Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa de Cabrales 2 stars

Carretera General s/n, 33554 Arenas de Cabrales, Spain

#11 of 21 hotels in Arenas de Cabrales

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Want to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception doesn’t open until 8:00 am and we didn’t realize that and needed to get going early.

    The room was very nice. Great location. Parking was included and easy to use and get to. There is an elevator. Spacious bathroom. Restful and pleasant. Beautiful view of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit unusual possibly because we don't have much Spanish

    Good location in the village. Clean. Secure underground parking available. Would use again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Picos de Europa tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable generous size room. Secure parking for motorcycle. Optional breakfast is typical Spanish but there are plenty other options available nearby. Would use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and relaxing stay in the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel located at main street, therefore a bit noisy.

    Arenas is a nice village and hotel is close to many restaurants. Staff at the hotel very friendly and responsive. Fortunately, we got a nice, large room at the roof level. Parking is free and WLAN connection fast. Definitely one of the best two star hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Reasonable price and central to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and everything in it had a strong smell of cigarettes which we couldn't get rid of despite opening doors to air

    Reasonable price and central to town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms slightly small.

    Some rooms were huge, some relatively small, but all of them were clean. Staff was amazing! Extremely curteous, attentive and flexible. They remembered our preferences and made sure to accommodate them every day. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    The room was clean and comfortable (aside from noise of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room. Room very noisy unless window was closed, then it was very hot and breathless.

    The room was clean and comfortable (aside from noise of road).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Triple room stay in hotel annex apartment block
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was in a separate building other side of garage access. It is shown in one photo only with the ground floor windows blocked up. It is a building of apartments, our bedroom was in a top floor apartment with the door to the 'salon' of apartment locked. Bedroom had restricted headroom over bed and as room was poorly lit we hit our heads on ceiling several times. There were no bedside lights in bedroom, only one ceiling light. Corridor and stairway of the building was functional, not what you would expect in a hotel. The description of the room when booking did not adequately reflect the above. Also note access to basement carpark is very narrow;

    Breakfast, location, staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Felt at home even without Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    A lovely old building, with authentic atmosphere. Hotel Villa de Cabrales was the perfect place to use as a base for our family hikes. We slept well in our comfortable room with the the fresh mountain air and the view of impressive mountain scenery from our window. The helpful staff let us use their computer when we had trouble sorting out transport back to Bilbao. I think I'll learn Spanish now. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    A very relaxed couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We return to this hotel annually because of the location and high standards if the hotel staff. You are always assured a welcome here. It's an ideal place to explore the Picos de Europa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and decoration is overrated, no breakfast

    Simplicity, personel sympathy, location near where we wanted to go

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a calm and beautiful environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place demmarcation and organisation.

    Team positive response and excellent service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel for exploring the Picos. Very well located and excellent value for money. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    this was our 6th stay as we love it , says it all really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, it is perfect for us

    this was our 6th stay as we love it , says it all really doesn't it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Handy for local facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Handy for local facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful introduction to Asturias and hiking in the Picos de Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view from bedroom window, cleanliness and super helpfulness and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excelent lokation, staff, the room with heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent lokation, staff, the room with heating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly and helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    I stayed in the annex building next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need a little car to be comfortable negotiating the parking garage!

    I stayed in the annex building next door. Great value. Spacious room. Simple and clean. I stayed two extra days. Good restaurant over the road.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were pleasant and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were pleasant and efficient. It was very good value for money and in a great location for walking in the Picos. Our accommodation was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.8
    Location, but Cabrales is so small everywhere would be ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was in an annex, cant comment on the rest of the hotel. Pillows were very very soft, had to roll up a blanket to put under. when we arrived the girl at the desk showed little interest and chased me in the street for my passport.

    Location, but Cabrales is so small everywhere would be ok. The parking was free.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location in the village, and for nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed wasn't too comfortable, and the street outside could be noisy at times, so not the best night's sleep.

    Excellent location in the village, and for nearby attractions and national park treks. Gorgeous view from room balcony. The staff were super, super kind and always willing to help. Room was clean, and was seen to daily. Free towels, and TV in room. Wi-if had great signal in all areas. Great hotel to stay :-) Many thanks

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Location of the property in the centre of the village and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a bit basic.. mainly pre-packed cakes. Fresh (not from concentrate), Orange Juice and bread rolls could have easily been offered. This is Spain after all! At €5 though I couldn't complain.

    Location of the property in the centre of the village and very handy of touring the Picos de Europe. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. The rooms are clean and tidy, spacious and the beds are comfortable. Wi-Fi in the room was also good. Free underground secure parking is a bonus! Top-Tip - The restaurant opposite the hotel does the best sirloin steak ever!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Close to start of Cares gorge trail
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Close to start of Cares gorge trail

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Ideal for motorcycling in the Picos de Europa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal for motorcycling in the Picos de Europa. Good value

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    everything was with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Great room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room for the price

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff very helpful in providing information about buses etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very helpful in providing information about buses etc

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff helpful when needed but never intrusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Going home.

    Staff helpful when needed but never intrusive. Good restaurant across the road. Close to cheese caves, Poncebos, Bulnes, great scenery.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff ,great location, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff ,great location, good parking Nice rooms

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: