Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Blanca 3 stars

Carretera Bailen-Motril Km. 120, 18220 Albolote, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Albolote

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy because the hotel is close to the freeway.

    The receptionist was really nice and offered to show us two different rooms in both the old and new part of the building for us to choose which one we prefer. Parking was also free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very tired having driven 700 kilometers that day so we didn't fancy going out again to eat.. We were told there was a buffet meal at the hotel that evening if we wanted to stay there and eat. There was a coach party staying at the hotel also, and the buffet (I am assuming) was mainly for their benefit at an "all inclusive" price. The food was awful (and I'm not really that fussy an eater). It was only 12 euros each, but I think I could have fed the whole coach party for the same amount... Such a shame.

    The room had excellent decor, the beds large and comfortable. Excellent, modern bathroom with a powerful shower. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was a bonus as we really didn't expect too much (as it was included in the price of the room)...... However, below are my comments on the food the previous evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very badly kept rooms, horrible bed, pictures on booking.com are very deceiving, and way too expansive for what you get

    The person on the front desk was really nice and really tried to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need of a little TLC,

    Location , comforts, easy access. value for money overnight stay, larger than average rooms. Situated in ä very nice location and close to the auto via.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms; the Chinese guests in our hallway woke up at 6 (why?) and we couldn't sleep for over an hour.

    Nice hotel near Granada. Only a 15 minute drive to the parkings at city center. Rooms clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant offerings very slim pickings... not 24 hours as advertised, but the one thing we did order, the pizza was excellent

    no frills and nice staff...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no soundproofing. Could hear everything. Had to wait for receptionist when he finish serving in the bar. No info about the hotel or surrounding areas. Had to leave our id's as the queue was forming, and he didn't have time to serve us properly.

    The price. Wouldn't book it if had better options. Tried to find sth cheap

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    money back is more appropiate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, clean, easy access from highway, nice staff. Best value for money around Granada. Fully recommended if you are travelling by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasnt open in the evening when i gotbthere (22h but in spain normally all open)

    Good location quiet staff helpful nice surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from everything

    nice room and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff should more to know about surroundings-showing the bar which has been closed for while. Cold meal, no vegetables

    clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise. people talking until 2.30 Am . very loud then people up and noise at 05.30

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked big in pictures but in reality are very small .. The whole hotel smells of food!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible internet speed

    Clean place, receptionists know English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open 24 hours

    Easy access from the road. Pool was good in morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom is very good and quiet. We also enjoyed the staff. The manager was very professional and attentive. The hotel also offers a free parking and it is easy to take a bus to Granada.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the heating in the room did not work properly but i have to admit that we did not ask anybody to fix it since we staid only one night.

    Good value for money good breakfast polite staff nice design

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was mucky, a net to use would have been useful, also the rail to go into the pool was broken.

    The location couldn't have been better, it took 15 mins into the centre of Granada, yet it was quiet at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we missed some fruits at the breakfast buffet the pool was closed

    the room was big, new and quiet good location near the highway, 10 minutes to the city center with the car free parking

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charged card before arrival despite suggesting otherwise. Difficult to get a sleep due to noise: Paper thin walls - could hear everything from adjoining rooms. Room door - offered no protection from corridor and lobby noise. Room not quite like photos - very small, not as modern as shown / appears in images, tv very small, again not like seen in images. Room requests not adhered to or even commented on. Charged for hot water! Yes unbelievably charged for a cup of hot water! Charged drinks prices not present on menu - 50% over advertised price / €1 When raising this matter with staff the response added to my suspicion that the extra charges were being pocketed by staff. :( Poor internet - weak signal and at times very difficult to get any connection in room.

    Decent Value as low cost, clean and more modern than many hotels in this price bracket but my personal choice would be to pay more to have a higher level of comfort & to avoid the issues as seen in the other comments column. Pets Accepted :)

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to consider that it's a cheap hotel located on the freeway and that the quality you can expect the location and installations to reflect that. You get the bare minimum of bath products (only one soap for two people and if they see you didn't finish the last bar completely they won't give you a new one the next day...), the walls are thin and transmit noise from outside and from neighbors next door and upstairs and there is no table/desk or sitting area, just the bed and a table with small, 20" TV.

    If you have a car it's a good option because you have free, safe parking and just 15 or 20 minutes into the center of Granada via the highway located just out front. It's cheaper than most of the central hotels in Granada and if all you're looking for is a place to sleep and use as base camp, then this is just fine.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good comfortable bed, good hot shower, good helpful personnel

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was hot and AC was unresponsive.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good bed, good shower, quiet room, free parking, accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Quiet, good bed, lots of hot water. Super clean. Free parking. Friendly staff accommodating to room requests.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff very accommodating. Good bed. Hot shower. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Couple

    restaurant not open for evening meals

    Good location clean room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Couple

    Surprisingly quiet for a hotel that was completely full. Cleaning staff were considerate and as quiet as possible

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not too impressive.

    Easy access in to city on local bus

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot fault this hotel

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: