Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa de la Palmera 4 stars

Avda. de la palmera, 57, Sur, 41013 Seville, Spain

#106 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property sits on a main road and the pool is at the front ( not clear on the photos ) so the noise from the traffic is there night and day . Note: Saturdays you can't use any facilities if events on .

    The Viilla was traditional, old and quaint . The staff/family were always very helpful. It was easy to get into the centre of Seville on the bus ( 20mins ) We booked large airy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) No coffee making facilities and breakfast not included making basic cost high 2) Location is about 20 mins walk from first attraction. Unless you went in by taxi or bus everyday.You would need good legs and sturdy boots. Assuming you have not then extra costs would mount up.

    Brilliant Villa,staff excellent and willing too help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was one night the noise was very loud, maybe the trashcar. the breakfast cost EUR11.5 per person and the variety and quantity is limited. no fresh fruit. not worth it! the room is small and only one room can see the view of the pool. however, the biggest problem is still the location. Sevilla is extremely hot and still at 36-37℃ in early OCT. We had to take taxis back and forth to the downtown to get a rest in the afternoon, which seemed not a wise choice for a first-time visit.

    Have to show great great thankfulness to Fausto!!! my father had a severe cough and fever on the arriving day. i asked for info about the pharmacy nearby and Fausto patiently answered every question i had by his English-Spanish translating app. To my surprise, he volunteered to accompany us to the pharmacy! Although we do not speak a same language, we could feel that he was really worried and care for us, which was a most precious memory during our journey. Gracias! For this reason only i might visit Sevilla again in the future to see an AMIGO!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be better as the room was quite hot and the pool needed a bit of a clean (it was October so maybe this is out of season).

    The decor was beautiful. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Lovely continental breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Roughly a 20min walk to Plaza de Espana.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful villa built in 1929 with high ceilings and full of antiques. Family-run so the staff are cheerful and most helpful. Parking onsite. 20 minute walk to Plaza d'Espana or about Euro7 by taxi to the centro. Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located opposite Real Betis Football Stadium which is not a problem unless it is a matchday. Road in front of hotel is very busy & noisy but Villa is set well back from road Needs better signage outside

    Lovely setting, with nice pool in front garden with towels provided. Helpful Staff. Good sized rooms & bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style villa approx 3 km from the old city. Sumptuous decoration and old world charm. Parking was in site though a bit tight. The rooms are very spacious with both bathroom and dressing room. There is a small dining room for breakfast and drinks can be taken either on the terrace or in one of the two lounges. The staff made every effort to be accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy for one night. And no English spoken. Worth a longer stay.

    Elegant Old world Villa and relaxing enclave. Art, antiques, museum quality paintings in Semana Santo theme... Big Room. Lovely pool.Staff were delightful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not an issue of the property, just to inform that there are not many restaurants/bars/etc. in short walking distance.

    Excelent location, in Paseo de las Palmeras just 2 or 3Kms off the Casco Viejo ("old" city center). Located across the street from Betis Stadium (Benito Villamarin), with direct bus to the centre. Old "Palace like" Building, full of history and wonderfully decorated. The inside (decoration, furniture, paintings, chandeliers...) is just wonderful and historical, museum like! In the outside there's a pool, a wonderful balcony where you can have breakfast or just sit and relax, and enjoy the view. Very friendly staff. Free Parking inside the property por free. Pets are welcomed also without additional costs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is amateurish. It is very difficult to find, nightmare in heavy traffic.

    This appears to be a private residence of a wealthy family turned into a hotel and contains some wonderful antique furniture and objects

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if the nearby stadium ( currently being renovated/repaired)might be a nuisance on match day?

    This is so well located only a short taxi into the heart of Sevilla. This would be a great location for a woman travelling alone on business or leisure. The decor and facilities are lovely and the property is very quiet and secure.It is also very close to the No 3 bus route if that is your preference We are 'walkers" so we did not mind the 4 k hike into the centre. All the fabulous gardens are along the way! This is a small family business and the staff are professional , reserved and extremely helpful. We are indebted to them for the care and consideration we received. The pool is great after a 45C Seviila afternoon I am so sorry, I took the room key with me! Sincere apologies!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise, the breakfast was extremely basic and extremely limited.

    The comfy beds and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful family run house , very friendly and helpful people .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property staff very helpful and atmosphere gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a cucaracha big in my room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this property!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was very friendly and helpful, perfect place to come into town by car, we loved the house and the pool was a plus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft

    The character of the villa and the helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    real authentic hotel wonderfull staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble from getting us some sun loungers out by the pool to allowing us to hold on to the room a bit longer on our departure day and arranging a taxi for us to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard and bumpy madress

    Old richmans villa

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Normal things. Nothing to bother us to say.

    Small cozy pool. Royalty stuff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Villa de la Palmera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: