Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Nazules Hípica Spa 4 stars

Carretera de Almonacid a Chueca, s/n, 45190 Chueca, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Chueca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper dinner too late, I am aware The Spanish est late, but you’ve been in a car would be nice to a bit earlier.We

    A very nice bedroom, very quiet and my dog loved looking for rabbits! We had dinner in the bar, staff all friendly. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe style restaurant service was very slow and the burger I ordered was not very delicious. I chose not to have breakfast as I wanted to get on the road and there only appeared to be a buffet option. Pets are only allowed in your room although the cafe has an outside seating option and it’s not clear where you are allowed to walk your dog. Despite being in the countryside there was no where to let your dog run.

    Beautiful hotel set in the countryside with large, comfortable rooms that have stunning views and super friendly staff. I did not use the spa facilities but they looked well equipped. Pet friendly with dog bed and bowl provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room showed signs of becoming a little tired. Plugs in sinks could not be lifted to let out the water so we had to take them out altogether. Mould around the shower and paint very tatty.

    This is a wonderful place to stop when travelling from North to South Spain or vice versa. Lovely staff quiet area and a good restaurant. Pulpo is some of the best I have ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel claims to be dog friendly but we were asked to remove ours from an outside area where he was bothering no one. Also there is not a single trash can around the hotel where we could deposit dog waste. I appreciate we should try to speak Spanish but for such a highly regarded hotel, the receptionist had no English at all.

    Good large room with excellent balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay at this lovely spa hotel when driving down to our house on the Costa del Sol. The location is perfect, the staff are friendly and efficient, the food is good, and the spa itself is well worth the small extra charge. Our dog also gets a great welcome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property, very comfortable with great food and very helpful staff, not all of whom spoke English, but most did. We also booked a horse riding experience and that was great too, beautiful facilities and well cared for horses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the third time we've been to this hotel but this will be the last time. We have dinner each time we come and for the last two years we've both been unwell the next morning or during the night after the dinner. We also had ice in our drinks which may have been problematic. I think somewhere along the line they have a major hygiene problem which needs addressing. Two years running being unwell is not a coincidence! We reported the problem each time to disinterested staff.

    The ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room is nice, but it do not have the door of bath room. and it is not enough to prevent sprashing from shower room.

    Space of room is enough, they have a nice pool and very pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With just a few improvements to decor and landscaping this could be 'superb.' An hour from Madrid, it's a great retreat.

    Very peaceful; comfortable beds in large rooms. Good cafe and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, the property and furniture could do with cleaning and updating. There was a lot of worn furniture including the leather chairs in our room. The stairwells were pretty dirty too. The bathroom design is one of the worst I have ever seen - all glass and not actually worth having a door which is open at the top and has gaps all round.

    The tranquillity and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast buffet was really delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is good but pricey, as well as massages and spa. Everything is very good, but the price is above average

    Dedicated staff, good and clean facilities, complete feeling of relax

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For our taste, we found the hotel a little too remote. It was mid-week, so there was almost no one around. However, the staff made a nice attempt to get everything arranged for us.

    Nice place if you want to get away from EVERYTHING!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our second stay, just as wonderful as the first stay. Staff very friendly. This time the food was so much better (our mains were poor last time), improved menu, vastly superior cooking. Try the Pulpo, some of the best I have ever had. Excellent throughout, thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For us nothing.

    The location is stunningly beautiful. the hotel is family run and the staff were lovely. The modern rooms are extremely comfortable and the view from the balcony across the olive groves to the mountains in the distance was breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a part of Spain not often visited. Location was a bit remote if you are using this as an in transit stop over, or even as a base to visit Toledo. Restaurant had little custom and so has a very limited, easy to prepare menu. Overall food was not great.

    Clean, modern hotel in a part of Spain not often visited.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the patio chairs for bar/cafeteria were broken and in need of replacing. The shower screen had no seal to the bath & therefore leaked. No cushions available for plastic sun beds. Could not get wifi in room.

    Room very comfortable. Good spacious wardrobe. Food was excellent Quiet location Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing, quiet, rural location, right next door to the equestrian centre. Very peaceful and relaxing. Everything is pretty new, so high quality and clean and in working order. Great facilities, drinks and food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dinner could have been better. Shoulder of pork was cooked blue and therefore raw inside and for us inedible. When told the waiter just shrugged.

    Room was huge, nicely decorated and clean. A/C worked perfectly and was quiet. Nice grounds to walk around in. Very dog friendly. Breakfast ok, usual processed food on offer and lots of cakes, bluebottles settling on food. Fried eggs sitting in oil on hot plate. Nothing freshly cooked to order therefore a bit of a disappointment. Healthy food for breakfast hasn't got to the Spanish yet!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faux antique furniture. Just dirty in my opinion! Wife disagrees.

    Location. Out in the sticks perfect for a dog to run and chase rabits (never catches them).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in lovely quiet rural location. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. The breakfast and evening meals were superb. We stayed in a superior room with a terrace which was worth the extra. Cannot praise this place enough.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant. Starters were excellent but main courses were not great. I would go for 2 starters in future although they did refund my wife's main course as the salmon was uncooked both times it was served and they gave us free desert so did try to make up for it. My Rabo de Toro was only average.

    Superb location for travelling from South Spain to the ferry at Santander. Beautiful hotel with superb rooms, stunning views and quiet. Good parking and dog friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with a lot of Spain it was litter. Litter at edges of car park needed picking up.

    Room service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with the nasty bacon of the Ford black Mondeo car at 11 a.m. He is a poor bastard.

    The friendliness of the staff and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Simply superb as usual, quiet tranquil location. A great stop between Santander and Southern Spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good choice of breakfast items and the hotel staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing spoils this hotel.

    As always great service, excellent facilities and catered better than ever for my dog!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work very well.

    In the middle of nowhere. Very quiet and beautiful view. Lady at reception most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing.

    The atmosphere is wonderfull,and the breakfast is top.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in our room was lovely, however of it was a little tired.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious clean suite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very positive

    Very comfortable Staff very friendly. Very good food good for people who are gluten intolerant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking atmosphere..

    Beds & facilities very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Gold Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not great

    Child friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa could do with a bit of TLC.

    The rooms and views were beautiful. The staff very friendly and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not aware before booking that the fantastic spa (not just the treatments) would cost extra. However we paid just over 30€ each for a 90minute session and it was certainly worth it!

    The staff were very helpful even though they had little English. Our room was quite beautiful with amazing views across the olive groves. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very big, with a separate toilet through an archway. Oddly the toilet didn't have a door, and the bathroom had a glass partition door which wasn't floor to ceiling between it and the room, which gave absolutely no privacy at al. The shower was a showerhead fixed over the bath, and the shower panel had no seal between it and the bath so we pretty much flooded the floor and ended up having to use towels to soak the water up!

    The hotel itself was very modern and the room was a very good price with ample free parking. The room was very modern, however our view of the car park from the little balcony wasn't great.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is tastefully furnished, service is helpful but not intrusive. The food was very good and well presented. With large bedrooms and great landscape, that just what we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Couple

    I can not think any other comments like that a few fly was too much, and the internet worked intermittently badly.

    If you want to relax and enjoy a peaceful holiday, take a week and come to this spa hotel! Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent food, well-groomed outdoor area with a swimming pool, everything was taken care of. The staff were very attentive and made sure that all was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that I couldn't stay longer!

    This place is an oasis tucked away in the middle of the countryside. Very elegant and beautifully decorated. Very modern which I love but also very stylish. The interior designer needs to win an accolade for all the little touches. Dinner was first class and breakfast a hot and cold buffet also very good. The croissants were the best I've ever had and that's including France, they just melted in your mouth. Also liked the fact that our dog was welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The address is ambiguous. It gives Nambroca but the hotel is in Almonacid. Follow instructions carefully.

    Everything. The Superior bedroom was excellent, it had a large balcony with fabulous views over the countryside. Pay the extra and book a superior room it's well worth it. Breakfast was very good as we're the meals in the coffee shop.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Miserable staff Understaffed Dirty pool Ripped sun loungers No air con in public areas Poor lighting/ no lighting at all in our corridor No wifi in our bedroom Poor food in supposed good restaurant The list goes on.... A depressing place with professional photos not matching reality in the slightest! Looks and feels like they are going bankrupt and are saving money on all aspects! Not worth the 268 euros spent on the room, let alone dinner!!

    The bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cafeteria only open in the afternoon 2-4. They cafe did open for us but we had to ask which is not good customer relations when one has been driving for several hours.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a nice spacious room with a balcony on the front with a view of olive trees all around. It's about 2 miles from the highway (autovia). Dinner and breakfast were good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be a little more varied.

    The peacefulness. The horses, the facilities. A special thank you to Maria, the horse riding lesson was the highlight for my granddaughter.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at reception on arrival had as little English as we had Spanish. Some vital information was not conveyed.WiFi was woeful. The whole place needed a good clean.

    Our room was fabulous and quite. Restaurant food was terrific. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love the location and were surprised that the hotel was relatively quiet. So much to do around and about. Great food, the venison was excellent. We've stayed before and will stay again. Dog also had a great time chasing rabbits(unsuccessfully) and lots of easy walks

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming reception for us and our dog. The hotel was lovely and clean and the facilities were excellent. The food was good and the internet connection was great. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return soon. The surrounding countryside was beautiful to look at and explore.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quarry but fortunately behind a hill

    Off the beaten track but excellent value midweek and ideal half way stop from Santander to Andalucia

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The friendliness of the staff The location The spa The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very disappointing,,spa was closed very few people staying there

    NICE AREA VERY QUIET HAD A SUITE GOOD SPACE

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, beautiful setting, nice, clean, spacious rooms.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Villa Nazules Hípica Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: