Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Albero 2 stars

Avenida Carlota Alessandri 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#22 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Just fine place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic covers on the matraces. Perhaps a result of bad experience woth guests? No fridge available.

    Very basic acommodation which delivered the expected service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice traditional Hotel. Marvelous friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The room was basic but comfortable, and spotlessly clean, They came in cleaned the rooms throughly each day. I was taken ill unexpectedly , the staff were absolutely marvelous they went above the call of duty for me. The Cafe next door to the hotel does lovely food at a very reasonable cost. The staff are lovely and welcoming both at the Hotel and in the Cafe. They made the holiday that little bit special and I cannot thank them enough... The hotel is located in an excellent spot not far from the beach. One word of caution if you have walking difficulties this might not be the place for you as there are a number of steps to navigate in the hotel and no lift. But if you are after a lovely traditional family friendly Hotel , then look no further...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    First time in La Carihuela and can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a swimming pool but knew there wasn't one before we booked.

    Rooms clean and basic and as described. Property in a great location for tourist areas and train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and they returned our money back as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only 4 rooms at the Main Street and is terrible loud even with the closed windows. It is very hot ,the air conditioner doesn’t face the hot weather and there is a strong smell of mold We didn’t like the area there in Torremolinos ,strange tourists and a lot of night clubs and bad quality people.

    The staff was very nice and they returned our money back as we had to leave the hotel after 1 night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed our stay, convenient bar next door at reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only downside was it was a bit of a trek uphill from the promenade for a 70 year old with shopping, then 51 steps to the first floor apartment

    excellent staff, very quiet location, nice garden area, they are putting new matresses in but no real need as the existing ones were fine,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It is really easy to find the hotel;
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really easy to find the hotel;) There are so many nice restaurants and bars around the place, and the price is really nice;), the mama from the hotel lobby is very nice and cute,she speaks actually good English. Such a pity that we just stay here for 1 night.. but we enjoy the everything here,the lovely Southern Europe house,the very clean room and the little terrace for the night for a cigarette and the wine. It is very relaxing on the terrace. PS: the air conditioner works good and was really quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Place to go back again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For me personelly, the stairs to the 3rd floor where too much but that is due to personal health problems.

    The superior double room is much more then you would expect from a 2* hotel. It is superb! The hotel is family owned and provides you with the typical spanish athmosphere that is nearly nowhere to find anymore these days. The walk to the famous and popular Carihuela Beach only takes minutes. Although the property itself does not provide breakfast, there is a very nice bar just next door for great coffee and breakfast at a very good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    It’s a beautiful little hotel, apartment rooms surrounding a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cramped and the beds were god awful, didn’t get a good nights sleep at all. Had to make a “nest” to support my pregnant belly and head at the same time out of spare winter blankets.

    It’s a beautiful little hotel, apartment rooms surrounding a courtyard full of flowers and plants. It’s in a great area, the staff are really friendly and helpful and an ideal little cafe next door if you are desperate for a coffee and just want to roll out of bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A comfortable and very relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was very spacious and cosy and provided all facilities we required. The garden in the villa was very well maintained and provided a very relaxing environment.Villa Albero is a family business run by 2 sisters and 2 other employees. During our stay they ran the extra mile to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add here

    A lovely quaint Spanish style room very clean and also very big in a great location 5 mins walk to beach and transport right outside. Pleasant staff and great value for money. I have already booked another stay at the villa albero

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, responsive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some confusion about parking, which they offer at a discount in an underground city lot that's practically at their doorstep. Just make sure you take care of paying during the limited opening hours of the lot, if you plan to leave early/late. Bed was a bit stiff.

    This street-front place hides a gorgeous terrace. It's rather remarkable, you have no idea it exists and then you enter the hotel from the sidewalk and within a few steps the terrace opens up. It's like a sanctuary. Lots of plants and places to relax in good weather. The beach is close, less than 5 minutes, and the center of town is a 15 minute walk up the same road. The staff were extremely helpful in resolving issues with the room. No resistance, just wanting to make things better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    We have been upgraded for a bigger room which exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds should be replaced to double beds which would be more suitable for couples. Doors are hanging and therefore scratching the floor very loudly.

    We have been upgraded for a bigger room which exceeded our expedtations. Lovely staff, perfect location, nice and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Oh, well. Not on my recommended list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything feels old, worn and in need of TLC. Uncomfortable mattress, a lot of noise from the hallway.

    Charming house, nice patio space, has some great (but unused) potential.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.0
    love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we have stayed here 3 times which is great but would be nice to have a mini fridge for a longer stay but that is what keeps the cost down so we can cope

    great location and image . no noise .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Wish we'd known about this place in the past. Will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It maybe a bit old school but a kettle and some coffee and tea making facilities would have been nice.With that said there is a great little cafe just outside the front door so no drama.

    Excellent stay, great value and absolutely spotless. All staff very friendly with great communication.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great winter break Spanish style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing we got more than we expected

    Handy location being 5 minutes walk from the beach and 15 mins walk from Torremolinos train station with connections to airport and places on the costa del sol. Basic family run Hotel with few frills but an absolutely lovely lady in charge who was extremely helpful. Room was large and always very clean with daily attention. Had warm air heater for cold weather and has air con for the warmer months. No food on site but we had a small kitchen area in our room to make a few things in. Nice cafe next door and loads of bars and cafes nearby. Bus stop directly outside and fares are very cheap. The room rate was very reasonable and I feel we got great value. We did not want a large impersonal hotel and this nice family hotel was suitable for us. We will use it again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good quality simple accommodation excellent value for money. Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, maid came in daily, daily towel change, lovely quiet courtyard for relaxing. We had a standard room, there are no frills but we only used it to shower and sleep. There was a heater/air con unit which made the room nice and warm when needed - we didn't use it for cooling as it was jan/feb. The beds felt a bit solid compared to ours at home but we slept very comfortably in them. There were extra blankets if you needed them and we asked for extra pillows which were freely given. There was plenty of hot water for the bath and the above bath shower had very good water pressure. There was a (fixed hotel style) hairdryer in the bathroom (and iron and board on request). There was no safe but we left our stuff there with no problem what-so-ever and the front entrance to the hotel was gated, entrance gained by using your room card key. There was no kettle or cups but we had brought our own - we also saw a couple of shops on the front selling travel kettles. We took a look at one of the junior suites for next time and they had a small kitchenette as well as an additional seating area so if you are planning on spending more time in your room or are intending to self cater I would recommend them instead of the standard room. If, like us, you plan on only using it as a base (we were there for the 'Rockin Race') then the standard room is an extremely good cost effective option. Overall extremely good value for money. The staff were fantastic and we would certainly book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    5 stars for the price of two. I will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People slamming doors

    Easy to find and a short all downhill walk from the bus station. Free uprade to a huge double room, with kitchenette, sofa and big bathroom with a big bath. Nice view of the ocean too. Nicest accommodation I've stayed in for ages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We got a room with french bed i/o double bed. You could feel and hear plastic foil under sheet which was quite annoying. Internet connection stopped working one day and was fixed on the next day. Otherwise everything perfect!

    Location and staff was perfect. Very nice backyard!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the hotel it was great for what we wanted but the area was not the best and a bit run down.

    Very good value for money. A nice courtyard style building with nice plants and trees. Lady at reception was very nice and when we asked for an extra pillow it was no problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    You get the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the neighbouring bathrooms, bed springs, no tea tray

    The owners were quite nice, the rooms are very basic, be prepared for stairs, the beds are not great - springs stick out. The water and waste running to drains ran right under my room and when someone ran a shower or flushed the toilet it was as if they were in my bathroom. Nicely located, reasonably clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is ~15 minutes away from Malaga's airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ~15 minutes away from Malaga's airport. The room was modern spacious and clean. The stuff was very accommodating upon our arrival. There was plenty of on-street parking available right in front of the hotel. The hotel is located on a busy street, but it can be convenient enough for a night upon arrival/before departure from Malaga.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous Value, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi went down in a thunderstorm. These things happen. No lift to take bags up to the third floor. Oh well.

    Villa Albero is a modest hotel only two blocks away from the beach and boardwalk. While very unassuming from the outside, the rooms are nicely decorated and equipped. Parking on the street was straightforward in October, but might be harder in peak season. Wifi was good when it worked but it went down in the midst of a lightning storm. We extended our stay because of the great location and stupendous value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a week in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Clean and tidy. Nice courtyard area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to the beach 🏖 but away from the hustle and bustle of the front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Great for our 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a lovely small hotel but is looking a bit tired.The facilities in the room were a little sparce, no kettle,no toaster !

    The lady who met us on arrival was very pleasant and helpful, we were even upgraded to a better room.The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.9
    It is very clear that the owners are waiting for an offer from developers and have given up !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was "The Bates Motel" my room 101 was a disgrace with cobwebs, a light fixture hanging off the wall above the bed, scratched mirror, warped bathroom door and fittings, and no bigger than a cupboard..

    Location and the weather !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and fun !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    N/A

    Staff friendly , location very good ,aircon very good , beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were fine which all made for an enjoyable stay !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was never open, would have liked to have had a balcony to sit out on.

    Really great location. Nice & quiet. 5 mins from the beach & resteraunt s

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard

    It was a great little typically Old style Spanish hotel..very clean no pool but it had a lovely patio. Good safe parking facility close by, staff were very helpful and it was only a short walk to the beach it had good wifi for one night it was ideal for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The owner was very friendly and helpful, property was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very friendly and helpful, property was in a perfect location, close to the seafront and all the restaraunts. also close to the train station. Perfect for a 1 night stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps if on upper floors would not suit disabled.

    Secure apartments with card access to main gate. Rooms good size with good shower facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Very nice place for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice place for vacation. Close to the beach but in quite area. Nice owners family. Want to thank a lot Nadezda room attendant, she is extremely helpful, with any questions you can contact her. Good cafe just next to the hotel where you can eat delicious breakfast for reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Everything is great: personal (Special Thank you to Nadezda)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is great: personal (Special Thank you to Nadezda), location, safety. Very nice yard inside. Quite place but very close to the beach. Very lovely restaurant close to the hotel with good food and prices )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic quality for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room is on the main road side make sure you keep the windows closed. Can be very noisy with traffic No safe although you need a swipe card to enter the property shower head could have done with replacing

    Fantastic location excellent staff. Clean towels daily hairdryer in room plenty of plug sockets great aircon Definitely stay again real value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Kind oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be great to have a mini fridge in rooms.

    Nice and friendly oasis, with a kind garden. Clean and comfortable. Ideal base camp to explore the region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel 5 minutes walking from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel 5 minutes walking from the beach. Nearby the airport (15 minutes) from Malaga. That was the reason that we booked this hotel, because we had an early flight. Good price. Quit place with a nice patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, friendly older hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it is an older hotel, it doesn't have amenities like a swimming pool but that is reflected in the price. Buses into Torremolinos or Benalmadena run frequently from right in front of the hotel.

    For an older hotel, Villa Albero is well-kept, quiet and cosy with a very pleasant atmosphere. The desk staff/owner was extremely helpful and friendly. Despite its location on the main road, the hotel is mostly tucked away in a pleasant courtyard and there is no traffic noise. The walk to the beach is only a few minutes and is well lit, well paved and lined with shops, bars and restaurants. The most direct route brings you out on Carihuela beach pretty much half way between the marina and the punta. Wi-fi signal is excellent. Room was very small but comfy and the bathroom was fine. Good value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Villa Albero is a little hidden oasis among a myriad of concrete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Umm... maybe a new shower head? Other than that - what's not to like! I loved it.

    Villa Albero is a little hidden oasis among a myriad of concrete. It is a joy to walk into the original courtyard through it's huge wooden door and securely gated front. The room we had was perfectly adequate for our weeks stay. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels part way through the week. The air-con and wi-fi were an added bonus! The position is a little further back from the beach but within easy walking distance. The steps inside may put some older folks off, but not if you're young at heart! The family were amazing, friendly, welcoming and non intrusive. It was great to go back each night to the Bar La Parada next door, where we were greeted with fabulous hospitality. Do eat here if you get the chance - the food is lovely! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a no frills holiday, with a little old fashioned ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault it was value for what we paid

    No restaurant facilities in the hotel basic room only very clean an comfortable good location nice bar beside the hotel nice bar staff and reasonable prices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Good place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was really slow, sometimes useless. A bit far from the railway station, only bars and restaurants around, no clubs.

    Nice, big room, close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    We liked this hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed that the cooker needed cleaning, the fridge ice box needed de-frosting and the crockery was inadequate. We would have approached the owner with these concerns had we been staying longer and are of the opinion that the situation would have been sorted to our satisfaction.

    The property was very peaceful and charming, with extremely little traffic noise. The Superior Double room was light, airy, spacious and clean, with the exception of the kitchen area. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed. The beds were firm and most comfortable. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    All around it is OK, not much to complain about, on the other hand not much to rave about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs some money spent on it to upgrade the rooms etc & freshen up the outside as all areas are looking a little tried. Find it a little difficult to give a really useful review as there is not much to complain about, on the other hand there is not much to get excited about. A bit of money spent in the right places would really turn this place around.

    Everything was OK except the location, which for us was good as it was a bit of a walk to the main thoroughfare & beach. Great to build up an appetite and to stretch your legs. Parking in the underground car park ( entrance within yards of the hotel) was excellent value at 5 euros a night. Rooms were a nice size but beds a little flimsy, would not have wanted to thrown myself on the bed to test the mattress!. But they were comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but lacking overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small balcony, no room to stand or sit. No coffee maker or kettle, no cleaning cloths or adequate kitchen equipment. Uncomfortable beds with waterproof crinkly bottom sheet, no spare pillows or extra bedding.

    Room was large and the interior patio area very pretty. Good aircon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    A little Oasis in a high rise jungle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's looking a little tired in places and needs a some TLC. Maybe a lick of paint for the new season? Tea & coffee facilities would have been nice.

    Villa Albero is a little oasis amongst many high rise hotels and apartment blocks. Our room overlooked the courtyard and we could hear nothing of the traffic from the main road. Just what we wanted. We were only a 5 minute walk from the sea front and main restaurant area. If we come back to this area we will be looking to book here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff, Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner / manager responded quickly to my request for a late arrival and gave me a friendly welcome in fluent English. I was allocated a large comfortable room which was spotlessly clean. The property is roughly equi-distance between the town and the marina and a few minutes walk to the beach. There's bars ,restaurants supermarkets and bus stops right outside the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We missed having a kettle in the room but apparently you can ask the owner and they will give one to you. We only came to know on the last day.

    We had a basic room but it was large, spacious and also cosy at the same time. Very clean. Rooms are cleaned everyday. very Comfy beds. Nice bathroom. Lovely staff and great location. Less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15 mins walk to Torremolinos city centre. everything nearby within walking distance. The rates are almost as cheap as a hostel but you have so much better facilities and you have your own private room with a huge bed and en-suite. Can't ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was an underlying sound in the room, a light buzzing that apparently comes from some kind of equipment outside the room.

    no traffic noise despite the position on the Avenue. Very clean bathroom and room. All comforts for a very low price in off-season

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Fitted what i visited for all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel bar closed so i never met any other guests

    Lovely large twin room with a seaview. Feb visit weather mixed so time in the room valuable some of the time. en suite plus hob and fridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent budget hotel comfortable pretty garden courtyard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe towels bit old and stiff but for what I havery paid would say all round v good

    Excellent budget hotel comfortable pretty garden courtyard warm welcome v clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Loved it !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few stairs !! (knees playing up!!) but managable

    The quietness and seclusion once in the Villa. Very good for the "Mature" person ! not for families with children. Beautiful courtyard and very close to everything - beaches shops restaurants etc ! Will go again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful, off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time we've stayed here. The price is so cheap I can't complain about anything! But staff are friendly enough, parking on street is possible nearby, in the winter, off season, and it's close to places for snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    It ain't the Ritz....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I just got the worst room in the house on the lower floor surrounded by TV-watching sheeple to the left, right and above and I'm mistaken and it's really a dream palace, but bring your earplugs. Central heating system or generator pushing fumes out by the internal patio entrance. Not good.

    Leaving first thing next morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good base for visiting the Torremolinos and Carihuela area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a shame you couldn't walk through the park at the rear to the train station but that's not the hotel's fault!

    Great location, a couple of minutes walk to the sea front. Despite being on a busy road the property is very quiet, would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint, large apartment, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    staff very friendley nothing was a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and great value and location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great value and location perfect. Had great 8 nights and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Loved the peaceful surrounding garden and very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be upgraded a bit hard

    Loved the peaceful surrounding garden and very safe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, very clean rooms and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, very clean rooms and comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt strongly of stale smoke.

    Very friendly owner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Quietness,closeness to beach & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Quietness,closeness to beach & restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect & the rooms very spacious &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little fridge would of been useful in the room.

    The location was perfect & the rooms very spacious & clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Good night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony as requested

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    can reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints whatsoever.

    lovely helpful people, nice well appointed good sized room, well maintained. won't get better for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Bang for your buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bang for your buck! A surprisingly nice and clean room for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A home from home.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    An oasis of calm amid he bustle of the resort. Peacful tranquil and private.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The garden area looked exactly as did online beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden area looked exactly as did online beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money used as a base for Malaga. Bus stop outside, train 10 mins. walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath shower area quite dark

    Courtyard was very quaint and private

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient to town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    Very convenient to town and beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnature a bit dated

    Location and Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Hotel is well located, comfortable, secure and very well looked after. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Love the location just of carhuela beach.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location just of carhuela beach. It’s such a quaint place. Love the courtyard. 2nd time here will definitely be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Could of done with a kettle and cups ect in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with a kettle and cups ect in room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: