Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Guadalupe 3 stars

Bandaneira 6, Urbanización El Atabal, Puerto de la Torre, 29190 Málaga, Spain

#13 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 824 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable experience, I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I had with the property was that they didn’t supply much choice when it came to alcohol. You could get mini cans of beer like airplane size but that was about it. They had plenty of choice in wine but there was no cocktails, spirits, cider etc. Not everyone likes to drink wine or beer so a better selection might be an idea to try satisfy everyone. Again this wasn’t a big deal, just something that we noticed and I think it could be improved on in the future.

    Villa Guadalupe is a stunning property to stay at. We asked for a room with a view and by God did we get it ! Our room looked over Malaga city. Simply breathtaking! The best part of our stay was the amazing staff that worked there. The cleaning staff were always so happy and more than happy to help you in whatever way they could. A big shout out to Vanessa who worked on the reception desk you really made our trip so much more enjoyable with that hearty laugh. Always polite bubbly and extremely helpful. As we had a wedding over there she was able to recommend a local salon and was kind enough to phone and make the appointment for me. I could not have asked for more and could not recommend this property more. 10 minutes in a taxi takes you into the heart of the city to where you will find a great selection of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Stunning views pool & restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is stunning hill top w views across the city but you do need a car to get to the Villa and there is some car parking available on request.

    The infinity pool is amazing and has stunning views. Rooms are traditional formal hotel style w marble bathrooms spotless clean. Do enjoy dinner at the restaurant on site as a special treat. Food is equally as good as the view & service was excellent. Our family really enjoyed our dinner here and rated it as best in Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing comfort and great food high above Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor terrace bar, below the beautiful dining room was not properly cleaned whereas everywhere else in and out was.

    Extremely good, high end pillow top bed and linens.. Creative menu and great dishes in their Amador restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    It was beautifully decorated Spanish style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it ! But once there it was fabulous !

    It was beautifully decorated Spanish style. The food was exceptional ! The beds were VERY comfortable , the views amazing !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotelmout of Malaga city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for upgrade to front room but did not get it

    Great hotel out of Malaga.$1:30 eu bus ride into Malaga in 25 minutes. Drove to the bottom of hill to catch it. Great views. Clean & attentive.comfortable beds. Breakfast very good for continental.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Goos comfortable hotel with lovely views of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local area was not great to explore on foot, but other restaurant choices were available within 10 mins by car.

    Staff werr helpful and very friendly. Clean room with comfortable beds. Hotel evening meals were very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ride uphill is a little scary. Breakfast is not included. It costs 10 euros and one has to choose one of three menus, with little variety. The restaurant is rather expensive and the menu is not extraordinary.

    The rooms are really nice. We were given one with a little attic with a bed for our child. The swimming pool is great. The view is beautiful and the area very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bathroom fittings were a little dated. The TV cable trailed across the floor causing a trip hazard.

    Fantastic location overlooking Malaga with an excellent restaurant and fairly convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting on the hills overlooking Malaga. Service was very good and the food superb. Would love to go back again on our next trip to the area. Just not very convenient for Malaga centre but you know that when you book and the peaceful surrounding is worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Our group of three stayed in a room with a loft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some cobwebs in the window on the upper level.

    Our group of three stayed in a room with a loft. We enjoyed the quirky layout, though one must watch their footing on the steep staircase. As others have mentioned, the views from both levels are amazing. Parking was straightforward, if a bit packed when we checked in. The staff kindly allowed us to check in early and kept our perishables in their fridge, as the room had none. A great option if you have a car in Malaga.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good bed, clean room, nice staff, beutyful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food at the restaurant. They said there was a 3 course offer for 25 euro a day, but when asked, it was the same courses everyday. All in all the food - even from the menu, was a disappointment. Same vegetable for every dish wasn't very inspirering.

    Good bed, clean room, nice staff, beutyful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the property, the view, the food and staff. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Malaga .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is high on top of a hill. It is very difficult to get to without a car. If you are not driving, I would not recommend this property.

    The property has great views of Malaga - a balcony is highly recommended. The restaurant serves excellent dinners and breakfasts at very reasonable prices. The property was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Ample parking is available. Loved our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    I will stay next visit.. :) thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was ongoing roadwork in Malaga central. navigation was useless in this area. so if you are planning to rent a car, I recommend to park a car near central area, and use public transportation.

    Warmhearted staffs, Excellent Restaurant, Romantic view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to have a car (or book a taxi) since the hotel is in a very steep hill and nearest bus stop is not that close. Suggestion is to offer a free shuttle bus to the city.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Good breakfast which included a healthy menu. Wonderful view of the city from our room. Pool facilities & free parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable and first class and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High on a hill so fantastic views, but unless you are fit and enjoy exercise it is an extremely steep and long climb to the local bus route, so better suited to access by car.

    Excellent views and food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was comfortable, but a bit cold during these cool March days.

    The hotel is a bit far from the city centre, but that is the price of the amazing views and we had a hire car, so it wasn't really an issue for us. The restaurant is great (the seafood chowder is a must try), we had dinners there 3 times, so managed to try quite a few things from the menu. The staff was really helpful and they were always there when we had a question or an issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a small upgrade of 10 euro, we had a bigger room with a magnificent balcony overlooking Malaga city! It was breathtaking!!! Staff was incredible and welcoming!!! I would stay there for weeks (if not live there)!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stop before skiing. Took a bit of finding but well worth it. Next time would stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable with a lovely view. Restaurant relaxed, staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast choice and quality of food excellent. Off the beaten track and quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good for overnight stay 15 mins from Malaga Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Only restaurant at property open from 20.00 hrs. No tea or coffee making in room and nowhere nearby within walking distance. Lift not working morning we left and had to carry 2 x 20kg suitcases up 4 x flights stairs. Car park short on spaces.

    Nice, comfortable, clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    We would like to go there again at summertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -smoke smelling at the corridor, it also get to the room -there is no breakfast buffet, instead there is couple of choices you choose and breakfast is served to the tables

    -nice, warm and cozy atmosphere -friendly service -excellent dinner -lovely room -breathtaking views down to the city of Malaga

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    This was excellent place to stay in Malaga - views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    This was excellent place to stay in Malaga - views from the hotel were fantastic, especially from the restaurant. Hotel offers free parking that was very convenient as we preferred to use public transport. Walking down and especially up to the hotel that is located on the top of a hill was very good exercise. We had chance to dine in the hotel's restaurant and food was very delicious. Breakfast was also nice and varied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Hotel with great view of Malaga, + very good breakfast and dinner. A pleasure! :--)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Good quality dinner and breakfast. Room wonderful (no 5 on the second floor) with balcony overlooking Malaga city. Friendly staff, doing their best to make your stay a nice one. Lovely experience! :--)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    First class and wonderful value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was difficult ,we had no car so had to use taxis however the view !!!

    The staff are exceptional ,each and every one of them contributed so much to our 12 day stay As I was leaving I said 'they are like family ...but much kinder!'

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Location provides a beautiful view down over Malaga which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location provides a beautiful view down over Malaga which was one reason I chose it. Continental breakfast was enjoyable. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Stylish boutique hotel with outstanding food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking not so easy when there are lots of restaurant guests Rather hard mattresses Quite some distance to downtown Malaga

    Beautiful "villa" with lots of art on the walls Outstanding restaurant with fair pricing also for the 3 different breakfasts to choose from Great staff Quiet with scenic terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    A must when in Malaga.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was just perfect for us.

    Very nice hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Nicely decorated and with superb views over Malaga. The restaurant is one of the best we ever had in Spain. Definitively one of the best places to stay, albeit a bit outside of Malaga. But this also means that you have absolute peace and quietness. Next trip to Malaga, we will go back to Villa Guadalupe !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with a spectacular view of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a double room which was average for the price of the room and the decor was a bit dated.The bed was very comfortable.We had a car which is very handy due to the hotel being outside the city,bus to town is a good downhill walk with taxi back,very cheap bus fare.

    Hotel is in a spectacular location above Malaga city,the views from the Hotel restaurant are unrivalled especially at night time.The staff have excellent English,very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Luxury for a small Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My suggestion to the management would be, please give a clear picture to the customers regarding what they can expect for breakfast before they book! :) I know that you’ll be changing the breakfast options next year but until then please try to implement the above suggestion! :)

    To being with, we were booked for two nights, the first one during beginning of our Andalusian trip and the other before flying out of Málaga! During our very first stay we arrived pretty early before the scheduled check in time of 14:00 hrs but the kind staff let us Check-in. The service staff waiting tables during dinner&breakfast and all others were super friendly and extremely professional! The Management was very friendly The property and its pool are located on a hilltop overlooking the Mediterranean the City and the airport! The views are incredible. The food at the restaurant especially the chicken Paella was one of the best I’ve ever had! The attached Balcony :) Free parking 👍 Will recommend to anyone who’s looking to having a evening evening after a tiring day of Málaga sightseeing! Will also recommend to anyone who’s looking to start their Andalusian trip from Malaga as the property is a stones throw away from the Motorways to the other parts of Andalucía! Will definitely be back! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Unfortunately the baby bed was really not in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the baby bed was really not in a good condition. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Choice of breakfast is poor (there are 3 options to choose from - Andalusian with ham and cheese, Continental, Musli - and apart from this only honey and marmelade is available).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay - facilities at hotel were very good, although a little off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Is pretty high in the mountains, so car definitely required and nothing facility wise within walking distance of the hotel

    Restaurant excellent and beds extremely comfortable. Views from the balcony were amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    I will not stay here again, and will urge British tourists to look elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the hotel wasn’t great, i.e. doors not working, lift breaking. The hotel will sell you a double room and give you two single beds pushed together. British guests aren’t welcomed as much as others and other guests seemed to be looked after with much more attention.

    The view from the hotel and pool were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Away from the hustle and bustle of Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choice was disappointing as there were 3 set menus to choose from which meant that the choice was very limited. Although breakfast was good it would have been nice to have had more choice. I mentioned this at the hotel before leaving and they said that they would introduce more choice from next year.

    A delightful building on the outskirts of Malaga. A good pool area and an excellent restaurant which we were told was one of the best in the city. There is a special 3 course meal every night for residents at 20 Euros - great value. Lovely staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Location is stunning looking down on all of Malaga. Which is enhanced at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very creaky so every move woke us up. Also made up with only one long bolster pillow, one sheet and a bed cover. Nett result no sleep for either of us which took the pleasure out of the stay

    Left too early for breakfast . Dinner was absolutely top quality and well priced. Many of the diners had clearly travelled to the hotel purely for dinner. The view from the restaurant over all Malaga at night is stunning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, with excellent restaurant and lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit on the firm side for us.

    The restaurant at this property was excellent, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Location was really special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives. Hotel was perfect

    Staff at the hotel are amazing. Hotel itself is set in s peaceful location, perfect for those who want to get away from it all. Restaurant food was superb; great choice and quality. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous! Will return as soon as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated up a number of very steep hills and is not convenient for the centre of town unless you are willing to drive or take taxis (approx €10). The swimming pool is very tiny which didn't bother me personally.

    1. The utterly amazing staff. Every one could not do enough for me. They brought friendliness, professionalism and helpfulness to another level. 2. The views. Oh the views! 3. The incredible restaurant. The tomato salad with burrata and pesto is a work of art. 4. The comfort and cleanliness and the wonderful room I was given.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The view was marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was marvellous. You do need a car to get to the hotel, but it's more than worth it. The staff was very helpful! We needed to leave early one day, and instead of eating breakfast at the hotel they prepared a packed breakfast for us. + We wanted to dry some clothes on our terrace, and without any problems they provided a rack for us. They also offered a 3-course meal for their guests at €20.00. Being able to dine at the hotel with such an amazing view is definitely a plus!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional location, you must try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, or coffee machine. Location far from the city, you must have car, no public transport. Difficult to navigate to the hotel for the first time.

    Exceptional location in a high mountain, the view was astonishing. Very peaceful and quiet. The staff are the best I ever seen, they make you feel you are at home. Great restaurant with exceptional menu. The room is so quite, has a big balcony with a great view to the city, TV, safe box. I highly recommend staying at this hotel for families or honeymoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. Our room was on the floor with the reception and restaurant on the corridor to the lift so was a bit noisy in the night.

    Lovely small hotel. Views over Malaga are fantastic. We ate one night in the restaurant and the food / wine was very good. Mezzanine floor in our room with bed for our daughter was excellent. Pool very quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Swimming pool was clean and nice, view is just superb as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was clean and nice, view is just superb as the hotel is on the top of the hill above the city of Malaga. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and sangria (at the bar with a great view too) Private parking available at the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night, as close to airport; first night of our trip. Would love to stay longer: brilliant clean room with amazing balcony overlooking Malaga. Fabulous restaurant attached: a lovely romantic meal for our first evening. Superb value overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, beautiful scenery, very nice personnel and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at 10 minutes driving distance from Malaga city center. If you don't have a car, don't want to spend money on taxi and if you like the busy city center, you may reconsider your choice. But if you want to sleep well and like tranquility, good food and beautiful views, this is your place.

    Quiet, beautiful scenery, very nice personnel and great restaurant in the hotel. Perfect place to stay if you wish to relax, rest and sleep well during your holiday and if you for some time want to avoid busy Malaga.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful boutique hotel, stunning view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did their best but I got the impression that they were understaffed. Some were not very smooth in their communication and seemed bit stressed. A pity.

    The terrace was delightful. The interior and decoration was beautiful. The authentic and original atmosphere was great. The view is magnificent. The staff was not very professional but they did their best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed the fitness breakfast but my husband was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is set up high with extremely good views of Malaga but a little to high to walk anywhere so a car or taxi is required.

    I enjoyed the fitness breakfast but my husband was disappointed with the breakfast selection. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Great view, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach due to steep incline to the location. Hard bed. Style of the rooms was a bit dated.

    Great view. Very friendly personnel with great language skills. Very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    A little hidden gem in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The rooms are first class and spotlessly clean. Don't miss the food at the Amador Restaurant which is part of the hotel but local people travel to it to eat in style. Hotel has wonderful views over the city. A little gem. Thank you Alexander once again for a lovely stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Excellent restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The room was quiet,comfortable bed,good bathroom. Excellent evening meal with wonderful views across Malaga. Staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Great restaurant with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks a fridge in the Room considering the heat it would be needed. Bedding is old and needs replacing. No iron in the room and air con only gave warm air.

    Great restaurant with an amazing view. Comfortable rooms, great value for money and close to city centre (car is needed though)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous, dont miss this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only booked one night as travelling through.

    This place is amazing, a hidden gem. Our room was large, very clean with an amazingly comfortable bed and a magnificent view from our private terrace balcony of Malaga and the sea. Our dining experience was 5 star and the staff excellent with the continuity of the magnificent views. Will plan to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa-type hotel with panoramic views over Malaga. The restaurant is exceptional and the service by all staff is friendly and efficient. We'd like to give David a special mention for being so warm and hospitable in the restaurant. He made our stay a very special experience. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive up to the hotel. It's at the top of a hill with some sharp bends. However the view over Malaga is spectacular.

    The choice of breakfast was good, really fresh & tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.7
    Great restaurant, but all-in-all the hotel needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was was ok, but as it was advertised as refurbished we were a bit disappointed by the dated fittings. Beds were not very comfortable. The bathroom was small and the plumbing (from other peoples' rooms we think) was very noisy. The cooked breakfast was disappointing for 10 euros.

    The hotel location was fine. On the top of a hill about 5km from Malaga centre - but taxis plentiful and only 10 euros. The views from our balcony were great though we did have to pay a 10 euros per night upgrade to have the balcony and the view. Restaurant was very good, again with the same stunning views. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff were excellent and did everything possible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and did everything possible to make our stay very enjoyable. This is our second visit to Villa Guadalupe and hopefully we will return again soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views from many of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked tea and coffee in the room but it was available from the restaurant so really not a problem

    The view out of the window was great, great location for the view but clearly not in the centre of town - that wasnt a problem for us with a car

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Lovely Malaga vantage point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful small hotel with a panoramic view of Malaga and the Mediterranean. We spent one night here and were pleasantly surprised with the overall (as well as detailed) level of service, provided at a relatively reasonable price. We had a great dinner in the restaurant, and the money we spent on the excellent breakfast was totally worth it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful city vistas....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, the breakfast service was much less relaxed than could have been due to the lack of understanding of basic English vocabulary by the waiting staff.

    Hilltop setting, very helpful and friendly reception staff, beautiful room and facilities. Dinner and wine were excellent along with very good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and very good value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, friendly and very good value. I like the peace of being out of Malaga centre and the ease of free parking. The room was lovely, bed huge and very comfortable and the private terrace was a bonus with views over the city. Had a meal in the restaurant too which was also good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    The second stay at this hotel and again a most delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second stay at this hotel and again a most delightful stay because of the brethtaking view over the city and the hotel's excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    3.3
    Horrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not bad but staff very rude n impolite n very poor breakfast first night they served a poor buffet second day they served food on table the third day they told us no buffet anymore it will be one option only either cereal or omlette thats all hhh i ve never seen this in my life i ve been traveling all over the world and experienced all kind of hotel stars but like this stuff never!!! If u ask for bread they will ask u one peace or too hhh so stingy plus no reception at night so if u come late u have to open hotel door by yourself if the room key doesnt work u might spend the night out!!!! I dont advice anyone to go to this hotel

    Hotel not bad but staff very rude n impolite n very poor breakfast first night they served a poor buffet second day they served food on table the third day they told us no buffet anymore it will be one option only either cereal or omlette thats all hhh i ve never seen this in my life i ve been traveling all over the world and experienced all kind of hotel stars but like this stuff never!!! If u ask for bread they will ask u one peace or too hhh so stingy plus no reception at night so if u come late u have to open hotel door by yourself if the room key doesnt work u might spend the night out!!!! I dont advice anyone to go to this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Stunning view and great restaurant, perfect for 2 days in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and rooms are simple (south Europe standard) but ok at all. Don't expect the breakfast in the way to be made, like the restaurant is for lunch or dinner.

    Stunning view from the terrace and great restaurant onsite. Service team is great! Rooms are standard and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located outside the city centre, so make sure this fits your travel arrangements. A silly thing... My husband forgot his pjs in the bedroom and when we came back in the afternoon to collect our lugggage no one told us anything or gave us the clothes back. We only realise this on the next hotel. If they had an eye for detail that could be avoided.

    i stayed there with my family (9 people) and the staff was amazing. They did their best to pleasent us and to accommodate our needs. View is great and the restaurant is highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    We asked for a kettle and an iron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware: We booked through booking.com and were charged the full 2 nights. We were charged again by the hotel, even though we said we had paid. Now in dispute trying to get a refund.

    We asked for a kettle and an iron. The hotel were very obliging.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Charming little hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in late due to a late flight and the staff seemed annoyed with us- though perhaps that was just my perception...

    Breakfast was good- lots of choices and food quality was good, though I thought 7 euros would have been a more appropriate price. Location is great if you have a car but not convenient if you do not- it is up on a hill in a residential neighborhood so nowhere near shops or restaurants but the facilities are beautiful. Wish we had come during the summer so we could enjoy the pool!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Staying in the hills of Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The selection of fruits at breakfast could be a bit better.

    Great location in the hills of Malaga with a wonderful view to the ocean. Nice room with comfortable bed. Great terrace. Choice of eggs at breakfast. Free private parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great view and the pool was very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre of town but once we navigated the road in it was fine the view more than made up for it.

    Great view and the pool was very welcome..on site parking and the restaurant was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    A disappointing experience after initial high hopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows. The menu is limited and repetitive. It is OK if you are only staying 2 or 3 nights but uninspiring afterwards. We stayed seven nights and there are no other eateries within walking distance. Meals are expensive. Some staff are great (Vanessa👍) but others are less so. On the final morning we went down to breakfast at 7.45. It says 7.45 in the room and I had double checked with staff the night before. However, the lady on duty REFUSED to let us in at 7.45 insisting breakfast started at 8.00. We had to leave for the airport without anything to eat or drink. I find this unacceptable and since I had paid for b@b I request a refund!?? Also, there is a leaflet in the room advertising hot snacks between 1.00pm and 8.00pm. Forget it! Staff don't come on duty until 8.00pm. All in all, not good value for money.

    The hotel is situated on a hillside with a challenging route up to it. However, the views are stunning. The infinity pool is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    A place worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu choices was the same for the 3 days of our stay.

    Staff went beyond what is expected in helping us with issues not related to accommodation. Spectacular views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    lovely hotel perfect peace and quiet even our own little private garden with sun loungers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very poor plenty to pick from but eggs and bacon in fact everthing cooked was cold which we cannot understand as we had dinner on Friday night and it was one of the best meals we have ever had in a hotel.

    everything except the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable, friendly hotel with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware that a stroll to anywhere will involve coming back up a steep hill!!

    Very comfortable room with balcony overlooking Malaga, towards the sea. Excellent restaurant, but you need to book as so popular. Friendly staff. Would return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Great setting stunning hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip advisor says Hill but doesn't tell you extent steepness and how far. You must have transport or car otherwise difficult and extremely hard to reach property.Once there cannot fault.

    Great setting stunning hotel.Food to die for .Excellent staff Alexander can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic view from dining area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car to get there, having said that we knew it was in the hills in the outskirts of Malaga.

    Staff really nice and friendly, food fantastic, pool great after a hot long day of sightseeing. The view from the dining area us brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Great Hotel in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing; wonderful hotel.

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely residential area but yet close to the main road. Dinner at the restaurant was great with a beautiful view of the city. Rooms were a good size and very clean. The staff was very helpful. A big plus is the free parking. Breakfast was very nice with the usual fare. We used this hotel as a hub and visited many other cities during our five night stay there. Nice pool also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    Wonderful facilities but lacking cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge in room. Bathroom was left unclean & we complained to management. Pubic hair found on sheets and we got bed bugs; both my wife and I got bitten.

    The facilities were good. Nice location. Views from restaurant were excellent and the art work was excellent. Free parking. Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    A hidden gem in the hills above Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if breakfast was included in the price, but still a good value for the money.

    Lovely setting in the hills above Malaga. Clean, comfortable room with a beautiful terrace! Private salt water pool. We had a very fine meal in the hotel restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    night view is unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    night view is unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Guadalupe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: