Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Flamenca 3 stars

Andalucia, 1, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#8 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1655 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ...just as good as the old villa flamenca just some of the old characters missing

    All the hotel especially new bars front and back plus a lot of old characters still there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited shade around the pool area and only a few parasoles, no parking in the immediate area outside the hotel. The walk down to the nearest beach is fine but you need to be fit to walk back up to the hotel, it's a very steep hill!!!! No parking in the immediate area outside the hotel, no car park available at all.

    The staff were great, from the reception, in the bar, in the restaurant, they were all so friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the furniture on the large terrace rooms was a lovely extra touch. The jacuzzi around the pool and on the roof was a great addition, this was a very superior 3*** better than some 4**** I have stayed in! Not too far to walk to the centre of the old town of Nerja, lots of shops and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior rooms have frosted glass shower and toilet screens. These are situated right in front of the door to the hallway. If the door is opened by a partner anyone passing can see you. Also not enough parasols around the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There could have been more umbrellas.

    The hotel was recommended to me by a friend. The hotel was even better than expected and is in an excellent location. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay at. Nice and quiet but no more than 15 minutes to beach, Old Town where lots of restaurants are situated and the Balcon. The first impression of the room was that it was a little small but once my friend and I had unpacked we found it adequate and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom, however, was large and very modern with an excellent shower. All of the hotel staff are lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but just about big enough. Could use a little more shelf/storage space in bathroom.

    Great location for Burriana beach, Balcon de Europe and shopping. Clean, tidy and modern rooms. Safe and fridge included. Good food, coffee and drinks in Pool Bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect - in the middle of the burriana beach and the centre where the church is. Accessible to both sides of nerja. Breakfast was brilliant plenty of choices and great value for the five nights we stayed. Very clean hotel. Pool area was lovely and pool bar also. Second time to villa flamenca and we will be returning here again when we visit nerja next year for a wedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so clean, rooms were small but shower was fab and 10 mins walk from the square, pool area very nice and roof terrace fab but no bar service up there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only flaw for me , pillows too soft , that’s just a personal minor quibble

    Excellent varied breakfast , very good snack bar , buffet dinner very good but perhaps a little on the quiet side.Friendly helpful staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We have been here for 5+years and each year there have been improvements to ensure the hotel is kept to a good standard. Staff are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and towels etc refreshed everyday. We have already booked for 2019

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No assistance with luggage at all. Room over the bar very noisy at night - over main entrance of the hotel.

    Great clean comfortable hotel. Good wifi, wide selection at breakfast, great comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No area to pull in and off load luggage and no assistance from staff at all with luggage. You offload in the street with all the traffic behind you. A porter service would go a great way to improving things.

    Lovely to stay here. Nice location and not to noisy. Clean and comfortable rooms. Large buffet breakfast to suit all tastes. Great little shop directly opposite if you require anything. Well stocked mini bar - everything 1 Euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel

    Beautiful hotel great staff lovely pool area and only 10mins walk to the balcon and 5mins to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, air con wasnt very strong, breakfast staff could try being friendly and not glare at you if you go for breakfast at 10:40am.

    Fabulous hotel, immaculately clean, gorgeous pool areas, decor in hotel perfect, reception staff great, pool bar staff fantastic, breakfast staff-not so nice. Almost made you feel you shouldnt be going for breakfast if u are in after 10:30am. Fab location just 3 min walk to main buruiana beach and ten min stroll to town centre/balcon de europa. WiFi for me was bad .. very weak signal and only worked intermittently. Would definitely stay here again though on return to Nerja. Highly recommend it. Great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside breakfast area ?? But that's being picky

    Fantastic place to stay all the staff were friendly and helpful. Clean rooms pool. Had bed and breakfast the breakfast was of a super standard. We would totally recommend the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel. Spent my 30th birthday there and they gave me a bottle of champagne. We come here every year and would keep coming and not stay anywhere else. This hotel should be atleast a 4 star!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean, breakfast was great and everybody was very friendly. Pool area was quiet and there was never an issue getting a lounger despite the time of day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wasn't keen on the new décor in the library area or the new seating in the dining room. but that is just a personnel taste preference. Also not happy that the pool side bar doesn't open until 11o'clock now

    Everything. WE have stayed here 5 times now - That says it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had evening meal in restaurant it was a very cold atmosphere no background music staff constantly at our table to take away utensils very annoying breakfeast was appauling to say the least all of the food cold in a real hotel you get fresh tea and coffee and toast to your table

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it would be better if someone put all the sunbeds out in an orderly manner as can get quite busy .People tend to put them any old way .

    Second visit to villa Flamenca in 8 months not disappointed just love this wee hotel . It should definitely be a 4 Star .Staff are lovely and always so helpful. Breakfasts are great with a great choice of food. Restaurant has been refurbished since our last visit and is lovely . Will return again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    liked everything ~Great value for money. Brilliant breakfast ~ could not ask for more , so much choice. Lovely bedroom with large comfy bed and lovely linen. great bathroom ~ fantastic shower pressure and hot. Everything very clean throughout. Close to Burriana beach and easy enough to also walk into main Nerja town. Cant fault it in anyway ~ would happily recommend it to any of our friends and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Glass open topped small cubicle in bedroom containing the toilet. Asked to be changed to a room with a proper en-suite bathroom and were transferred to a smaller standard double room even though we had paid for a superior deluxe. No refund allowed. Room cold and cramped with small balcony looking onto street. Woken by dogs barking and other street noise. When we pointed out that the room was cold the hotel provided an old oil radiator. The radiator leaked oil over the floor during the night and as a result when I got up in the morning I slipped over and bruised my back. When we checked out and reported this problem to the receptionist she was totally unapologetic and disinterested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hill from the beach very difficult as very steep know as cariac arrest hill for nothing

    Lovely hotel breakfast very good very clean nice Jacuzzi but hill up from the beach VERY Steepand took good out of it . Otherewise good location to city centre if you go from hotel and turn right and next left and cut out the hill going the other way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be the automatic coffee machine could be better but that’s being picky on my part.

    The hotel was great. Extremely clean. Rooms cleaned with fresh towels and bedding daily. Shower was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good with lots of choice. For a 3* hotel it was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not find anything we did not like

    This was the best hotel we stopped in on this trip to Spain would definitely stop here again. We had a nice size room and very quiet position. Very good wi-fi and the mini bar was very reasonable only 1 euro per item.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel parking but it did not take too long to find a place on the street.

    Everything was great! Comfortable, clean rooms, large balcony, excellent services, nice buffet for breakfast. Good location to see Nerja and beach area. Totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the friendly helpful staff to the clean very comfortable bedrooms. Arrived early and our room was available for check in. Breakfast was amazing. Love the egg lady who will cook you anything from poached eggs to omelettes with various fillings, fried eggs .... all served with a smile... Early checkout, before breakfast, reception organised a picnic box to take with us. Missed our egg lady, but, we eat well in the airport! Thank you Villa Flamenca for a lovely stay, we hope to return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one evening meal there with a large group of friends the buffet was a bit disappointing because although the fish was quite nice there wasn’t a very good choice to go with it. There were not many puddings left.

    The decor and atmosphere was nice the choice at breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was just a little far from the beach area. It was easy to walk into town or to the beach (5 - 6 minutes) as all down hill. Returning to the hotel up the steep incline took considerably longer, (20/25minutes), particularly for ageing persons like ourselves.

    Wonderful breakfast and excellent facilities. We particularly enjoyed the roof garden with comfortable beds and jacuzzi. The hotel was spotlessly clean and serviced with pleasant staff. Our room was pleasant and located in a quiet part of the hotel in accordance with our request. We took the optional dinner upon occasion; a good choice of menu and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall for this hotel (for us personally) is that it can be quite noisy, our first two nights we were in 109 which is situated on the ground floor / hallway so a lot of traffic and other guests passing by to their rooms ans lobby area. I had requested a quiet room (given I’m a very light sleeper) and because we had the same issue last time. We asked to move rooms for the last two nights and reception staff were more than accommodating and moved to upper floor which was much quieter.

    This is our second year returning to the hotel because it’s amazing value for money, the staff are all so friendly and professional, hotel is very clean and brekkie is plentiful in the morns! We also like the pool and rooftop area. Another reason for returning is because we really like the location of the hotel, 5 mins walk downhill to burriana beach and restaurants and 10 min stroll into the Balcón! We are also keen cyclists and rented bikes for two days from xBikes around the corner from hotel (would highly recommend) and the hotel has a small secure storage area for bikes which was great as oppose to having to keep them in our room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For balance would of criticised something but cannot think of anything, it was perfect.

    The location is in a more suburban area with mountains to the rear. The beach was 5 minutes away although down a steepish bank. The staff were very helpful and the dining and pool areas were excellent. The Hotel has had a major refurbishment but retained a Spanish influence in the reception. Overall was very happy with this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning Ib the room poor. Glases and cups in the room only washed in the bathroom and was NOT clean. Very dirthy under the beds Even og the room was a double bed room there was omly room for one suitcase

    Breakfast god excellent velkomne and checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cozy, neat and clean. It was a quiet place to stay, and the view was nice. Not so far from the beach/main roads of Nerja (around 5-10 mins walking distance). Breakfast was nice too! Great place to stay with affordable price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture in the rooms is a bit cheap, but it is functional with everything you need.

    It's a compact hotel and the rooms reflect this, but it's very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing..

    first time visit since refurbishment, very pleased with all the work that has been carried out, very clean light and airy,many of all the staff still there which made it more special. all in all we had a a very good stay met new people. will will return soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels were Tiny Cheap mattress on bed

    The staff were very friendly - good pool bar - nice surroundings - good location to beach and 15 min walk to balcon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No stress, clean, lovely room with lovely terrace. The rooftop terrace with the jacuzzi and the beds. Cheap prices in the bar and very friendly staff. Short walk to the beach and short walk to the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative thing I'd say is the rooms and balconies are a little small. We stayed in a standard room which is the majority. They have a small number of other rooms available at a premium which we weren't aware of. If we go back I'd check out these.

    Our first time at Villa Flamenca and we thought it was excellent. We only stayed Bed and Breakfast and the selection was as good as we'd seen in any hotel. Good location with only short walk to Burriana beach, but up hill back. 20 mins to middle Nerja square with dozens bars and restaurants along the way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Lovely hotel in excellent location for beach and old town. ( a bit of a walk down a hill and the same hill to go back up if you want to get into town of Nerja. You can’t walk Along beach to it Worth considering if you have pushchair , wheel chair or elderly you might need a little breather on way up but it’s not a long hike in its favour,) The young lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful. We didn’t eat at the hotel but had a drink in the bar it was very nice. The refurbishment is extensive the rooms are adequate size and very clean. Bathrooms are modern and well equipped . (We didn’t have a bath but that posed no problem for us ) The bed was comfy however the pillows were hard and lumpy for us . There is a wonderful roof top bathing area with very nice lounge furniture and sun beds all white leather effect is the theme so very modern again, There is a jacuzzi there too for a dip (no pool) The pool area was well laid out with pool bar all the usual things you would expect . From the outside it looked good but it’s very good on the Inside . For 3*** it’s excellent I would stay again in a heartbeat and recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more breakfast tea and milk in the room. I don't like herbal teas but that is my preference.

    I was only bed and breakfast but this was excellent and had plenty of variety. I only had one evening meal which was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more coat hangers

    The hotel was like new all staff very friendly and accommodating,homely,reasonably priced mini bar,very clean,free safe,free towels for sun beds,good heating in rooms,push button to call for waiter or bill which they encouraged you to use.Got a small supermarket opposite and a larger one furter up the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room felt chilly and too cold to remove coats. Not cosy very clinical. Older waiter (in the dining room) too familiar. The snack bar near the foyer was chilly also even with the fire on it needs to feel cosier maybe screened off from the automatic doors opening and closing. I imagine in Summer the white cool decor is great for the hot weather. Perhaps add some rugs cushions to make it cosier in Winter.

    Excellent breakfast menu

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, the decor is fresh and stylish and provides everything you need. The service is excellent, and the people are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a large variety of cooked food, fresh fruit, sweet things, cereals and different kinds of bread and two good coffee machines and a variety of different teas. There are two bars one in the hotel and the one next to the pool provides entertainment in the evenings, a nice place to go to after dinner. Everything is well kept and looked after. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Uk tv in room Suggest upgrade to comfort pool view room Good happy hour at 1630 Did not eat in hotel in the evening as Nerja has numerous restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect – just a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach! And we loved the breakfast. Such a great selection! We looked forward to it every morning. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Nerja.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    I really liked everything. I have had back surgery………..so I would have loved cushions on all the white plastic chairs…………especially in the bar and cafe. Maybe one day? Apart from that (which is purely subjective)……..nothing to dislike at all.

    Lovely renovated hotel in a great position. Just a 15 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of downtown Nerja. Great staff. Super clean facilities. Lovely buffet breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Thank you to Michael and all his staff for a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar menu and Pool was cold

    Friendly staff.Great breakfast.Lovely bedroom with great shower.great location.girl on reception very helpful on informing her we could not make contact with nerja cabs she got it sorted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is on big hill

    This said it was a 3 star hotel! But we have stayed in 4-5 star hotels in the past that was not as good has here ! Say no more ....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking meant stiff competition for the limited street parking

    The hotel was very pleasant and a relaxing place to be. All the staff were helpful and happy, reception staff in particular offered great advice. It quickly felt like a home from home and a lovely place to use as a base to explore the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wasnt impressed with evening meal, which seemed expensive for a buffet, but you don't have to eat there if you don't want to. The location isn't fantastic as it is in the suberbs but if you don't mind walking its select and not noisy.

    Rooms were very comfortable - not large, but sufficient. Bathrooms were modern with hairdryer shampoos and bath gel. As an insomniac my main concern were the beds, but these proved better than most and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the rooms, although very nice, seemed dark though I guess this could be good in height of summer whens its so hot.

    Room on top floor looking over the pool was light and bright. We loved the roof terrace, beds and jacuzzi, so sheltered at this time of the year. Hotel had a nice friendly vibe. Very popular happy hour from 4.30 to 5.30.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two little issues, quality of towels and loo rolls could be better.

    Pleasantly surprised that everything was of a very good standard. Very comfortable (not hard) mattress. Good selection of UK TV channels (though 32" rather then 28" TV would be better!). Very good shower, nice little balcony, excellent breakfast selection. All staff I dealt with were good, the girl at check-in was excellent. I found parking nearby easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted to have dinner on our first evening and did go to the bistro restaurant but were far from pleased with the total lack of attention/service from the waiter, We walked out and did not go to the restaurant again during our holiday. We did however visit the restaurant just up the road a few metres away and we received 1st class service. I reported the incident to reception.

    I thought the quality of the refurbishment was very good. our room was ideally located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in room were very small

    Fab hotel,amazing staff, would definitely stay there again.Location only 10 minutes walk from Balcon....free parking on street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On one particular night we were having a drink with friends and my husband went up to order a drink at 12 but was told the bar was closed. We had no problem with this but the staff on duty decided to turn off the lights in this area which I felt was extremely rude and unprofessional.

    I liked the breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. The cleaning staff were excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely week in February with lovely weather . The hotel was very quiet but happy hour in the bar was always fun. The breakfast is amazing with lots of choice . We used the little gym every day shame the time said 8 on the door but they would not let us use it till 9 . We loved the roof top terrace but a shame the jacuzzi was locked so we had to go down to the ground floor one. The temperature of the jacuzzi could have been a touch warmer . However we loved our stay there and have re booked for. May .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is jammed in a narrow street among crowded attached houses. Quite far from the beach. Narja is overall an ugly city, which looks like a huge development with tons and tons of houses, all of them appearing the same. Probably what you get when you don't have the resources to live downtown (near the beach and restaurants), and then need to join the "lower class" in the the Costa Del Sol. Uncomfortable beds.

    nice breakfast. decent inside facilities. decent room. Very nice and helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls n ceilings are abit thin so you can here everything and i mean (everything)

    Newly refurbished,looks great. Has a great selection for breakfast.staff really nice and friendly.rooms cleaned daily. Roof top Jacuzzi is a must great views and peaceful. Location great 5min from beach and 10min from town (depending how fast you walk). Overalls experience was great.. defiantly book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had above the front door. Every time the door opened we could hear it and it did disturb sleep.

    Excellent welcome at the front desk, receptionist very informative

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television reception was poor. An important factor for lone travellersa comfortable hotel,

    The hotel was spacious and very clean. It is a ten minute walk out of the centre of Nerja. Some facilities are unavailable out of season - jacusi, outdoor eating and swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough healthy choices on bar menu

    The hotel room/ bed was comfortable, it was tranquil,the attention to guests was satisfying. In all was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub closed on roof terrace Pool very cold

    Good choice at breakfast Fantastic roof terrace with luxury double sunloungers Refurbished rooms with quality shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is too small, we could not really move around. One of the smallest as we had experienced around the world ( we travelled extensively ). But if you spend most of the time out. That should be no problem. Alternatively upgrade to ‘ Comfort ‘ room . €24 extra per day ( we did not bother ), just a little bit bigger.

    Friendly and helpful staff, newly refurbished, clean and bright. Great rooftop for TaiChi and Yoga.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a good walk from the city centre. After a day of walking it is too far to go back into eat unless you get a taxi

    great rooms with parking thank goodness as there is no parking in Seville

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very good buffet breakfast. Eggs cooked to order; fresh fruit; fresh juice; variety of bread etc. The bar service was also good and the barman was friendly. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. It's about 15 minutes walk to the 'Balcon' and nearer (5 minutes) to very good restaurants such as Bakus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more valuable than I expected. It has many facilities, like a gym, sauna with no extra charge. And the breakfast buffet was delicious. I want to stay in the hotel again if I visit Nerja.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is near impossible near the hotel, also unloading on arrival isn't possible.

    This hotel is lovely, very clean and bright. Rooms are compact but have every facility needed. Pool area very clean and roomy with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing about the hotel that i dislike but i wish the location was closer to the town...

    tea/coffee making facilities in the room a big plus...the pool is nice and there is entertainment at night...they also have a happy hour...the rooms are spotless..the staff are truly amazing ..so friendly and helpful.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent, recently refurbished, hotel. We did have an issue with the evening meal on one night but this was rectified and you can't say more than that. The hotel is about 20mins. from the centre of town and hilly in places if you have walking issues, otherwise it is a very pleasant walk. The staff were very helpful and laid on a special Christmas Day gala which all the guests enjoyed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room overlooking the pool - so would take this into consideration if we returned in winter months as that's the sunnier side and away from the road.

    Excellent staff. Loved the omelettes that Lucha made - always with a lovely smile! Happy hour and again the pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms quite small but ok as it was just 2 of us for a few days. I would return to this hotel. However, wouldn’t like 2 weeks in a room that size. Bar staff hit and miss. Certainly would not be broke from tipping!

    Good location within a few minutes walk to main streets. Clean modern property. Good facilities in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the tiny side but will forgive this due to everything else being excellent

    Revamped rooms and decour makes all the difference, plentiful breakfast and excellent all round. Thank you!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,all good

    Lovely atmosphere,love the revamped hotel.good choice if food to cater for all types.peaceful area.staff very friendly.would recommend and planning to go back January.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like. It was a really good hotel, we don't have any negative comments .

    Well positioned, very clean, friendly, lovely pool area. Rooms comfortable, staff very friendly and welcoming.excellent breakfast Will stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all. The Hotel had recently been completely refurbished to a very high standard it would be very difficult to find any fault at all

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast exceptional. Buffet style but everything you could want was provided, continental to full English, fresh fruit and helpful staff always on hand

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything. From the very helpful and friendly check in with Michael, to the lovely room, rooftop terrace and Jacuzzi, the lovely pool area and the fantastic dining room. Location is great. Highly recommend. Some may find the bedrooms a tad small but really, other than to sleep in, how big does it need to be, We also had a balcony and ultra modern bathroom. The common areas and downstairs bar are great, and the breakfast choices are excellent, with something for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: