Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Frigiliana 3 stars

Paseo de Las Tres Culturas S/N, 29788 Frigiliana, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Frigiliana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was due to close for the winter break and we felt that during our stay. We lost electricity at one point and had to ask twice for it to be sorted, as well as needing tissue for the bathroom, asking twice. The breakfast was very basic and bland. Good location however and clean.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic, for exploring the town and local area for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being able to get an evening meal at the hotel.

    The view's from the hotel were amazing. It was at the centre of the town. Lots of local restaurants to try.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic situation in the heart of most picturesque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Spanish neighbours with loud voices and high heels making a lot of noise at 1 am. Everyone else was very considerate!

    Fantastic situation in the heart of most picturesque Frigiliana. Mountains all around and views down to the sea. Staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The parking was right opposite the hotel and reasonably priced considerin the scarcity of parking in the village. We had a top floor room with a balcony and stunning views. Sunset was to die for. Excellent eateries right opposite. We love frigiliana❤️

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location, appeared clean, comfortable, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We contracted bed bugs during our stay here. I contacted the hotel to inform them of this but have not received any correspondence

    Fantastic location, appeared clean, comfortable, great terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent choice to explore this part of Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although there is paying parking across from the hotel, it may be possible to find free parking (white lines) down the road from the hotel, but finding a spot may not be easy during high season. The a/c - which we used mainly at night - was noisy. It may require some good maintenance. Not sure if problem was only in our room.

    Frigiliana is a very cosy, picturesque Andalusian village, worth the visit, although it is quite touristic and thus sometimes you may end up paying more for what is worth. Yet, given the prime location of the hotel facing the old / historic part of town, it is on the right spot. The staff was very helpful in pointing out the top places to eat (some expensive, some not), etc. Absolutely correct! As the visit was during 2nd half of September, there were less tourists. Driving to/from Nerja town is about 15 minutes. Not sure if the same driving time during July/August (peak of tourist season). Nerja Caves are at short driving distance too (truly worth the visit). Breakfast was varied and plentiful, with a nicely decorated breakfast room. We stayed 4 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay in Frigiliana and we were very comfortable at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good value but not particularly good. The village offered plenty of alternatives. The pool was too small for a swim. The sun reached this area in the afternoon.

    The location in the centre of the town was excellent, a little noisy when coaches came in but generally excellent. Views were great both over the village and the valley. The room and balcony were roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    From perfect location, large airy room with balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From perfect location, large airy room with balcony and friendly staff, our stay was too short. To top it off was the superb buffet breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    We loved this place! I will never forget the view from our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The festival didn’t end till 5am every morning so it was extremely hard to fall asleep during that weekend.

    The location was amazing. We were there for the annual 3 cultures festival and it was literally right outside our door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from as well as the beautiful old town. Close to the Taxis and regular bus to Nerja.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    It was a very short stay,we only spend 6 hours in the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very short stay,we only spend 6 hours in the hotel, due to having to leave villa that we were staying in early that morning and having a late flight home the same day - we need a place to stay for couple of hours. Hotel was very well situated in Frigliana, opposite car parking, and near all restaurants. Room that we were staying in was very comfortable with large balcony and amazing views. Air con was pretty good, bed sheets really comfortable and good quality. Lady on the reception was very warm and welcoming. We would definitely book here again for longer period of time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and gorgeous views from your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Wifi in the rooms and they need to revise the breakfast.

    The staff are lovely and made our stay very pleasant. The views from the room are spectacular!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    From Horror story to fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart, this is truly an amazing hotel. The staff are attentive, the room beyond my expectations. Thank you Booking.com for helping make our horror story into a fairytale. x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Confortable hotel in fantastic location , let down by its lacklustre restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room developed a smell ( drains) which we think came from the air conditioning . This was reported to the gentleman on reception , who said he would pass it on to management. There was no wifi in the bedroom nor could we access it in reception during our 2 night stay. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the second morning and were disappointed that almost all the cooked food was gone and what was left were 3 dried up fried eggs and 2 small rashers of bacon swimming in water. Staff in restaurant not attentive and anxiously wanting to clear up! The restaurant, although large and with plenty of room between tables, is soulless and not conducive to having an evening meal there. A change to softer lighting and more visible attempts to attract punters and guests into the restaurant is essential ( ie menu boards on the terrace, perhaps tables and chairs and plants too). Also as the lounge area is rather pokey by the lifts, could part of the vast restaurant be partitioned off to provide better facilities, with sofas and casual tables ?

    We had the superior room on the 4th floor which had its own balcony, all very spacious , extremely clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities with 2 small bottles of water provided every day most welcome. Parking on the road outside free, with a 1 or2 minute walk back to the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. We would like to come back !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Overrated but OK considering few hotels nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unavailable in room, incorrect info in booking.com. Overall qualities of room facility and BF were lower than my expected value as much as the price.

    Good location, BF coffee, free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Short break in a beautiful white village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was not great and the coffee even worse.

    The hotel is situated in the middle of the new and old part of Frigiliana so great for all the sight seeing and restaurants alike. The room was a good size with great balcony/terrace. The bottled water left in the room was a nice and welcome touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. No wifi in room only at reception which i didnt use. Hope they fix this problem for future travellers

    Position of hotel was great with a nice view of frigiliana, had a balcony with nice view . staff were helpful lots of restaurants around. You can park your car for free in frigiliana but you also can park in a parking lot fir 10euro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in frigiliana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value hotel, in the best position with easy access to the public parking just 20 metres away that costs just €10 a day. Plenty of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very romantic, with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge/mini fridge so we couldn't really store anything that needed to be kept cooled.

    The views were amazing! We booked the standard room and received a balcony with the view of the hills and Frigiliana. Honestly, it was so amazing, after dinner we bought a bottle of wine and some mezze and sat out on the balcony and watched the sunset. The room was very clean, comfortable beds, spacious, lovely bathroom, iron and ironing board, all in all I would say perfect :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    locatikn, location, location in this gorgeous Whjte Viage cod nkt have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool a d su. Deck not open when adverfjsed that it wkuld be.

    Percectly located friendly staff. Swimming pool not open dhring our stay was big disappontment. But the big question...Wkuld we bokk again? As resounding Yes.😎

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Location room was very nice patio doors and terrace balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable double bed was low down and kept making creeking noises single bed was also uncomfortable beds definately could be better otherwise very nice lovely hotel

    Location room was very nice patio doors and terrace balcony with table and chairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Spanish hotel great views from our terrace .frigliana is a beautiful pueblo and the hotel is as you drive in so close to restaurants bars and all there is to see. Very clean spacious room and good breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, we had a room with a balcony overlooking the town and valley. The hotel has it's own dedicated parking bays in the public car park opposite. Breakfast was great, plenty of everything form cereals, pastries, breads to eggs and bacon, all for 6 Euros a head. The restaurant was closed the night we stayed but we went to a lovely bar/restaurant in the road directly behind the hotel and had a very good meal at a very economic price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A guy in a reception who is might be owner was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A guy in a reception who is might be owner was really friendly and warm hearted person. My wallet was robbed in Barcelona and when I reached at this hotel, I had no money unfortunately. He did best things he could do for me, it’s not about just money. Do not misunderstanding that he didn’t help me financially, but I could feel he was worried about me and my family. And also the breakfast was really amazing. Highly recommended hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Dangerous electrics. Dirty. Staff trying to charge me for a bar bill that was not mine, questioning me in Spanish when I speak English. Very noisy hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay, and would return again.The walks and scenery were so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, not available in the rooms. Tv program's only in Spanish, today one would expect perhaps more choice.

    The staff were excellent and always helpfull. The location is central, for walks around the town. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Good views from room balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable in that there's a vast underused breakfast-diningroom but a lack of sitting areas for reading/checking emails etc

    Good views from room balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing experience in Frigiliana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low WiFi access.

    Very close to the bus station, around 50m walking. Easy to access the town and have good view to see whole town from the balcony of hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    TERRIBLE COULDNT WAIT TO COME HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    THE FOOD WAS ATROCIOUS WE HAVE BEEN TRAVELING FOR OVER FIFTY YEARS NEVER HAD FOOD LIKE THAT WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL LAST YEAR HALF BOARD IT WAS ALRIGHT THIS TIME SO DISGUSTED BREAKFAST NOT BAD EVENING MEAL DINNER TERRIBLE NEVER SEEN SO MUCH GREASE LAST DAY WE HAD TO LEAVE AT SEVEN OCLOCK IN THE MORNING WE ASKED IF WE COULD HAVE A DRINK BEFORE WE DEPARTED NO CHANCE THERE WERE TWO DAYS THEY HAD LUNCH WE WERE NEVER INFORMED BUT YOU LEARN FROM YOUR MISTAKES J HALL

    THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM WAS SUPERB

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant closed for lunch and dinner so only vending machine for drinks!

    Location, right in the centre near bars and restaurants, nice pool (although small) and terrace area. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very central. Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms, though clean are need of updating. Hotel should provide more information on the sights to see in Frahiliana but very nice staff nonetheless.

    Lovely view from my balcony in room, Wifi zone near reception but could also access wifi in my room. Staff helpful and friendly, excellent location - close proximity to nearby bars, restaurants and everything there is to see in beautiful Frahiliana. Clean and spacious rooms. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was filthy not usable! Pool area not well kept not good when travelling in September and looking forward to a pool! Let hotel down totally!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant hotel within easy reach of a most attractive village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Key required for the safe. The bar did not appear to be open, although, no doubt, someone would have attended if required; but it was unwelcoming if one wanted to sit and have a drink.

    Convenient location near the Old Town. Good value breakfast, but restaurant only provided a buffet in the evenings. However, many restaurants of varying standard and cost in the village. Nice balcony with room. Friendly staff. Small swimming pool but welcome after a day's walking the hilly village streets. Very attractive village kept spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    We liked the hotel but would say it needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool area and lack of sunbeds in such a large patio space (room 107). The sunbeds in the pool area are grubby and need replacing.

    Great location, aircon and shower pressure with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel in need of a bit of love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had an air of unfriendliness , the wifi didn't work, the pool area was like a doctors waiting room and things like planters didn't have any flowers in them. Breakfast was ok but the man who oversaw it was very unfriendly making it a poor experience.

    Room clean and functional. Everything worked except the wifi was poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location and comfortable - easy to get to Nerja and the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WIFI was virtually non-existent! So relied heavily on my 4G account - but hotel reduced my final bill as a good will gesture on that! For anybody not having that then this is a big disadvantage. Pillows were not so good!

    Room (405) was comfortable, nice balcony, and good air-conditioning so could get a good sleep at night. Breakfast was OK at 6€ per head. Location was relatively quiet although in middle of Frigiliana. Also easy to park car on main street if you dont mind a short walk, instead of paying 10€ per night in car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Central location was convenient for restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed a bit dated and neglected. Foisty plumbing smells in room. Air con needs updating.

    Central location was convenient for restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Superb short stay hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with some tea/coffee/kettle facilities but superb restaurants across the road in the Plaza for breakfast if you miss breakfast in the restaurant! Wifi not up to scratch for my daughter as although it was free it was only really accessible in the lobby.

    Position of the Hotel is perfect with wonderful views and right at the heart of the Old Town. Rooms are a little small but twin beds are able to be pulled apart a bit for extra space and comfort. The Old Town has wonderful little shops and the hotel staff were really helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views of the mountains and coast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much no wifi and uncomfortable pillows... Thats it!

    This hotel is in a perfect location to visit frigiliana. Staff will go above and beyond to make your stay great. It was my birthday when we arrived and we had an amazing view with a balcony and a box of chocolates in the room with a note saying happy birthday!!! Breakfast was good value.. Lots to choose from and very tasty. The room was so clean... only downside was very limited wifi and uncomfortable pillows! Will definatly recommend and consider staying here again :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    No so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth 6 euros there was not enough there also it advertise there is a bar open till 2am the bar was never open & if u wanted a drink there was a tiny fridge in reception

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Location is excellent for discovering the beautiful village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent for discovering the beautiful village of Frigiliana. The pool was a very welcome addition to a very hot day! Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Traditional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely traditional Spanish hotel situated right in the centre of Frigiliana. Lovely room and very friendly staff. The swimming pool was a bonus. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no parking and the pool is quite small.

    Wonderful views across the valley from our balcony. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is in a great location central to Frigiliana. The price was also very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great base for seeing the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head wouldn´t stay in place.

    Great place for a two or three day stay in this picturesque village. Free parking is available on the roadside going up to the hotel, alternatively, parking is available in the municipal car park opposite the hotel for only €10 per night. Many bars and restaurants are within a very short walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Miserable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea making facilities in the room,no English channels on TV(not even news). The food in the so called restaurant was either disgusting or on one evening non existent so although I booked half board I couldn't eat either the breakfasts or evening meals and as a disabled lone traveller was forced to shop for food every day.The staff just made excuses and the manageress was dismissive and rude. There was no fridge in my room either so all in all it turned my visit into an ordeal.Furthermore I was promised a refund of 75euros ,25 from booking.com and 50 from the hotel (which I feel is totally inadequate) and worst of all I still haven't received a penny

    The view and the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Frigiliana is a gem and this was an easy hotel to stay in right in the center. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't that comfortable and not enough pillows. The breakfast was not good but there are so many great places it doesn't matter!

    Amazing location and price. Great Views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great place, specially for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, specially for couples. We had an amazing view of Frigiliana from our small private balcony which was amazing!! Would definitely recommend for a romantic weekend getaway!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Worth staying here, good value and great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath towels were tiny and really thin, probably the only thing wrong, everything else was really good.

    Location, Staff, Room was all perfect. They even warned us before we travelled about a 3 day fiesta which was really kind of them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the bedrooms, no refrigerator in the bedrooms to keep drinks cold. Breakfast was disgusting in the hotel eggs were almost plastic, bacon burned/over cooked, no decent cereal, no fruit. Food tasted stale, old and dry and the waiter doing breakfast was rude and unfriendly. Nothing was explained about how we could get drinks, where the bar was which we found out on our last day. The hotel is haunted by a ghost that makes a lot of noise in the night, who gave me a big fright by coming to my room and messing with my lights and making foot steps.

    Marco at the main desk was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Okay for a night but not for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for tea and coffee which is a problem as limited opening of restaurant cafe. Bed uncomfortable only one big pillow .

    Rooms reasonably clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    OK for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was only open at meal times

    Staff were very helpful. Although you get free Wifi, it's only available in a designated area. The bathroom was extremely small but the room was a good size with a lovely balcony with lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location hotel with a pool in an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - coffee and fruit juice in particular! Rooms could do with renovating!

    We only stayed a night here, we have been on a trip of a week and a different hotel each night, this was our last night stay before driving back to the airport. Hotel is in a fantastic location, a few steps to everything. I booked the hotel to use the pool on the last day and it was a bit cloudy so we only spent an hour there late afternoon, the sun is on the pool all afternoon so no problems if the weather is good! Didn't go in the pool but its large enough considering the location of the hotel being in the centre. The rooms need upgrading for sure and although we got a good view from the front, the room was a twin and we requested a double. The bathroom was tiny, a struggle with two people trying to use it! It also had an old fashioned and small shower curtain but the shower was very powerful so it wasn't so important! It was very clean which is most important! Spacious room with a good view. Staff were friendly. The hotel was pretty empty, there was only one other couple at breakfast, but they did manage to put on a good selection, not the best for sure at 6 euro each but saved us going outside and finding somewhere. Poor coffee from a machine and terrible fruit juice. Average. Restaurant recommendation was the Casino restaurant (didn't see any casino!) but the food was fabulous, the staff brilliant and such good value, five minutes walk up the hill!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find the WIFI which was a minor inconvenience. There was nowhere in the hotel to get a coffee or drink part from meal times. Not the end of the world as cafes and bars nearby.

    The location was right in the centre of this beautiful town so perfect and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location, not so good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't good. They have 1 toaster which everyone has to use.

    Location is great. Right in the middle of where you want to be.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    wedding anisversary holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing.

    fantastic location. lovely comfortable hotel. stunning views. staff very friendly and always helpful. we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    splendid view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    splendid view from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Small friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking

    Location - views from room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Views from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open breakfast buffet was inundated with flies

    Views from the terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not soft enough

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not used very much which makes hotel seem empty. No bar area as far as could be seen

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location, friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, day staff was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room,

    Location, day staff was superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    Hotel was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very rude, pool horrible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Helpfulness of the staff made up for it though !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the room! The restaurant lacked good decoration, very dark.

    The Room was excellent and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room, no fridge, no iron

    Spacious, clean lovely views, balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable ,friendly Staff and beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable ,friendly Staff and beautiful surroundings....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful and will return. Great location and close to autovisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a lot better

    Staff, location. Very nice room with fantastic views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having longer in the town, unfortunately we were there only for 1 night

    Great location, check in was a breeze and lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is in a good location. Frigliana is certainly worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a bit small and untidy

    Great hotel very Spanish. Super location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and restaurant are dark and food can be improved at restaurant.

    convenient location and nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Location right on the edge of Frigilliana village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site car parking

    Location right on the edge of the village

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful village and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed early May.

    Great location and friendly staff. Room was clean and good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay with friends along with fantastic views and warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed - only found out on arrival. Slightly dated and in need of update on decore

    Views and friendliness of staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel's location is excellent and the staff are extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: