Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of URH Vila de Tossa 4 stars

Avenida Costa Brava, 25, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#16 of 29 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1101 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Lovely town, very touristy. Go to the bar at the top of the castle, fantastic views!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were kept waiting in a hot reception area while the receptionist finished what she was doing. It took 20 minutes to check us in. The room was basic, definitely more 3* than 4*.

    Pet friendly, central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Will not return to this hotel if other options available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be more better. Too much noise from the adjacent rooms and rooms above.

    No way it can be a 4 star hotel. Faciliites seemed more like a 2star or 3 star hotel. Staff friendly, but hotel looked very outdated. Over priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    5 days vacation at Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took bed and breakfast but they served the same thing each morning and there was not a lot of choix.

    The location of the hotel is good. Very close to the beach and center. A big supermarket just in front of hotel. The hotel is very clean. All employees of the hotel are very nice. They have a small jacuzzi, we enjoyed it once because we had a rainy day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Impecable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel is just wonderful. The responsible for the breakfast, Mr. Vicenç, is polite, sweet, and helpful. The hotel is super clean. My stay was an awesome experience. The price is fair. The breakfast is delicious. I will go back to this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was fantastic, it was on a street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was quite noisy, and for a 4 star hotel the facilities could have been better. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic, it was on a street very close to the beach and opposite a large supermarket that had a great range of fresh fruit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a nice town
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took forever There were no car parking spaces nearby despite hotel advertising car parking

    Really central position with everything around Decor was a bit dated but we saw it before booking so that was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tee whole thing was disappointing. We stayed there in September last year and it was a much more pleasurable experience. One of the main aspect for rebooking was that the dinner was exceptionally god and very good value. We were given from you website advert that lunch and dinner were available at 18.00 per person. We look around Tossa del mar and then walked back at around 8.00pm to have dinner, the restaurant was closed and when we asked why we were informed by, I assume junior management, that the hotel has never served dinner that was a blatant lie. I have a photo of the extremely wonderful menu from last year. I would suggest that their coverage as per your website is a blatant mis-representation and it does not do booking.coms' reputation and good. I would finish by saying that I am still happy with your sefvices and will continue to use the system.

    The room. The staff were fine but obviously can only do their job as defined by the management, the management is obviously very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available DESPITE it was indicated in Booking.com description. Breakfast was poor. Difficult even to unload luggage because the hotel spot was used for hours by the same car.

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was nice and clean, really close to the central bus station, got great help with our questions and needs. it is walking distance from the beach and old city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Room covered needs good bed shower in bath which wasn’t easy to get in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned very institutional looking building rooms etc not reflecting vibrant surrounds and staff willingness to welcome you covered needs

    Position and staff very friendly...hotel a little tired!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    We loved everything about the hotel and cannot wait to return soon.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. The only negative is no private parking we were very lucky to get parked outside.

    Location, friendly & informative staff, rustic decor, spacious room with great terrace & nice bathroom with private fridge. Very important to us is a good comfortable bed, here the hotel scored a 10 too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay in Tossa de Mar
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place to stay in Tossa de Mar. On the one hand would be nice to stay closer to the beach, but on the other hand, it is only a short and nice walk distance along a shopping street where are placed some restaurants as well. Besides, the staff is outstanding and they have gorgeous breakfast. I even got car parking over the street at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff were super. Everyone was so nice and friendly, especially the girls at the desk. They were always willing to chat, help and teach lots of Spanish to us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice stay . Hotel convenient for all amenities in this lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast and service was very good, including the fact that it is served until 11am! Also 24/7 reception services handy. Bath really nicely practical, high taps to rinse your hair! Main downfall of the stay - no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Further, we did ask for an iron several times but it never materialised. The website also advertised lunch and dinner facilities but they were not available. In summary though, I would recommend this hotel, the best part being the friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel in the centre of a great little town . Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the 4th floor was too hot, and the air con didn’t work , so had to sleep with the terrace doors open.

    Lovely comfy bed, good sized room and a large terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    I went here for a weekend getaway, from Barcelona, with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went here for a weekend getaway, from Barcelona, with my boyfriend. There is a bus that goes directly to Tossa de mar from Barcelona and the hotel is really close to the bus station. The hotel is overall well located, close to the beach and a big supermarket right in front. The room was big with a balcony and everything very clean. I forgot my necklace in our room after leaving back to Barcelona and the staff was extremely kind and helpful by sending me email that the cleaning lady had found it and then sent it to my address. I'm impressed with the staff! Had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    I totally recommend the hotel. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our balcony.

    The room was big and clean. A huge bad was waiting for us and very comfortable. Very good location ( 10 minutes from the center and 5 minutes from the bus station).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    A true nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a farce, stay away if you can. There are two room types. The small one is claustrophobic, the big one are next to the utility room which has an open door. Cleaning staff start at 8 am and make a lot of noise. No sound insulation. There is a small fridge there. We were given an extra key to keep the fridge on to keep the antibiotic of our 2yo child. Day 3, the cleaner took the key off and we had to get a new prescription and get a new bottle of antibiotic. Two ladies in the room on top of ours trew cicarettes buds, towels etc on our terrace. Basically, our stay was a nightmare and we barely had an apology. Stay away from this hotel!

    Location was fair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed, good size room and bathroom. Very well cleaned. The hotel is just some minutes walking from the bus station. There is a very good supermarket almost in front of the hotel. I will definitively stay there again if I come back to Tossa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Booked for two weeks but only stayed for one weekend as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for two weeks but only stayed for one weekend as it was closed for the rest of the time. Alternative hotel Novopark was good with excellent staff. I blame booking.com for the mix up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A little gem in Tossa. Great location and pleasant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the food was excellent. The choices for dinner were limiting (duck and mariscos) so not a good choice when traveling with children.

    The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and we slept very well. I'm not sure we needed the terrazza as it was chilly and there wasn't a view and it wasn't great for sitting outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Happy to return, but please sort out your breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was very poor...Eggs and bacon were all cold and not done well..just to name a few.

    Customer service was great and the room. Also that it was in the centre if town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel in central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was weak sometimes.

    We liked the location and cleanliness of the rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Extra friendly staff, pleasant communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find free parking in the area

    Extra friendly staff, pleasant communication. Great bed. Balcony was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Well it was good... it's just like normally in the ref there's something to drink or eat.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like the food.

    It's jamon i think.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper choice in the rooms was interesting (70s)

    Easy Check-In / Check out. Staff were helpful Parking was easy Food + Drink station was good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work very well The stuff was very loudly and the breakfast was horrible. This hotel doesn t deserve 4 stars.

    Everything was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    Good location on the main street. Spacious room and nice balcony with the view to the main street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Knowledge of English by some staff

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tenia piscona ni bar

    La cama era bastante comoda y confortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel to visit Tossa a little pricey however no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel to visit Tossa a little pricey however no complaints about rooms staff and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, perfectly located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel. very good and helpful staff (Emanda) clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice vacation stay, cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice vacation stay, cozy room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden Sunbeds did not have cushions

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms with friendly staff near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms with friendly staff near city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, room was hot and air conditioner wouldn’t work!

    The hotel was as I expected, good location. Lots of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly central hotel. Will definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the heart of the town, perfect for eating out and the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Estancia confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mesa,sillas y nevera en la habitaciòn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    pleasant staff, nice rooms, fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would have loved a kettle in the room for hot water

    comfortable rooms, fridge was good, nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    En general tot correcte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soroll del ascensor

    En general tot correcte

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, good location in good resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, just looked at a wall

    Comfy bed, pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast is not worth paying for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not worth paying for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Superfriendly staff and an amazing rooftop with a jacuzzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superfriendly staff and an amazing rooftop with a jacuzzi!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - close to the sea (less than 10 min walking) - big room and big bathroom - free parking available in the nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mornings breakfast buffet was empty

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location in town for shops.bars and eating places.Close to bus station if travelling by bus around the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Summer trip to Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, facilities and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Amazing staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is overall pretty good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gandia didn't have a great deal to offer, a little run down

    Overall pretty good, without being great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Bed was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was awesome. Breakfast very good. Jacuzzi on the rooftop was a delightful discovery!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    The beds were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Great value in Tossi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Andrea at the counter - just excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great spring stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, comfortable small hotel with good breakfast and hot tub - in a great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were excellant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location bed singer performance in night bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Will go again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 6 guests in the resuraunt but we asked for the steak and they had run out?

    Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Nice room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice bed, bathtube in a batroom (expected shower), balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I took an apple from breakfast room and guy immediatly jump on me. Minibar not available. A bit older Hotel.

    Nice bed, bathtube in a batroom (expected shower), balcony above nice looking narrow street. Not much extra (nice Hotel to sleep in). Breakfast good, not above average. Nice town with medieval atmosphere next to the Hotel. OK

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Overall it was a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the grumpy staff. Just shook their heads or hardly noticed as you went by.

    Overall it was a great place. The first lass we met was fantastic. Racquel was lovely but the rest each day were very grumpy indeed. The ease of getting around from there was super.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    The parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking! We had to pay 20 euro's , we have not done this, nearby You can park Your car for 10,50 à day.!! We had to pay à lot of money for our room iT Should be included The parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, close to the beach, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hairdryer wasn't working (got replaced)

    Good breakfast, close to the beach, very friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Nice hotel in the centre of Tossa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast wasn't as we expected.

    Nice hotel in the centre of Tossa. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice hotel , nice town, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good that you have no swimming pool and you have to pay to use the whirlpool just not right !!

    Very nice hotel , nice town, great staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful and the food in the dining room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful and the food in the dining room was very good

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    Aircondition only made the room 25 celsious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircondition only made the room 25 celsious. Even i complained several times.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: