Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Covelo 3 stars

Covelo, 37, 36992 Poio, Spain

#7 of 13 hotels in Poio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Poio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like the hotel is still stuck in the 80's with the decoration and the main road which runs through the town is right in front of the property

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the gym equipment was old and did not work.

    Small, friendly traditional hotel. In a great position to visit the area. Really friendly and helpful staff. The fixed price dinner menu offers wonderful home-cooked food and is very reasonably priced. Nothing to fault (especially like the short walk to the beach and coastal path). We love this part of Spain and will definitely return to the Villa Covelo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Beautiful sea view from hotel room balcony. Pretty swimming pool in garden. Comfortable bar with excellent barman and great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.5
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was very helpful and truly friendly. And just crossing the road there's a lovely beach where you can see great part of the Ria de Pontevedra. Because we have a child, they upgraded us to a room with views and even took the trouble to call some vineyards for us to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views Very good family run hotel. Excellent service from all the staff. Beaches within walking distance safe and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed it and will recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you only wanted coffee for breakfast you had to have it in dining room

    Plenty of community space.nice pool roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing excl

    Best hotel of our trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    Short walk to the beach and a beach walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the main road but little traffic noise if windows and shutters closed.

    Short walk to the beach and a beach walk. Clean pool, lovely continental breakfast. We drove to the next village for dinner as there didn't appear to be anything other than the hotel restaurant open.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.2
    we had a quiet room due to being in the middle of nowhere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we received a twin room even if we asked for double. the room is outdated and plain ugly. the blankets on the bed smelled of dust. wifi did not work at all, even if it's advertised as it should be available in all areas - we were only on the second floor. hotel is boring and built for people that only want to go to the beach (and for that you need to take the car and drive to find one) breakfast is ridiculously expensive for Galician standards (8 euros when in the city you could easily have full breakfast for 3, max 4 euros)

    we had a quiet room due to being in the middle of nowhere, and our room having a view of the parking.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: