedroom was a big disappointment. Reception staff tried to help!

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location near the beach with plenty of shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near the beach with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Just a few minutes walk from the Santa Catalina bus station. The wi-fi worked well and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    I asked the front desk gentleman that checked me in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the front desk gentleman that checked me in to request a taxi for me for about 5:00 the next morning. The taxi driver arrived on time, went to the front desk clerk and gave him some money. The drive to the airport was fast, as there was no traffic at that time. The ride cost me €37, which was by far the most expensive ride to/from the airport I had taken. Screw the lone, female foreigner was basically what happened.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, right next to Las Canteras beach and close to Santa Catalina park which has buses that go all over the island. The staff were friendly and breakfast was good enough. The room was clean and the bed wasn't hard at all. Other reviewers say that they only give you one wifi access per room but I asked for one more and they gave it to me right away. My room was in the 6th floor so I didn't get much noise during the night. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay, but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twice people tried to enter into our room. One time a mother and two sons actually did using a key. When we informed the person working at the front desk he told us that it is impossible and didn't look into anything and didn't even apologize. We found this extremely unprofessional and very unacceptable that others had the ability to enter and access our room. We were very disappointed.

    The location is awesome. It's just one block away from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Our room looked out onto a wall and we could not even see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room looked out onto a wall and we could not even see the sky but for the money we found the whole holiday value for money. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful when we wanted directions to go anywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and on Canteras beach. Would definitely stay again and recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room and tea things even if have to pay.we only had one big towel and 1 medium.

    SO GLAD I FOUND A COMFY BED, BIG BATHROOM & ROOM IN GENERAL. Great to have some toiletries too.IT WASN'T NOISY AT ALL.BREAKFAST WAS IN THE adjoining cafe and was fine. Not huge but enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again but would look for a pool if I could afford it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all I found no fault - this is a budget hotel which hits higher standards than you might expect.

    The breakfast was ok - there are other good places to eat on the seafront. There was no noise from the street. I received a fridge which was great for chilled cava - a replacement for my normal tea. The hotel shuttle service was good but unnecessary when you work out the buses. I had a lovely peaceful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelled a little like smoke, and some staff were unfriendly and a little rude.

    Location was great, right by the beach! Clean room, we were given a triple room at no extra cost. Clean towels and room tidied everyday. Good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central location. Clean bright and spacious rooms. Staff helpful. Close to beaches, shops, buses and restaurants. Bus to old town every few minutes €1.40 Very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent base to explore a wonderful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to log in to the wifi through a web browser after not using it for a while. Air conditioning panel allowed cooling only, no heating (not sure if that was as intended or just an incorrectly configured panel in my room).

    Amazing location right next to the promenade running along Playa de Las Canteras and near to Parque de Santa Catalina where the airport buses stop. Spacious room. Safe with a simple key entry available for €10 deposit (no need to memorise codes). Lift to all floors. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant enough albeit unremarkable hotel. I wouldn't dissuade anyone from staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particularly negative in all honesty.

    Clean and comfortable. Reasonable noise levels. Good location , fairly near the promenade/beach area and several shops. Restaurant/cafe annexe offered a decent breakfast at a very modest cost. Helpful concierge on both shifts. Room outlook in my case looked on to a narrow thoroughfare but acceptable. Hotels merits three star status. Cost was acceptable given how busy Las Palmas was that particular week, carnival in progress, at just over 70 euros but probably will be less expensive sometimes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    I cant believe the value for a night we paid to listen someone having sex = no sleep to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi so complicated to log in so we end up not using it and spent our data.. thin walls so you can hear your neighbors ‘on the honeymoon’ - horrible experience to me = no sleep before working day, room and bathroom smaller than what you expect from the photos.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location for Las Canteras area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't too comfy. Quite noisy location in the night, so not the best night's sleep, but ok. Price could have included breakfast.

    Good location. Clean, toiletries provided. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Reasonable price. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location but extremely basic & simple hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel & room is very very basic, this is what we expected so we were not surprised by this. It is clean but could be better. The breakfast included is extremely limited.

    The location of the hotel is good, it’s in the middle of everything you might wish to see in Las Palmas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice pleasant stay amenities good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let us down was the weather.Hotel was perfect for our stay

    Hotel in perfect location for the beach without being on the seafront being less than 100 metres away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Stay close to the beach, and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is very basic, and value for money. This hotel is around 20 m from the beach Canteras, and hence a great location. Many places to eat out, and one can easily walk to the city center. I will be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable break in a small, friendly hotel, within easy reach of beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room we had felt very small. The lack of English TV channels made the television a bit pointless. The breakfast and dinner set menus were a little disappointing.

    The bedroom doors, floor tiles and bathroom units and fittings all seemed new and everywhere was recently decorated. It is a small, friendly hotel with a convenient lift which worked well. Ingenious access for wheelchair users. very helpful reception, bar and waiting staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great location and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great nights sleep !! the bed was so comfortable, the room was very spacious and clean and the staff so friendly and helpfull. Will stay again for sure !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Right on the middle of ISLETA, 10 minutes walking from the airport shuttle bus. On front of the beach! Very pleasant staff, like all the other canarians. Loved this place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of intimacy. If you open the window there are lots of other windows close to yours. The cleaning service was not very efficient either. I think that the room had not been vacuumed at all during the 6 days I was in there.

    The location is really great. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Wi-fi was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was first given a room which stunk heavily from smoking and which was facing a very noisy street. The receptionist managed to find me another room which was good. Room was better but still had traces of another foul smell. The TV froze after 6 seconds on all channels. Would not return - sadly.

    Wi-fi was good. Good shower facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was travelling from London with my partner for 7 days stay. I really enjoyed everything, room was clean, spacious, quiet, staff very helpful. It is very easy to get to the hotel from the airport, 45 min by bus and it costs only 3 eur per person, also the hotel is right on the beach, excellent location! Would definately recommend it!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    This was my second stay at Hotel Verol and I really enjoyed it.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not included in my booking. I did have breakfast one day, but preferred to go elsewhere other mornings.

    Staff helpful. The bed comfortable and the bathroom facilities worked well. The rooms were well-cleaned. Hotel is very close to beach, promenade and restaurants. Refundable €10 deposit for room safe key. I would stay at Verol again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    great location, good value, worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the money, nothing, thought it was a good deal for a basic accommodation room, which we mainly just slept and showered in, as we were on the beach all day and dined out at night.

    Good basic standard holiday hotel accommodation. Clean, tidy, well maintained, excellent location for the beach (50 metres walk!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fridge so prepare to drink warm/hot water with 30+ degrees outside. Wifi not very good and only one device per person Impossible to find on-street parking, but the hotel offers discount to a nearby parking. No coffee facilities

    Good location. Very close to the beach and lots of restaurants Room was quiet and with complete dark blinds, made our sleep very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could've been better.

    Good location , everything at hand, beach around the córner, nice breakfast at cafetería next to reception, friendly personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A great affordable central place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very warm and welcoming. They also gave us a little treat as it was our honeymoon. The location is very central! Wifi is great. They could easily store our suitcases after the checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Good accommodation and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a wide selection of food available and the selection of food that was available was a bit disappointing

    Good accommodation and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    A nice place for a short stay to visit the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as spacious and bright as on the photos. Breakfast was very little, also not as on the photos.

    Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Location next to the beach and close to the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant I think.

    Georgeos cleanliness and we room was small but very comfortable. The problem is the restaurant which was very expensive and there aren't a lot of meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable, few steps from beach, liqour store, restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first you only get 1 wifi account. Maybe theres free (unsecure) wifi too, but not on 5th floor(or fourth, can't remember)

    Our 2 people simple room was perfect for uni students - cheap but still comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Chriss
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    one hour after arrival in hotel, they were asked to pay for whole stay at the hotel...?!, they changed towels after 3 days of stay , bedding changed 1 day beafore departure from hotel (for 6 days of stay) ,very poor breakfast - if you need more coffe or juice they take money...!

    VERY GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    It was easy to get in touch with the hotel to prepare the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was easy to get in touch with the hotel to prepare the trip. They give me quick answers for all my questions. The maid service was quite efficient including the change of towels which was made daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is great, right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a construction site right across the street and it's pretty noisy in the mornings (not on weekends).

    The location is great, right next to the beach. Lots of supermarkets and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Good cheap hotel if you're on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con system only stays on for half hour at a time so room gets really warm, female receptionist needs to smile more, buffet breakfast would be easier although what was offered was nice. overall a good stay

    rooms were really clean and cleaning staff were very friendly, location was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.5
    A good, classic, basic and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All great. Spent a fantastic time.

    A good, classic, basic and comfortable hotel. With all you might need, but clearly, being so close to the beach, bars,clubs and cafes I didn't spend so much time in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location for a city break I stayed for 4 nights which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The la marina fish restaurant waste if good money for rubbish tasteless food

    Great location for a city break I stayed for 4 nights which is more than enough time to enjoy the Canarian hospitality although one restaurant would not recommend is the la marina staff were arrogant and food tasteless not one of my finer dining moments however smaller restaurants more than made up for it with their hospitality and great tapas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    A very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Conversation from room above was somewhat audible.

    I found the location of the hotel very central and convenient- close to the beach where sun loungers are available, (1 minute's walk) and sea front restaurants. I didn't have breakfast included in my booking. The reception staff were helpful. l think I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Central, Cozy little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the woman in the front desk shuld be more service minded and smile a bit more! Didnt feel warmly welcome when i arrived!

    Nice comfortable rooms, near to the beach and resturants in a lovly area of the city!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is Good, Restaurant is awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Avoid the restaurant and the breakfast option. Restaurant staff unhelpful and offer a poor service. We ate in the restaurant on our first evening and I realised the bill was significantly less than it should have been. I spoke to the staff at reception who seamed surprised that I would be honest enough to actually want to pay the correct higher amount. A second bill came, which I still wasn't too convinced was right. First night so I only had a 50 Euro note to pay with. But my change came back 5 Euro short! After all that how could I say anything! Just didn't leave a tip. Didn't want to use the restaurant again for the rest of our holiday but because breakfast was included we had to go in there in the morning. No menu, so no idea what you could have. Staff could speak English but wouldn't, so the whole thing was awful. You couldn't tell whether you were suppose to order at the counter or at the table, most times there was no tables made up and I could go on! Avoid the restaurant but the hotel is pretty good.

    Room was always kept clean and was pretty quiet overall. Staff at reception spoke reasonable English and made attempts to sort out any problems that arose.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    crossants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was poor ,the lady had no english ,was loud and impatient ,seemed only interested in the few locals ,There was no cold milk for cereal. we had difficulty getting a print out of our boarding passes,the lady on duty was not helpful which added to our stress. a seperate printer would help. eventually she did help but it was not a willing help more of a nuisance

    crossants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, handy for beach, shops, restuarant's, and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dividing walls were quite thin. Staff at Breakfast were very friendly but the breakfast was very limited and the same each day really. There were only three things you could choose from : a croissant or toast with ham & cheese or ham and cheese sandwich. Also a banana, a lovely freshly squeezed orange juice and a plain muffin. 눇

    Great location, friendly staff and excellent internet service. Room was small but as I was travelling solo, not an issue. Great to have a bath and air con . TV had BBC New 24 plus some American channels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    3 days to short to explore but if honest easier to travel two hours for the same thing in costa blan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was poor and not good value. It was as if in our part they didn't cater for the english very much. Couldn't find english breakfast?

    Close to a lovely beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely noisy and you can hear every noise made inside. It only went 'quiet' between 3am and 7am. No problem if you take ear plugs, though. Confusion with parking - it's located around the corner from the hotel. I was under the impression that the hotel paid for it as they give you a stamped card, but this means nothing to the staff at the car park. 10€ per day to park securely - a must if you hired a car.

    Comfy beds and decent air-con. Windows blocked out the noise of the street outside. Good location for beach and restaurants. Good size bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Las palmas deffo worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in pedestrianized area....udg parking nearby but expensive...otherwise v good 3* hotel

    good price..location near canteras beach.v clean with good air-con..did not have breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    A fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live in Fuerteventura and Las Palmas is our easy break location. The hotel had everything we needed, a clean spacious room and helpful staff. And although in the back streets, pretty peaceful. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Really great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location...just a block away from beach. Room was very clean, and Internet was good. Would recommend for people who don't plan on spending majority of time in hotel room, but still want a comfortable nights sleep. 👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las Palmas is an active city and could be a little noisy, nothing that bothered us though.

    Amazing location; less than 1 minute walk to the beach, 3 minute walk to Santa Catalina park. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. Really good shower. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to combine a beach holiday with a city break. Can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    I liked the fact that it was very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could offer a more varied breakfast. There were only three things you could choose from if you got the breakfast from the hotel: a croissant or toast with ham & cheese or ham and cheese sandwich.

    I liked the fact that it was very close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location close to beach, bus station etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just 1 wifi connection per person. No fridge and no possibility to make coffee in the room.

    Great location close to beach, bus station etc. 24h reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Good and clean hotel with good price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed had a plastic insulation linen which does not breath and makes rattling noise. WIFI is extremely complicated old-fashion many steps one-device-only process. Long log-in is needed at every new start. (According to broschyre it was an EU funded hotel wifi project, OMG. ) Fortunatelly at the hotel breakfast cafe the wifi was all open with no password at all. No views.

    Good hotel considering the price and location. Short walk from the Santa Catarina airport bus. We had a large room with worktop and chairs. Good lights and sockets at both bed tables. Antigue, but well working safe box. Moderate breakfast price. MOST hotel & cafe staff pleasant and helpful with good service attitude. Will return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.0
    Veeery average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on old building which is being renovated , No swimming pool , lack of view on the sea , expensive compaeing to quality .

    The distance from hotel to the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.8
    Si quieres sobrevivir no reserves este hotel/ if want to suvive don´t book this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Esp: zona muy peligrosa y el hotel se desentiende de sus huespedes eng: EXTREMELY DANGEROUS LOCATION. HOTEL EMPLOYEES DOESN´T CARE ABOUT THE SAFETY OF ITS HOSTS. de: SEHR GEFÄHRLICH AREA. DAS HOTEL NO ATTEND Gäste

    Nada/Nothing/NICHTS

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value, good location, nice staff, limited breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very limited - not much fresh fruit. The TV in the bedroom didn't always get good reception - some days it kept breaking up.

    The location. The friendly and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and it was a joy to have a bath and bidet as well as a shower. The room was kept good and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Ok for quick stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not really confortable. Walls were paper thin and could hear neighbours all night. The twin room is pretty small with beds almost reaching the opposite wall. A bit basic for a 3star hotel. No fridge,no kettle or cofee machine clean but basic bathroom

    The location is close to the beach and downtown area but not really on the beach or in downtown. The staff at the reception was welcoming and helpfull. Ok option for a one night stay while passing through the island

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good hotel but the receptionists on the whole were not completely helpful. A genuine smile would be nice to see. Friendly cleaning staff. For me the bed was too firm but that's a personal thing. The restaurant connected to the hotel was brilliant. I would book again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    A great location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction on the building across the street (Dec. 2016) meant lots of noise between 8:00 and 18:00, but I was at the beach so this didn't really bother me.

    A great location near the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was great. The breakfast was a continental breakfast, not cooked breakfast available. It was next to the Beach of Las Canteras, so it was really convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location (could not be better), though average hotel. Reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service for breakfast was often very slow (I think under staffed) and choice food limited. Lots of the rooms had a small step up into the bathrooms which we kept stubbing toes on. WIFI not the easiest to use and only one login allowed at anytime for a double room.

    Brilliant location with easy access to the port, the beach, the bus station, shops etc. Lots of cafes, bars etc close by but still a quiet location in terms of noise. Reception desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.4
    Not a good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not very well isolated and it was very noisy.We didn't receive a quilt to cover ourselves, we have to use the bed cover which is not cosy and it was also cold during night. Some channels at the TV were somehow interrupted. It was annoying.

    The location because it was close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location, 50 meters to Canteras playa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The venue is very good to go to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Extremely noisy at times from both the outside and inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at times from both the outside and inside the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Overall very good value for money, would come back again.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room. Television need some help.

    The breakfast was very good value for money. As was the lunch.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: