Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4 stars

Galicia, 3, 38679 Adeje, Spain

#16 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing resort, best place we've ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only provided one big bottle of water on arrival and then didn't provide any bottled water for the room for the rest of the stay and expected us to refill and use that one for a week which is unhygienic. Another small thing was that at 7:30 am when breakfast started, if you went early they hadn't started making the omelettes yet. Also, the free shuttle bus service to the beach Playa del Duque runs at random irregular times, not every single day and there is no return service between 12 to 3 pm. The walk back is long and uphill.

    The food was AMAZING. Great variety and quality, truly sumptuous spread for every meal. Unlimited free drinks available for the pool bar all day from 11 am to 11 pm. The staff were very polite and lovely, always stopped to say hello. Everyone from reception to cleaners to waiters was so welcoming. The staff during mealtimes were all so nice, even when there were kids breaking crockery! There were a lot of activities to keep both adults and kids entertained, everyday there were water games like water polo or water volley during the day. In the evening there was amazing kids' entertainment including singing, dancing and games such as musical statues. One night there was a flamenco performance. The resort itself was beautiful and the room was lovely, spacious living room and cosy bedroom. One huge plus was that they provided an excellent, comfortable baby cot with a thick mattress. There was a HUGE balcony/terrace. The room was cleaned thoroughly and the cleaners were very polite. There were 4 pools, the two main pools were great and the small kiddie pool was lovely- we took our baby in. I would unreservedly recommend this resort to anyone but especially those with kids!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great variety foods with brilliant friendly chefs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many flies in restaurants

    Great variety foods with brilliant friendly chefs Splash pool is totally suitable for my 1 & r yrs children Pleasant stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were big and always cleaned to a good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though you can’t reserve sunbeds people would sit in plastic chairs around the pool until the sunbeds were available so we’re basically allowed to reserve them. The food isn’t great and is very repetitive we ate out four out of the seven nights. Booked a double and got teo uncomfortable singles pushed together. Property is at the top of a hill.

    Rooms were big and always cleaned to a good standard. The staff couldn’t of been better very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    If you are looking for a all incuded with alcohol, fun and sun (in this order) this is the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was not happy that the AC did not work at all, we had matinence but it didn't fix the problem. So burning hot days were hell. We had ants and red bugs all over the bathroom and livingroom floor that the cleaning staff sprayed toxins on, after an unplesant visit form a cockroaches the staff spreyed so much we had to stay out of the room for the rest of the day because of the cemicals. There was no activitie going on for older kids only the Mini Club for the litle ones, that was a turn off for us. I would rate the food 4 out of 10 and the dininghall was so loud that most of the time we could not enjoy a conversation while eating. The TV had one channel for children to watch and it was in spanish and we could not link our devices to the TV to watch our own material. I think the whole propperty needs updating and I found my self wondering why the hotel has four star, it felt more like a 3 star hotel to me.

    I stayed at Tagoro with my two children for 10 days. All in all we were happy with our trip and had enjoyable moments at the hotel and the staff was hard working and really nice, some even exeptionally friendly and personal. We liked that a lot. The room was a great size and we had a litle garden that the children liked a lot. The pools were nice and a lot of fun and activity going on around the big pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place for a family holiday. If you can get a sun bed by the pool your lucky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms have their back patio area right on the main path through the hotel with open access meaning toddlers can wander off

    Food was of a good standard for all inclusive buffets. Location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice family hotel, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The shower/bath combo in the room was awful, the shower was uncomfortable and small. I would recommend throwing out the bath and just having a nice walk-in shower. We actually preferred using the outdoor showers rather than the one in our room ...

    The hotel is great for families, the restaurant food is good although the buffet menu was almost the same every day but the selection was good. Rooms and pool area was nice. Staff was really helpful and nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel to stay with familii
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole crew staff are very very much helpfull and polie.rooms and whole place very clean.advise for any familii to spend time in this hotel.Fantasctic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children’s pool could be better

    Really enjoyed our stay. Extremely clean rooms and surroundings very clean. good location. The food was really good and fantastic choice. Me and my children loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Food lovely staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub above us and people use it at midnight making loud noises when you’re trying to sleep. We had 3 nights of this.

    Food lovely staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Great splash pool for little ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other 2 pools were really cold. Drinks served in small plastic cups by the pool and restricted to 3 per person. So if you were having a beer you would need 3 to get half a pint and then you couldn’t get any other family members a drink so had to go back to the bar and join the long queue. Could have done with extra bar staff during the day and evening. I wouldn’t rate this as 4 star, more 3 star. I certainly wouldn’t stay here as a couple

    Great splash pool for little ones. Animation team fabulous - particularly Cassandra and Stefano. We were a group of 3 adults and 3 children. Kids loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Not the best but decent value for money. Food was of surprisingly high standard and good variation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor in evenings as entertainment truly dreadful and nowhere really to sit if trying to avoid it!

    Fine for the money and facilities ok for in the day. Food was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress’ were so hard. The travel cot could have been cleaner (our son didn’t sleep in it in the end). The fridge worked fine but was very dated and rusty on the outside. Bathroom could also use a bit of updating but was clean and shower was great!

    The food/drink was great and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pools were lovely and all kept very clean. Our room was nice & spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Cleaned daily , fabulous well maintained property .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleaned daily , fabulous well maintained property . Staff lovely . Food something for everyone . All in all great for our family and will return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower head is almost broken, sound isolation is not good as you may wake up from people walking & talking at 2 am. No parking in front of the hotel (But there are options on the street, but you have to walk up hill)

    family friendly, enough choice and variety with the food. Children's playground is pretty good. Very very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great food with plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not very comfortable, people reserving sun loungers when they shouldn't!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great food with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    tinto and beer could maby be of a little better quality

    everything,room good,bed good,restaurant and bar good. personal good,lokation maby could be a little better.facilities good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool well heated not like in many other hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds felt like in a camping not comfy, aircon too loud. Noisy till past midnight . We slept w Earplugs

    Swimming pool well heated not like in many other hotels where they claim it but don't actually do it. Daily programs ( archery, water polo family games, eve entertain’en etc) were good Looks like a causy little village. Good choice of food average quality. Several dif type of meat, fish, salad bar etc we did like this place and would come back even thiugh there were couple of things that we didbt like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable last-minute find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decoration could do with a refresh.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the restaurant was very clean and staff were on hand constantly to clear tables. The food was outstanding, different every meal, which we haven't always had at other all-inclusives. What was supposed to be hot, was, the salads were crisp, and the fruit fresh. The beds in the room were really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful family resort, friendly staff and lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I didn't give this place 5/5 is that the facilities in the room needed updating. The wardrobe door in our room was faulty. I appreciate that the sewerage systems in the island may not be the best but our bathroom did have a hideous smell of drains. The food at the hotel was fine but nothing to be excited about. None of us went back for a second helping.

    The staff at the hotel are amazing. They are so friendly and every detail is attended to. They have attendants at each pool and so many staff at meal times. Everyone we met was really warm and genuinely liked children. This resort is absolutely perfect for families, there is so much entertainment for all ages. There is a huge selection of food on offer. Again, the staff attend to every detail and are very efficient at clearing away, usually laughing and joking with the children as they did. The whole resort has a wonderful atmosphere. The location is great, the beach and resort nearby are very lovely. It's a steep walk back from the beach but the hotel do have a complimentary bus. The rooms were cleaned well. Everything is set up to work well and make your stay stress free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft play and kids club could have been open for longer and earlier in morning. Breakfast started at 7.30am but this was a little late for us with two young kids who get up at 6am

    Food great and staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with lots to do.Friendly staff that go out of their way to make you feel important
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment started a bit too late for our preference but a good selection of activities for all ages

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place, great food, really relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the bottom storey and quite dark. Looked over a car park.

    The food was really good. The landscaping etc was good, not overlooked, drinks and snacks availabilty good. Lots of activities going on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a superior premium room which was lovely.. large balcony, hot tub, sun loungers however view was a big let down

    The staff were lovely and always pleasant and helpful. Food was delicious !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t go back to this hotel or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically asked for a room that got the sun from midday for a couple of hours as that was when my son slept.... my room only got a tiny corner of sunlight all day and that was at 6pm! The room overlooked the sports ground and was surrounded by an u slightly fence. The floors around the pools were dusty and dirty. As I walked from my room to the kids pool I noticed that the gardens that some of the apartments had were not looked after... the grass was long and looked in cared for and generally shabby. There were long queues to the bar during the kids disco. Two staff, one was cleaning and showing other things other than serving. Sometimes there was a stage smell around the apartments. As we walked to breakfast, we often saw remnants from the night before I.e. ash trays and old drinks in the hedge row. On the last day a member of staff came to play with the kids at he kids pool for an hour and they played some games. The kids loved this.This should have happened every day. Also, they came at 12pm... my son was there but many other kids had left for lunch. Beds were very uncomfortable. The hotel needs a big uplift. Felt shabby compared to other hotels priced at similar rates.

    The restaurant was very clean and staff extremely good. The room was clean. The kids pool was great for the kids. Reception staff were very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was rubbish. Limited vegetarian options and no halal food so for Muslim/Jewish families, this would not be the place for you. They wouldn’t provide a high chair for my room. The high chairs that were available were dirty, seemed as though they have never been cleaned. The pillows are narrow and uncomfortable to sleep on. There are too many stairs so access for wheelchair users and pushchairs is extremely difficult. We had to carry our pushchair to get around the hotel.

    The snack bar was better than the actual hotel’s restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with kids, wonderful reception services with always very kind and smiles!!!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found couple of ants in our hotel room.

    Excellent reception service for smooth check in, arrange a rental car and activity such as dolphin watching and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Quality time spent in hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some bugs in the room and cleaning can be done better.

    It is proper for family with children, we have been with an 1year baby and it was very nice that we had anything that we needed. Also the food was very good with a lot of choices, also for babies.We enjoyed th pool area and the room which was very large and cosy.The reception desk team really nice and helpful. I recomend the hotel, we had a great vacation there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Good for kids. Just Bearable for the adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bland and poor quality for adults. Literally all we could eat was the bread and butter, chips, franks sausages and pasta. The meat was all of poor quality. Very disappointing. A dead cockroach lay on our floor for 3 days without being cleaned up. And to top it all off a foul smell greeted us from the drains in the bathroom EVERY day. Couldn’t be bothered changing rooms so got a nights refund but still, very disappointing. Also having to pay 20€ deposit per pool towel, 50€ for PlayStation and 20€ for the room safe left us 90€ down before we started. Yes we got it back at the end but we only brought 150€ cash with us and got it back on the last day so sitting at home with 90€ now...........there are far better ways they could do it!!!

    The Kids club was great for the children and the staff there are excellant. The kids pool also caters well for the little ones. Our two 6yr olds loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    March 2018 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Double Room ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was two singles pushed together. Very little choice for vegetarian/vegan. With young children would have been nice to have breakfast start 30minutes earlier as she was waiting at the door each morning. Hot tub wasn't very hot.

    Staff great, heated pool, food good if meat eater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great if you have a toddler- get the big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Double Room ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was awful- this facility could be improved hugely. The food can sometimes be hit or miss. Much better in the evenings.

    We have stayed at the hotel twice. We have a 1 year old so book the room with the big terrace. That way she can roam around while we get some sun. We wouldn’t able to relax by the pool. It’s perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was rather basis and my partner and I were a bit fed up of it by then end of the trip. Also a wider range of food at the snack bar would have been nice

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was nice and good amount of umbrellas for shade. Room was clear and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    swimming pool heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    coffee and tea only on breakfast in restaurant. The hot water machine and the coffee machine were switched off on lunch and dinner in restaurant.

    swimming pool heated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Great food and staff - smell of drains unacceptable in allocated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in allocated room offensive and broken tiling on bedroom floor unacceptable due to risk of cutting feet.Children are allowed to monopolise the entertainment every night - should be a cut off time when adults can enjoy some time without children running riot .

    Food excellent and staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Suitable for families with children, many activities, kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the beach, shuttle bus was free, but not frequent and does not drive every day. Bus does not stop directly by the beach and on the way there has some stops in another hotels.

    Suitable for families with children, many activities, kids club, discos, nice pools, excellent food, nice clean apartments. 15-20 minutes to the beach by walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would be great with coffee even after lunch and dinner. The coffee in the bar was not that good. And there were no menu in the bar so it took us a while before we knew what snacks we could order. Also popsicles to the kids in the snackbar would be great. We also got disturbed by the neighbours because of thin walls. But it was ok!

    Really great hotel for us, a family of four. The food was the best all inclusive-food we've ever had, for exemple the fish 'a la minute. The pools were heated and there was no problem getting a sunbed or a chair near the pool. Our kids loved the childrens pool. Great location close to super market.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Very very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in bathroom. Believe there was a ventilation fan but is was not working I believe as we couldn’t hear any sound and there were clear signs of too much moisture. After complaining about it to the reception we got a new room so all good in the end.

    Very very friendly and helpful staff!!! The food was very nice, big selection offered. Super children-friendly hotel : baby pools - indoor play area - outdoor play area - abundance of babyseats in resto, etc....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely family resort that was clean and well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Double Room ( 3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard and the room wasn’t ready for us on arrival. I had asked for the twin beds to be made up as a double for my husband and I and they were just pushed together but made up individually. I’d asked prior to arrival for gluten free food options for my child but nothing had been arranged. No food was labelled as GF and when I asked at reception for gf pasta the message wasn’t passed to the chef so she had to wait ages for a gf meal. We stopped asking in the end and she just ate what she could find but I feel more could be done to accommodate food allergies.

    We went for the superior delux room with kitchenette and balcony and hot tub which was great. Variety of pools was very good and there was playgrounds and stuff for the kids. Staff were lovely and friendly. The animation staff were polite and not “in your face” like some resorts. It’s located walkable distance to Aqualand which is worth a visit. It’s walkable to the sea. It is laid out like a little village and very pretty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    We really love this hotel and hope to visit again next year, maybe with more of the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant think of anything i didn't like, but the hotel is on a hill which is difficult for disabled guests, but taxis' are easy to request via reception.

    This complex is really great, ALL the staff smile and say 'hello' , the rooms are clean and and well presented with comfortable beds and crisp white linen. The entertainment staff are great, but not pushy, we didn't have children with us, but we would love to go back with the grandchildren one day. The children's pool area looks great and is heated. The hotel is easy walking distance to a local shopping complex which has a great supermarket on the lower level. Taxi to the beach is only about £4.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel, would highly recommend, would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our beds weren't particularly comfortable and the sheets were only just big enough.

    Super facilities for all, young children in particular. Good section at mealtimes with lots of fresh chicken, meat, etc. Very approachable and knowledgeable staff. Very clean everywhere, gardens immaculate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Great. Young family holiday location. Warm. Ideal for a winter sunny break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed room had no natural light. Very dark and also a little warm due to it being hidden away. Bathroom has a lot of mould due to no sunlight. Needed a good mould removal session. Food was good. Good selection however the cleanliness of the plates and cutlery was awful. For such a decent place I would have expected to find shiny clean plates. Every day those plates were awful. Either food still stuck on them or the rinsing aid used to help dry them was left all over the plate. Think of the chemicals we were exposed to eating. I wouldn't feed that to anyone let along my kids. Awful. Had to clean them every single meal. Not nice. No one patrolled how people put out the deck chairs. Anyone put them anywhere. Sometimes so stupid people put the chairs blocking the walking areas and sometimes blocking access to the pool. What's wrong with people? And why no staff patrolling that? Please fix this. I could see some people getting very upset by having to try and walk their child all around the other side of the pool to get them in safely. Or push past the stupid idiots who put the chairs there because there was no other way leaving their child exposed to walking past by themselves which could be a safety issue.

    Family facilities were great. Specially geared for families with smaller children. Perfect. Great entertainment for both adults and children. Good pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Room was clean, well equipped and spacious excellent choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, well equipped and spacious excellent choice of food, friendly and accommodating staff and although we didn’t travel with kids it looked like there were plenty of things for them to do

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Tagoro Definitely Family Fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only booked 4weeks before trip and Booking.com took payment 2 weeks before and there was no cancellation option. The hotel website offers cancellation upto 48hrs before. I’m disappointed in booking.com The kids disco/bar didn’t open until 8pm with a baby on routine it would be helpful if area was open earlier. There’s no room service options. The inconsistency of minor elements and attention to detail of some areas is why this hotel is a 4 Star however it’s a really good 4 Star. You have to pay for room safe despite being in particulars on booking.com €2.5 a day and €20 deposit. Deposit for tennis equipment. Hotel could hold €30 on credit card. If you have a problem ask or go talk to staff and they will resolve the issue. I was concerned having read a few of the poor scoring reviews. Quality of service should be judge on reaction and then execution. All the staff at Tagoro did both well.

    We stayed from 13/01 to 20/01/2018. Family with 1y/o. Weather was 20-23c only 1 day overcast. First impression was reception looked dated and lobby was average. We were greeted with a smile and helpful staff. We were initially given room 061 however is unsuitable for young family due to location and steps for buggy. I had made notes when booking for quiet room. This was rectified swiftly and we were changed rooms to 119. We also had an issue with the standard of the cot there was a burst zip and we were trying to put a tired baby to sleep again this was resolved in 10mins. We arrived late evening 9.15pm the buffet was winding down and felt school dinner like but the food was good quality. Please don’t let this put you off Tagoro. After a good night sleep we could’ve had a better holiday and experience. My wife has a serious peanut and nut allergy we explained to head chef and they advise everything that she could or couldn’t eat. There was a lot of variety and all the chefs were knowledgable. For other allergy suffers there are laminate A4 sheets above main meals with a standard of pictures with each potential risk. Breakfast buffet had excellent choice. Good fruit, continental and cooked. The quality of sausage are European nothing compares to a British or Irish banger and it’s unfair to compare. Streaky bacon and fresh omelette or fried eggs daily. Lunchtime was a full selection of 5-6 different dishes of great variety. Either two of; pork, chicken, beef and lamb. There was always two fish. Also chef on hand to cook fresh fish and meat. Evening was better standard than lunch and selection of 6 or 7 different deserts. Also Chinese(nut free) and Mexican on alternative nights. Service was good. Quality of wine both red and white standard for all inclusive. Local spirits good enough. Entertainment was interactive with all families with Staff roping in adults. There was a different game or activity every 90mins throughout the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negative aspects during our time.

    We had a great time here in January 2018. The food was good (all meals included). The weather was fine and every day was sunny with 20-23 degrees. Possibilities to play tennis, football, volleyball, water polo and more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel. Best all inclusive I’ve ever stayed. Excellent hotel great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like apart from the walk up from the beach but you can get a bus, it’s only 10 mins away so not that bad at all

    Food was fresh daily. No bad points about food, something different each night and was really tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, but should review few things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general condition of the rooms was a bit poor: peeling paint, leaking shower cabin. We found 2 times cockroach at the room. The lunch buffet was a bit boring (poor) as well as the dessert table: too less different type of fruits and tarts and always the same. Minimal fresh fruit chunks. No minibar. Room safebox is for fee. The panorama was to the parking of the shopping centre behind the hotel. Old looking, coarse towels. The hotel bar shows were boring for the non English guests. The All Inclusive should contain much much more type of drinks (I’m not meanning cocktails).

    The hotel’s buffet breakfast is quite good, offers hot and cold meal or sweet breakfast if you prefer. The range of the type of foods is average, but you can always find something interesting. Dinner time, the buffet got permanent and various meal: the fresly made meat dishes were changed daily as well as the freshly prepared salads.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Family celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made three bookings, out of three rooms we had to request that two of them were changed as they were not up to standard. ? whether these are allocated to booking.com. If so booking.com needs to review as we were not the only people to complain and ask to be moved.

    Excellent staff, very friendly and encouraged everyone to participate. Good selection of food which was very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    All the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were initially allocated (28) was very dark and there was no natural light or ventilation in the bedroom. It was located at the side of the children's play area and pool bar. There was some renovation work taking place around the pool area.

    All the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little details could be sorted for a better overall appearance, just things like door handles not being in a great working order and a socket half hanging off the wall.

    Modern deco, nice and clean, food fairly decent for all inclusive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.0
    Comfy accommodation, friendly staff, excelllant food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was over crowded, not enough sunbathing space, not much outside seating for evening drinks.

    Comfy accommodation, friendly staff, excelllant food and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place, brilliant holidays with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The safe in the room is paid for (€2.50 per day) if you want to use it. Room walls could be more sound-proof.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is close to Siam Park and not far from El Teide and Pyramids of Guimar. Staying all day in the hotel at the pools was brilliant as well. Kids loved the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the rooms are quite modern, the hotel exterior could use some renovation. No on-site parking available, but it was always possible to find a parking spot on the street close to the hotel.

    Our son really enjoyed the mini club. Great entertainment program for kids! Friendly staff. Free and (surprisingly) good internet connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Had a great family holiday for two weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was mostly poor , although young children's was fair, alcoholic drinks apart from beer and cava were not very good quality.

    Comfortable beds, excellent food, with a great choice. Really helpful reception staff Rooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    very clean, Friendly Staff, good food, plenty of room around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, Friendly Staff, good food, plenty of room around the resort. 10min walk to main center.Second time to stay there will probably be back again next year. Very Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    great for families the animation team are fantastic as are all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds where rock hard didn't like the fact just one bar {pool bar } but really enjoyed our stay despite popping painkillers for the pain in back, shoulders and hips due to beds

    great hotel staff very helpful very clean hotel and maids in every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Family Friendly. Food excellent. Hospitality excellent. 100% Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach was a bit of a walk with smallies. But a shuttle was available every 20 mins. So technically not a major fault.

    Everything. No fault at all. Go Book now, before it sells out again :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely perfect, will return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm, not the most comfortable of sleeps.

    Lots to do within the resort, perfect for young family. Was immaculately clean and different swimming pools great. Good variety of food and was of superb quality. Staff very friendly. Jacuzzi in the room a good choice as nice to relax within your own space away from the busy poolside. The free shuttle bus to local beaches and shopping, including Playa Vistas, was amazing all running four or five times a day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent family holiday, will be booking to come back again next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Double Room ( 3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds in main bedrooms were uncomfortable and on casters ?! A double bed would have been much better.

    Reception, animation team and bar/restaurant staff all great and couldn't do enough for you. Plenty of sun beds at all times of the day, "reserved" ones with towels on were removed by poolside team which meant you could always find some available. Best food we have had on an all inclusive holiday, multiple things to choose from every night. Air conditioning and ceiling fans in rooms were a blessing! Hot tub on the balcony was used almost every day :) Free shuttle bus to beach and town were handy as the 6 year old struggled in the heat to climb back up the hill from the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    We made the most of our stay but are not drawn to pay a second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in bedrooms and Restaurant but understand from hotel staff it's been a year of high numbers of cockroaches and they have a regular contract with a pest control company. The hotel is in need of some serious renovation with our bedroom having cement blistering on the lower part of the walls. The plants on our balcony were dying as the the water hose did not appear to be working. The swimming pool appeared cloudy. Pool bar area had an obnoxious smell coming from it? Whilst the living room area has air conditioning, this does not extend to the bedroom. However a ceiling fan rotates all night in an attempt to cool the bedroom.

    Staff excellent. Food very good. Taxi service excellent, no waiting around for them to turn up. All issues reported to reception were dealt with promptly and they were so attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    It thought it was going to be dire and actually quite enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really apart from other Brits on holiday...

    Good bed, good pools, very clean, good choice of food though veggies all overcooked. Helpful staff. Entertainments not too cringeworthy. Do make sure you got to the Siam water park and take a whale spotting trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    we had a great holiday and would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only thing we found fault with was the pool area could have been cleaner.

    I loved the hotel very spacious rooms and beds were comfortable, staff were extremely pleasant at all times I couldn't fault the place but they need to clean all around the pool area a lot better especially on the white tiled area and then everything would be perfect food was good too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a family holiday plenty for young kids to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable

    My son and I slept on couches transformed into beds,they were so uncomfortable,not enough wardrobe space or drawer space for a family of 4.The restaurant was fantastic,food was the best I've had on any inclusive holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.3
    Cockroaches in room. No room ready when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More people than sun beds. All local drink beer in small plastic glasses. Only 3 drinks per person yet 4 in our room so had to get 3 then back to end of que to get fourth. Only 1 bar and the drains around the pool stank.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Free shuttle to beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other all-inclusive resorts the food variety was just "ok" and the snack bar was limited to 3 choices (grilled ham and cheese sandwiches, hotdogs, burgers fries were included) and the "milkshakes" we're just flavored milk.

    Free shuttle to beaches!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    All round a great booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3:45pm ban on inflatables in the pool was the worst rule of the hotel!

    The buffet was delicious! The pool was very large and clean. Loved the entertainment in house and the enthusiasm of the staff at the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Amazing for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Double Room ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment was generally very good but our room overlooked the stage so it was very loud until 11pm and the children found it a bit difficult to settle to sleep

    Couple with 2 yr old and 6 month old- spacious rooms with large outdoor terrace, plenty of food choices to suit everyone and ample high chairs, staff friendly and very accommodating. Four swimming pools a two specifically for kids and also an playground and an indoor play gym. Lots of activities for slightly older kids too like tennis and water sports. Ten mins walk to beach, and grocery store 5 mins walk away (we bought nappies and baby food with no problem). Overall they made it very easy to go on holiday with two small children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Good short stay at a friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For an all inclusive it wasn't too bad overall. Cocktails were poor though. Evening entertainment was ok. The staff /animation team did their best.

    The staff were very good, friendly and would do anything to help. Kids club was fun for my nine year old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    nice and family friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work very well (maybe need cleaning). We got better temperatures at nights by opening rear doors.

    Great holiday place for family. Lots of attractions available, staff very friendly. Very good food (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Went on half term with our grandson so picked the hotel with him in mind, Kids club kids pool etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very impressed with the quality and selection of food particularly the choices of fish dishes, also varied entertainment each evening. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    small and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool is extra small , for my child who is six year old was nothing to do over there... sunbeds prebooked and place so small so therefore is no where to go, we always had to got to sea side...

    location is good for like going to SIAM park, shopping center just across road for essentials(cheap too)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect, no bad experience

    Very friendly staff and helpful, rooms always cleaned, best service ever, food is tasty, perfect hotel with children's

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Family friendly hotel that has it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids animation team was a bit disappointing, not very intersting for kids and very short lasting - mini disco only lasts about 10 minutes, poorly organized (this is the only negative remark for this hotel!)

    Very clean hotel with loads of facilities for kids and adults, friendly staff, excellent quality and variety of food, very interesting and varied shows for adults in the evening, relaxibg atmosphere, spacious rooms with a view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    A week was not long enough, we should have booked a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Honestly can say can not find any faults

    The staff were amazingly friendly and help full. The accommodation was superb, nice and private and loved having our own sunbeds. Food was excellent. Room was very clean. Loved everything can not find a fault.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    2nd time to villa Tagoro and will be definitely going back in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium Double Room ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell came from Bath and sink when the plugs were not in place. Water traps should be fitted to stop this happening

    The balcony and hot tub was excellent for a some chill time away from the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Great for kids! Would
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred if there was a bath rather than a shower in the room having small kids but I hadn't requested. Food could have been a little more varied for the kids. No coffee available at lunch or dinner in the restaurant. All the little things that would make this 4* a 5* really!

    Kids splash pool was a godsend for my 5 and 3 year old and located away from the crowded main pool which meant it was easy to keep an eye on them. Mini club play room was super for afternoon break from the sun especially Antonella who was really nice and great with the kids. All hotel staff were incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    exceedingly good resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there isnt anything about this resort that i would change

    the resort was especially nice in respect that it was a complex rather than a hotel. the initial reception was extremly friendly and welcoming and the rooms were large and altho basic , very comfortable. cleaners were very helpful and friendly. the resteraunt was clean and spacious and the choice of dishes was exceptional in fact the food was outstanding. all in all an extremly good hotel , and excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: