Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Villa Padierna Palace Hotel G.L. This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carretera de Cádiz, km.166, 29679 Estepona, Spain

#3 of 24 hotels in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent will go back again this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee facility in the room, could do with maybe a nespresso coffee machine

    This has been my 4th time in this property and not the last. Excellent hotel , fantastic staff. Best free spa circuit in the coast.Best of both world, you can either use the hotel fantastic pool or go down to the hotels beach club using their free shuttle service, and relax at the beach. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful but disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was inadequate for hot weather. Quite disappointing at these rates. Had to move to smaller room in the middle of the night to enable sleep. Accommodation at checkout: 25% discount on next visit. ☹️

    Property was beautiful. Staff was excellent as was f&b.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Very attractive, high end resort facility, great food, but beach club needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very low occupancy when we were there and it seems this may be the case a number of days...does not provide the feel of a highly successful business model for the resort. There are 3 golf courses here, and not sure how these could be well utilized in general (understand the surrounding homes probably also have access). The beach club a 10 minute shuttle ride away was not a strong plus. The beach club was not as high end and maintained as the resort, the shuttle service was a bit kludgy (call and wait for the shuttle, etc.), the beach lounge chairs/enclosures were tired/worn, and the surrounding beach neighboring properties were not overly enticing. Now this was May, but if it were high beach season this would be a bigger issue for us.

    Very high end resort with great building/property architecture and feel. Plush and very attractive rooms. Very attentive and capable staff. The food at the Italian restaurant was fabulous, great pasta dishes. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    The property is beautiful and immaculately clean and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been visiting this hotel for 11 years at least once every year, sometimes 3 or 4 times a year and we have introduced many of our friends to the hotel but we are never recognised when we arrive nor is our long patronage rewarded or preference remembered.

    The property is beautiful and immaculately clean and staff and service has improved immensely over the years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens. Nothing has been forgotten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    This beautiful hotel was a complete surprise. It is on the Flamingo Golf course near Estepona and Marbella. The room was spacious an beautifully decorated. The bathroom was beautiful. All this in exquisite surroundings. Staff were helpful and friendly. We received a warm welcome when we arrived. This hotel was over and above expectations. We didn’t use the spa but the facilities looked brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Charge for dog staying was not only incredible expensive 60-90 euros or similar but what we were told would be provided for this - treats, food, toys, bed etc Henry only got a very weathered old bed and two stainless steel bowls. I ran out of his food one day and called and there was no dog food in the entire hotel or toys. that's fine but really if a hotel is going to charge and allow for dogs in the rooms I feel then at least provide a better service - compared for example to the Terramar in Sitges - own new bed, toys, treats, food etc. He was treated very nicely and everyone loved him - just my only issue is being charged imo to much as it felt like it was simply a revenue earner. I understand a cleaning fee even though he is a poodle cross and house trained but every other hotel (aside from W in Leicester Sq which was even more extortionate) i've stayed at has maybe a usual rate of 30 and they normally donate to a dog charity. just constructive feedback. thanks for a great stay otherwise. other than this the hotel was fantastic thanks!

    Lovely hotel. Staff super friendly. Food good. breakfast lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Regular restaurant did not have a wine card. Only one kind of red or white whine from an opened bottle. Breakfast baked goods were not really crisp & fresh. Room is extremely expensive and breakfast/restaurant is not matching what one expects from this high price.

    Exceptional atmosphere with a lot of artwork in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable excellent service and care and attention from staff organising me a transfer at 4am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only had one complaint and that was a wrong order for dinner at the verandah restaurant, otherwise excellent service staff assistance and information in luxurious surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.1
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to wait Half hour for a drink at the pool, had to go ask three times for it, and had to Pick it up my self at the end..... rest of staff was good

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    FAMILY WEEKEND AT VILLA PADIERNA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Woken up each morning at 6.45 am with clattering of cages bringing linen into hotel

    Great facilities, helpful and friendly staff, fabulous food and a wonderful ambience. A truly luxurious experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing & Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was charged for someone else's dinner, position of room at back of Hotel over road not good at all for £550 per night there is much better value around. Beach club fantastic beautiful food lovely views Sun beds all included very comfortable

    Beautifully decorated Tuscan palace gorgeous stone floors great bedrooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    2.9
    Overated, uncleaned, extremly poorly situated so-called Palace hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located at the bottom of a small valley that ends in the Mediterranean sea. Between the hotel and the Mediterranean Sea there is a very busy highway and a high population density near the beaches. The hotel is five minutes from the sea by free shuttle. On each side of this valley are buildings that overlook the hotel. Many of these buildings are under construction. In the morning when you are going to wake up in your room at the Hotel Villa Padierna it is not the birds that you will hear but the noise of the cranes, the drills, the trucks of the workers who work in the buildings under construction around you and which overlook this pretended palace. You will then have breakfast. The breakfast room is at the other end of the hotel in front of a superb swamp located in front of the hotel. This swamp stinks. It is not a lake, it is a stretch of stagnant water with plants on the surface. As for breakfast, we realize that the management is saving and that the chef did not receive a large budget for breakfast because there is only the minimum. This breakfast is not worthy of a five star hotel.You will then return to your room at the other end of the hotel. You will not realize the first time but the carpets in the hotel are in poor condition. The corridors carpets but also those of your room are stained, the joints are gaping. In your room, not only the carpet is stained, but the sofas are also stained. You can do the test and leave dust on the floor in your room the next day it will be there again. The bathroom is cleaned, the bed is made but the housekeeping is not done thoroughly. The furniture falsely old and cheap is damaged, already worn. This hotel aged quickly, its infrastructures and structures made with elements of cheap deteriorate rapidly. The style of the hotel is pompous, presumptuous, neo-classical, Roman style. The decoration is overrated, artificial, no charm, no taste.

    The best advice to give is not to stay in this hotel for your vacation. So you are going to save money, choose a better hotel, do not be terribly disappointed as this hotel is a big disappointment. If you are thinking of a superb five star hotel, do not go to the Hotel Villa Padierna. There are things you can enjoy at the Hotel Villa Padierna, but they are rare and certainly not comparable to the ones you will not like. The SPA is excellent, sure. Anyhow, this so-called palace ends up with a great disappointment, it bears only the name of a palace, no charm, no taste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.0
    Great hotel, poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The service was absolutely shocking. Having to wait 30 minutes for drinks ordered by the pool is not good from a 6 star hotel.

    The hotel and grounds were absolutely fantastic. Great location and great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First at lunch, then at the pool bar stuff kept forgetting what we ordered. Food at the restaurants was very disappointing. La Veranda is not bad, but far from being the haut cuisine restaurant of a five star hotel. If you plan to spend time at the sea, you better wake up early and be at the beach club by 11, otherwise it's overcrowded and you won't be able to get a chaise long. Same for the pool. Went there by 1 PM and couldn't find a place. There are only 2 shower (M/W) cabins by the beach, combined with WC. Photos on booking do not show the real picture at the beach club. Beach/ pool facilities are far from my expectation of a 5* hotel. So if you are looking for healthy meal and relaxed stay by the beach/ pool - better avoid this hotel.

    Spacious, comfortable room and bathroom. Soundproof. Beds are very comfortable, true king size in terms of comfort. Beautiful estate. Friendly staff. High speed wi-fi. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.3
    Overall good but disappointing in the food category
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tried to get a light lunch at beach but only the restaurant food available. On first night we ate at this same beach restaurant and ordered a paella that was served burnt so was not impressed with the restaurant at all. Apologies were given but still not acceptable for a five star hotel. Another evening ordered a chicken burger from bar in hotel - again burnt. Apologies given but again not what one should have expected from this hotel.

    Breakfast was extremely good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The one massage room at the spa was not very quiet.

    The staff were excellent. Very professional and friendly. The restaurants were also excellent as was the food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional hotel with wonderful facilities, staff & food. An oasis of calm on the Costa del Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach club was not as good as we thought it might be, there are no showers for instance and the beach itself is not very beautiful. I didn't like the fact that the hotel swimming pool was not open for an early morning swim as it is a good size to lap in. (I ignored this rule however!) Finally, a very small thing - there was a coffee machine in our room but we would have loved tea making facilities as we are typically English and love a good cup of tea at regular intervals.

    Loved the hotel - it exceeded our expectations in facilities (wonderful spa), our room was beautiful, the food was lovely, staff were exceptionally helpful and it is an oasis of total calm in an otherwise urban-type area. Great attention to detail is evident throughout the hotel and it is really like being in a Tuscan palace with wonderful art and gardens. There was a wedding at the hotel whilst we were there and it is a beautiful setting for a wedding that really couldn't be bettered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is far from everything so you need a car to go anywhere which we didn't have so we used taxis that are outrageously expensive 50 euros to go to town and 100 from airport to hotel They could benefit from a shuttle like the one they have for thr beach club Next time we will definitely rent a car

    Everything The staff was very friendly The rooms are amazing We had our balcony eith a terrace and sunbathing beds The pool is.beautiful The property is superb , acres of green grass trees and flowers The beach club is very nice and clean Luckily there is a hotel shuttle to take you anytime you want but only to the beach club

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    Our suite was perfect the food was first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we could have stayed longer

    Our suite was perfect the food was first class The overall experience especially the staff made our stay wonderful we will definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the most beautiful Hotel. We loved everything about it. The location is set in the middle of 2/3 golf courses with lovely views from every angle. We are not golfers but there was so much more to enjoy. The Spa was exceptional with many steam rooms and indoor pool. There is lovely artwork and Sculptures everywhere. The staff are efficient and friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay a happy one. The bedroom was large, comfortable and had a lovely balcony with sofa and table and chairs. The meal in the two restaurants were good especially the Japanese menu with accompanying wines. We couldn't fault the hotel and we look forward to going back in the near future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.6
    the rooms are very big and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel but breakfast room seems quite tight .. there is so much space in this hotel i dont know why they dont give more importance to something like this.. being so exclusive and classy

    the rooms are very big and confortable.. top notch

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.2
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's little not to like about this place which is why I stay there regularly

    Beautiful property with excellent and friendly staff. Great location away from the "puerto banus" types and every request dealt with willingly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    9.2
    Pure perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I honestly can't fault anything!

    The hotel is stunning. Actually, it's breathtaking. I had a stressful few months so I needed a quiet break somewhere where I'd be looked after. I got my wish. I went to as a solo traveller and wasn't made to feel uncomfortable. The VP is superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    10
    The Rolls Royce of five star hotels
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    we waited half an hour for our room, not a very important issue normally but we were attending a wedding event and we missed some part of the ceremony as a result. So if time is important make sure to state the time of arrival when booking. We did not do that assuming the room would be ready by midday as advertised.

    The hotel provide a luxurious stay with splendid rooms and suites, pleasant common areas tastefully decorated, and beautiful mature gardens with running water and fountains. It even has an amphitheatre for outside events. I am not a golf enthusiast but the surrounding golf grounds are amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, away from the "must be seen" areas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the past, when the hotel isn't busy, it can feel a little soulless but thus wasn't the case on this occasion

    Beautiful property that I've stayed at many times. It's away from the busy area and overlooks manicured golf courses

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.2
    Stunningly beautiful and yet a bit remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather a small pool, and unfortunately the day we stayed was overrun with children dominating the pool. Neither the parents nor the staff made any attempt to control them. Pity as most of the other guests are older more gentile types. On a previous visit , I was unhappy with a rather dismissive concierge staff member. But overall the staff are very good. The breakfast was disappointing, I would have expected an egg station. Perhaps not enough guests. Probably wouldn't stay again.

    It is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. Out of the way of the bustle of town. No other facilities within walking distance. Beautifully furnished and decorated. The grounds are stunning. I especially like the pool area, with all the statues. The staff in the restaurants are very smiley and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Perfect Padierna😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above

    Everything was perfect for us, only comment I put on feedback form is lack of tea and coffee making gacities in the room and lack of bottled water provided in ro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    9.2
    A taste of the good life
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were 2 power outages while we were there, not sure if this is a common occurrence for the area. Back up power helped. However the safe battery in our room failed which meant nearly two hours spent waiting for the safe to be opened by the technician. Good to see the safes work well though.

    The grounds, room and facilities are excellent. All of the staff we met were helpful, polite and friendly. We were there for a wedding which we couldn't fault. Wifi worked without any problems.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    8.8
    Luxury grand hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location . Sign posting into the main enterance

    The grandeur of the place , palace like beautifully appointed and decorated . The staff where v good . Bathrooms and toiletries top notch

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    I love the whole ambiance of the hotel and there is nothing...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love the whole ambiance of the hotel and there is nothing that I dont like, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome on arrival ,escorted to your suite ,nothing is too much trouble from all the team

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t stay long enough..

    Blissful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartments, much better than we actually expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful apartments, much better than we actually expected. Great view from jacuzzi)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Pure treat
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole amazing experience !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    An idyllic experience in an oasis of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The ambience of the place was wonderful and the golf gamtadtic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Lived up to high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with beautiful surroundings and great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    They charged my card for the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged my card for the room! The card was to hold the room. I wanted to pay cash!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have every stayed at, fantastic food and most friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast and most friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.1
    Beds were very comfy, rooms excellent with a superb view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beds were very comfy, rooms excellent with a superb view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything.

    The staff was wonderful. The beds were to die for. The food delicious. A little piece of paradise,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Every detail
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every detail

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    The staff was beyond perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff was beyond perfection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms, service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent rooms, service and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Staff were first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were first class Breakfast was excellent this is truly a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the extra expense. There are much better value 5 star hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    8.3
    Understated luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No flexibility in extending check out time

    Facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to suggest - it was all perfect.

    I loved breakfast and lunch. The staff were truly amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything amazing this is a best Hotel in world ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely and relaxing break 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Beds/Staff/Pool area & views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds/Staff/Pool area & views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    9.2
    On of kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids club wasn't operational. And nothing for kids to do.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Paradise in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Very friendly staff, excellent facilities, first class services and outstanding hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    3.8
    cold atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cold atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.2
    Bell service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bell service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    The Spanish Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was literally like a Palace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    10
    breakfast is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast is very nice. diner restaurant could be better

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    Truly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The supreme level (and genuineness) of service. The birthday cake and cava for my partner's birthday was also a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Recommended even if you are not a golf enthusiast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to note.

    Quality of everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    5.8
    The free spa can not meet expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free spa can not meet expectation. And the children are not allowed to use the swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    10
    A very special and highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Beautiful facilities, fantastic services, great loaction. Overall a very luxurious experience in all respects.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel and Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful Hotel and Staff! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Room and Spa excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very expensive restaurant our starter was 45€ !

    Room and Spa excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    10
    Best Hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant place with fantastic staff all round.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service, members of staff, venue

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff make you very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    10
    Top Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Selection of restaurantes was limited due to season.

    Top quality! Nice large room & comfotable bed. Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service and food

    Rooms and location beautiful. Food and service not so good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    Rooms servese spa swimming pool & reciptiion are held...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool restaurant menu was very lemeted .

    Rooms servese spa swimming pool & reciptiion are held foul .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    10
    location, the property itself was big, airy and bright and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the weather - but this is nothing the hotel can control - although I am pretty sure they will try if you ask them :)

    location, the property itself was big, airy and bright and the staff from reception to bar and restaurant waiting were exceptional without being "in your face"

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    6.7
    The food is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have stayed there many times, but this time children under the age of 16 cannot use the indoor pool, as it was cold, and the pool outside was very cold this was extremely bad for me with children. I won't stay there again.

    The food is quite good. the staff are in the main very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2016

    7.9
    The hotel and spa is beautiful and really well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although primarily a golfing and spa hotel, there were several families with unexpectedly young, loudly screeching children. Breakfast especially could be a little jolting.

    The hotel and spa is beautiful and really well done. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, quiet and well maintained. Housekeeping was very efficient and towels and robes are changed regularly. Breakfast is a large buffet of the usual suspects however they also have gluten-free bread and two fresh juices daily. Breakfast staff were delightful. There are lots of staff at the front desk with varying degrees of experience, however, with the exception of one lady who was extremely rude and abrupt, all staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful, particularly Alejandra in Guest Relations.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    10
    Bed was so comfortable and bed linen was beautiful, both...
    • Solo traveler

    Bed was so comfortable and bed linen was beautiful, both conducive to the most restful nights sleep. All staff, from reception to concierge, restaurant and housekeeping were extremely warm and welcoming, polite yet friendly, always with a smile ! Excellent all round

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: