Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Victoria 2 stars

Sancha de Lara, 3, Malaga Centro, 29015 Málaga, Spain

#23 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1010 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sleep quality. Small double bed with bad fitting sheets. Plumbing, bathroom noise from adjoining and upstairs rooms. Thin walls, can easily hear neighbours. You are at their mercy as to your sleep quality. 1 bottle of water provided at the start of our 5 day stay not replaced. Same soft plastic glasses also not replaced. Why not made of glass?

    Good wifi. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some sort of noise coming from the wall next to the bed and on top of that we could also hear a noise every time other guests took a shower. As a result, it made it difficult to either fall asleep or woke us up early in the morning, unfortunately.

    The location was fantastic, staff friendly and beds were really comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and everything was lovely overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to write about something I didn't like, I would say the view but we only use the room to shower and sleep so not really a problem.

    Have stayed here several times and have always been happy with the stay. Ecellent location and really clean.This may be a basic place to stay, but it's such great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a few steps to climb to get to the lift. The twin room was rather cramped. No direct daylight. The tiny 'balcony' resembled a shaft, where daylight entered from a side opening two or three floors above.

    Ideal for a short stay if you don't want to fork out the price for a typical Malaga hotel. It has a lift - small and very jerky but it does the job. The air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Excellent for the price

    Perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the airport bus stop, withing easy walking distance from the cathedral, Alcacaba, cafes, restaurants, and shops. Simple cafe bar downstairs, good for breakfast. Rooms adequate, bathrooms clean. Stuff helpful - printed out our boarding pass. Rooms are quiet even though overlooking three Street. Small but adequate lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and space was tight. It didn't matter too much to us as we were out all day. The major downside was the LOUD noise from the street until the wee hours. Earplugs are essential.

    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is very centrally located on the edge of the old town and within easy reach of the beach. The ?manager who checked us in was very helpful and loaned me an adapter for the duration of our stay as mine didn't work. It was a good choice for our short visit to Malaga.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable but acceptable for a couple of nights.

    Great location, centre of Malaga, excellent transport links - express bus to airport 1 minute walk. Basic, everything worked, friendly helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was just as I was expecting

    It was located right in the centre e of Malaga Centro so very easy to get to see all the important sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustic insulation toward the street is insufficient, the room can be very noisy in the evenings.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and cozy room, good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the night. I asked for a heater and I received a very small one... like a toy-heater. I know that Malaga is a city to spend the summer but in this spring it was Incredible cold...

    I have been for the second time in Malaga and at that property. It is very Close to the cathedral, near to Alameda Principal. The location is very good, it is very clean but the room is very very small. So... if you had to spend one night on your way to another Andaluzian city is ok. The bus stop from the aeroport and to the aeroport or to the bus station is very Close and you have one bottle of Water in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving late, though no one else before us, we were subjected to the most ridiculously lengthy check in and when finally getting to the top floor to find the key refuses to open door. I left my husband and returned to reception to appeal to the lady there to sort it. her reaction was to extol a set of hand instructions and Spanish commands at me. I appealed to her to come up and try the lock, because we were late and hungry, especially as we had been travelling all day and were aware that after 10 pm the local restaurants would be winding down. Reluctantly she joined me in the lift up to the room and now accepted that the door key was inappropriate and finally amended the situation. Not a pleasant greeting to Malaga for anyone!

    Hotel in good location, clean bedroom, even if it had to be single beds and not double as requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it took us a little time to find it: its location was brilliant. The only downside was the cost of parking our hire car which was £25 per night. We only wanted one night!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t an option at time of booking. Not sure if this an option.. however there are many little cafe bars around the hostel..

    Perfect location in Malaga centro.. easy access from train and bus station.. perfect for a weekend in Malaga. Perfect location for meeting points for booked Malaga tours.. The double room was very spacious, and the bed very comfortable.. very clean.. towels and toiletries supplied.. perfect..definitely book this hostel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited or no communication on arrival was not told about any additional facilities on site if there were any i.e. Coffee machine etc

    Location excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. Clean, calm, amazing location, friendly and helpful staff.. Few steps to the bus stop.. Max 5 minutes walking distance to all the attractions and sights.. Many restaurants, shops and stores are arround the corner.. When in Málaga I'll definitely stay at Hostal Victoria..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't worth the price I paid - the window didn't properly close, the television didn't work, there was a bath but no bath plug, the phone didn't work in order to call reception to report these issues. Went to reception day one to report them and the receptionist spoke no English at all.

    The room was 2 mins walk from the main shopping street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is a tight squeeze.

    This is a good hostal. The location is brilliant and it is easy to find. Cleanliness is excellent and the room was more than adequate for our needs. Want somewhere good in the centre of Malaga that is not at the luxury end of the market? Use Hostal Victoria.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, it doesn't run the overnight discount vouchers for parking

    City centre Hostel with the underground car-park in the Alameda within yards of the front door. Not too much night-life passing the front. For Malaga, this is very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. We stayed just one night so it was perfect for arriving at city centre, port, train station. The stuff was very nice. It's well worthing the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Check out - according to Booking at 12, in reality - 11 a.m. But at 10.20 a.m. my room was locked... Staff didn't speak English so it was a problem with this situation

    Great location, WiFi works properly, quite big, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested 2 double beds when booked when arrived the beds were all single

    The hotel is in an excellent location perfect for all sightseeing and excellent restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why paint the rooms in a dingy brown?! Mine faced into the back well of the building so it was already dark. Upkeep on the room not wonderful, but it was clean and fine for sleeping.

    Extremely helpful staff. Central and not far from metro station to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allt var bra.

    Excellent location within a few blocks from the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and the shoreline. Loads of places nearby for breakfast. Airport bus just round the corner. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't expect much more for the price and location, so can't complain.

    We stayed here for a couple of nights 9 years ago, so knew what to expect. Good value for a short stay in Malaga; no frills, but in a great Central location. Handy for Cathedral, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    GOOD~GOOD~Victoria Hostel ~ ^^ Best location! Best staff! (Thank you for your help) Especially thank you very much! Ivan!!! And room 512~^^ Best warm heart! Best comfort! The best cleanliness! The best location to take an airport bus ride! Thankful Victoria hostel which was safe and comfortable during my travels! Thanks to all the friendly staff !!!!! If I come back to Malaga next time I will stay again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had asked for a top floor room with a view but was given a lower floor room with a brick wall view 3 ft in front of the window!

    The man at reception was able to find me another room with a better view though not on the top floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can criticise is that the TV reception was non existent,not that I watched it. Could possibly do with room safes

    No breakfast provided but plenty places nearby Great location and for the middle of Malaga room was quiet, clean and comfortable with no frills. Staff were friendly and lockable room to store luggage if required.Good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth of note, but... there is no lounge downstairs, and the bidet had a small leak.

    The location is in the city centre, you can get anywhere in max 5-10 min walk. There is a bar downstairs. The room was clean, furnished and of decent size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great there!!!!

    The place is excellent, but the staff was superb Ivan was more than a customer service it was like a family he went out his way to help us and make us to feel like we were home. Great job Ivan!!!keep up the outstanding work that you are doing there,THANKS for everything!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise that you can hear from the other rooms in the hostal.

    Loved the location of the hostal, ideal. it's simple and humble but great if you're on a budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant location and perfect place to sleep and siesta.Quiet road behind drag so little traffic. Loads of places nearby for breakfast, tapas and good value meals. Very easy walking distance to all major galleries and monumbness and shopping if you want that. Also,very close to promenade for lovely walk by sea and back through delightful park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It' s probably the worst hotel ever! There wasen't a single person who were able to speak english, which is extremely unusual these days. The receptionist, Maria was totally ineffective and we spend 50 minutes just waiting to chek in, because she could'nt speak any english at all. Further more she could'nt manage to use the computer and she was generally extremely lazy and unfriendly. Cleanliness was utterly poor. The sheeds were unclean and so were the toilets and the towels. I am afraid that the staff had'nt washed any of them before using them again.

    The only thing positive to say about this hotel is the location !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on the bathroom door, poor internet connection and the lift felt like it would drop about 6 inches before the door opened

    10 minute walk from everywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe needed an extra cover over the mattress protector to prevent the sheets from getting too hot & sliding...

    No frills, comfortable, convenient & quiet - staff were very friendly & helpful, thank you! Very much appreciated not being disturbed in the mornings, this place is perfect for those of us who want a good place to sleep in between enjoying our visit to the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was small, given that our cama matrionial was "fit for a king." But the room was tasteful, clean, and quiet. Also we booked at almost the last minute and were grateful to have a room at all.

    The Hostal Victoria has an ideal location within a few blocks of the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum, and the shoreline. It was quiet; the receptionist "Veronica" was totally pleasant and professional; and the room was clean. Because we asked for a cama matrimonial, the actual bed (it appeared to be king-size) was a bit large for our small room; but my sister's room with two twins, overlooking Calle Sanchez de Lara, was quite roomy and extremely pleasant. This hotel is EXCELLENT VALUE and I highly recommend it. Veronica called for a cab to pick us up at 4:15AM for an early morning departure from the Malaga airport. Cab arrived on time--early, actually--and all went totally smoothly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the window could never be described as lovely .Apart from that the room served us well as a clean comfortable place to sleep.

    The room was tiny but it provided a place to rest after a long journey .It was clean and the bed comfortable.It was well situated for exploring Malaga.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Quite some noise from the street, but I guess a inevitable trade-off for being right in the city center

    Right in the heart of the city, and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , maybe I needed only kettle in the room .

    This hostel should have called hotel. It was really clean, in centre of Malaga - great location , personal nice and kind, speak in English . I was surprised how clean is the whole building! 15 min to the beach clean and lovely . Bed comfy , clean sheets and towels. Recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are smaller and colours much darkner than in pictures.No "coffeeroom" or fridge.Beverage Machine was broken. A lot of dust under beds.

    nice location in the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in need of a refurbishment. The curtains didnt fit & would not close properly. The beds were uncomfortable. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, no kitchen to make same and the vending machine in the "Reception" area broke so we had to go out to find bottles of water !!. The lift was noisy. Yours disgusted.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small and our view was basically a wall. The sound proofing was also not great, we could hear what was going on in the hallway and in the other room.

    The location is great, very accessible to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect city centre location just off main street. Across the road from the marina. All transport links within a few minutes walk. Free Wi-Fi . Gin bar nevt door 😋

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like was we could hear the water flow shower/toilet etc. from all the rooms so the early risers woke everyone else up.

    The room was very nice with a comfortable bed, the staff were very obliging and let us enter our room to leave bags before the time advertised. No food available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic place, bed covers not clean, curtain too short to cover window. Air con is old and created a smell in room which triggered allergies for me. They charge 10 extra if you arrive after 10pm.

    Central location is really only reason to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find if you don't know Malaga

    Friendly and helpful. Excellent location in city centre. Simple room but spotlessly clean and comfortable. A lift

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect . Lovely Gin bar next door and everything g on our doorstep. Bus to airport right beside us. Very friendly and accommodating . We will be back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaflet handed out on arrival said breakfast was included, only to find out the next morning that the café downstairs was shut. No one at reception to ask, a lady cleaning rooms said breakfast pointed out the café around the corner but they didn't know about it - clearer information would be good.

    very central location, clean, simple but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable, with thin foam mattresses which were hot and not supportive. Thin walls - noisy when other guests exit or enter.

    Excellent central location. Room, en-suite and bedding were all clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously overpriced. Dated furniture. Synthetic bed covers. Room in tiny and no where to put your feet when you have luggage. When we went to checkin the desk was unattended and had to call the number 6 times before someone let us in. No facilities to speak of. Basically, this would be fine as a little place to crash if it cost say, 40 euros. But it costs 90 euros. It's extremely overpriced compared to other places I have stayed in Malaga. I suppose that is the risk proprietors take when they hike prices for events: people who know what value, quality and comfort look like will be able to tell that you aren't offering it.

    Location is fantastic. There's a lift (albeit a death trap). Felt relatively secure even though there is no safe. Great shower pressure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoración anticuada. Habitación doble algo pequeña. Old forniture. Small Room for 2 people.

    En el centro. In the middle of the city centre. Nice location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and hot water gets even to the 5th floor, where I stayed. The room is cleaned every day. Staff speaks different languages. Perfect location for shopping, walking around, bank, going to "la playa" and enjoying tapas in the evening at a nice restaurant. Three seconds away from Larios, the most famous street in town. I had a great time!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, just in the middle of the best places of the city. The staff does not speak English but were very helpful. The rooms are big and comfortable. very good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity the adjoining bar it is not open for breakfast.. Not sure if it opens at all now.Gre

    Central location always clean. We have recommended it to friends. We have stayed here twice before.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. There was no view but we were hardly in the room except to sleep

    The location is brilliant. Right in the old centre just off Marquis de Larios and it took 12 mins to walk to the Pompidou centre and that lovely harbour with restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality towels (not absorbing enough water); Lack of kettle;

    Absolutely perfect location at very calm street in the very city center, within very easy walking distance to all the attractions of the city, just right at famous Lorios street and beautiful Paseo Parque, very close to amazing Mercado Atarazanas, Marina and La Malagueta beach; Very kind and helpful staff; Very nice and comfy room; Ideal for even long stay in the city, we would recommend this place to anyone:)

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building sight next door and opposite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in the room, only in the bar.

    Perfect for one night stay, great location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location if you can sleep through garbage trucks driving through the street beneath your window at 5am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs up dating.

    Excellent location. There is left for going up & down. Room is small but price is fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Clean. Safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something you can't do anything about - the size of the lift!

    It's location is ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, OK for one person, but would be too crowded for two people with the twin bwds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place. A bit basic but a winner in my eyes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well-kept, clean hotel very near to the centre of the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor. Ridiculous dark wall colours. View from the window into a set of offices. Small rooms for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In downtown Malaya, practically on the main promenade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the night.

    It is very Close to everything. And it is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were lovely but spoke no English. However we managed via Google Translate.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit run down and shabby

    Perfect location and very cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little natural light in room 513

    very near to airport bus stop

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: