Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa de Grazalema 3 stars

Finca El Olivar, s/n, 11610 Grazalema, Spain

#6 of 13 hotels in Grazalema

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1133 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming and friendly hotel with an amazing view of the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the beds could be a bit harder and the WIFI in our room was too weak to have a connection.

    A bit of an older hotel in great shape, in a beautiful location overlooking the mountains and village of Grazalema. Very friendly and helpful staff, an amazing garden with pool and delicious restaurant. Perfect for going on hikes in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Beds weren’t great, mattress cover caused sheets to slip off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t great, mattress cover caused sheets to slip off the bed. Expected a double bed not a twin room. Pool area lovely would recommend ground floor if want direct access to the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Very reasonably priced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice at breakfast instead of that stuff they serve. No excuses for a Spanish hotel not to provide freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Staff very pleasant. Location great just 10 minutes stroll to town centre with superb restaurants. Pool excellent. Typically furnished the Spanish way which is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Fabulous view - shame about the rest of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a disgusting sewerage smell that was absolutely gross. Furniture and bathroom were very out-dated and the whole place needs a complete refurb/reno. Breakfast was basic. The coffee came from a machine and was vile - I couldn't drink it.

    The view and the swimming pool. Car parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely views, good staff, clean tidy room, quiet and cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fly screening on the windows for ventilation.

    Lovely views, good staff, clean tidy room, quiet and cosy ambience, breakfast was fine and we would certainly return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with beautiful swimming pool, garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost non-existent Wi-Fi signal in our room (#9); had to go close to the reception area to be able to use Wi-Fi.

    Excellent hotel with beautiful swimming pool, garden and stunning view of the surrounding mountains. Easy access from the highway. Close (10 min walk) to village center. Very good and convenient restaurant. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Terrific stay especially for guests seeking quiet atmospheric country lodging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First dinner was tasty except for overcooked vegetables and very mundane dessert. A second dinner was a significant improvement except for mundane dessert again.

    Wonderful peaceful atmosphere with gorgeous scenery. Pleasant helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed stay in the Pueblo Blanco of Andalucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool needed to be cleaned, but its not really the season there yet, still I don't think you should let a pool stay dirty if its open for guests.

    The breakfast spread is fabulous, great coffee, excellent selection of meats, breads and fruit, plus a frittata and tortilla (omelet made with mushrooms, eggs, olives, or ...). Also a very quiet setting and scenic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi doesn't really work in the rooms (but works well in the bar and restaurant). The room was quite dark and a bit old-fashioned.

    Great view from the rooms, pool looked nice (but it was raining), large rooms, and the restaurant serves a nice breakfast and a good value dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location and views and spoilt by very poor service and unappetising breakfast. Had alot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t expect too much with the great price but the two main points which will probably mean we never return are: Firstly the staff are not at all keyed up in the most basic hotel experience of being friendly and welcoming. The initial check in was painful and the service around breakfast was verging on being rude. I was hunted down and told off for wanting to take a coffee and satsuma on the terrace. VERY un like the Spanish. Secondly the quality of the breakfast was very poor. Stale croissants, shocking coffee and poor cartoned orange juice. The egg offerings were poor and the tortillas ladened with salt. Considering all the amazing local produce readily available they couldn’t have made a worse job !

    The location of the hotel is excellent with amazing views over Grazelema. Lovely easy walk into the Pueblo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    This hotel was in a lovely setting and we were happy in it for three nights. Don’t expect ‘amazing’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very unfriendly especially the man and one of the women.

    The setting. The dinner was good. The waiter and waitress were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Surrounded by hills
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold in the rooms.

    The apartment is on the hill, outside of the village. There was a fantastic view from our room. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, ideally placed for local walking, eating and drinking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing worth complaining about, good value for money

    Homely feel to the hotel. Great position overlooking the town, an easy 10 minute walk away. Breakfast plentiful and a nice selection for evening meal with reasonably priced wines. Rooms were an adequate size and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Not the best hotel, but decent for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very indifferent, not particularly friendly Got 2 single beds instead of a double, pillows were a little flat Bathroom is strangely designed, doors in the way of each other.

    Lovely views of Grazalema and not too far from the restaurants in Grazalema Parking included Very reasonably priced Breakfast included, was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't find anything !

    I liked everything: the lobby, the dining room, the food (breakfast very good), the common space with a fireplace, the view on the village from the balcony, the spacious room and bathroom. The hotel is not decorated in a neutral way where you feel it could be anywhere in the world, which I hate. It has kept a Spanish feel and it's great. The staff is very pleasant. I'd like to come again to enjoy the outside space by the swimming pool in spring or summer. The village is superb too. I miss everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious and warm.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The folder with the information in the room was not neat and clean. The breakfast was not of high quality. The coffee was sour, yoghurt very artificial, fruits were not washed good.

    The room was spacious and warm. After hiking in the mountains it was very comfortable to rest there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    A great 'traditional' hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    This just a terrific 'traditional' hotel. Great location. Spotlessly clean. Good swimming pool for 'swimmers'. Location on the edge of town ideal. Truly excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A very charming property in typical Andalusian style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very charming property in typical Andalusian style. The rooms are quite sizable with lots of closet space for storage, and a terrace. Very professional reception and dining staff who were very patient with our lack of Spanish. Lovely view and a very easy (but sloped) walk into the village. The pool was a nice amenity - could have used a bit more cleaning. Very helpful to have a bar on site. The breakfast had lots to offer and was included with our room charge. We hope to return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    In an old mountain village, it was very nice to have in site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an old mountain village, it was very nice to have in site parking at no cost. The view from all rooms is great day and night as you look over the valley to the old town. Walking to town is 10 minutes. Dinning in eas also very good food and price with staff pleased to serve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Beautifull area but not a very helpfull or friendly hotel, only Spanish spoken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled with an older person (92), who is partially blind and needs a wheelchair for most of the movement. I had informed the hotel beforehand. On arrival we did get a room downstairs but after a long hallway we needed to go up 5 steps to nr 7 room?? I went back to the manager and asked for one of the rooms nr1 to 6 which we had past and that were perfect accessible. This was a problem!? It took him quit some time, and without a sorry or smile, we finally got one of those rooms. Later i noticed that none of these other rooms were occupied by immobile people, so what was the fuss? For access to the restaurant there is two stairs with wheelchair lift. you cant use this yourself so staff is needed for transport. The lift broke down the last morning so we ended up halfway and i had to run up and down to pick up some breakfast. The staff was not very friendly and not helpful. I am sorry to say.

    Location, beautifull Sierra Grazalema, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing stay in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is better suited to travellers with a car. If you arrive in Grazalema by bus, it's a bit of a walk, but not a problem for us and well worth it. If you are leaving on the 8:00 morning bus, pay the hotel bill on your last night; reception does not open until 8:00 am.

    This hotel, a quiet retreat 10-15 minutes walk from the town centre, has old-world charm. The dining and common rooms are charming reminders of a more gracious era. Best of all is the swimming pool and garden with great postcard views of the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    I stayed here for a long weekend about 5 years ago and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I stayed here for a long weekend about 5 years ago and wanted to show my partner around Grazalema so we just booked the 1 night as a pre-Ronda day on the way up from the coast. Had an excellent afternoon lazing around by the pool and walked into the town in the early evening (about 10 mins). The hotel is an old Finca and the rooms are fairly basic but it offers excellent value for money and a good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value stay in amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment spacious but basic especially in terms of kitchen equipment.

    Very spacious apartment above main hotel . Amazing views of the mountains. Great swimming pool . Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Top-rated for relaxation, pool and picturesque setting makes it stand out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge in room had seen better days and struggled to get anything better than cool. The hot drinks machine was a bit overwhelmed during the breakfast rush hour and the toaster was a law unto itself, but it was fun watching how different people dealt with it.

    We were looking for a laidback location to spend a few days at the start of nearly three weeks in Andalucia, and Grazelema proved ideal - the set up may seem a little old fashioned to some but it ticked all our boxes, a spacious a cool room looking out over the pool and the picturesque town beyond, a good range of breakfast choices (including custard doughnuts!) and plenty of opportunities for people watching, and a perfectly respectable set meal dinner option with a good selection of local wines. Usually hotels will have quite a few green youngsters on the team, everyone we dealt with looked like they had been part of the team for years. We've helped ourselves to the brochure detailing the other hotels in this little chain with every intention of checking them out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    the view was incredible, the staff friendly, view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hard to find the hotel because they did not have an adress on booking.com. It was already evening when we arrived, during the day might have been easier to find the hotel.

    the view was incredible, the staff friendly, view of the village makes all the difference when you wake up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    This is the place to stay in Grazalema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only works in lobby and pool area, but was good there. Hotel staff appeared to be uninterested in us, but they were efficient.

    This is the place to stay in Grazalema. Don't hesitate, stay here. It's fabulous. Amazing value for money, great views, spacious, great pool with a view, close to town. We are are already plotting how to return. Parking was easy. The drives around the mountains are fabulous. Ronda is 30 minutes away. Cadiz is one hour away. Great for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Coming back definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments are not new, but fully renovated, very spacious and comfortable – even two storied with balcony for families with children or bigger companies. Great pool, good breakfast, quiet location. The views are wonderful! City of Grazalema very cozy with authentic streets, buildings, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Glorious location, a great place for a refreshing break, or an energetic hike!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing missing was a hairdryer in the room.

    Superb location - incredible views, a few minutes walk to the village centre and the start of some wonderful hikes. Very good food, comfortable room, tranquil and a swimming pool which was perfect for very hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    You can't beat the view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the family rooms / condos. If I was to return with my family I would just book two smaller rooms within the main hotel. A lot of the reviews talk about an unfriendly reception staff. During my visit I experienced that it was mainly just one guy that was a little rude. Not very friendly and was more interested in reading emails then acknowledging visitors standing at his counter.

    The bar and restaurant staff are very friendly. Food was excellent! The pool provides an excellent view of the surrounding country side. The family rooms are detached from the main hotel and is just a short walk up the hill. Its really more of a condo then a family room. Plenty of space! You can't beat the view!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    We love Grazalema
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    We absolutely loved this place. Quiet. View from balcony was amazing. Just a short walk into town. Grazalema is such a beautiful place. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful views from room very satisfying breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was easy to locate with great views and very comfortable rooms. Nice to have a poo, restaurant and bar all in the one building. Breakfast was included and which was extremely satisfying with a good variety of food choices to eat. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn't close , the air con didn't work and the breakfast wasn't great especially the toaster. Staff not very friendly but still had a great trip

    Fabulous view of the town -excellently located , easy parking, nice pool, peaceful and tranquil, what you would expect from a rural Spanish property for this price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was on the ground floor and had doors opening out onto the swimming pool and beautiful views. The room was large and comfortable. We had dinner at the hotel and the restaurant setting was wonderful. There was a vast picture window with fabulous views one could enjoy as the sun was setting. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We opted for the set menu and would definitely recommend the hake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful mountain view hotel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, no complaints at all. We expected much less quality . The walk to town is 10 minutes, but if you were in town you wouldn't have the views. This is a popular place for families too, so expect some happy kids running and screaming.

    Wonderful pool with a gorgeous view of town. Good breakfast and terrace for relaxing. Great price and easy free parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Grazalema, the best of the white villages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For how reasonable the hotel costa and the facilities included, we have no complaints.

    Grazalema is a wonderful small village. Most of the rooms have a great view of the mountains and village. The grounds are nice, good restaurant and included breakfast is very good also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Touring stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair drier.

    Good hotel with pleasant staff offering a simple but adequate stay. Sorry I did not have time to use the pool which looked very clean. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place to spend a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit old fashioned though everything was clean and neat

    The localization of the hotel is unique, beautiful view of Grazalema from all the points of the hotel. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Good for what we needed but could be a bit cheaper off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not stay in the hotel but in the Villas nearby. it seemed we were the only people in the villas. Quality ok but could do with some upgrading especially the bathrooms.

    Breakfast included in the price was okay, it was what we needed for a good days walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest knowledge of English,to say the least, insufficient knowledge of the various walks available

    Breakfast generous, evening meal very good and well priced. Hotel spacious and very dated 1950 style. Location fine but a car is advantageous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    The views will make you glad you came.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy place with lots of families so be aware. Cool shower in a.m.

    Amazing views off our balcony. In walking distance of town, so nice not to have to drive crazy streets. Good outdoor facilities. Parking on site. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a relaxing stay in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just were unlucky with the bathroom, due to renovations hot water was not working properly.

    The room had direct access to the garden with a wonderful view. The decoration is simple but everything was clean, the beds were comfortable. Very silent and relaxing but a 10 minutes walk to the village. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Nature & quiteness for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are not early for breakfast it seems like nobody replenishes the food on the buffet. We could not have some of the stuff we like for breakfast because of this.

    The apartment was great and the views just amazing. We had everything we needed and everything worked fine. It's a pity we could not stay longer to enjoy the scenery and peace in Grazalema. Great place for sport outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedrooms could do with an upgrade

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The Sierra de Grazalema is a beautiful part of Spain. The village of Grazalema is very pretty. We stayed for 6 nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel to explore the Sierra de Grazalema
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi only available in the foyer. Soundproofing between rooms could be slightly better. Family-friendly, so possibly lots of kids running around - if you plan to spend lots of time at the hotel and want to relax, this might not be the best place for you.

    Nice hotel with a great view on Grazalema and the Sierra. Nice-looking outdoor swimming pool (closed in winter). Nice and cozy foyer. Helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Large and clean room. Seems very family-friendly (lots of families with kids).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Great view over the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit chilly in the restaurant in the evenings.

    The staff was really friendly. The location is great, overlooking the village and still close to it (5 minutes walk). In November they had lighted the fireplace in the lounge and it was really cosy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Quiet hotel with great views, overlooking Grazalema village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we booked double room but the whole hotel has only has twin rooms. It is a bit misleading when booking this place.

    The hotel is set in a location overlooking the Grazalema village and therefore has a stunning views. The breakfast was really good with many options to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Stunning views across the valley, the mountains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower and no wifi in the rooms ( which we did know about beforehand)

    Stunning views across the valley, the mountains and Grazelema. Saw our first ibex on the mountain walk close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Grand view of Grazalema!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only available in main lodge. Our GPS could not find the place. Found out later it goes by two names.

    Large apartment with gran view of the town and surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable, despite the rain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could have done with some mugs in the kitchenette of our apartment.

    Breakfast & Dinner both very good, friendly , helpful staff. Clean quiet and comfortable. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not present for reception, where several people were waiting, and not pleased that our door wouldn't unlock, which required several minutes and several staff to put right

    Breakfast was great! Hotel was pleasantly old-fashioned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel in Great Surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast went for quantity, not quality. But it was OK. Fresh orange juice and decent coffee would be nice - but I am elderly and these things wouldn't bother the young!

    The view. The excellent swimming pool. The friendly and helpful staff. The food at lunch and dinner was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Great location ruined by lack of effort and dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment with kitchen suggestS "self catering" but this was not the case. Fridge had no door on ice box, shelf over salad baskets missing, no bread knife, corkscrew or bottle opener, no cups, mugs, coffee maker, Jug or bowl. One milk pan. Catering facilities non-existent, kitchen and bathroom tatty and twenty years out of date. Restaurant meal worse meal we ate in a 16 day trip. In summary the hotel has a spectacular location but they are making no effort and relying entirely on their location. What a pity. It had fabulous potential but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Location was stunning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Great tranquil Villa in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn't have one large bed so we had to put 2 beds together Beds weren't great Breakfast was average

    Great location, great tranquil atmosphere, the views from the room are just amazing. The pool area was nice and quite. All in all it was a great stay and great value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Does the job for a 1 or 2 night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms (which we knew beforehand, but it's 2016 so any self-respecting hotel still loses points for that). The wifi in public areas was terrible. Slow & often wouldn't connect, especially at breakfast when it was completely overloaded. Hotel needs to spend some $ on something slightly more sophisticated than a home router & the cheapest internet plan. Small double bed.

    Great location, roomy apartment, spectacular views & easy walk to Grazalema village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired décor and as with all Villas Turisticas needs money spending on the hotel. Food uninspiring and breakfast here very limited for the chain.

    Unbelievable views from the villa we were staying in. Comfortable bed and very spacious villa. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Relaxing mountain inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in public areas, not in room.

    The hotel has lots of character, not obvious on the Booking.com website so exceeded expectations. 5-10 minute walk into the village with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Fab place to stay in Grazalema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in room would have been nice, but on the other hand, didn't really miss it.

    Lovely location. Easy walk to town center (especially if you take the shortcut path down the hill). Nice pool, ambiance, staff. Great food at a good price in the hotel restaurant. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could benefit from a refurbishment, the old wooden shutters and doors to the terrace look very tired and scrape noisily. There are not sufficient sun beds around the pool area, lots of families laid on the grass, particularly in the afternoon. We had no chairs on the terrace.

    Wonderful location overlooking Grazalema. Only a short walk down to the centre. Large bedroom with a small balcony.Breakfast is buffet with a good selection. Pool and surrounding grass areas very pleasant. Also a large terrace from the bar area for relaxing with a drink.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Peaceful resort-like hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is totally crowded and people (with kids) reserve all the poolside chairs for the whole day.

    Villa Grazalema is a resort-like hotel a little outside (10 minutes walk) of Grazalema town. It's very peaceful and the view is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to take a break from touring the cities of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong, unpleasant smell in one of the bathrooms. The kitchen could have used some basics, like a sponge and soap for dishwashing.

    I loved the location just across from Grazalema. It was an easy walk to town with our 7 and 11 year olds, but we got to enjoy the view of the town. Beautiful. Grazalema was a welcome break from city touring. The town was so clean, and people very friendly. Lots of opportunities for hiking, and getting a nature break. The pool was refreshing. There was a nice vibe among the guests here. It seemed like a lot of Spanish families on vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice pool and fantastic view from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice pool and fantastic view from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate they could not serve drinks or food around the pool area.

    Loved the pool. Was a welcome sight after the long hot drive up there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfest, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old beds.

    Good breakfest, nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated throughout but it is a traditional mountain hotel.

    Fantastic views from all views and from the garden. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, overlooking the town center, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, overlooking the town center, the mountains and the pool. Very friendly staff and good price for such a romantic hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely place, staff attitude could be a bit better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't very welcoming

    The location is stunning, and liked all the old fashioned style and furnishings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.5
    Grazalema is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grazalema is beautiful. The 2 bedroom apartment is clean but not comfy. Old beds and bedding, hard pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    A lovely stay in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room, out over the lawn to the hills behind Grazalema was stunning. The swimming pool was sparkling clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay here and would definitely recommend Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay here and would definitely recommend Hotel Villa de Grazalema. Beautiful view across to the town and lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, stunning views, heating when cold, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very crowded with continual coach parties. Beds small.

    Good location, stunning views, heating when cold, good value set dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough dishes and utensils in the apartment kitchen.

    Amazing view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay. A generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast.

    They were happy to accommodate our bikes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    nice room with good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice room with good bed restaurant was fine for breakfast and diner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very pleasant stay albeit 1 night only. Good clean room, great shower, hot and powerful, very good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, quiet with views of town and mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quiet with views of town and mountains. The staff were very helpful. Parking easy. Only 10 minutes walk to centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: