Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acosta Vetonia 3 stars

Avenida de Europa, s/n, 06200 Almendralejo, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Almendralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Food excellent in restaurant. Our dog was welcome in the cafeteria but not the restaurant. Tremendous value and great place to stop off with a dog.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location just off the A6, so good for us as we didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable and the bathrooms were really dated. No tea and coffee facilities.

    Great location just off the A6, so good for us as we didn’t have to travel to far off our final destination.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    food was good also nice rooms and easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool times, my Grandson was looking forward to going in the indoor pool we arrived at 4.30pm but we were told it could not be used until 8 pm so after waiting not so patiently we went down only to be told to come back at 9.30pm .The only reason we booked this hotel on our trip was because of the indoor pool.The times should be put on the website that hotel guests have use of the pool, It is used for lessons etc

    food was good also nice rooms and easy parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    It was interesting staying in Almendralejo
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would be nit picking to say we didn’t like something. We did wonder if a room on the front would have road noise.

    The hotel was easy to find. We ate in the cafe area of the hotel which was ideal for what we wanted, it was a little expensive. A nice walk to the first bar in town for a beer sitting outside people watching. We had a room on the side with a view over the land.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go next door for even a cup of coffee - tea/coffee making facility in room would be better

    Very pleasant overnight stay. Pleasant staff, good room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very tired, jaded property. Maintenance slack, eg several light bulbs in our room not working. Restaurant closed for no apparent reason. Car essential.

    Large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    It could have been better. I was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool. The outdoor pool is near crop fields / agriculture, the air had a strong smell of manure and an unbearable amount of flies. Impossible to be rested without constantly having insects around. Although in the photos of the hotel there are two swimming pools only one is working (the interior in winter, the outside in the summer). The pool only opens after lunch ... it can't be used in the morning.

    The room had space. Clean bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    I ve stayed here twice a year for 15 years on my moves to my...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ve stayed here twice a year for 15 years on my moves to my vacation home in Portugal. Always great. Nice pool and gym, restaurant, big clean rooms with very nice bathrooms and beds. And SO EASY TO FIND! Tremendous value foR the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is not really near anything, so you have to drive...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit isolated, but it's a good value for the money.

    The hotel is not really near anything, so you have to drive to get to anything (unless you eat in the downstairs bar). It is pretty much a hotel that is right off the highway, so you are not near the center of town. It worked for me as it was close to the wedding location I was attending that weekend. The staff was super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were a little bit firm, no spares in the wardrobe. Luke warm water in the shower in the morning

    The staff were friendly, the food was great and wine was good value. Situated close to the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Large, old style Hotel with restaurant and banquet room.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs some refurbishing and modernizing and are then more than *** worth.

    Large, old style Hotel with restaurant and banquet room. The atmosphere of the past, but also good and friendly service of staff. Easy accessible from autostrada.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    A good stop over on the whole, will take our own coffee making facilities in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was broken after a while we were assigned another room, it took a long while to heat up. Had a bath to try to get warm, water not so hot.

    The Staff did there best to sort out the problems. Some mix up over the Restaurant we ended up having a snack rather than earring in the restaurant , our fault didn't ask the right questions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    A useful transit stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    A convenient stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in room didn't work.

    The pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning could be better.

    Restaurant very good. Location for stopping en route from France to Gibraltar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Another pleasant stop-over en route home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very useful hotel near to A66 which we have used several times en route North and South. Facilites good and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Q no queriannabrirme la piscina

    La piscina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Close to autopista plenty of free parking for driving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to autopista plenty of free parking for driving through Spain. Merida is just up the road too great Roman ruins in very good condition too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed there various times and will do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Convenient stop-over location on Route South and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault it, one of our best stays.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff and price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great experience and very easy to get to from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent all round

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Indoors swimming-pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, nor comfortable room

    Indoors swimming-pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely auto via hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Hot and cold food in bar. Huge bedrooms. Vast bathrooms. Really clean. Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Convenient, just off the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, just off the motorway

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel at a competitive price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely helpful staff. Nice restaurant on site. Nice large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina climatizada, bar dentro del hotel. Personal súper agradable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Good en route stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exploring town with few direction signs

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs modernising. Very strange layout.The dining should have open , but we weren't allowed to use it. Bath was mouldy..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    A very useful stop-over hotel en route South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room which was complicated without instructions as to how to use it.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was not open at all while we were there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open at all while we were there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.5
    no rest.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no rest. poor beakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    A very useful stop-over hotel near to the A66
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing occurs.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    *very nice pool, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    *the clerk wasn't in his post when we came, we waited 15 min aprox. *the minibar didn't work, when we tried to get one that would. the clerck informed us that all minibars in the hotel not working. we needed the minibar to refrigerate. he did offered us to put it in the resturant but it is not the same

    *very nice pool, clean. it is however a pubic pool *great wifi, great room

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    4.2
    Quite clean
    • Couple

    - The pool is not exclusive for the guests of the hotel, it's open to visitors so it's always crowded. - Wifi didn't work in our laptop neither in our cellphones, and the staff apologized but did NOTHING to fix it. - Prices of cafeteria and restaurant were very high compared with the average prices of the region. In order to pay a fair price for breakfast we went to the only place nearby: the oil station cafeteria.

    Quite clean Spacious double room

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.9
    We have stayed several times at this useful hotel which has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed several times at this useful hotel which has good facilities and is easily reached from the A66. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Like going back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was a let down didn't work properly. And plugs didn't fit sinks or bath.

    Like going back in time. Fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    4.6
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location awful mid city difficult to get to Dreary hostel like feel Awful breakfast No soul

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Despite late arrival, food still available and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV difficult to use

    Despite late arrival, food still available and staff very good. 24 hour reception very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Booked a fabulous suite with a huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in the cafeteria.

    Booked a fabulous suite with a huge bed. No facilities in the room like tea coffee and an empty fridge .

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    Location and informality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms and public areas are dingy. No restaurant - only cafeteria

    Location and informality

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    Just great value for money .
    • Couple

    Just great value for money . The room was large ,clean lovely bathroom and the staff were very polite and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.8
    Room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much choice for diner menu or breakfast .Needs updating

    Room comfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    6.3
    Restaurant and bar good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is needing some refurbishment. Value for money if only staying one night.

    Restaurant and bar good.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: