Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Barcelona hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Villa Emilia

Reviews of Hotel Villa Emilia 4 stars

Calabria, 115-117, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#66 of 528 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1173 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be really nice if the hotel could arrange complimentary Water Bottles (at least two per day) + we had requested for an extra bed for our child which unfortunately was not available.

    Overall the Hotel was good, clean with warm & courteous staff (especially Tatia for the welcome vouchers & Farooq for answering all our queries about places to visit). The atmosphere in the evening was completely different with live music being played in the lounge. It was a complete value for money and we would certainly recommend this to other travellersPretty decent experience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Everything, the location of the property was fantastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t dislike anything

    Everything, the location of the property was fantastic, close the to the metro station which has many connections to different parts of the city, 15 minutes from the airport. Close to many tourist attractions, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    Very peaceful and relaxing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Hotel is in quiet area but close enough to the metro. Complimentary afternoon tea/coffee and delicious cakes are served every day between 5pm and 7pm. Staff are very polite, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel let down by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist was incredibly rude on check in. It was such a shame as it really let a really nice hotel down. She was unhelpful, her customer service skills were appauling and her tone patronising. For this reason, when there are so many hotels in Barcelona, I wouldn't return.

    The hotel itself was very nice. All area's including the room smelt lovely and everything was very clean and stylish. The location is also very central in the city so great if you are there for the night life or for site seeing. Perfect in the winter when you don't really need to be near the beach!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    The staff is very welcoming and friendly, especially Tatyana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very welcoming and friendly, especially Tatyana at the reception desk. The roof terrace is a great place to relax with a drink. Great location with a short walk to Magic Fountain. We truly enjoyed our stay, thank you to the all hotel staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Very cozy place, close to all important places, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in fact, all perfect to have a great stay. Maybe worth to thing about some slippers and a bathrobe in rooms.

    Very cozy place, close to all important places, excellent breakfast. Good idea to have free coffee/tea and snacks between 5 and 7pm. Excellent WiFi in all places & rooms. Great service - we get a lunch-pack on our last day as we had to leave very early. Although weather conditions have not allowed to use it fully the terrace is surely a highlight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.6
    A really smart hotel in a perfect location - walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly there wasn’t a kettle in the room to make tea and coffee.

    A really smart hotel in a perfect location - walking distance of the hustle and bustle but in a quieter area close to fabulous restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the business lounge level - it was VERY LOUD in the afternoons from 5-7pm when cake and tea served just outside w loud dance music!

    Lovely. Great stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful Boutique Hotel Away from Madening Crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Easy access to the cruise terminal; 10 minutes less than 15 euro by taxi. A nice boutique hotel near Plazza de'Espania and park Miro with very fast, free WiFi, a great bar/restaurant, nice terrace and great breakfast. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, but smelly, hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel reeks. It smells like Christmas Glade, spruce and cinnamon. The smell will stick in your mouth; we couldn't sleep it was so overpowering. This seems to be a signature of European hotels. If you have allergies or scent sensitivity, stay away.

    Location, decor, ambiance, comfort were all perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is amazing and perfect, which is the very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The foundation facilities in the room must renew.

    The breakfast is amazing and perfect, which is the very typical Catalan style!!!! I love it so much!!! And the top floor bar also is perfect view and environment!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Great central location, just a short walk to all the best...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, just a short walk to all the best Barcelona hotspots but away from the tourist masses. Super comfortable with fabulous roof terrace bar and lovely helpful staff. Great breakfast and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel, would definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed 3 nights and the breakfast was the same everyday, so would have been nice to have a different option of fruit, or pastries one of the days

    great location, lovely smell in the hotel, the roof terrace BBQ on Thursday was amazing and a very relaxing area to sit and have a drink, room was comfortable, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Cosy, comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over priced, bar drinks were not good, rooftop bar staff service not good.

    Good quality bed, very clean, nice room view, quiet rooms, friendly reception, nice rooftop bar, nice decoration overall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay, and we would definitely come back if we are ever in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom in the room had a few weird quirks. It was very pretty and pleasant, but it had a sliding door that was a little heavy and didn't quite seal the room. In addition, the heat of the water in the shower sometimes fluctuated and the shower doesn't have doors/screens on all sides so it splashes a bit.

    The room was large and comfy with good and quiet A/C. In addition, the room is pretty much sound-proof, which is great for light sleepers. The breakfast was very good, and so were the coffee break and restaurant. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location in nice and practical area, good public...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely loud music at reception and in bar/restaurant, breakfast time the only exception. Really disturbing. Curtains difficult to handle and windows with brown metal bars give prisional feeling. Roof top: instead of tables and chairs all over, why not mix with some sun beds? Business guests would love half an hour in the sun before starting their work. Dog beds in rooms good for dogs, but how healthy for allergic people?

    Excellent location in nice and practical area, good public transports around. Several quality papers available at reception. Air condition super silent and no noise from neighbouring rooms. Extra nice staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Lovely quaint hotel, well located and inviting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception area and the restaurant are so well decorated and inviting. The coffee break, provided by the hotel in the afternoon was a very nice complimentary touch. The rooftop terrace was lovely and a nice way to get away from the hustle of the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    By foot the hotel is quite far from the city center, however the metro station is close!

    Villa Emilia is really a home away from home. Nice staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great choice in Barcelona for many reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The desk was a bit narrow but this is minor. I can't think of anything else I'd change.

    Really great staff and wonderful, reasonably priced restaurant. Sometimes after a long day you want to relax and enjoy an easy meal but venture away from the hotel since hotel food is often mediocre and overpriced. Not the case here! Also, a small throwback to finer cafés in Spain: they offer a small glass of still or sparkling water as a chaser to a coffee at the bar. One rarely sees this anymore (so it made me feel young!).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place for staying in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike really.

    A butique Hotel nicely decorated with a very cozy atmosphere, excellent bed and well designed and clean rooms.Nice location close to Plaza Espana and very close to metro station. Staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    A nice designer kind of small hotel, for a short stay in Barca if cost is not an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all views from all the bedrooms are brilliant as some face back alleys. The closest Metro is at least a 20-25 min walk from the hotel, so if you are carrying heavy luggage, be forewarned.. In my opinion the price is on the higher side for Barca for this type of property.

    Its a very cozy hotel. The rooms are not large, but comfortable. The breakfast area is on the ground floor and they have live soft music in the evenings on some days. The rooftop offers nice views around the area and a good place for a drink or an evening snack. The breakfast was a well laid out buffet which is expensive, but convenient , unless you are not a fan of large breakfasts or know better spots around. There are only 2 spots in the hotel for eating. Location wise, it is in a good locality of Barcelona with easy access to the main road Gran Via de les Corts where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The biggest positive I would say is that there are no unpleasant surprises in this hotel. Everything is as you would expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Staff cheated me and my colleagues. Very bad, we will never stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cheat people. They charged me for the breakfast and mini-bar which I did not use. I checked my bill at the desk and found mini-bar charges. After that they excluded it from my bill. I stayed 3 nights and did not use 1 breakfast due to earlier departure, but they charged me for that

    Hotel ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great small hotel for a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Fabulous room. Rooftop bar a gem. Staff very good. Location excellent 50m from metro so all the sights within easy reach (48 hour travel card really good value). Complementary croissants, coffee etc. a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Classy, elegant, & clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet isn't very fast.

    Elegant, classy hotel with great customer service & a complimentary welcome drink introducing you to the pleasure of Spanish wine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was good, staff was bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff cheated me: we stayed 2 nights, first night without breakfast and second night included breakfast. I and my colleague had breakfast in first night and we had early check-out for next day and did not eat breakfast. The staff told me that they will not calculate first breakfast and cheated me. When I came back home, I checked my bill and they included breakfast for 12.73EURO. Not good experience for me, I will not stay there in future. Please, check all the bill carefully.They also put 8EURO as for minibar to my another colleague, however when he checked the bill and told them that he did not use minibar, they told: o, sorry, mistake.

    the location was perfect. the room was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    I wouldn't say here are the best, but it is good to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem is that my parents live at the corner room, so the wifi connection is poor.

    I really like the stuff here. When my parents lost their or their room's light is not work out, they would fix the problem immediately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent starting point to explore the delights of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Well located hotel, withing easy walking or metro distance to all sightseeing locations. Friendly staff, clean room and good buffet breakfast. They have a good system for keeping your luggage after early check in and after early check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent...it was nice to see locals hang out & meet for drinks/meals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not easy access to places we wanted to see...we had to hail a taxi or friends came by for us. Nothing really close by.

    This tends to be more organic in many ways...soya milk in cappuccino, rather than options of low-fat or nonfat milk.. We dined in and loved our starters + steaks! no complaints..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the shower to have something to close it because the water gets outside lol (i’m Putting this because booking is making me put something I didn’t like) this is minor

    The hotel was very nice, comfortable and great price. Barcelona overall had very high prices in regards of hotels and when I found this one was a very good value. Very clean, the staff was great, good breakfast and pretty much near everything or you had metro and bus nervy to move around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My money deducted to hold the facility on the 3rd and today 19th my money has not been returned despite paying for all services before departure on the 6th. Call but still not released my money.Olubori

    The central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    We stayed for one night, to see some more of Barcelona. Our room was modern, comfortable, and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Some people complained about the Zinc Bar. We found the restaurant excellent. The food was good value, plentiful and excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    quiet oasis in a buzzing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    found the price of breakfast quite expensive although excellent.

    beds were extra comfortable and the room size very generous. it was very clean. the room was a quiet oasis in the buzz of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window was awful. The sliding bathroom door gives no sound privacy at all. Not too bad for a couple I guess but if I were traveling on business or sharing with a friend it would be extremely embarrassing.

    The location was perfect for us and the room was quiet. The buffet breakfast was very nice as was the rooftop terrace. The staff was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toliet in room wasnt cleaned properly specks in toliet.(didnt notify desk) no english movie channels

    Excellent staff. Very informative on things to do in area and how to get around. Hotel offered a snack hr which was very nice. Enjoyed stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Cool, trendy hotel in a convenient location! My favorite in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I love this hotel! Second time I've stayed. The hotel exudes a very nice fragrance throughout every area, from the lobby to the rooms. My favorite spot is the rooftop bar. First discovered the hotel when I went to its restaurant next to lobby which serves excellent food and wine. Trendy and cool ambiance. Near Metro station, between Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya, close to National Museum and other major attractions. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Cosy, quiet and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, couldn’t find anything not to like!

    Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable rooms and best of the breakfast! Delicious fresh fruit, great bread, great coffee and a very peaceful and atmospheric way to start the day! We enjoyed the quiet location with out-of-the-way local restaurants with great affordable meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    fantastic, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    10/10, will stay again when in Barcelona. I prefer to be slightly outside of the major tourist hubs (but close enough to enjoy if I want to) and this hotel fit the bill. Staff was accommodating, public transport was very easy as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly staff and they are dog friendly. I really liked this hotel and will be going back
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was situated on the first floor just over the bar area so was quite noisy with the live music. It did not bother me, but may bother other people. I think all the other rooms would have been quiter.

    I stayed there to compete in the Barcelona Marathon and was greeted by very friendly reception staff. Really liked the atmosphere in the hotel and all the staff were friendly. Breakfast was early for the Marathon competitors and really made an effort to put good food out for the runners. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    If the air conditioner works properly, it was excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioner didn´t work. The staff told me it was prepared to the winter weather, so it was only prepared to heat and not to freeze. Maybe it should be create both alternatives in general so the guests can choose by themselves. In my case, I slept with the window open, which is a lack of security and noisy, due the traffic and people noises.

    Breakfast and staff cortesy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making faculties in the room. No free bottled water.

    Really nice reception/bar area to come back and relax in. Free afternoon tea and cakes was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    We will definitely be back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not very comfortable but apart from that, for me, its first class!

    Enjoyed our stay at the Villa Emilia. The hotel has a cosy yet vibrant atmosphere with the bar & restaurant area open plan to the entrance. Breakfast is great! This hotel is privately owned and managed and made a change from staying at a hotel chain. We will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The whole stay was pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation could be better, but I still had a good rest at night. And also for breakfast, I like to have vegetables together with eggs or sandwich and there were none.

    The whole stay was pleasant. Very cosy restaurant downstairs and great rooftop terrace. Also, very nice smell in the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress is a bit too hard

    Great hotel, all is very civilised. Clean, stylish, comfortable. Very helpful intelligent staff. Very nice breakfast, beautifully served.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The atmosphere was warm and friendly,staff were extremley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the lead on the hairdyer very short and plug sockets were not ideally located for drying my hair,a socket in the bathroom would have been useful.

    The atmosphere was warm and friendly,staff were extremley helpful and the pillows on the bed were wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is centrally located and super cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The hotel is centrally located and super cosy. The decoration in the hotel made my stay comfortable and homey. The staff were so helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Property with good value and location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying on the 6th floor means you will hear the chairs and tables at the rooftop bar when they get moved at night while you're trying to sleep.

    The location is great. Nice boutique hotel tucked away with high standards of quality. Restaurant serves excellent food too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Cool, but remove the plastic covers of the mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They use a plastic cover for the mattress that I had to remove before going to bed. In other better hotels they use non-plastic covers for the mattress and the body can breath better.

    Silent room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Incredible value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel, the front is on quite a busy road and was a little noisy at night (I may just have been unlucky though).

    Really smart hotel that smells amazing when you walk in! I stayed only one night on a business trip and was really impressed with everything. Comfy bed, good size room and a big bathroom, free tea/coffee and pastries in the evening, lovely roof terrace and great staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was fine our first morning but the temperature altered from one minute to the next the following days ...as the hotel got busier.

    Complimentary coffee and cakes served each evening which was very welcome after a busy day shopping.Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Good but no hot water..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water during a whole morning, so couldn't shower before check out. At least the head reception gave me for free two drinks from the minibar..

    Urban hotel with nice gastronomic offer, well decorated and modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle was a major disappointment as I like tea /coffee frequently. From my previous travel experience I was conditioned to believe a kettle is as standard as a bed for a hotel.

    Very polite and helpful staff. Neat and clean place. Will recommend to friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    A small hotel in perfect location for the most important sightseeights of Barcelona with a very polite,smily and helpful staff! The whole building was perfectly clean.Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.2
    Not sure how this sums up to a 4.2 - seems too high of a rating based on my answers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water temperature in the shower was very inconsistent - it would go from my setting to extremely cold or hot every 2 minutes. Also, I was not able to set the temperature in the room; which was extremely warm. My partner and I had to sleep with the window open. The towels weren't the cleanest and the bed was very uncomfortable. I do not recommend staying here at all.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water would fluctuate from very cold to very hot. I stayed 3 days and staff changed my room from 5th to 6th floor on the last day. However was still the same problem. On one occasion I burnt my shoulder very badly. I could not enjoy my showers and made my overall experience rather bad.

    Location is ok and hotel is stylish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Hotel Villa Emilia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More sound isolation in the bathroom (or an active fan) would have been nice, but that's probably my only real complaint.

    Very comfy bed. Quiet location - not too far of a walk to the Gothic Quarter or the Sants train station, but not in a particularly touristy part of town. Friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant and bar looked nice, though we did not visit them. A bar/restaurant across the corner was excellent, though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than on the picture

    A Nice boutique hôtel - a présentation of the hotel and facilities would have been appreciated Breakfast was great (not sure of the cost for it, but nice one).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Located in a nice neighborhood, away from the noisy crowds. The food in the restaurant is delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty hairdryers. Have stayed here 3 times and in two occasions had to get hair dryer replaced.

    Terrace bar is great. Comfortable bed. Location is off the tourist beaten track but also central and lots of nearby tapas restaurants. Food from restaurant is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint was the shower. The water temperature randomly fluctuated from really hot and to really cold.

    We had an excellent time at Hotel Villa Emilia! Great location, staff and room accomodations. We'd stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great roof top bar for a relaxing evening drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great roof top bar for a relaxing evening drink. Room was excellent and very clean with a good size bathroom. lovely evening meal in the restaurant. Hotel was in a good location and within walking distance of major attractions and places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    modern elevator made getting to room easy, Lovely roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    modern elevator made getting to room easy, Lovely roof top happy hour, with comfortable furniture. Very nice neighborhood, we had a car, so we easily got around. We did walk to sights too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good food and staff super little boutique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and shower a bit impractical. Water on floor etc...

    Staff in the restaurant and bar were excellent. Cesar was a real pleasure. Loved the roof top bar as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff are considerate and very nice. Makes the experience that much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic from this hotel to the airport takes a little longer due to all the one-way streets.

    Good location - not too close to the main events in the city but close enough for a long walk (20 mins on average).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    great hotel with lovely ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slightly far to walk to main tourist attractions. on the other hand it was quiet and taxis are easily available

    very friendly helpful staff. comfortable rooms with big bed. great breakfast and lively roof terrace bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    We came back to Barcelona for our final night's stay to encounter a lovely hotel in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 12 noisy. No pool. Getting lost after retrieving the car.

    hotel is very inviting from the moment you pass by or walk in. Front desk staff was very helpful, even in trying to help me out of being lost. location good for heading to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in eixample
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, would go back in a heartbeat.

    Beautiful hotel, excellent location in neighborhood setting and off main road. Wonderful complimentary rooftop tea, wine and cake late afternoon. Excellent buffet breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast even at 11 o'clock in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Excellent breakfast even at 11 o'clock in the morning. Excellent coffee. Good location of the hotel. Although, the hotel is close to the center, is in a quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough with our needs. - Rooms are nice, big enough for our needs and the beds were very comfy. - Bathrooms was clean and bright. - Up on the terrace is beautiful! You get free coffee / lemon water / Croissants and other pastries in the afternoon which is fantastic. - Bikes are 15 euros per 24hrs and were great fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    very good choice in Barcelona as for solo travelers and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should be good to have an early check in. After night flight we had to wait 6 hours with a child at the reception.

    Very clean, cozy hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Coffee hour at the rooftop was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4* boutique hotel, the staff was not very personal. Reception is a little secluded and no one really pays attention when you enter. Also, it was a bit too far from the center for my taste and definitely missing a rooftop pool:)

    Coffee hour at the rooftop was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    City Hotel with modern twist. Hard to imagine being disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cooked breakfast offering unless you boiled your own egg. Was offered scrambled egg on last morning which I gladly accepted, probably worth asking for anything you fancy. Good quality cold meats selection, cheese and excellent bread, but some sliced tomatoes or salad things to go with it would be good.

    Adequate breakfast offering, fresh orange juice! Cava & wine also on offer if you really must. Great coffee! Good (quiet) A/C and comfy beds. Close to Metro. Super helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    You won't be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and pillows...great food and fun rooftop bar. This hotel is classy and reasonably priced. In great neighborhood, close enough to walk or metro to various sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Excellent reception staff,comfortable room,and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.It's true that it's about a 20 minute walk to the centre but Barcelona is such a fantastic city to walk around that it isn't a problem.In any case there is an underground station around the corner.

    Excellent reception staff,comfortable room,and wonderful rooftop bar-it's well worth trying their barbecue in the evening,great value for money.Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with fabulous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like

    The rooms were clean trendy and the beds were nice and comfy. The bathroom was perfect and location was great! Eixemple district has so much more going on that first meets the eye....9Reinas is an amazing restaurant nearby if you like steak wow! The breakfast @ the hotels was really lovely and most of all the customer service is 5star + the staff are a credit to the hotel....oh and the free coffee and cake on the terrace on the 7 floor between 5-7pm is a lovely touch especially if you have been walking around all day. WELL DONE EVRYONE THERE!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Very close to the metro station and to the bus station. Has good connections to all major objectives. The staff was very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Villa Emilia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: