Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viento del Norte 2 stars

San Juan de Espasante, 8, 15339 Porto de Espasante, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Porto de Espasante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    This was a return visit and I’ll definitely be returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a return visit and I’ll definitely be returning again. I had a single room which was roomy and bright and looked out onto Espasante’s main road. The room and bathroom were both attractive and spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and responsive. I had to leave a night early and the hotel gave me an immediate refund.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was spotless and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to search for a parking and had to leave the car a bit far. As I speak some Spanish, we didn't have a problem, but the staff didn't speak English.

    The room was spotless and comfy. Beaches were in walking distance and Porto de Espasante is in general a really relaxing and pretty. We didn't eat breakfast, so I can't say anything about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite warm and it took us some time to figure out how the shower worked but with the help of the staff we were able to shower (good water pressure!).

    The hotel is great! I didn't expect it to be as good as it is, possibly due to the pictures on booking.com. The room is really nice, the breakfast too (I can definitely recommend it), the location is right in the middle of town. The town is really alive and much more beautiful than expected. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with pleasant staff but annoyed to find no internet in our bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet available in our room...a real disappointment - we tried connecting via telephone, tablet and laptop with no success whatever - was able to access in public areas. No evening meals available in the hotel but they did direct us to the neighbouring Planeta which was most successful.

    A quiet room, an excellent breakfast (sadly no evening meal available in the hotel during our 3 night stay) and exceptionally helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A rural get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit iffy in the rooms

    Excellently maintained hotel with quality facilities. Parking available in the quiet village street.This area is off the beaten track with a wonderful rural feel and in a village of local residents not influenced by tourists and no English spoken.The restaurant at the small harbor a true gem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay , clean , comfortable and conveniently located in a stunning area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit concerned that the parking was outside in the road . Fine for us as it was out of season but could be a different story when things were busy .

    It was a 2 min walk to the beach and right in the centre of the village .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A little gem in a far away place - worth the journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel - that has really thought about its customers and their needs.

    This is a lovely small hotel that has put a lot of thought into what its customers want. The facilities are really good and the breakfast was lovely - a little gem of a hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect and the staff was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on the street and breakfast is a little expensive.

    The location is perfect and the staff was super helpful. We stumbled upon this little town and couldn't have been more happy. The beaches are beautiful and the seafood is delicious. Hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice and very clean hotel. Everything looks brand new or it really is. In the room you will find everything you need for your comfort staying: plenty towels, shower cap, toothbrushes, toothpaste, hairbrush, slippers, bathrobe....Friendly stuff, beautiful place and picturesque beaches around! Muchas gracias a todos para hacer un buen trabajo!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    This was an amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited evening meal options

    This was an amazing place to stay. Hotel facilities were fantastic and breakfast was plentiful. A beautiful location, quite remote.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Amazing oasis of tranquility!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking! Where is the rating for wifi when you need it??? For the hotel: It would be better you wouldn't mention the Internet connection at all on your page... :/ It really doesn't exist. Especially in the rooms (also in the breakfast room) it fails to work. The place is wonderful, it really doesn't need Internet either.

    A wonderful hidden treasure of a village surrounded by the sea. Close to steep seaside cliffs where you can watch and listen to the sea all around you. Great routes for day trips a plenty. Great service and well decorated l little hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed of everything (except the wifi, doesn't work).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Sweet hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect.

    Very cosy and comfortable room, decorated with much love and care. Hearty delicious breakfast. Welcoming and helpful staff. Great dinner recommendation!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Great town, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, nothing..

    Well, super friendly owner, great staff (brush up on your spanish though ;) ), nice rooms with all necessary comfort. Good beds, clean and spacious bathroom. Great breakfast. WiFi does have it's hickups, but that's not the hotel's fault really. And you don't go there to be online all day anyway. ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. All singing and dancing in terms of gadgets, but just too small to stand up in if you're 6ft tall. Plenty of room in bathroom for it to be taller, so cannot understand why anyone would install a shower of this kind.

    Location. Excellent base to explore local area, 15 minutes easy walk from Feve stop. Continental breakfast was decent compared to the usually somewhat meagre offerings in this part of the world.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Stay somewhere special in beautiful Espasante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all of it!

    The hotel is lovely with a real attention to detail and comfort. Rooms and ensuite are extremely attractive and comfortable. And it's only a stones throw from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was supposed to be breakfast included in rent but was charged as extra

    Pretty much everything top notch. Particularly liked the touch of the free water on arrival. Very comfortable bed and very large room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing I did not like. Everything was perfect.

    Staff super nice, place super nice, breakfast super nice. Everything super nice ;) Great find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfect & nice hotel in a lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables at the breakfast buffet. (rest was awesome)

    Room with whirlpool bathtub View Breakfast with fresh made orange juice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Nice clean room. Easy street parking. Great quiet town!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Magnífico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Everything was absolutely amazing and super fun!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few places to eat.

    Room was excellent. Breakfast great. Host accommodating with little English. Small town but interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A delicious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rooms and breakfast, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Amazing staff best room we stayed in throughout our 2 month...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home.

    Amazing staff best room we stayed in throughout our 2 month trip round Spain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff very friendly and place very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in a pretty resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely situation and very well kept and updated. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Fabulous room upgrade to immaculate stylish suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous room upgrade to immaculate stylish suite. Friendly staff and made to feel very welcome. Great location in beautiful coastal fishing village. Terrific value for money

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    We were upgraded to the seaview suite so my rating is based...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi - never managed to connect even though our computers said we were connected. The original room we were allocated was very small and the minibar fridge was completely broken (no door) which is why we were upgraded.

    We were upgraded to the seaview suite so my rating is based on this to a degree. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The suite was HUGELY better than the standard double room.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Quite little town with good access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is away from Hotel and it is difficult to park outside to unload.

    Quite little town with good access to beach. Staff friendly but very little English spoken.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast of local bread, ham,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, excellent breakfast of local bread, ham, cheese, fruit, fresh juice and coffee all served by the very helpful Pilar.Thank you Luis and Laura for wonderful service.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Laura and her team are wonderful - welcoming and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Laura and her team are wonderful - welcoming and helpful, with a beautiful property and great recommendations for places to see in the area. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the town is unique.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    So good we went back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non

    So good we went back

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff. Room very comfortable and up to date decoration and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend in this lovely area.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    The clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to get any information from the staff though they didn't speak english.

    The clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent ample room, luxurious spa bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited views from the room.

    Excellent ample room, luxurious spa bath. Parking provided.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    lovely family run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely family run business. Rooms are 1st Class modern and contemporary.. Laura & Ricardo are the best hosts in all Galicia We will be back

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Superbly and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superbly and tastefully decorated. Terrace view overlook beach and bay - separate sitting area within bedroom

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.5
    We were upgraded because out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded because out of season. Presume other rooms and facilities also good as good value

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel Viento del Norte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: