Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Villa de Laguardia 4 stars

Paseo San Raimundo, 15, 01300 Laguardia, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Laguardia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1207 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to have a problem with birds nesting under the eaves, not good at 2am! Would ask for a ground or first floor room, other than that the hotel is fine.

    Good location, only five minute walk into the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a spa hotel with all it’s amenities (inside pool) - but the entire spa area was closed for renovation. They did not inform us of this prior to arrival. We left a day earlier because of this! You might want to call ahead first- before booking this hotel this month....

    Location was perfect for touring the Rioja region!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't open the windows! No fly-wires and you should expect company. A small dining room for a large hotel; expect to wait for a table, service and your food.

    We were upgraded to a lovely room, no complaints on the space. A great meal enjoyed in the hotel dining room (but be there early to get a table).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated having coffee available, before 10:00, without having to purchase the full breakfast. We would be happy to purchase the coffee.

    We loved the room and the kindness/helpfulness of the staff. Bathroom, shower especially, was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closes at 3:45 pm. After arriving quite hungry and sitting down at a table while others were being served around us, we were informed no food was available any more.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It costs 20 Euros to use their indoor pool... and you have to make an appointment to do so. With the exception of the bartender, staff was not helpful. No offer to take bags to our room upon arrival. Got an off-season rate so definitely good value for us... not sure I would pay the premium during peak season.

    The facility itself is very nice. Rooms looked new, clean, and were comfortable. It is surrounded by vineyards on all side that are within 10 minutes walking-brilliant for people doing tastings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to pay bill by cash on departure only to be told they had already billed my credit card

    Fantastic meal of the day in the restaurant Fantastic location close to many renowned bodegas in the Rioja region

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym was a bit small and tired.

    The desk staff were fantastic, very helpful. The rooms were spacious and spotless. The massage and Spa were very nice. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, the food and service was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the lady was surprised to see our dog.... it states on booking.com that dogs are allowed and I sent the hotel an email advising them that we had our dog. The lady on Reception seemed reluctant and gave me a sheet of instructions regarding our dog, apparently the animals are not to be over 8kg - this is a very small dog, our cocker spaniel is 17 kg, therefore her hesitation with our dog so I think you should make it aware on your website the size of dog / cat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little expensive (14 euro). Every other hotel we stayed at was 8 to 10 euro.

    Everything was clean and comfortable. Loved the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closed, bar staff rude and friends room air con rattled but nice reception guy compensated him for this

    location near to village and wine region - didn't need to drive to get tastings and tapas and guy on reception very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was efficient but not super friendly, the only breakfast option is the expensive buffet (14 euros). The buffet was good but it would have been nice to have the option of coffee or tea and a light meal since the Spanish eat a large meal late at night.

    The room was spacious, the location was a very short walk to town, there was free parking (parking can be an issue in Ls Guardia because the streets in the walled part of town are closed to vehicles). The town is really cool. Because there is no traffic the outdoor cafes are very pleasant. It was a good base for visiting the La Rioja wine region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping. Also taking the whole booking amount 7 months prior to visit. Would be difficult to recover should there be a need to cancel booking

    Good location for our visit to the area. House keeping could have been better. The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mould in shower, although rest of bathroom and room very clean.

    Big room, basic gym onsite, easy free parking, good wifi, comfortable stay & 10 min walk to Laguardia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lacked 'feeling'. It just felt like a business hotel. We had a superior room - apart from a sofa (more for decoration than comfortable to sit on) and a couple of chairs, the room was tired and in need of some flair. The bed was trying to be four-poster, but was just a bit of metal around the frame and rattled every time the bed moved. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. Easy fix but had to use towels to mop it up. Also, they informed us that the outdoor pool was closed and if we wanted to use indoor it would cost a further 20 euros per person for 90 minutes. We paid over 200 euros for a superior room and they couldn't even add that in to the price. Overall wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends and there are others in the area that are better in price and comfort. I was going to mention my issues to the management but on check-out they didn't even ask 'how was my stay' - so that summed it up to me...

    The breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Parking was good, but my suggestion is that you need to arrive early at check-in otherwise it fills up and you could be parking outside on the side of the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant does not open for evening meals until 8:30 and is a little bit like a canteen. The restaurant staff offhand.

    Convenient location within walking distance of the town centre and good secure parking.(extra charge for garage but not necessary to use ) Reception very helpful especially with regard to selection of wine visits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is meant to be 4 stars, they didn't have an iron for the entire property. Guests have to pay extra to use the spa.

    The location is very good and the hotel is clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We upgraded to a mini suite but unfortunately the floor's main mechanical system was outside our unit in the ceiling and extremely loud. Otherwise a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great but we had a meal in the restaurant and it was very disappointing. Due to a fish allergy we were very clear to waitress that we did not want anything that included fish and ordered a salad to start. When it arrived it was clearly a fish salad. Waitress was very blasé and laughed it off saying she had given me the wrong order! Mains arrived stone cold. It was meat with fries and had obviously been left standing for ages. I managed to communicate this with another waitress who took it back to the kitchen. It arrived back not much better, but now it was becoming too much hassle to keep sending it back. Waitress brought a plate of hot fries to the table to compensate...and that was the only enjoyable part of the meal. So by all means stay at the hotel.....but avoid the restaurant. Le guardia was amazing.....loved it.

    Location was good. Stand on tippy toe and you can see views right across the vineyards and hills. (We had a loft room!) Amazing. Staff helpful and friendly. Didn't use the pool but it looked ok and some people lay around on the grass verges enjoying the sun. Short walk up the hill to the action....there is a lift should the walk be too much! Lots of very nice looking eateries and again wonderful views. Fab winery with English speaking tours. Well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a weekend and in the area there was a very loud bar. It was so loud and annoying that we couldn't sleep with the windows open. When complaining at the reception they only said it should finish somewhere around 2 or 3 am!! With the windows closed the room became quite warm despite airconditioning. Needless to say we slept quite terrible which was quite unfortunate.

    The room and bathroom are comfortable and spacious. Staff was friendly and we also enjoyed the pool a lot. Breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and was full of fresh products. It was only a short walk to the town of Laguardia and a good location for exploring the Rioja region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was really picky it would only be that there was no iron or ironing board to borrow. Although there is a laundry service and that was offered as an alternative. Also for evening meal the food is given at such speed there was no break between courses making you feel very rushed.

    Fantastic welcome on arrival with extremely helpful staff, travelled with a trailer and had no problem parking. A garage across the road for fuel and even a Tyre repair centre which sorted our puncture with ease. Breakfast was great plenty of variety. Would return and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much not to like about this hotel, the lift was a little slow ;-)

    Great location near the fantastic village of La Guardia. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was large and comfortable and the outdoor space and pool excellent. The restaurant was also excellent and of course the wine was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having returned to the hotel after enjoying it last year it was disappointing to find the service and spa worse. Firstly, I ordered a bottle of cava to be in the room upon arrival as a surprise for my partner's birthday but it was put in the room after we had gone out for lunch so by the time we came back the ice had melted. Secondly, we were not told we needed to book the spa but only through going to look at the gym we enquired and luckily there was one space available for us at 6pm. Once we got to the spa three of the facilities were not working (sauna, tropical shower and cold pool) and the staff did not seem bothered by this and said maybe tomorrow it will work. This was frustrating as we had paid for 2 nights including the use of the spa as we really enjoyed it last year. Finally, my partner asked the receptionist in Spanish if we needed tickets for the pool towels, because we had an issue last year with not being given them but we needed them, but she said no. However when we asked the lifeguard for a towel he said we needed a ticket, at which point my partner told him that we were told we didn't need one. The lifeguard was annoyed, (the bad communication between him and the receptionist seemed to be a common occurrence) he swore and threw the towels at my partner. For a 4 star hotel there seemed to be poor communication and the quality was disappointing, especially considering we enjoyed it so much last year we were looking forward to returning.

    The location of the hotel is great as it is only a short walk away from the town. We rented bikes which was a good facility to have as we were able to cycle and explore other surrounding villages. The bikes that the hotel provided were very good and they also supplied us with a water bottle, helmet and puncture kit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed. Staff helpful. Good massage at spa on site. Food at restaurant very good but allow plenty of time. If you want to tour wineries in area you need to book ahead as not many are offered in English. Beautiful area to visit and hotel is a comfortable base with everything you need on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't find something to complaine

    It is a very nice Hotel. It is "old-fashioned" in a very nice manner, with all modern facilities - and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. There is a big nice garden with a nice swimmingpool. Laguardia is a beautiful old town with nice renewed stonehouses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price for bringing a small dog was very expensive

    So close to LaGuardia with excellent parking which is a great bonus in this town. Lovely swimming pool which is also great. Staff so helpful. A really excellent hotel in this beautiful town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk a little 'cold,' efficient but distant. One evening dinner service was shambolic as the hotel hadn't expected so many guests to come along. Staff worked hard but massively over-stretched and no management in sight.

    Staff in restaurant and bar area were very friendly. Lunches were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel laundry pick up service at the hotel began outside our window at about 7 AM. They were VERY noisy. This was the only complaint I have. PLEASE! Just get these people to be more thoughtful about the many people who are sleeping within less than 50 meters from the truck.

    Lovely place, well cared for, friendly, helpful staff. Good location for visits to the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar should open a bit earlier, it was difficult to grab a coffee in the morning if you didn't want to go to the breakfast restaurant.

    Excellent location for the wineries around the town, and the restaurant and terrace were great to relax after a day out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little short on work surface in the bedroom but this is a minor issue.

    It was very close to the lovely village less than 10 minutes walk. There were lots of bodegas close by, which was our reason for visiting the area. The restaurant at the hotel was fabulous and very good value with an excellent 3 course set menu that changed daily and included a great bottle of rioja and water for 18,00€ pp. Lots of car parking and it was free which is unusual for Spain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Set dinner menu: choice was good but the temperature of the main course let it down.

    Excellent Breakfast, Bed was large and very firm but comfortable. Spa facilities were very good and worth adding to room at time of booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to conditions for dogs. Dogs over 5 kg are not allowed, the fees is 27,5 € per night per dog, only one dog per room The room was very small as a rabbit cage the staff wasn’t either helpful or smiling. The room was” very used” lots of marks at the walls, the bed splits in 2 when you lay in the middle, the bed cover was very crumple, only one chair for 2 persons. Difficult to see that it should be a first-class hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous that guests can't access pool, sauna etc without paying extra for spa treatments. No iron available without laundry service and gym only open when pool open. Most people want to access gym early not after 10am. These are all basic amenities for guests in hotels throughout Europe and UK. Should be here too. Not extra. By all means pay for treatments, but facilities should be included for all paying guests. Website did NOT make it clear. I would not have booked if I knew guests had to pay extra for pool etc. Really really disappointed.

    The location was beautiful and the hotel had good facilities, but what is the point if guests can't use them

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pool had been closed for the season just before our arrival this was one of the main reasons for choosing this Hotel as it was to be our luxury stop on our tour. Very tricky to find at the end of the Village.

    The views from the bedroom and the panoramic lift were spectacular. The gardens were well laid out and the room was spotless, well looked after and spacious with a good bathroom. Laguardia itself is the most attractive, charming village with plenty of interest for those who have travelled to the area to wine taste or who are just passing through.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most expensive stay on a 3 week trip but every extra would be charged for, Spa towels, dressing gowns, even down to a corkscrew to open the wine from the minibar! In other comparable hotels all was provided free of charge. Breakfast choice was uninspiring. Room shabby, holes in cushions and towels.

    Secure undercover parking was available at a cost. Quite close to the town so easy to explore from here. Lift up to old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No smile from the reception staff when we arrived. Didn't get much better during our stay. Restaurant staff varied from one extreme to the other between pleasant and indifferent.

    Its location relative to some great vineyards. Interesting old town. Attractive pool and garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To use the spar was an extra charge that was not disclosed on he Booking.Com website. Very small and inadequate fitness centre only available when spat was open at inconvenient hours. Breakfasts very average

    Good location at edge of wonderful historic walled town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool tiles were dirty, in many places and grouting had black mould. Footbath at entry to pool was dirty and most guests did not seem to appreciate the need to take a shower before entering the pool. Several Guests were blocking out beds for hours and not returning, asked for room with spectacular view and had a room with a small window with view of road and garage. Disappointed with this as I'd booked and paid for a superior room many months ago. Other basic rooms seemed to have balconies, we did not, so not sure why not bothered with paying extra.

    Location in laguardia excellent, easy walk up to town. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food and service was excellent, room was large but disappointed there was no nice view. Onsite parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we checked in we asked the girl on reception if there were any fiesta's or events on while we were there. She said as she was from the next village she was not sure. We walked up to the town to find a bull run through the streets followed by brass bands which was brilliant. It was one of the highlights of our holiday and we could easily have missed it. In general the staff didn't appear too happy in the hotel.

    Excellent hotel in a great town. Nice pool and sunbathing area. Bikes can be hired at the hotel for cycling around some marked trails in the surrounding area. Good car parking in hotel grounds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'but' is hotel is now starting to get rather tired. Decor everywhere needs updating and bedrooms definitely need decorating. Shower heads spray everywhere turning the bathroom floor into a small lake , new ones would be easy to fit.

    We have stayed here several times and will do so again. Don't be put off by my negatives, just hope management read and take note! Love the location, garden and pool. Breakfast is OK and basically hotel is good. Have never had dinner here, prefer to go up into old town to soak up atmosphere. Use lift to get you up from road level

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor overall and not worth the money. Quality and choice of buffet wasn't good, hot items were pretty cold! Poor coffee and tea, for example water for tea was tepid. Outdoor facilities at the pool were haphazard. A limited number of loungers, could do with some investment, for example proper area for loungers.

    Bedrooms were very comfortable. Good staff who were most helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was concerned that the hotel might feel a bit too 'corporate', but that wasn't the case when we were there. Worked well for a family holiday.

    Great location, within walking distance of the town, which is lovely. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Good breakfast. Knowledgeable and welcoming staff. Good spa with wide choice of treatments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited car parking but off road parking overflow just outside so not a big issue.

    Location - 10 mins walk to old town. Facilities - pool, spa, great spacious rooms. Clean. Nice bar area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in Rioja country, with parking. Pleasant room, nicely decorated, with beautiful view. Good breakfast. Evening meal was mixed. Great tapas starters but let down by main course which was poor. Excellent bottle of local Rioja recommended by the waiter. Very handy stopover for Bilbao. Would stay here again but would stick to the tapas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was important to me to be able to use the swimming pool , which looked superb, but even though the temperature was about 30 deg. the pool was not open. I think that I should have been told this when checking in and given the choice to either stay or go.

    Good space, very comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many years since this hotel could have been rated 4 stars. Fraying carpets in communal areas, bathroom very tired as the whole place felt.Cleanliness so so, stepped on piece of glass in the room. Quite a walk to the town.Layout odd, reception placed where the back door should be. Needs new energetic management and makeover and could then be good.

    Laguardia town is great base for visiting La Rioja.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should be clear that the basic superior rooms are all in the lift lobby, which makes these noisy. But, when we drew their attention to this, they made a plan for us immediately.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The location of the hotel was very central to the ancient village of LaGuardia (5min walk:)) and no more than 15mins drive to Haro at the one end and Logrono at the other. Loads of excellent wine farms a stone's throw away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, and peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The location and how friendly and helpful the staff are. They do a great Gin and Tonic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge to use the spa.

    Room very nice, clean and light. Staff very helpful and smiley. Really enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed in the quality of the dinner. It was the only thing about the hotel that I would criticise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful room and a great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just a little smell of must and dust I didn't like , otherwise it was just fine. Large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up date bathrooms

    Locality to Laguardia. Centre of the wine region so access to other places good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent continental breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room comfort is mediocre

    Hotel with style, best location for discovering La Rioja, good breakfest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An outdoor private function facility adjacent to the property hosting a wedding was very loud until 4am

    Location was good and the region was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and pool a bonus, Laguardia nice typical town to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a noisy main road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everythong perfect except the vegan food not too much posibilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff friendly. Eva at the main desk- a star! Pool a delight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door man to help on luggage

    swimming pool, spa, parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Lovely clean spacious room. Family friendly hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was smaller than expected.

    The staff were very helpful in contacting a taxi firm for me and printing pre-booked rail tickets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was all excellent

    Swimming pool was lovely. Staff helped us book a vineyard visit. Easy to walk into the town, 10 minutes max

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were sad to leave this place.

    Everything was of high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't strong enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast crowded.

    Aircom poor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed despite being a very hot day. Very disappointing. Bar service extremely slow.

    Good location. Good room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal wasn't what we expected

    Lovely room , staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent, so friendly,helpful and professional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a real parking ticket on hotel grounds. We'd not know what a European no parking sign was.

    Nice staff & grounds & close to town

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: