Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villacarlos 3 stars

Avenida del Puerto, 60, Camins al Grau, 46023 Valencia, Spain

#72 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1343 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A comfortable, convenient, short stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find the hotel (the photo of the actual entrance would be helpful). The parking is very tight.

    Nice clean room with a lovely terrace. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very spacious so it was a bit cramped with our 3 bags. The aircon temperature selector didn't work properly.

    Very polite staff. Excellent public transport connection to the old town and the beach. Walking distance to the Turia gardens and the old town. Room nicely cleaned everyday, even on the day that we left the room only late in the afternoon. Convenient times of breakfast, we didn't have to get up too early not to miss it. Super dark curtains, could get very nice sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    7 Days in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first room we had low water pressure and a squeaky bed.

    Clean and safe, good location ( half-way between city centre and the beach, bus stop few meters away, close to shops, restaurants, bars and farmacies). First 3 nights we had a standard double room, but then we upgraded to a superior room with a big terrace ( this was a great one, 6’th floor with a view). Everything worked and the staff were helpfull and discret.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location but hotel needs a revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room stunk of smoke and being non smokers this wasn't very nice. Room was also dark colours so it looked a little sad.

    Comfortable bed, location was excellent and staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    We liked the location - it was quite close to the park and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location - it was quite close to the park and the city center. It was easy to get to the beach as the bus stop was nearby. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities on room and the pillow was very flat. The walk to the beach was further than expected and took approximately 50 minutes but you can catch a bus.

    The staff accommodated our earlier check in. There is a small, quite fridge on the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    It is relatively close to the city center and has 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has no fan, all the steam from the bathroom stays in the room. At first, we were given a room with no air conditioning. After a short discution with the staff, we got annother room.

    It is relatively close to the city center and has 2 supermarkets aroud. The room gets cleaned daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and the window was looking at the inside of the building with no fresh air at all.

    Very clean with a good location. Staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Good located and perfect comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty neighborhood streets and losted/ruined buildings- surprised me not good.

    good located, near bus and metro stations. bath gel, shampoo and tooth brush and paste are in the room. Perfect breakfast with available multiple fresh juices. Breakfast- 8.10€ Quiet room with very comfortable bed for two.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Villa Carlos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smells through the air conditioning sometimes. Some staff were a bit rude.

    Location for the old town but the beach is quite a walk. Hotel was clean enough but a bit dated. Some staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We highly recommend this hotel. We have been coming every year during Fallas. Walking distance to center. Staff are very helpful. Strong wifi. Good fridge. Clean and good sized room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Bathroom very dirty, there were places were actually they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very dirty, there were places were actually they did not clean at all, the hairdryer was nasty. Your fingers could actually stick to it from the dirt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, modern hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple spots in the bathroom (behind the door, funky corners on the shower) that could use a better clean, but it was nothing terrible.

    Clean, modern hotel room. The staff was pleasant, and the beds were comfortable. The room was also rather large and there was plenty of space to move around and keep baggage out of the way. This hotel exceeded our expectations of just being a simple, cheap hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor so there was not much sun light in the room. It was sort of obscured.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was really good, the guys cleaned the room every day. The breakfast was also good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Valencia is like a mini Rome and Cannes with the Posh Part of London mixed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative

    Perfect location as central to Valencia stadium, The beach and marina plus the old town. Room was on inside so view terrible but so quite during the day and night so slept like a baby. Breakfast had lots of choice, maybe cold buffet but so much to choice and kept going up to eat lots. Personally i could not find any fault and the lady at reception for the weekend as so bubbly and friendly. Also was given plenty of advice where to eat and how to get round valencia. For a sports person Valencia has a F1 circuit, 2 x football clubs plus a paradise for runners and cyclists. Also great for those people who just want to walk and explore. So much to see 4 days were not enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location for seeing the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking expensive, with just three very tight spaces.

    Clean and comfortable, although a little 'tired'. All major attractions within reasonable walking distance and on bus routes to centre and beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Very Pleasing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed extra pillow but that was sorted straight away no tea or coffee facilities in room. could do with a bit more English choice for Breakfast

    overall very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay at Villacarlos. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We highly recommend this hotel. Whenever we visit Valencia we always stay at this hotel. Staff very helpful. Needed extra pillows and extra chair was very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    hotel was ok but am not happy that i have paid double
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged twice I told the receptionist the when i checked in that I had already paid by credit card on Booking.com but she insisted she still needed the card The next morning on check out I was informed that i had been charged twice and that they could not refund!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a good experience in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a window on the light shaft.

    Clean room and bathroom and comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Location is near Turia park and it's well conected to the city centre and the beach by bus. Near it's also a Metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, good ratio of service for the money payed. Breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor, seems they don't expect too much people on the breakfast. Beds on wheels.

    Excellent location. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast starts later and finishes later on the weekend which is better if you were exploring city nightlife.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Amazing Walencia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good place to stay.good location.about 25 minutes walking to the old town and about 25 minutes walking distance to the Scientific Centre.beautiful Walencia.amazing.orange trees around with falling oranges.at the reception there is a microwave oven.5 minutes away a shop.bus stop in front in front of the hotel.bus to the Malvarosa beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for money Hotel with nice staff!!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say is that the bathroom needs some renovations (its not bad however). Also, the room decoration and lighting is a little bit dull.

    The hotel is a very good value for money. The staff was really helpful and nice, location is good with many bus stations near by, the room was good and overall it was nice stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Dark room, but friendly staff, in good location for seeing all aspects of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room dark, with window on small dark inner courtyard. Pillows very small, and room over-heated.

    Good location for city break, halfway between city center and the harbour. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Very clean and good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and had a bit of an odd smell. Travelled with friends who had a much better sized room with nicer facilities at same price which was strange. Nevertheless had a good stay and cannot fault the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    We had a busy weekend planned, so ticked the boxes for a base to get your head down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are although clean, are quite small and the aircon didn't really work. Also, the hotel has no bar (however drinks are available from a fridge in reception)...., so couldn't really just go for a quick drink there before you left for the town or when you came back. No real draw to stay at the hotel for any other need than to use it as a base to get your head down for the night.

    The hotel was located just outwith the main area of the city so if you enjoy a bit of a walk into town having a few pit stops on the way, seeing the sites, then this place is ideal. It was very clean but very basic. Staff were helpful and had no major issues with the stay. The online sales person for this hotel has done a very good job in making this look a lot fancier than it actually is. But no major gripes...., Would I stay here again? I would consider it..., the price was fair considering the prices of other hotels in Valencia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom looked old and not so well-kept, shower cabin could have been cleaner. Room a bit stuffy.

    Location is very convenient, offers easy access to the airport and the beach area (by underground and tram, respectively); within walking distance of the city centre. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong. Maybe a noisy refrigerator, but you can always unplug it.

    Great location - 10 minutes walk from metro station, 20 minutes walk from sea and beach. Cafés, bakery and grocery stores around. Also two steps from Turia Gardens!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at hotel Villacarlos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was incomfortable.

    Room was clean, nice staff and good location, near the bus station. The hotel is 3-4 bus stations away from the city center or 25 mins walk. Although the breakfast was not very diverse, the food served was of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Worth it, however some refurbishment would really make the experience a more positive one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too flat for our liking. We had two single beds next too each other which kept on moving everytime because they had wheels. Rooms are a bit small. Staff's English could do with a brush up. Aesthetically, the rooms and lift could do with a refurbishment.

    Friendly staff and clean hotel overall. Staff were helpful and they had a take away service to the room, of which the food was okay. Hotel is walking distance from supermarket, park and city of arts and science.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fittings in the bathroom looked like they had taken a beating or were little loose, but nothing catastrophic.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was what really stood out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful as we asked a lot of questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was horrendous :( and breakfast was overpriced for what it is as we could get a proper breakfast from corner shop for £1.50.

    The staff was very helpful as we asked a lot of questions. We were able to get a room with a terrace by paying ten pounds extra per day and it was definitely worth it. Couldn't hear noise from the street or neighbours. Easy access to beach and other attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with good breakfast and nice rooms located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable hotel with good breakfast and nice rooms located within walking distance from Valencia's city centre. Close to the Playa and L'Oceanografic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice to have an electric dryer for drying stuff after the beach.

    The hotel location is very good, all the sights and the beach are in a walking distance, though a bit longer walk. The room is simple, but comfortable and quiet, cleaned every day. Very friendly and helpful staff, they could perfectly address all of our questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Dark room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got the darkest room I have ever had in a hotel, it was extremely disappointing that we had no natural light. The staff is disorientated. Once we had to wait for several minutes because it took them two people to give directions to another couple. No extras (balcony, cheap bike rental). For what it is worth this place is overpriced.

    The location is between a beach and the center, it has good public transport connections and shops nearby. The room was clean and normally equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Cleaning of teh room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning of teh room was perfect. Very comfortable bed, enough space in room. Good location and public transport to all parts of the city and to the beach in south part of Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Not nice room
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff forgot to lock the door after services. I told about it but it happened again. So need to be careful and lock your valuable.The room was very dark and smelled. No view. So we couldnt open windows to air it.

    The hotel has very good location. There is near public transport. You can walk to the beach and the city center. Good breacfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay at Villacarlos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The initial room we were put in was very very dark, BUT the staff were very nice and immediately moved us to a bright room at no cost, so this wasn't really a negative experience.

    Breakfast was very good, with large variety of food to choose from. Very clean, excellent facilities and good location - not very far from "Amistat-Casa de Salud" metro station and there are quite a few restaurants and bars to choose from in the vicinity. The park is also nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful people. 10/10 from me, would book again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice stay at Villacarlos during our 5 days holiday in Valencia. The hotel is in a good neighbourhood, 10 minutes walk from Amistat metro station, 10 minutes walk from Ciudad de los artes and 20 minutes from the old town. Also, Gardens of Turia are just 2 blocks away. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, we didn't get a view but it was quiet. The breakfast was very good with variety of meats, breads, fruits and cheese. Everything looked fresh and delicious. The staff was really helpful and polite during the whole time.I highly recommend this hotel for a buget stay in valencia, good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A short and sweet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taking the skin and peel off of the fresh fruit, but that is just me being picky...

    Good value for money very friendly and helpful staff, and close to all amenities, would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Very clean, nice toiletries with a tooth brush and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were really thin and could hear everything in the next room very hard to sleep as kept being disturbed. The view was a big grey depressing wall :0 (

    Very clean, nice toiletries with a tooth brush and toothpaste. Was a little odd to see a phone above the toilet but I guess someone must use it? Nice treat to see a bath only it was half a bath hard to have a soak.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We highly recommend this hotel. We have been staying at this hotel and we're always satisfied. Staff are very helpful. Easy parking. Strong wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small, no outside windows so bit stuffy, air con worked minimum amount. A bit to far outside of the old town for us but good value for money.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful with questions, breakfast plentiful and rooms clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always love to stay at Villacarlos whenever we visit Valencia. We highly recommend this hotel. Walking distance to centre, easy parking in the street. Many shops around hotel. Helpful staff. Strong wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, ok location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms have no daylight. They face a tiny courtyard, and the top is covered by a roof. Only saw about 1cm of sky. Depressing. Very few restaurants in the area.

    They do have single rooms, which is quite rare. They are very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.6
    Interesting city, but better to stay more centrally
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nondescript area. Need to catch a bus into town to do anything. Buses irregular and change to night service quite early in town where restaurants open late. Room floor quite dirty. Sink in bathroom blocked - or at least it took a long time to empty. No natural light in room 205. Room at front could be OK - no street noise in breakfast roomwhich was on the front.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice 3* hotel, good location, excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that I had originally booked at a very low price was very dark, almost depressing...

    Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk! Good location: car parking possible on the streets around the hotel (not easy, but possible) and the hotel has (payed) parking as well, bus stop to old town only 2 minutes walking distance, and even walking into town is possible, about 1,5km. Excellent breakfast!! The budget single room was very dark and faced an interior yard, but I was able to get an upgrade, that room was very nice for a three star hotel. WiFi worked well everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Room was great, staff was also great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really warm and the air-condition hasn't influence on it. We were in February, so in a summer month could be really uncomfortable.

    Room was great, staff was also great. Bus stop was nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    A warm December in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like.

    A very clean hotel with very friendly and polite staff. Sheets and towels were changed daily. Food was not so various, but enough for my taste and fresh. I recommend this hotel also because of it's placement, easy to get to various atractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location close to Turia & the old city also close to the valencia science and arts city, very nice room especially after upgrade . very good stuff with perfect English very friendly and helpful, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is located just outside the town centre but is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel not good value for money.

    The hotel is located just outside the town centre but is only a 10 minute walk to the centre. This hotel is good if attending Valencia FC as can be reached in less than 10 minutes walking. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Awesome stay at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outstanding service before and on arrival, great breakfasts that will set you up for a whole day. Great location as it is exactly in the middle between the sea, old town, Ruzafa and sciences centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Walking distance to the City of Arts and Sciences and besides the bus stop to the center is close
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is excellent if you want to stay close to the City of Arts and Sciences. It's clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly., the internet connection is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is @ a very busy and loud street, about 20min fast footwalk to the center of Valencia (cathedral) and 10min fast footwalk to the next metrostation, last bus from the center 23.15h. Breakfast is really expensive => my tipp go to the coffee bar 100m across the street. The quarter around is more a business and living area.

    Room had a nice size, a good bed, a clean and spacious bathroom. Hotel has a garage if you arrive per car. Staff was very friendly, the hotel by itself was a nice place to be! Near to the Jardin de Turia

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast. Nice staff. Overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms don't have a window to the exterior so no fresh air inside. If they have rooms with exterior windows available they can move you if you would like that. The beds are on wheels so it was a little awkward. They only have 3 parking slots.

    Staff was very nice. Pretty close to the center. Diverse breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    It was a very clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not provide hand soap.

    It was a very clean, comfortable room. Very nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Vallacarlos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was very clean (bed sheets changed every day).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean (bed sheets changed every day). Close to supermarket and bus stations (3 min) to the city center and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything good, nice room and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything good, nice room and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom very small furthermore location of shower taps make...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom very small furthermore location of shower taps make it more narrow to take bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    a nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    power points are not easy to use.

    There are some nice restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The cleaning lady cleans the room everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff was very nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location. Clean. Perfect for a short stay in Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    All great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location ...easy access to all atractions wether walking or with public tranaport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Simply one of the best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All including the room, the location, the surroundings and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed was terribly slow. I can't even check my e-mails.

    Breakfast was good. Also room was wide enough and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    uncomfortable bed, not too clean room, but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable bed, not too clean room, but the staff were kindly and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    The wifi worked great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was so dark I had to turn on the light in the morning.

    The wifi worked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Central location, very close to all the best turistic spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough, Air con needs service, very humid.

    Central location, very close to all the best turistic spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in comfortable clean hotel and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed first room as very dark. Second room on fifth floor very good.

    Lovely helpful and friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff are really helpful and very well educated and informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    A fine choice for our short stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is an older property this is a bit worn around the edges.

    A good, basic hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a good time visiting Valencia and found some great eating places. Visited Segunto, El Puig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast and clean towels every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Clean and simple room. Perfect Wi-Fi connection. Good TV with international channels. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideally situated between old town Valencia and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideally situated between old town Valencia and the beach. Excellent for walking and cycling, with dedicated lanes. Very much cycle friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: