Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa VIK - Hotel Boutique 5 stars

C/ Hermanos Diaz Rijo, 11 Urb. La Bufona, 35500 Arrecife, Spain

#23 of 60 hotels in Arrecife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements necessary.

    A jewel of a hotel. Large rooms, immaculately clean. Pretty, well-kept grounds. Excellent staff & super food (half board).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The January weather was cold, so we hardly used the jacuzzi and were less than warm in our suite; however, the electric radiator lent to us did help. Fresh fruit salad at breakfast would have been welcome.

    Dining was agreeable, but not memorable - some local cuisine would have made the experience more interesting. The staff were friendly and likeable; the hotel wonderfully quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent WiFi Expensive accommodation Hard beds Noise from kitchen in room

    Charming hotel Excellent accommodating staff Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel having read the reviews hoping for a really relaxed time. I arrived just before 8pm and on arrival I waited for several minutes at the empty reception. A cleaning lady walked past eventually who said she would call someone. I was met by the restaurant waitress who in fact was the only member of staff in the entire hotel, manning the restaurant, bar and reception. After several minutes of searching I was told that she could not find the reservation. A few phone calls later and after admitting she was new at the hotel and did not know how to resolve this, hence she put my luggage into a safe place and advised I should have a drink at the bar until she found out. At the same time she was faced by several restaurant guests who were waiting to order, be seated at the restaurant and bar, having to manage all of them by her self. Her speed and amount of work performed was admirable. However, an hour later she apologised and admitted that due to the work load in the restaurant she did not have time to sort out my check in. She advised I should have dinner as it would otherwise be too late. At almost 11pm, 3h after arrival at the hotel, and a few further phone calls later I was told again that the hotel had no record of the reservation, but after me showing them my booking confirmation, agreed to give me a room for the night, with a view to sorting it out in the morning. I was given a room, chosen by picking a key out of a box. The room was not prepared; the balcony furniture was still in the room and although the bed was made and there were clean towels in the bathroom, there were also some used towels on the sofa and a dead cockroach on the floor. I called booking.com customer services who stated there was no problem with my reservation and that they would liaise with the hotel.

    The hotel is in a nice and quiet area, with easy access to the promenade and within walking distance of some beaches. The garden and pool are is lovely and very relaxing. The breakfast is very good and the evening meals were good, although it would have been nicer to have more of a local menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only quibble was with location. Had to walk on dirt track to get to bar/restaurant. A bit expensive and maybe a greater selection of food on the menu

    Staff very good. Accomodation very good. Food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent and the staff excellent also. Everybody worked very hard to ensure that you were happy. Will go again when I visit Lanzarote.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights and although it was the most expensive booking on our trip, the service was the worst. On both evenings we were forced to wait for up to 30 minutes in the lounge as there were was no room in the restaurant, despite our having pre-booked a table. The staff were literally running in an attempt to cover the problem, but appeared to be overwhelmed by the number of guests and the lack of any management. The bar was unmanned as the available staff were firefighting in the restaurant. The room we were in also had several minor technical issues, the TV remote was defunct as an example, and overall there was little evidence of the quality that was advertised for this hotel.

    The hotel has very distinctive artwork and although the menu was limited, the food was generally of a high standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unfortunate delay at the airport so Villa Vik was a great find for a last minute booking. We had to leave before breakfast but we can say that dinner was very good.the staff we saw were extremely helpful particularly Jean Luca. We definitely would like to return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening dinner menu was very basic & limited. The lunch menu was even worse. There was no bar/pool service to speak of, it was hard work to get a drink, no atmosphere.

    It was very quiet. The staff were great. .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lunch at the hotel could be improved as there was very little choice if you wanted to stay by the pool and have something to eat

    All the staff at the hotel were brilliant. I would especially like to mention Belfa, Stefano, Lucas. They exceeded all expectations in customer service. All the staff really care about making sure you have an excellent stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - we would have appreciate a less international kitchen and more typical and local dishes...

    -the quiet location near Arrecife, - the beautiful garden with a wonderful swimming pool, - the nice staff, - the great an well equiped room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not great food options for vegetarians, pool lacked some atmosphere, no music etc.

    Nice pool, large room and balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just needed a little more flair and imagination

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was simply first class, The Staff couldn’t do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No management in the hotel...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sun loungers had seen better days, pads need to be more plush

    No children Hot tub

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    You could have anything from the kitchen cooked to order

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Outstanding staff - hang on to them! Lovely rooms, beautifully presented and immaculate. Courtesy bicycles. Quiet location, A hidden gem

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a one night stay as a treat for my mother-in-law's 70th birthday and everything was superb. The accommodation, food and service was all excellent - in fact it was so good we intend visiting again in July.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No local bus stop near hotel and no nearby bar or cafe

    Hotel in quiet residential area and centre of Arrecife approximately 20 minutes walk along sea front and airport only 10 minutes drive away. Attentive staff and relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable room 208 with balcony and view of swimming pool. Good food-although limited choice for dinner in evening no problem for us at all.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meals were disappointing but other restaurants easily accessible,

    Comfort of rooms, Internet access, Friendliness of staff and space to relax by pool. Hotel well sited to access promenade.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food is a bit variable: some nights excellent other nights not so good. With a small clientele you expect a limited choice. The hotel would possibly merit 4 star plus but definitely is not 5 star status.

    Fantastic staff who are incredibly obliging (I have a disabled boy and they were wonderful with him). Lovely rooms with good bathrooms. Just the thing for a quiet stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we could criticize was the fruit in the rooms wasn't fresh. a real minor point.

    just simply a stress free holiday, staff were excellent & location is peaceful without being isolated.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish the pool had been heated, went in late March, and it was still chilly, so just a few brave souls like us took a daily plunge. Maybe a simple a la carte menu in addition to the set menu choice would be good , as some evenings all we wanted was a plain grilled piece of fish or meat rather than one of chef's ambitious creations.

    Quiet, nice staff, lovely pool, home baked bread everyday, 10 min walk along the splendid new promenade to the port or 20 mins other direction to adjoining resort/nice beaches.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of information about island attractions and tours. Inadequate heating of the dining room in cold weather. The long distance from a good swimming beach. Room booked with balcony, which turned out to be small patio with gravel garden and few plants.

    The pedestrian and cycle promenade to Arrecife. The quality of the food at dinner. The friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything, excellent hotel especially the suite and hot tub. Very helpful and friendly staff. No problem with limited selection of meals as all the meals were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) the internet connection was very poor, almost inexistent...i would have expected more from such a high value hotel

    1) staff friendliness 2) ambience/peaceful, quiet

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food Poor. Pool FREEZING. No management on site

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!!

    The staff were amazingly polite and couldn't do enough for you. Food was delicious. We had the most amazing relaxing time.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Adults only. Friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike

    The location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service is first class. Couldn't do enough for guests.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa Vik is a magical place. We loved everything about it.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food, cleanliness, helpfulness and quietness.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Villa VIK - Hotel Boutique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: