Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa de Biar 4 stars

San José, 2, 03410 Biar, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Biar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet room I like to come back to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee tastes awfull. I know that at this place I need to put a lot of milk into it. However, as long as the coffe came in cans, it tasted ok. Now from the machine I cannot even take it with a lot of milk ... I wish there were more variety in Muesli. Concerning the scrambled eggs, when I looked at them at 7:00 in the morning they did not look very tasty and fresh. Sorry, but I see room for improvement in the breakfast.

    I like the location and the option to sleep with open windows. There is free parking and the outside area is very nice to sit and relax after a lonmg day. This is why I return when I cone to Biar on a business trip. I think the bathrooms were renovated. The showers are great now.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in charming town. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was not good. Did not clean any surfaces except floor. Not change coffee cups or refill tea or coffee. Pool also needs better cleaning.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    A pretty hotel in a very pretty location. The village made up for our disappointment with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends had stayed at this hotel last year and said how great the food was. However we were told it had changed Managment? The food was a huge disappointment both to us and our friends. Very little choice, not very exciting or high standard. The bathroom was also in need of renovation.

    Situation , comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Covered parking inside the hotel compound- great for moto;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not too reliable

    Covered parking inside the hotel compound- great for moto; easy walk to restaurants and castle. Breakfast great one day, so-so the next.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Simply first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge areas, excellent. Helpful staff, happy to provide service. Dining room, excellent. Meals varied and interesting. Extremely pleasant experience delivered by a well organised business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location - friendly restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise noise noise on top of room 302 be warned it carries on all night and the staff do not care. Grade A for indifference, spoke to staff who tried to pass noise off as the lift! It was not. Manager offered to remove restaurant bill but we didn’t sleep! Should have moved rooms after first night! But assured noise was from a busy night at the hotel.

    Good location - friendly restaurant staff. Breakfast was good. Hotel pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay, superb food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were hard to get hold of at times. It took us 15 minutes to find somebody to check out. If you sort this and provide draft beer then the rating score would be high 9's!

    The food is absolutely superb in both taste and presentation. Restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. A kettle was immediately provided when asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the jacuzzi bath did not work but we were given a very generous discount and apology. The museum and castle are closed on a Monday.

    Friendly and helpful staff, warm room and comfortable bed, excellent restaurant. We booked db&b very good choice at breakfast and evening meal, well presented and served. Secure car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    Central location to the nice town of Biar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not seem to have been cleaned. Dust everywhere, refrigerator was dirty, the individually plastic wrapped glasses in the bathroom were wet underneath the wrapping, windows were dirty, pillows and towles full of hair. Wifi also did not work in our room.

    Central location to the nice town of Biar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Biar is a beautiful small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main issue was that the bathroom was not in a great condition and that the fan units in the room were making loud noises all night on our second night's stay. This meant a poor night's sleep for the whole family

    Biar is a beautiful small town. The downside is that many restaurants are closed in the evening making finding somewhere nice to eat difficult (we visited end of October)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok for hotel in biar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You open window and saw rooftop of building.. needed more choice for breakfast. You had to tell someone if things ran out eg coffee at the bistro..

    The gardens were nice and clean so were the rooms.. location was good and central. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Quite relaxing time in a good hotel and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few ledges in the room were dusty (pet hate) but the room was clean.

    Friendly and helpfull staff, great room and great breakfast, well kept gardens in a beautiful setting, highly recommended if you want a quiet relaxing break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    dissapointing weekend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    barking dogs day and night in the hotel complained to reception blank looks because its a dog friendly.on the sunday we where relaxing round the pool when we where invaded by un controlled kids that caused havoc there parents had gone to dine in the hotel and left them unsupervised in the pool so we had to go out to get some peace surgest hotel enforce here rules around pool area. the lunch/evening meals are the same and carry supplements we had a very disappointing weekend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing break in Biar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only problem with our 3 day stay was that the outside tables in chill out area were not cleaned once in 3 days and were very dirty by day 3, but the inside of the hotel was immaculate

    The restaurant food and service were excellent, we went half board and it was fantastic value fir money also the head waiter was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Superb Evening meal and location shame about the room and the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the room was a little shabby and certainly the bathroom . It was also very noisy doors slamming I think they could do with soft close doors

    We stayed half board and the food and service for our evening meal was superb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Location perfect, hotel staff perfect as well. We will go back soon.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about the hotel, the grounds and the food. Will visit again.

    Location was fantastic and the staff were brilliant. A lovely hotel in a very lovely setting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was the cheapest out of the 3 we had booked on our return trip from Malaga back to the UK.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfy big bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff very good. Food excellent value. Very nice pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/bathroom maintenance could be better.

    The swimmingpool is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Same breakfast every day and if you showed up an hour after...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day and if you showed up an hour after it started there were hardly any warm food left or empty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    There was no even a bottle of water in minibar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no even a bottle of water in minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    tranquilo agradable, el restaurante fabuloso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lacena. teniamos media pension y fue espectacular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Wondefull
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large bed. Very comfy. Good secure car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was a buffet with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a buffet with

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value accommodation in pretty village
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation, clean and spacious - hotel had own parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Pretty property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, convenient and restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V poor cooked breakfast - had been kept warm for a long time.

    Location, garden, public areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to explore town. Nice grounds with pool, well landscaped. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED was not the best.

    Relaxing environment, friendly staff, good restaurant, nice outdoor pool and gardens, gated parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't remember.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, excellent value for money. Location is prefect for exploring Biar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location, if you were walkers there were some beautiful walks at the back of Biar.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn't open until 8.30pm

    We were really glad we stayed here for two nights as a lot to do within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    been here before and i will always stay here when i travel ner alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    The hotel has a charm that blends in with the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel has a charm that blends in with the historic beauty of the village of Biar, and. it's location couldn't be better. Extremely helpful staff, and a quality restaurant with 'mouth-watering' cuisine. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel is very conveniently located in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable hotel is very conveniently located in a very picturesque castle-on-top--off-the-hill village. In land, some 60 km. from Alicante Airport (mostly motorway). Secure (free) parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    The meal in the restaurant was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The meal in the restaurant was very nice. The staff friendly and very polite

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff very helpful. Really tried with their English. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    The whole place was good, food, service, cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole place was good, food, service, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold plates served with a hot meal.

    Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    THe service and food were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THe service and food were excellent. Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting. The swimming pool was wonderful, the food delicious. Good parking, good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    comfortable and friendly service, excellent restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    comfortable and friendly service, excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Fine room, freshly smelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complIn about!

    Fine room, freshly smelling. Privat, closed parking. Very good restaurant. All good value for money.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: