Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Via Augusta 2 stars

Vía Augusta, 63, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08006 Barcelona, Spain

#299 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that game me pause was the creaking elevators. But the hotel is a great find.

    Warm, friendly staff. Clean, and nice fragrance when entering the lobby. Rooms small but comfortable. Nice rooftop terrace. Good breakfast. Great location near two train lines makes it easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner barely cooled off the small room.

    Every staff person we dealt with, and there were at least five, were delightful and accommodating. The breakfast buffet had a great selection at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean but there was a very strange smell inside. Seems that the room has not been opened since long time. In fact after long opening the window, the smell was decreasing a bit but I would suggest to clean it or open it for longer time.

    The hotel is central located and the staff is very kind and ready to help. Breakfast was very good and the buffet was always good filled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the shower was lovely, lashings of hot water, etc, we could have done with more hanging space for clothes and towels in our bathroom. Likewise we would have liked more coat hangers in the wardrobe as well as a drawer or two to hide things away. But this is nitpicking. It was a very comfortable, hassle-free stay. Thank you, Hotel Via Augusta!

    The location was in a most interesting part of Barcelona. Much to walk out to discover, and always a taxi coming past. Tip: always tell the return taxi driver that the hotel is opposite the church of Sta Teresa... The staff are delightful and nothing is too much trouble. Our room looked out onto Via Augusta so we could watch the street drama until it all got too much. Then we could shut the triple glazing at which point the silence was deafening!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not greatly soundproofed, meaning I could hear people on the hallway and my neighbor in the bath

    Forthcoming and helpful staff Clean room Easy to find and get to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and most rooms do not offer a good sight. This is a place to sleep and not much more. Bathroom equipment is clean but shows some wear.

    This is a very nice place location wise. FGC Gracia metro station is basically in front of the door. A lot of dining options in all directions. You can quickly reach a lot of Barcelona by public transport. Pricing is also very reasonable and the rooms are quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the rooms which has view doesnt have a big double bed . Only 2 single beds .

    Stuff was the best stuff in barcelona ! View was amazing. But the rooms which has view doesnt have a big double bed . Only 2 single beds .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a wet room so if you are a bit enthusiastic in your showering the whole bathroom and toilet gets wet.

    The location was perfect and the staff were welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms on the 10th floor are extremely noisy and offer no privacy. They look nothing like in the pictures and they are not worth the money. Bathroom could use a renovation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some long black hairs on my pillow and on the floor after my room had been serviced presumably from the cleaning staff .... No big problem but one which could easily be avoided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit too small, no fridge in the room and it is a bit far away from the city centre. But all these are minor things.

    This hotel is a great value for money. The room was very clean, nice and helpful staff, comfortable bed. This was the nicest place where I stayed in Spain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast timing was not intimated properly ( like During weekdays it was only till 10:30) and we went at 10:25 and we got to know that they are closing in 5 mins So we did not have our breakfast properly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably add some vegetables on the breakfast menu: not so many people are complete egg lovers;)

    1) Location: Gracia station is less than a minute walk. And I could easily walk to Park Guell from there. 2) Loved the staff - everybody was so helpful/ 3) Breakfast was good but I missed some vegetables. 4) Loved the view from the balcony on 9th floor. 5) Wi-fi was really fast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sockets next to bed for charging the phone. I like to use my phone as a radio. In fact a distinct lack of sockets. Toilet paper like sandpaper.

    The garage although it was across the road and booking.com had not told me about it. Parking always influences my choice but I find booking does not provide good information about this. Room was very comfortable and bathroom good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so lucky to be accomodated in the highest 9th floor, so we had an amazing view, even a room with a private small balcony. Bathroom was great with spacious shower place. the staff was so kind and helpful, let us store our bikes inside for the night, even if there wasn't space for them and lend us towels when we got wet in the rain even after the check out. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints, was spot on for price paid.

    Nice hotel in a nice area, with plenty around (shops bars etc). Simple but comfy and clean room with a nice big shower/bathroom. 2 seconds away from the metro line Gracia, which is 2 stops from centre of Barcelona, giving easy and quick access but with large difference in price from hotels right in the centre. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast was serve cold. (I prefer hot & fresh) 2. Too compact room. (Mine was Single Room) 3. Need more seating arrangement in reception area.

    1. Just opposite to Gracia Metro Station 2. 24 hrs Reception (Helpful with Smile on face) 3. Safe baggage lock room. 4. Calm Surrounding (My room was at the backside of building, 9th floor) 5. Every day room cleaning service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite creaky and the walls are quite thin but overall we are happy.

    Good hotel with a nice old foyer in a nice area close to the metro, literally 2 minutes walk. The rooms are standard but clean and with good air conditioning. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Initially we were given a room on the top floor but it was so hot even the aircon couldn't cope with the extreme heat, next morning we asked to be moved and they very kindly did that and we were most comfortable after that! Location was adequate for the metro, not too far to walk. Be extremely wary of pickpockets especially in the metro stations and keep you bags locked and well protected at all times! Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like, you ask ? The bed, the room size, no tea making facilities although I had brought my own kettle fortunately. The lifts looked a little dangerous. The nasty cheap plastic throwaway cup in the bathroom to wash your teeth with which fell to the floor as soon as look at it. There were fabulous old Italian or Spanish stone steps down the guest quarters and I could see a hint of very fancy old Italian marble staircase towards front of house behind reception. These were a nice throwback to olden days and their quality unbeatable...the stone steps at least - fascinating bit of history. This is an old, old building. You didnt ask what I did like - the staff were superb. Very friendly and went out of way to help.

    The bed was a single bedroom with a rubber cover over the mattress (eugh) in a room the size of a shoebox with the curtains drawn over the tiny window due to the view onto an ugly courtyard space the size of a postage stamp which looked directly into several rooms. Hence they had the curtains closed and I concurred and left them like that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the double bed is made of two single beds, so there is a gap between two single beds

    very large room, have some shops nearby, good location, next to the metro station,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The location of this property was great! Very conveniently located on a main street in the heart of beautiful Gracia, with wonderful small boutiques selling just about everything for self & home; cafes, supermarkets, atm machines, Metro station etc. all within walking distance. A very good buffet breakfast on site for only €8. I felt very safe to walk around this neighborhood even late at night. Very clean rooms..modern TV, with CNN. Friendly professional staff. It even has a luggage scale! I look forward to staying here on my next visit to Barcelona. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a little more comfort in regard to an easy chair in the room

    I was very happy with the hotel. The staff throughout the hotel were lovely from those on the reception to the ladies who make up the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window led to the well-like inner yard. As a result no sun light in the room. Wardrobe slide doors don't have rubber stoppers - if open the door without caution it bangs against the side of the wardrobe and makes very loud and unpleasant sound. No air freshener and toilet brush in the shower room.

    Breakfast was unexpectedly good for 2 stars hotel. Usually these types of hotels offer miserable breakfast. Here was absolutely different story - good choice of warm food, pastries, yogurts, juices, coffee. We were very impressed. Location is excelent -walking distance till park Guell, el Teatro de Flamenco, and Sagrada Familia. Perfect sushi bar next door. In general area is filled with bars, restaurants, markets and shops. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked perfectly in the room. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My bedroom overlooked the well in the middle of the hotel - so little natural light. I didn't bother to ask for an upgrade/change as I wasn't staying long.

    Breakfast was excellent - great selection. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean - rooms cleaned every day if wanted. majority of the facilities were very good. Two lifts available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is OK but they really need to invest in standard pillows. The sound insolation insufficiant as you can hear all the sounds of "humain activities" in the bathroom. The room was stuffy as you cannot open the window for some air. The window is on thé Via Augusta which is a big noisy boulevard, vert polluted. Last word of advise. Be extra carefull with your wallet passport,money, bags, Hand bags. Barcelona is now #1 in in the world for "pickpocket" activities beating Rome. Hundreds of tourists get their belonging stoolen every single day. A walk in New Delhi in the middle of the night is much safer then Barcelona.Do mot carry any valuables on you.No wallet, nom passport, watch for your IPhone.The city is crawling with thieves in a very well organized network. Strangely the police dont do anything. They turn a blind eye and just file "dummy" reports while watching tourist getting stolen naked. Bad Barcelona scene.

    Good location. Good breakfast , good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is poor, price was very high in my dates, no facilities

    Location is good, easy to go to catalunia square (only 2 metro stations), also staff are freindly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small and usually there is not much to see outside of the windows. This is purely a place to sleep. The beds are a bit small too.

    It is next to the metro station. You're basically falling into that station when leaving the hotel. A lot of options for dining, walking around and enjoying the surroundings. You have a safe in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my 2nd visit to the hotel. The location is perfect for my personal needs. However, the hotel is in a very convenient location. The FGC (local underground) is less than 2 mins away and only 2 stops to Plaza Catalunya. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. It is a no frills property but perfectly suitable for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were a bit smaller then advertised but every time I left and came back my room was cleaned to perfection.

    Couldn't find a better location. Two Metro stations within 2 minutes walking or less. Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo, Casa Mila, Mont Juic everything withing 10-20 minutes distance. Every staff member very friendly and very helpful with directions. The breakfast was also great fresh food a lot of options. Would definitely come back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room we stayed was located in the 2nd floor facing the street so can somehow hear the car sound and passenger talking at night. However, this didn't bother us since the area was safe and they don't talk long. If you are really sound sensitive person, then definitely make the request to live in the upper floors when you make the reservation. The buffet breakfast was approx. 9 Euro. A little pricey but they have many selection including hot food. We had it for one breakfast and thought it was worth it.

    We stayed there for 4 nights. There were many staffs and they were all nice and greets us and answer all our questions. Also the hotel has printer to print for free and I used it to print my Sagrada Familia reservation tickets. With the price we paid, the quality of the hotel is above our standard. Will definitely stay there again next time visiting Barcelona!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes there was a bit of noise from a kind of machine, but nothing that would keep me awake. The window faced a wall.

    I arrived before the check in time but as the room was available I could drop my things in the room and start exploring Barcelona. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was really clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are moving, even when you sit on it and wish to relax your back next to the wall. Very annoying. Check in only from 13:30 and no exceptions.

    Breakfast was quite good. Most of staff is friendly and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the insufficient natural light in my room and the amount of noise coming from the hall and near rooms.

    The hotel location is perfect, the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a room facing the main road the noise is quite disruptive through the night.

    Location is excellent with easy access in 2 mins to the FGC station. The neighbourhood of Gracia is just across the road and a walk to Paseig de Gracia is very manageable. The staff were very accommodating and happy to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of drunken clients shouting and fighting during the night. Should have been ejected by the police?

    Good location. Friendly staff. 2nd time staying here and would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very noisy. The room I had, I could hear everything from all neighbours. The lift is a drama. Take the stairs!

    Location is super! And the area is the best! Hotel is clean and very basic. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their bathroom setup is pretty awkward. toilet is in one room all by itself and the shower and the sink are in another room. Thsi is a bit inconvenient. The shower doesn't have a door (has a half door) so the floor turns into a puddle every time.

    Staff was very nice and patient answering all my questions/accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a quiet room and I got one. But it was TINY and opened onto a shaft, so hardly any daylight.

    The people at reception were really nice and friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection wasn't huge, and we weren't fans of the bacon!

    Location was good - closest station was Fontana which is on the green line (L3) which is the same line nearly all the key Barcelona attractions are on! Staff were nice, printing out tickets etc for us and they were always very cheery!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This room can be a bit hot so you need the air condition working all the time. We found some little ants coming from the bathroom floor...

    Lovely bright spacious room with fantastic balcony and great views facing to Barcelona and a nice church.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very comfortable. We get a queen size bed (matrimonio) in Spain, and it was very comfortable. After a 40 degree day in Barcelona, the air conditioning was perfect. The staff is super accommodating and is ready to help with any need you might have.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filters in conditioners in rooms should be cleaned. 9th floor is too hot to live on, may be it is usefull to make conditioning more intensive in the halls there.

    Терраса. Завтрак. Wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. You can rent a bicycle from the hotel to tour the city but returning is upslope.

    Friendly and informative staff. Great breakfast at 7 Euros per day. Clean, quiet rooms. YMMV depending on who is adjacent to your room. You can upgrade to a room with a balcony and a view of the street. Short walk to the metro station. Laundromat across from the Plaza del Sol (approx. 7 blocks). Nice roomy bathroom and shower. ATM one block away across the street Nice bakery/deli near the ATM Overall a superb 3 star. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise isolation is not the best. The lift was very close to my room and I could continuously hear it. I could also hear people in the other room, but that was much more muffled.

    It is in perfect location in the city. Literally 3 minutes form Gracia FGC and in the best neighbourhood of the city in my opinion. The staff is very friendly. good cleaning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop terrasse was nothing apart from dirty chairs and tables, not made up...what a shame! It could have been a really nice place to hang out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes sometime before thw aircon starts

    Good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very ordinary rooms for the proce that you pay. very similr of IBIS service but for mucj more price.

    nice position...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, good size room, clean shower and toilet very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not standard in European hotels, we do like a jug and tea/coffee in room.

    The bed was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    No

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Complaints.

    Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Comfortable room for two adults.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle tea or coffee making facilities

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, next to Metro and 20 min walk from where the tour bus picks up - nice staff, good sized room - would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to set the temperature of the shower, a bit of noise from the street

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow was a little thin and the A/C necessary for the top room floor to drown out the noise of the water pipes.

    Location was ideal for Gracia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and so was the bathroom.

    Staff was helpful and nice. It was quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't have a parking spot.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very clean, staff is helpful and the location is var good and safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not have parking.

    The staff was excelent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no sound proofing at all. bed not comfy

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was perfect for my needs. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Youthhostels have higher standards. A real pity, this hotel used to be a great place.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was quite old, and it took some time to wait.

    It's really near public transportations. And the breakfast was good, variety choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The room was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent for the train to Pl Catalunya Staff were very friendly and helpful Rooms were immaculate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Lovely breakfast. Great convenient parking beside lift to bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, clean and tidy with very helpful staff. Short distance from the underground stations. Will stay again next time I visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Blanket was missing. Realy small room, but fit to one person.

    Really clean room with towels and comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the kitchen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Amazing location, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a nosy room facing the street it was awful so they tried to help by moving us for one night to a quieter spot was better.

    Location good

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Via Augusta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: