Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Village Terrazas Costa del Sol

Avenida Sierra Morena, 2 Urbanizacion Bahia las Rocas, 29692 Manilva, Spain

#18 of 37 hotels in Manilva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Damp in one of the bedrooms, and wasn't really as clean as I would of hoped.

    Large villa, pleanty of space, beautiful garden and good location for peace and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We need to rent a car, but that can be also a plus, because the surroundings are beautiful and worth to visit.

    The holiday village has exceeded my expectations: very clean, well organized, good food, lovely entertainment team (kids loved it), good location with a beautiful view of the Gibraltar Rock.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff service at reception very poor. Nobody told us about food available when restaurant and shop closed (which is majority of the time), Nobody helped with heavy suitcases. Tramping to furthest apartment block and up three flights of stairs, no lift. Air conditioning was broken and air in pipes so noisy all the time other apartments turned on water. Nobody seemed prepared to move us despite our request. No help with bags upon departure, just told there is the lift in front of reception!

    Lovely Pool and view, but pool very cold until weather gets very hot. Good kitchen facilities in apartment. 2 bed apartment spacious and has two bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have extra pillows in the bedrooms.

    Location is perfect. Very clean through out. Very spacious apartment. Nice views.All good & good value for money 😁.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to have a car The resort requires maintenance works Kids playground very small Kids club - very basic Swimming pool is very small comparing to the number of people that can stay in the resort It was very windy and it was impossible to use terrace in the evening

    Big apartment Big terrace Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean room with nice terras. very beautiful view from pool. Staff was very kindly and friendly. you need a car if you want to go on beach. but beaches near to accomodation are very pretty. little windy on the hill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had an old mattress not only was it uncomfortable it was so hard the springs it hurt my side. The kitchen and bathroom as well as the bedroom was infested with ants i call reception to complain they didn’t believe me I threatened to leave they sent a guy to fumigate with my baby in the room they still kept coming more. We were offered a new room on the top floor with no lift we were unable to move as we couldn’t carry all the things with the baby. Only one staff member spoke Spanish or English most of them spoke french which was hard to communicate.

    The pool was a nice size but was hard to get to with a buggy and baby as it was all stairs there is also limited sun beds and all taken all the time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little over priced at the restaurant but the quality of it was good.

    Extremely family friendly, nice apartments, good pools and good entertainment for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super uncomfortable.

    The location and surroundings were lovely. Facilities within the complex are good although the pool was rather small for the amount of apartments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I'm being picky, then perhaps the comfort of the beds could be better, but like I said, its being picky and to be honest I cannot find much to criticise about the place.

    Really happy with Pierre & Vacances in Manilva. Just returned from a 2 day break with the family and we are all itching to return. In all honesty, it is one of the better serviced apartments I have stayed in. Two good sized pools, a big complex with plenty of amenities to keep the children entertained day in, day out. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very far from the pool as we had a toddler and balcony had a nest of birds and droppings all over the floor, toddler unable to play on the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed was just terrible. It is almost the same as to sleep on the floor. It would be ok for 1 night, but definitely not for 9. It was our first experience with renting apartments, and we didn't know that it would be nothing in the kitchen, no oil, no towels, no salt, nothing. If you would like to cook something there you have to bring everything with you.

    Apartments are big enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few of the pathways and slabs where showing age and potentially a little unsafe. The buffet was average.

    Great location, ease of parking, value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra payment for parking. No access to the beach.

    Great value for money, beautiful view of Gibraltar rock, very clean, nice pool and entertainment for kids. Nice food. All staff speak languages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -- it is perfect!

    Everything! Fabulous location right on the sea, close to Gibraltar, beautiful appointed apartment iverlooking the courthouse. A Resort for the family and pets!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was less utensils and no toaster, and there was a weird drain smell in all the apartment. And the key card quite working every 2 day's. ..so we had to go to reception to sort out..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replacing. They're bouncy and hard.. but this isn't 5 star here. I got around the bed issue by taking the sofa mattress and switching it with the twin bed. It was considerably better for me since I've got back issues. Not enough towels for 4 people for nights. We washed them ourselves. The company really needs to send in some painters. The buildings are chipping in places. It's a shame as you can tell this was once a beautiful property. The landscaping is beautiful, though sadly there are broken light fixtures near the steps by reception. Please fix this! There should be more upsell options such as beach/pool towels. We needed a beach towel but no option, not even for a fee. No one came to clean in the 4 nights we stayed. We ran out of garbage bags. There is no oven in the kitchen, only stovetop and microwave, coffee pot. No toaster or kettle. Kids club: web site says ages 3-17. We had an issue getting our 3 year old in. The provider argued age 4 and up. My husband went to the staff and pointed out that it was all over their website and brochures.. our son enjoyed the club. We weren't in peak season. We stayed Easter week so the place wasn't packed.

    Very affordable. It was quiet at night. I particularly liked the view and the fact it was off to itself. Prices were great. We're used to 4 and 5 star resorts and the bells and whistles associated with that, but this was great for the price and rating. There are beaches that were secluded nearby. 6 min by car. I suppose you could walk also. Nice bathroom with bidet. Laundry machines (coin) includes soap. Most staff speaks moderate English. Not fluent but good enough. Ideal for those who want the semi-resort experience without the price tag. Food was decent, though we only ate there once. I'm lactose intolerant so not many options for me. I'm used to this though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to ask for toilet tissue. Electricity broke down the first day from 9 p.m. to 7 a.m. Not enough towels. No hairdryer, no toaster, balcony door doesn´t close at all. TV doesn`t work very well.

    Great view. Spacious apartment. Exellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    end of season so everything in the 3 bed apartment looked as if it needed some TLC. cooking facilities were rubbish.......only a hob and microwave.......loads and loads of steps......no lift

    lovely pools.......great facilities......good bar.......out of season for kids clubs but they do have them.......restaurant meal was average.......excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Our accommodation was downstairs in a basement that had little natural light. The plant irrigation system was faulty and the grass was permanently wet so that mud was constantly carried in from outside. there was also an unofficial walkway between accommodation blocks that meant that the patio area was constantly overlooked.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast and dinner were very varied and excellent. The surroundings and the features available could not be bettered, but we should have realised that 'Terazzas' would mean a lot of steps and changes of levels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner buffet wasn't that good but the breakfast buffet was pretty good.

    Everything you need is there on site. They have a restaurant, market, doctor, and gyms. The swimming pool was amazing and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we found was that after paying for the accommodation at the hotel reception we then had to pay a further £200 as some sort of bond, we've stayed in many places in Spain and never had to do this before!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard !!! Need a bigger fridge and a washing machine for the long stays would have been great . Like that we spend more monies at the bar!

    Cleanliness ,pool ,bar ,music ,friendly staff , helpful , parking space , apartment was great . views excellent !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The overall level of cleanliness, general up keep and comfort was poor. More beds and parasols needed by the pool. A queue forms before the pool opens at 10am with some people jumping over the gates to lay towels on beds. Lots of steps in and around the complex, very difficult for anyone with mobility issues. Location is up a very steep hill, a car was essential due to being located 10mins from nearest town. Parking on the premises was charged at €9 per day and there was a charge for the safe also. I had read some reviews before booking so expected some of this.

    The pool was decent(but in need of an upgrade) the staff helpful and the pool entertainment was fun. Great view of surrounding country side and Gibraltar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff, speak very bad spanish or english (and yes we are in Spain, they speak mainly French), facilities are very simple okeish, keys never worked, had to go to reception every day to get them coded. Staff not friendly, not helpful, I recommend this only if you are looking to spend only the night there.

    location, very near to the port of Sotogrande, only 10 min by car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service No house keeping Not serving a basic stuff like water after mini market gets closed at 11 pm where very difficult to get from outside the property Some of the property need to be renovated

    It is nice. It must serve house keeping and room service 24 hrs. Still the insurance not yet received. Please urge the property to pay it back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartement's cleaningness and birds on balconies To few umbrelas at pool Sunbeds are always occupied even if nobody use it people book it for couple Of hours beeing in room - the crew should pay attention to it The staff doesn't speak english well You have to pay for parking

    Good location to visit Andalucia Nice swimming pool Beautiful view to Gibraltar Rock

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the swimming pool small amount of para solar- i think 3/4 for 100 people.(lots of towels left on sunbeds keeping them occupied)

    The complex is well build, with lots of footpaths and as well one main road - pretty closed to the building so you can park your car. All apartments have view of the Gibraltar Rock. The apartment is well equipped. The complex is up of a hill but pretty closed to lots of beaches - definitely need a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit far out the way and hotel restaurant wasn't the best.

    Lovely place, bit too far out if you didn't have a car luckily we did. Beaches nearby lovely Rooms lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the apartment was not clean and beds were uncomfortable. They gave just 4 shower-towels for 4 persons, for 5 days (they changed after 5 days)! We had to purchase towels, igienic paper and detergents. Also the position of apartment was near the music while we asked a quite position ( because of 2 young children), they answered that all was full, but instead the resort was near empty. Personnel was stroppy and always answering no to everything. The minimarket was microscopic and there was quite nothing, you have to go to to the nearest town to purchase anything

    The view and panorama was very nice. The place was very near Gibraltar. The family pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noise in our apartment Rocha building as next to basket playing area for kids until late night from early morning . also too basic furniture especially in the balcony. No hairdrawer available. Bedroom light not working.

    Via internet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was horrible, but the rest of the room was nice. Cleaning could be better. A bit disappointed to realize, there isen't any playground at the hotel as the pictures shows, since this was the reason I chose it. But overall fine, and sweet and helpfull staff, only problem was they don't speak english very well.

    Fine hotel, good for family holiday. The kids swimmingpool was great! Beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and modern flat. Quiet location, nice pool-area. Good aircondition in the room. Location and premises in general exceeded our expectations. Short drive to Gibraltar. Small shop to buy bread and some food on premises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the pool was very small for the number of guests staying at the property

    The location is up in the hills away from the beach and away from any restaurants or bars. You need a car to go anywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Beds are terrible! We will not go again because of the beds! Also we are a bilingual family and yet they had a 'French Only' speaking receptionist who had trouble communicating with us because us being fluent in two languages wasn't enough!

    Views were very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the room was not the same as in the presentation pictures. I received a dark room on the ground floor, the last one in the building, although the building was almost empty and the balcony door was broken (it did not close ), So the goods in the room were not insured. The cleaning was missing in the last 3 days, the last day I asked to change the towels. The pool area is too small for the number of people in the resort (insufficient sunbeds), as well as the restaurant area (insufficient tables), where there is no a la carte menu, since there is no other restaurant in the area. Dinner, in the form of a Swedish buffet, unbalanced, many non-mainstream gaskets.

    Acceptable breakfast, very good coffee, evening show for children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be surrounded with screaming kids for 18 hrs then it's great. air con in room stank of sewage when reported they put in the vilest smelling air freshener not good when you have someone with asthma beds are uncomfortable(so no sleep) and not enough outside furniture 1 sun lounger between 6 people. pool bar staff need training as couldn't cope with clients and we're harassed and it showed. Reception staff not interested in complaints and not helpful paid in full and left oh and no welcome drink . Oh they do not have an adult pool which you would think was for adults only

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was dark and dingey

    Our original room was dark and horrible with no view at al from the balcony which we expected. We asked to switch to a better room as we were unhappy and staff were really friendly and helpful and put us in probably the best room in the complex

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is in desperate need of painting. There was paint flaking off the walls everywhere you looked. The room was clean and relatively modern but nothing like the photos on the advertisement. The pool area isn't big enough for the complex, we couldn't get near the pool for people and there wasn't enough space to put a lounger. Not the weekend break i had planned. Disappointed in the complex.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast / dinner really average. the Andalusian cuisine could give more to the tourists but there the food was not as tasty as I would have expect to be

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grass area near the pool was a bit muddy and cigarette buts was on it could do with a little spruce. The pics online off football pitch looks amazing but was tiny so dont be fooled . The entrance in tbe resort can be missed easily so coukd be better sign posted.

    Breakfast was good not amazing , rooms were good clean balcony furniture needs updating was old plastic chairs . Pool was great especially for little ones. Great beach bars nearby and towns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not purchase the half board and from what it looked like and what my neighbors said it was always cold food and not too many options. The hard part is that we have to eat gluten free. So paying 17 euro a person and 9 for my 2yr old niece we couldn't eat to much. My niece cant eat fish either. On a good note, it was nice that you made French fries in a new batch of clean oil for us to enjoy for lunch one day! Thank you!!!

    Your child care Animation program was fantastic! It was so nice to finally relax with my sister. My niece who is 3years old Loved going to animation. This was a nice surprise for my sister and I to enjoy down time relaxing/drinking at the bar and playing card games outside. The staff was wonderful with her and super nice to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were placed near the main square and lot of noise all 4 nights- some teenagers partied below and shouted all night around. Try to ask for the top floor flat more closer to public street- the balconies are more open air and not like dungeons.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    !NO FRESH PRESSED ORANGE JUICE IN THE BREAKFAST BUFFET! Could not get air conditioning or stove ventilator to function. Shower stall glass partition not wide enough - water spills onto floor. Besides one French speaking reception manager, amazingly the rest of the staff do NOT speak or understand any other language besides Spanish (which I find surprising for an international resort). Difficulty getting an iron.

    Maitre d'Hotel **MIGUEL ANGEL** was excellent: efficient, charming and speaks English-French-German-Russian and Spanish! A perfect English gentleman's butler :-) VIEWS from apartment were beautiful. VERY QUIET AND CALM apartment. GROUNDS and GARDENS were terrific. BEDS very comfortable. Kitchen equipment sufficient. Breakfast buffet excellent. Large and private balcony/terrace. Bathroom nicely equipped and showers have good water pressure and hot water. Shaded parking slots outside the apartments. Staff generally speaking very polite and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Without a car it was difficult to get around. Thank goodness for the bus stop at the bottom of the hill. The bed was rock hard. My husband called it "the cement slab". I slept on the sofa in the living room. No hot tub, would have been nice since the pool was so cold. Wifi was not the greatest. The staff was friendly but couldn't provide basic information about the area. No concierge, which would have been helpful.. The breakfast and dinner buffets were overpriced. The food was OK, not fantastic but not that bad. No cleaning products for the kitchen. A bottle of dish detergent would have been nice. I used the body wash packet provided.

    We loved the view. Every morning we got up and had a fabulous view of the Mediterranean and the Rock of Gibralter. The resort itself was nice. The pool was great although a bit cold. The apartment was well appointed and fairly large. The mini mart was nice, not much to choose from but the prices were great! I loved having a whole apartment. Lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is huge complex, from photos we didn`t understand this. But when we arrived we loved it. Pool water was really cold (but this is by default in all Spain).

    Service was in highest possible level. Realy perfect, kind and helpfull. Receptionist spoke in English too!!! We got room with patio, but we asked for room change wih seaview. Next day we got what we wanted - perfect clean room with perfect seaview. Breakfast and Dinner was really good and rich (even for vegetarians).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location poor really need a car, dog dirt lying around the place. Apartments should supply either a tea towel or dishwasher tablets. Closest beach really poor.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely view from our balcony (top floor apartment)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment a/c was difficult to set , run at full whack during night , I arrived home with a terrible sore throat and consequently a terrible cold. Very popular complex with French tourists who are not very friendly usually.

    Complex security, complex layout,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bus route up to apartments had to get taxis everywhere. Need a car as up in the hills but view was amazing

    Restaurant food buffett was excellent. Polite staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff hardly speaks english. I had change of booking dates and booking.com didn't inform them. I spend 2 hours at the reception desk. There were 4 reception girls. They didn't care about me. They also gave the worst appartment. Far away from the beach. Too many people.

    Teoretically could be nice view from most appartments. I couldn't test it :(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Too few lounges around the 2nd pool Nothing in English so a little difficult to figure out all the facilities Kids play area could be a lot better.

    Apartment was clean and spacious for a family Pool and gardens well maintained Kitchen adequate Balcony with lovely view of Gib was great for late nights relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. Main pool lacked sufficient sun umbrellas. Not enough sun beds around pool. Grass was muddy in various areas around pool side.

    Proximity to Gibraltar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who put towels on Sunbeds and disappear. We were okay but others who came couldn't find one. They were mostly empty except for the towels. The next time I'll take them all off..... Use it or lose it.

    Great staff and amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated. Do not cater well for English speaking clients. Would have liked to have sent kids to the Children's club but they would have been lost for that reason. Dined at the restaurant one night and found it over priced, with very little choice, and children's meals were served with just crisps.

    Location, Views, Accomadation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants all Over when we arrived. We did recive some strong stuff to get rid of them. One doors to one of the Bathrooms were not able to be closed. Dirty walls. Nice looking kitchen but not well equipped. Big and unpersonal property.

    Nice staff and nice views.nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra payment for parking. There were two bird nests on the balcony with lots of excrements under it, nobody cleaned it during whole week. We were given different apartment than we chose, staff were not competent to solve it, they only said that we have contact Booking. I wrote mail to Booking twice, after one week I do not have any response.

    Nice view of Gibraltar and sea Good located, about 10 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You only go here if you like the "charter tourist feeling". There is a lack of individual service at the front desk. They did nothing specifically wrong, but made us feel very much like "one of the crowd". This may be a language issue, because we meet no one talking english very well... Ridiculous system surrounding the pool area where guest stand in line to put towels on the sunbeds to occupy them throughout the day - regardless of spending time there or not:) A qualified guess is that 50% of the sunbeds were not used for more than an hour during the day even if they were occupied by towels. It seemed like people put towels on the sunbeds and went for sightseeing or to the beach just to come back for an hour in the afternoon to use the beds. The surroundings are very quite and there is nothing to do outside, close to the the facilities. We had a car so: no problem for us, but you need to be aware of this. Periodically there was a (very) bad smell coming from the air-condition unit in our apartment. The internet connection was very bad, even when paying for the "better connection" it was very unstable and the bandwidth very low. The standard connection was more or less useless.

    Great facilities and a great view, if you are lucky to get a room accordingly. You need to check location of booked room before you go! Spacious apartments and a nice pool-area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for parking - service at the pool restaurant was not great

    The views - the pool - aqua aerobics- the gardens - great massage by the pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Charged 50 euros in advance at reception for a sea view that turned out to be a wall and a hedge.. the resort was half empty in early June so they had plenty of apartments to choose from. Got a surly refund rather than a different apartment. Disappointing.

    Large apartment. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From our apartment, there was no view at all like in the pictures, and I even asked for it when I booked. Very expensive parking (7 euros a day) when you can leave your car for free right outside the hotel gate. There was no housekeeping at all and the tiny soap bar didn't last for long. No bath gel and very few towels which seemed to be constantly wet. The pool hours were so limited, the checkin so late and the checkout so early that we didn't even have a chance to try it out. You really need to stay a good few days to use it.

    Big and modern flat, nice setting. Comfortable. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a do not disturb on the door at 930 cleaner knocking at the door and for about 5 min knocking she decided to jump in through the window what part of FO NOT DISTURB she did not understand

    Liked the hotel overall especially the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard-as-a-rock beds! Plus the long and winding road up from the coast road to the resort...confusing even with GPS!

    Beautiful pool area, apartments very roomy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard Shop closes from 1 to 5 Food in restaurant could be better and was very expensive

    Great location Lovely pools Friendly staff Great view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, was good as attending a nearby wedding, however definitely need a car and if it hadn't been for the wedding close by would definitely not choose to stay here. Too busy on a weekend around the pools. Adult pool had children there

    Lovely views and nice bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in the apartment, after 4days we had to ask for fresh towels. We was told that the bedding would be changed the next day, but it wasn't. No oven to cook in . Last 2 days we checked out early and went to a hotel.

    The view was amazing. Dishwasher.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was terrible! Very hard, lying down straight on springs!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the beach

    Really close to The Rock

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor food service and the shop could be open abit more

    Great pools and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    missed a toaster in the room for breakfast and no oven either.

    Value for money, very clean rooms, lovely pool, beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect getaway for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled so bad that we could not use it every time my friend's came in they mentioned the smell

    The pool was nice and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard, Ants everywhere

    Very spacious lovely views brilliant for people with young kids will be going again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful, we had to leave the place to eat out never again would I eat there.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: