Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Barbara 1 stars

Playa, 17 Paseo Colon, 108, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#46 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so rude and unhelpful. She shouted at my mum just for putting the milk back behind the counter at breakfast. Breakfast is terrible. WiFi didn’t work. I asked her to restart the rooter and she just shook her phone in my face. So rude. They don’t even clean your rooms every day; just change the towels every two days. She air con was dripping. The TV did not work. No ventilation in the bathroom. Dirty douvet cover on bed. Uncomfortable mattress. Staff don’t speak any other language so you better learn Spanish if you stay there. RIP OFF FOR WHAT I PAID - IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN HALF THE PRICE.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel staff could not speak English very well so they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff could not speak English very well so they weren’t able to help us in any wa which made it very inconvenient. The place itself was average, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is excellent, that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could have misunderstood the info on the ad, or it was purposefully misleading, but I understood there would be an actual parking lot/garage on the property rather than having free street parking. The address listed is not the actual entrance to the hotel, which is in the parallel street. Walls are quite thin and I could hear people in other rooms. Was greeted by two cockroaches on the elevator when I arrived.

    Location is great. Breakfast is fair considering the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Helpful & friendly staff, really good location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one- receptionist didnt speak english as well

    Helpful & friendly staff, really good location, good breakfast - cheese, ham, tomatoes, toast, yoghurt, jam, milk, cereals, mini muffins and croisants, juice, coffee and tee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    The price is too high for what you get for it. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Terrible... the accommodation and equipment is very old and not really working. The personal is nice, if you meet them, what really did not happen in our case for whole week. The air-condition is not air-condition, but only fan. What means that you have to sleep with the open window, to have some colder air, but open window means all the mess and very laud noise from the streets. The hotel is located right in the center of the main promenade, what is really helpful, all the bars, restaurants and shops around, beach is also closed, but not in the night, when you wish to sleep. Also the beds, the beds were terrible, double bed was not double bad but two single beds next to each other. My bed was old and springy, sleeping on it was like on a trampoline. Also the mattress was springy and very loose. We were there for a week, therefore we did not sleep for a week thanks to the beds, mattress and missing air-con. And on top of that? Breakfast! Every day the same and not tasty at all. You only get toust-bred, one king of ham and cheese, tomato, 2 kinds of cereals, jogurt, milk, orange juice, and some packaged sweet mini pastries (very dry with no taste, or just plenty of sugar taste). And last thing, wifi... we had room in 4th floor, where is no wifi signal. I staid in the cheaper hotels with better equipment and services than this. For 55 EUR per night its really expensive accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely area. Lots to see & do. Nice hotel but shame about the noise!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a huge amount of street noise during the nights until at least 3 - 4 in the morning coming from people leaving nearby Disco Charley. The music usually stopped at midnight but revellers remained in the road close to Villa Barbara, making it impossible to sleep well. Such a shame as everything else was Okay. Breakfast was identical every morning; so rather boring!

    Great sea view balcony. Nice sizes room with Comfy bed. Helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We will go back there. A perfect location with a balcony overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had the shuttle bus ordered but when we arrived at the airport they didn't have our names so we had to take a taxi. it was an error I believe. the owner was so annoyed at this that he left us to the airport himself on the return journey.

    It was a continental breakfast, orange juice, cereal, yogurts, toast croissants in plastic packages, ham cheese and tomato slices with coffee or tea all self service. there was a nice garden outside to sit in or tables inside. T he beds were clean and comfortable with clean towels consecutive days. The staff who ran it were a married couple who couldn't be heplful enough. there was a bar area downstairs opening on to the street which we used a lot. There was a lift on the premises, in all it was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    OK for one night, wouldn't stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was empty when we arrived and we had to wait over 1/2 hour in the hallway. The advertised sea view does not really happen on the 2nd floor. The neighbourhood was really shabby and VERY loud in the night, I couldn't sleep.

    AC could be used for heating as well - the night temperatures were very chilly. Continental breakfast was OK. It's very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very small and did not have a window looking out so there was no fresh air in room. The a/c did not work, just blew warm air round room. This room should not be let to holidaymakers.

    breakfast was ok. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Cheap, enough for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not really clean (especially bathroom). Breakfast was nothing special (cheese, ham, tomatoes, toast, yoghurt, jam, milk, cereals, mini muffins and croisants, juice, coffee and tee) Receptionist didnt speak english as well

    Comfy beds, really good location, balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Basic but reasonable value given what we paid for b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding not changed in 2 weeks and fresh towels and loo rolls supplied only every 5 days.

    Quite basic facilities but bed was comfortable and aircon worked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    End of December there were not many options for cheaper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extreme noise in the hotel, poor sound isolation, you can hear everything what is happening in neighboring rooms, on corridor, on the floor above and below. Very unpleasant neither earplugs help.

    End of December there were not many options for cheaper accommodation in Mallorca. This fully covered our needs. Breakfast OK, rooms clean (although desperately obsolete), hotel very well located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    I chose Villa Barbara because of the reasonable rate per night and, my daughter is named Barbara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed covers were a bit skimpy. I had to use covers from both beds to keep warm. There was a bit of disturbing noise during the night from other rooms because people are not mindful of the fact that other guests are in the building/

    The location was very near the person I came to visit. That was ideal. Also, the beach is nearby and there are some good restaurants within walking distance. I especially wanted to eat at the La Pinta restaurant but, they are in the process of moving to a larger space that can better accommodate their popularity with much more seating. Tell owners Max and Nadine that Ulli's friend John saw their new location and hopes to eat there in the near future...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.2
    On comfort at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic (ran out of butter on Saturday) The bed was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in, had to ask for an extra pillow as there was only one each provided, Olson had to request an additional blanket as no spare kept in the room, this time of year it gets cold at night. The itinery stated towels would be changed every two days we were 7 days with no change of towels at all.

    Really not much at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.9
    Staff was nice and apologized for their boss'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms extremely old and rather dirty. Roomcleaning only once a week. At night very loud. Breakfast awful. Air condition not working.

    Staff was nice and apologized for their boss' mismanagement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location and exact value for money, but I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has the smallest elevator that I've ever seen. The room looked nice at a first glance, but....on the bed and pillow were long strings of black hair. Only one blanket was available, I was freezing at night. The room is cleaned only once every seven days, but the towels are replaced every 2 days. The toilet paper had cigarette burn marks on the side and some tobacco was also on the sink....The hotel felt abandoned and not very safe.........Wifi was almost none existent at the fourth floor.

    Good location, I head a room at the fourth floor with a very nice view of the main street. The room had a balcony, this was great. Room has a nice flat screen TV. Bathroom was quite large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything. Hotel and management were not good at all.

    There was mould on the wall where the air conditioning unit is. There was a leak from the sink in the bathroom. In the room next door the air con unit was leaking and there was a bucket underneath catching the drips. I found the management very rude and obnoxious and did not have time for us at all. Everything was too much trouble. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Stayed in a hostel last year and it was ten times better than this and the service was second to none. The service here was despicable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and pleasant. Great location near the sea, clean rooms, breakfast quite good, nice bar downstairs. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Thanks Villa Barbara for amazing holiday. We really enjoyed staying in your hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Extremely helpful staff that are working hard to improve the infrastructure and facilities inherited from the previous owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The full package Hosts very very good well looked after and would recommend. The hosts were even kind enough to thank us in person for staying with them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    La cama comoda, el citio aceptable solo para dormir, no hay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe which smells water from the toilet. Water falling from ceiling in the barhroom.

    La cama comoda, el citio aceptable solo para dormir, no hay nada interesante

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    I fully recommend to book the apartmant with big balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like initially booked low budget room

    Initially I booked low budget room, but that room was terrible - small, bad smell,terrible bed - feeling like in the garage. But I asked to change that room for the apartment, so we had to pay extra but it was the best option ever.. Apartment was huge with great bed and big balcony.. I fully recommend to pay extra money and to book apartment instead of low budget rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were poor and run down, the staff were inhospitable, there was no hot water / water pressure. This is one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in. We decided to check out a day early because it was so bad.

    There was nothing to like about the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Location was good and the room was quit good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Our room was next to reception so we heard everything what was happening there. I think hotel is not worth what it costs.

    Location was good and the room was quit good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    I honestly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have been happy with a fridge. However, the staff was helpful and let us leave our drinks in their fridge. Although we left there, so I hope they will drink it for our health :))

    Perfect location, nice building and room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Villa Barbara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple and one-sided breakfast. Lousy cleaning. Only change of towels. This also only 1 time in 5 days. Air ondition facility that leaks, creates noise and dripping into a bucket on the floor. When you have shower, the water is collected on the floor under the sink. Small and narrow elevator. No space for baby stroller. The hotel does not have an appealing exterior. Three overflowing garbage boxes at the entrance.

    Helpful receptionist. Central location to beach, restaurants and shops. Quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    They have a lift, working most of time :) It's close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super touristic place, very crowdy and noisy all around. Staff is slow. Breakfast offers a very basic and cheap meals, which are almost always gone. Room door was very thin and you could hear every move in the hall.

    They have a lift, working most of time :) It's close to the beach and crowded streets in the city, although the room was silent and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff to be more polite.

    The tv didn't work as well as the aircon we asked whether there was anything they could do and the man refused and said no.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    For the price the best you can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you're unlucky you get noisy neighbours and the walls are very thin.

    Location, location, location and the hotel is clean. Minimalistic breakfast but you get your coffee in the morning at least.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Unhelpful/unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was non existent Staff unhelpful or friendly. No bar area as advertised when booking, whole place was in the process of being updated/renovated when asked about the bar area, the response was shrugging of shoulders

    Location, comfortable bed and clean overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Hidden Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors bang everyone someone goes in their room as they don't fit the opening easily. Would have liked a drinking glass in the room a day maybe a rug by bed.

    Lovely bath, comfortable bed. Liked the balcony and the fact the property has a lift. Very speedy response when I told them a light needed changing du to flickering (even offered to change my room)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    The one of the cheapest places in the area / close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low pressure of hot water (4th floor), thin walls - you can hear people from next room

    The one of the cheapest places in the area / close to the sea / located in the city Center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    COLD hostel with private bathroom and perfect location but noway a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are extremely COLD !!! Hot water does magic things - if you are lucky, you have it. Sheets are being changed once a week. Stuff doesn`t speek english and we`ve never seen them smiling. But we did see them in the dining room having breakfast together with customers, which was weird. Booking says you can rent a bike - not true. Information needs to be updated. Walls are thin, you can literally hear somebody in another room "doing a peepee". There were two different chairs on the balcony - one normal, white plastic, and another one really old, wooden and broken.

    Breakfast was ok, not much variety but enough to eat. Location near by the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.0
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was not very kind, water from showers and apartment a little cold.

    Location was amazing! Can Picafort is really great and it is close to other beautiful beaches. Good sea view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    2.5
    Hotel on building site
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, how you can allow this hotel to continue to make bookings when you cannot even get access due to the full street being resurfaced. I had a JCB digger outside my balcony digging the whole of my stay, the hotel was vibrating for my 5 days. I have taken pictures to show you if you would like to send me an email address.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Substandard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold wather only ! (warm per 10 sec !), Noice from other rooms (like paper walling) = bad sleeping Missing bed-clothles ! (only for pillow) Too soft bed = uncomfortable

    Location, Free-wifi, view of sea, staff support.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    cheap in price - cheap in anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old metal beds with springs sticking out - cold cold cold, (in December) no extra blankets allowed! staff did not speak Spanish, nor Catalan, nor English, German, - nor anything, maybe Romanian, or Albanian, who knows. We tried a few languages.

    the view from the balcony, amazing sea view and great location, right by the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    It a place to stay with peace and quiet. I slept well. Convient to go at the beach and stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good thing that I always care hygiene items such as soap which it will be good to tell the customer to bring the nessarriy items.

    The staff and owned are very hospitable with the people. They are very attentive. I arrived late from my flight. I called there was someone to do all of administration.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location close to the centre (restaurants, bars, shops)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old vila reminiscent the age of communism in the dining room. Very poor breakfast (no vegetable or fruit). Only basic room facilities (no TV, blankets, 1 chair on the balcony, rubber mat in bathroom!?).

    Good location close to the centre (restaurants, bars, shops) and sandy beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    The hotel is really close to to the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really noisy. You heard every normal noise people make, when they close the door, come later in the might,normal talking, etc. Fiesta in this place around were lasting until very late every single night,we coudn' t sleep good. And the beds are not comfortable enough. We didn' t have TV in our room, thre was the empty support.We saw in the hotel' s website a description saying that every room has tv set The quality of the water making tea or coffee is not good, one day it was salted,I could' t drink my cup of tea. They replace and clean something, but always remaining a oddy taste. They didn' t make the rooms every day.

    The hotel is really close to to the beach, In Can Picafort you can find lot of restaurants and shopping easily,and there is easy to travel around everywhere, due to taxis.buses.in the pedestrian street thre is a little bureau that offers you many possibilities to visit atractions and several touristic places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Joghurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been told there'll be free parking spots. There weren't. Not so easy to find one, at least not nearby the facility.

    Joghurt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs Check-in time

    Location Breakfast Air conditioning Bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was good and plantiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was good and plantiful. The room was clean and the hotel is close to the beach and to the main street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Position, staff, location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer earlier breakfast

    Position, staff, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Location - close to the beach and the Shopping Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just Standard but ok

    Location - close to the beach and the Shopping Area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location,close to the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of bars and clubs so it’s super noisy until 7am

    Location,close to the beach . Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Considering the low price we paid, it was perfect. Essential and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not available, you have to struggle a bit to find one around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    cheap and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cheap and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club was too loud

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    price = quality
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast only 8:30 - 10:00, toasts are good once a week ; ) loud at night - acoustics

    location, price adequate to comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Not really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with two-bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby and old, only cold water in the sink, coffee untrinkable.

    Reception tried to provide us with answers about dinner possibilitird.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    It was pretty nice hotel with not big price (in winter).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find, you should add info to hotel description how to find entrance.

    Easy checkout - jsut drop keys into the box.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.3
    Would't reccomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were dirty, poor breakfast with jnstant cofee not tasting good and packed snacks, the shower curtains were full of mold at the bottom

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    very good location
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast and bad wifi connection

    very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Lovely staff everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff everyday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    window facing the wall, thin walls , a lot of noise, uncomfortable beds

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff and nice coffee in bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner

    Lovely staff and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Really nice cappuccino in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner terrible

    Lovely and friendly staff Bar Villa Barbara very friendly staff and the best cappuccino in town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast options were limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited. No croissants or bread, only toasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    perfect location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect

    very nice Hotel, clean and comfortable. Near the beach. Very friendly staff and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    More cleaning
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cleaning

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location budget hotel 1 min from beach and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location budget hotel 1 min from beach and great breakfast value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location for a chilling weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very clean and the beds very comfy. Close to the beach and lots of shops and bars etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no daily cleaning, the breakfast dont have fruit.

    Excelent location, good bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    air con in the room
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air con in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Cheap stay, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Poor breakfast - the air conditioning was leaking

    The room was spacious and the property is located just a few minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't changed in the week,very dated and sea view consisted of gap between buildings

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took budget room , it felt like in the basement

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Breakfest could be more various.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest could be more various.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast was very basic and communicaton was difficult because the staff spoke nearly English.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    villa barbara was so close to everything and lovely cafe below
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing really

    so close to the beach lovely view, staff very helpful, breakfast basic but all you need would go back again

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Barbara traveller photo gallery