Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Villaitana 4 stars

Avenida Eduardo Alcalde Zaplana, 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#49 of 127 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1264 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is great,location and facilities perfect for what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast could have been warmer but I still ate well.

    The hotel is great,location and facilities perfect for what I wanted.The spa facility is exceptional .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Great pools and morning outdoor breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen was coming off the wall -water leaked heavily when we showered. Service at the bar was very slow

    Great pools and morning outdoor breakfast area Big spacious rooms and plenty of pillows and they gave us a duvet as soon as the weather got colder. Stunning golf course and spa facilities pleaseibg both me and by boyfriend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    We were upgraded to a suite which was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a convention on and there was only 1 bar open. We ate at the Italian and my husbands steak was tough. We complained but nothing was taken off the bill. It is a long walk from the rooms to the restaurants and reception which wasn’t a problem for us but would be for others.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    a lovely place short on staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 member of staff on the bar,to get a drink took ages . breakfast was a joke loads of people ques everywhere gave up waiting in the end

    fantastic room , massive bed, 5star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Sept holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bars open near pool areas. No music at pool areas. No atmosphere. Pool areas. Dirty Towels left on beds by holidaymakers. Drinks left. Still there next day. Pools not clean. Corridors at accomodation not cleaned for 3 days I was there. Food cold most of the time.

    Beautiful setting. Stunning layout and buildings. Facilties very good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Melia Villaitana golf break weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have opened later than 1.30am and it would have been a bonus to have tea and coffee in the room.

    The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough to help. The surroundings and setting were tranquil and beautiful, rooms were cool, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was varied and excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Swimming pools, the expanse, great fun exploring, didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too hectic even though the food was great. Noisy rooms for breakfast. Bar by pools not open.

    Swimming pools, the expanse, great fun exploring, didn’t feel crowded, fun, space, architecture. Nice Italian restaurant with good staff. Golf carts to get you around. Marco is a Gooner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The pool is incredible, the grounds are beautiful, rooms are...
    • People with friends
    • Executive Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time it took to get a drink at the pool bar!

    The pool is incredible, the grounds are beautiful, rooms are modern, spacious and everything is as new, views are great, food is delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic the food is top class the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food the hospitality was fantastic staff was very helpful 10 out of 10 excellent place to visit especially for children

    The location is fantastic the food is top class the entertainment at night is very good 9/10 overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Dated decor and facilities need much attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, staff not helpful at all.

    Dated decor and facilities need much attention. Definitely a 4 star hotel more like 3 if that. Cleanliness much to be desired.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location, parking free nice pools . Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much like a factory turning people/ rooms around quickly as possible . Not much assistance with information on how the hotel works. Ie breakfast, pools towels, and entertainment.

    Idea for a family or mature couple. We liked that it was predominantly Spanish guests and a Spanish feel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Melia vilaitana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and disinterested. Food was bland. Not what o would expect if a high star hotel

    The pool was amazing and the rooms were lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Bed comfy pool area had loads of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and lots of scuff marks on the walls. Many of the eating places were closed. Shame as I’d booked as a surprise for my husbands birthday and we’d wanted to eat Italian Thursday night ( we were only there Thursday night ) but it had only been open for lunch. We didn’t want buffet at 26.50 Euro each with no beverage included so this left us with the one place we’d already had lunch at!! We arrived around 12 and although we knew check in was 4 we were told reception would ring us when it was ready. We had no call but when we returned to reception at 3.30 to enquire, room was ready !! Additionally 10.50 to park underground was a little steep, when free outside. I’d expected a little more choice of wine from a Melia hotel as opposed to red, white or rose !!

    Bed comfy pool area had loads of space. We walked to the clubhouse and on the return we were picked up by a staff member in a buggy which was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Could be better....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom should be better.no coffee machine,when you was taking shower all bathroom floor was full of water cos of shower glass fail...

    Beautiful food and surranding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    This was a treat for my 70th birthday, loved every moment ,excellent place to stay, I'll be back,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one gripe buffet food could have warmer,toaster took for ever had to put toast in at least 6 times.

    The layout of food was excellent,presentation first class, hot food was mostly cold ie chips eggs bacon, other than that excellent, pools are gorgeous ,so clean, plenty of sun beds and towels, rooms spacious, it was quiet in resort and very peaceful, the Staff who drive buggies very attentive and extremely helpful,reception staff so friendly and helpful, would like to try out the Spa on next visit, tried the bar at golf club ,we had it all to ourselves had nice food ,view to die for,I have been at resort in September it was very busy, June seems a good time to visit we met up with family who were staying in the Melia Benidorm, will definately be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - every part of out 3 day visit was lovely

    Anniversary visit with friends and it exceeded our expectations for a short stay visit - just a fantastic place😄

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. The staff have been very professional and frendly at the same time. They have also been very helpful. The breakfast was just, Wow!!! All the selection of food and drinks very nicely presented and delicious, too. I can strongly recommend. Guys I just wanna tell you that...... Do not choose the 'boxes' by the sea. This hotel and its location is a small paradise on earth. :))))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but needs better a good cleaning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better cleaning - plenty of dirty windows, underneath beds full of dust, behind sofas dusty - not good enough! The rooms not part of The Level are v v basic and too far away from thw reception (it is a massive complex). Too many groups of English men in the outdoor snack bar area WITHOUT shirts on. Sun loungers full of bird pooh! Such be pool service to order drinks and in outdoor terrace of snack bar. Poor food in snack bar, and over priced.

    The level area and bedrooms. The heated outdoor pool. Beaitiful views. Italian girl Emilia excellent customer service rep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Paradise, we loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like that they never answer the phone, you can call them over and over and they never ever answer the phone to both numbers they have ‭966 816 000‬ and ‭966 815 000‬. I currently have an issue because they double charged the price of our room, but been trying to call them without success, such a shame as our stay was perfect.

    Paradise, we loved everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar area very Poor. Very long waits. There were enough staff but they didn’t seem very keen on serving anyone. My second visit and it’s not as good as the first time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, Would definately reccomend staying here (I know I will be here again)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If traveling from Alicante airport, make sure you book transfers as the taxis can be quite expensive (think ahead). If you don't have kids like myself then at small parts of the day you can here noise from child activities. Not many pubs or restaurants around the hotel but a taxi was roughly 12-13 euros to get to new town or old town Benidorm.

    The hotel was very scenic and the view from the room, even though I had only little sea view was beautiful in the mornings. The beds were comfy and the breakfast area was laid out well with a wide range of foods to choose from. Especially for myself with special diet requirements being a bodybuilder Get your camera's at the ready! I still don't think I got to walk around the whole place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window of the hotel bins and also the smell from the bins... Not good.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very fresh and lots to choose from... Omelette was gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for golfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too far from reception and breakfast. Had to use too many lifts and stairs to get anywhere. TV for the English was poor.

    Our room was very spacious with outside area., Would be great if the weather is warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired looking in areas. There was maintenance going on as we came to the end of our stay so hopefully those coming here in the summer will benefit.

    Great views and surroundings, the property is very intriguing with many corners and turns very lovely ambience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    We had a fabulous long weekend which was for a birthday treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable, and drinks over priced.

    The facilities are excellent, the setting spectacular and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The spa is an excellent experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous weekend away with great friends, in a super hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was slightly uncomfortable, however the room was incredibly clean with great views. The nearest restaurants we found were in Benidorm Old Town which was good. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which would have improved my rating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Stayed with a fabulous group of people for a 50th. Did a few days in Benidorm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location and hotel but the rooms were very cold due to it being February. I know the Spanish cater for warmer days, but it did spoil it slightly as the room was cold at night even though we had the warm air con blasting out. However, overall a great hotel.

    The location was fabulous, albeit a little chilly due to it being February!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Lovely complex in need of a bit of tlc in certain areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception: long drawn out process checking in and still weren't given details about location of rooms, breakfast, wifi, parking etc and checking out they just wanted rid of us, didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay or anything. The walls in the rooms are super thin, we could hear everything being said/done.

    The breakfast spread was fantastic. Bed was super comfy even though we booked a twin room and ended up with a double. The heating worked very well on a very cold and wet day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    We only booked bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only booked bed and breakfast. We where upset that we were charged an extra 700 euros for the New year eve gala, although we did not want this. The breakfast meal was a very poor standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice 4* hotel far from the city and the beaches, with a bit lack of service and strange parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is really stupidly organised, you cannot officially park close to the hotel entrance, but in general everyone does park there on the yellow lines and they put you a list where they ask you not to park here again every day))) instead of telling the direction to find a better solution for everyone, maybe valet-parking would help, but the outside parking spots they have are too far from the main building for the people to use them. In winter its very cold in the rooms... I think there is no easy solution for that, but its a fact. And the breakfast could also be better organised, the selection is ok, but the staff is not coordinated properly, they don't refill the food selection fast so you have first to find someone to bring what is missing (what is also not so easy) and then to wait (and sometimes they forget to do what you ask). In general the hotel is ok for the price, but its definitely not more than 4*.

    The hotel is nice in general, a bit far from the city, but as we were in a car it didn't really bother us. Large and beautiful territory, lots of pools. Food ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    We were happy with our choice of property and will return one day in the not too distance future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Mini Bar was a source of irritation for me. As a former hotel manager I always check the mini bar on check-in because if the contents do not match the stock list any difference falls on me. I never use the mini bar yet I had to take a half full bottle of water to the desk and I complained that there were many items missing at a glance. The front desk took note.

    The bed was a little too hard for my taste but that's just me. However, the property is unique as it's an hotel that presents itself more like the village that it really is. The views from the top of the hill were a fabulous bonus. I will highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent service from staff and stunning location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from staff and stunning location .The food is of a very high standard and the prices were very reasonable ..its not just for golfers we had 4 teenage girls and 4 vegetarians with us and they loved it ...especially the hilarious buggy ride from the gate to reception with Marco !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good food, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was initially ignored at Reception in favour of Spanish speaking guests

    Went for daughters birthday which they made special with free cava n chocolates to her room. Restaurant La Trattoria gave cava n cake - lovely food n staff. Reception staff a bit brusque but overall good service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was a chaos. Great food but the staff were totally disorganized. Coffee machines needing attention ( it happened on the last stay) had to ask them to replenish items on the buffet.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.5
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite here for our wedding night and asked if something special could be arranged, we arrived late and when we got to the room to find two separate beds we coulnt believe it!! We were to tired to go and complain but very disapointed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    October break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of facilities closed at the beginning of October , even though the hotel was realatively busy.all public areas were cold due to unnecessary air conditioning. The food in the Restraunt was always cold. There seemed to be a lack of staff or they were just inattentive. It was a shame as it spoilt a beautiful hotel.

    The hotel is a pretty mini resort. With lots of character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive service only one star will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival wow but then had booked twin room got double bed so had to get bed put in the room refused to move us.The service only one star

    The bed was very comfortable and the pools were lovely there were plenty of sun loungers and they gave you a towel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    relaxing and easy - all within short walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little tricky getting around - quite a lot of things shut straight after summer. disappointing you have to pay so much extra for activities like tennis. service sometimes wasnt the best

    the facilities and comfort of the place. excellent buffet first night and quality of breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    This was our first stay at this complex, but it will not be our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to write anything negative !

    The overall complex was incredible, far more than we were ever expecting. From the the first moment we arrived at the reception we were treated like a King & Queen and that followed through to all the Dining room staff, Chefs etc. A truly 5 star experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    24 hours at Villa Tania
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short staffed, especially booking in and out big quesues. Food in food court cold,worrying especially the chicken, not told how to choose or where salad bar was there . Pools busy with a lot of children, noisy,no adult only pools or restaurants.

    Ambiance good, lovely pools lit up at night beautiful ! Lovely place ,staff nice but appeared short staffed .Room good apart from Rsttan furniture on balcony was rotten and falling to bits !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Jeckyl and Hyde experience- lovely place and great pools- terrible food and drinks package
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet self service in ALL restaurants. No waiter service which at €650 a night is not acceptable. The food in the main dining and other 2 restaurants was so similar it seemed pointless having more than 1 dining area. Taking a self service buffet for all 3 meals spoilt the holiday completely, dining became boring and predictable and at peak dining times the bun fight was not a pleasurable experience. The wine served in the restaurants and bars is 1 type of house white or red throughout the complex. - no choice of wines is poor. Small Measures of alcohol are drowned by cheap mixers and were tasteless, cocktails from cartons and raised eyebrows from some of bar staff if you had 2 or 3 drinks through the day!! Felt like we were being judged at times. The reception staff were not helpful and came across rude. The entire service team could generally do with being trainied to smile and to be more approachable

    Great lagoon style pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Buffet meals 3 times a day - supposed to be a holiday not a hospital stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertises 3 restaurants. Very misleading as all are actually self service buffets style and buffet choice in each dining area pretty much the same. There is no formal dining with waiter service which is incredibly short sighted for a premium hotel charging €640 per night As expected with all inclusive drinks quality not the best and measures small.

    Swimming pools Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Poor selection for vegetarians. You will not get value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed should have been a double but it was 2 unstable singles pushed together. These beds kept moving apart. The bath is incredibly unsafe and I slipped over in it severely bruising my leg. They should have provided a non-slip Matt to use with bath. An elderly person would have at least fractured a hip. I will be taking this matter further before someone is further injured. I am a vegetarian, which isn't uncommon. I don't eat fish or meat. The selection of food suitable for vegetarians was poor. The main restaurant had very few dishes without meat or fish and the labels were often incorrect. Most of the utensils were shared between meat and the "vegetarian" options, making them not vegetarian. This was the same in the Italian restaurant where vegetable pizzas shared utensils with meat ones. When we booked the market restaurant I walked around and also looked at the tapas but couldn't see anything meat free. I asked the employee that had seated us, who also had a look round. She said there was nothing for me and said I could try the main restaurant. Me and my partner had booked the market restaurant so they could have made a slight effort to accommodate dietary requirements. I am not hard to please so a little consideration would have been appreciated. I did not get value for my money as I found myself having to eat cheese and bread for most of the time there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    The rooms were clean and the staff were mostly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Short Break.. lovely pools and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor...food was average and having to walk to designated areas for food and drink which were sometimes a 5 minute walk away wasn't ideal. Wanting to sit near the pool for our meals within the Restaurant area was sometimes a chore...we were frowned upon as there were no tables for couple's so we'd sit on the end of a placement for 8+. Is it really that hard to move a couple of tables about. Clearly catering for the large Business Communities and not your average couple taking a short break.

    Pools were great...gazebos were free!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel shame about the bar service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were rude and spoilt our stay! Generally in the snack bar at the front of the hotel service was dreadful wait 2 hours for a toasted sandwich! Not the ataff's fault just understaffed!!

    The hotel complex was stunning, so much space lovely pools and tranquil. The room a Junior suite was fantastic with beautiful views. Breakfast was amazing everything available and as much as you wanted high standard of presentation. Staff a little slow!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    lovely relaxing resort, on arrival check in not straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely relaxing resort, on arrival check in not straight forward staff had very limited english and were unable to direct us to our room, we struggled and ended up being directed by the cleaning staff. restaurant drinks billed to room so no clue as to how much we may have been spending as no prices displayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    The Hotel and the grounds were very impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of facilities on site, like shop etc. The staff were not very helpful when there was some small problems

    The Hotel and the grounds were very impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location for Benidorm away from crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room was not very efficient. Was too hot at night without it but still didn't cool down enough. Couldn't open windows in case mosquitoes came in.

    Good buffet evening meal on Saturday but not so good on Sunday-fewer visitors therefore less choice?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellently designed and laid out resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odvious shortage of staff specially at the pool bar and the bar in the square bar.excell

    Overall very comfortable , the buffet was excellent the choice again really good but the lack of other places to eat needed to be addressed. The pools are really good and plenty of the.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    First Class Hotel and Spa !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool are was a little dirty with broken rock and cigarette ends !! Lack of detail in this area !!

    Great service staff where first class view from room was amazing,10/10 for this hotel have stayed here serval times !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and Food at the bar there could have been a little better but for the most part it was good.

    The hotel is beautiful. The views of the city and the architecture of the hotel are stunning. The pools are fantastic too. Breakfast was also enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Ideal for pool lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have some evening entertainment. No bar facility near pool area available.

    Great rooms.Fantastic swimming pools, plenty of sun loungers available. Amazing views. Relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast buffet very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Resort in Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, lots of items ran out. Cold scrambled egg.

    Good location away from Benidorm centre. Staff polite and helpful. We were given a room upgrade which was excellent. Resort beautiful lots of space several pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that it took us half an hour to find our room so there should be someone that helps you find your room

    The body lotion was amazing! The staff were so friendly. So much choice at breakfast . Italian restaurant was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    2.9
    Terrible shocking nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally the worst hotel I have stayed in easily food was shocking cold tasteless and the staff were as cold poor attitudes consistently then I used the mini bar no prices in view then charge me 28 euro for kitkat water crisps and nuts disgusting then no air conditioning meaning my room was really hot and I was told they were waiting on someone switching on the aircom and then the mix up with my booking and to eventually pay 500 plus euro for 2 night is totally unfair I will never book again with these people I am totally disgusted

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and the hotel facilities were great. We will book again soon. We particularly liked walking around the resort and discovering new areas. It was peaceful and relaxing. The dressing room was perfect for all our clothes and the bathroom was lovely, perfect for a relaxing soak in the bath. The buffet breakfast was delicious with lots of variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    The food was very poor, did not cater for kids until we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff shockingly poor, order coffee & glass of coke for me & my son, after waiting waiting finally as we were sitting down watching football I seen are drinks on the tray at the end of the bar, 3 staff behind bar head in the clouds. I got up and got my own drinks, when we finished I put cup & glass on the bar waiter looked at me with no response,bar in square. we arrived at hotel at 12:30 afternoon waited 35 mins in queue at reception to check in after checking in lady in reception said we were entitled to eat in buffet restaurant which opens at 1:30 so we go to restaurant a bit unsure wath to do,after eating food we were told to pay €52 euros which I said we are full board after a bit the man said okay, we stayed in room 7053 with 3 million ants which lived behind the wall sockets, take a drink for the walk, we checked out of room at 12:00 then waited by reception, cases in luggage room, I then at 1:30 decided to check out with queues big again for reception, it was a good job I did check out when i did because the hassle and the shear horribleness off the staff was outrageous, I asked to settle bill for a few drinks, I got it with a bill for €173 euros. Which I thought now way so the €52 from first day was on it €70 from a restaurant I never set foot in on site infact I don't think I walked past, so reception are going through paperwork in and out of back office, i am beginning to lose the will to live, infact I can not finish this review I am drained just reliving it, finally got money off , not a sorry or anything, SHOCKINGLY POOR. Looking forward to manager coming back with saying the food is the highest quality and SORRY for your complaints, SORRY is just a word deal with it.

    The food was very poor, did not cater for kids until we complained, then sliced ham & tinned spaghetti, staff in buffet restaurant absolutely poor, we had to make are own table one evening because no tables been cleaned, when we asked for drinks we was in to 3rd course still no drinks, manager offered me a bottle of water as apology which I refused, on another time chicken noodle soup was stone cold mentioned it to staff got a look as cold as the soup manager turned up with hot chicken soup which we asked were from they said kitchen, it turned out the soup was the same put in microwave, still stone cold soup not replaced Poor Poor Poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.2
    Terrible week in Villaitana - think twice before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First and foremost I had no idea a room was booked on the outskirts of this very large property. While I certainly don't mind walking, when you have small kids falling asleep in a car and you get to the hotel and your room is 10 mins walk away from the reception and parking you really would have liked to know this before you arrived - at least to be mentally prepared. In addition to being in a room a long distance away from reception and support - there were, throughout our stay, significant problems with the room, door lock and blocked shower. Indifferent almost annoyed response from hotel management. Significant periods standing outside the room in the cold waiting for maintenance to open the door. Twice they had to drill the lock to access room after which they thought it was a good idea to replace the lock. Shower completely blocked, lied to me and said it was unblocked only to discover it was not. Then they did some real work to sort it out. It just seemed like they did not care. They already had my 1,000+ EURO after reservation was made so I was not really a priority. Think carefully before going here for a family holiday. By the way, my wife is a Spanish Citizen so language was NO issue - yet even so it did not seem like they understood our frustrations, complaints or concerns.

    Nothing. Very poor experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A superb short break in an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with the evening meal in the Casa Azul restaurant. However the breakfast in the same restaurant was excellent.

    We liked everything about the resort, the accommodation, and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for golf, spa or just "chilling out".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotels attractively designed "mediterranean village" location is easy to find and it's elevated position offers a great view towards the coast. For clients not using the excellent golf and spa facilities or wishing to visit coastal resorts nearby the hotel is an ideal place to just "chill out". Food choice and quality very good and all staff very welcoming and helpful. Room well appointed, spotlessly clean and bed extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    Didn't really like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself, the is announced as Five stars Melia Level but at booking confirmation you get Four Stars room as they are both under the same facilities. Too confusing.

    Staff so far

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, spoiled somewhat by the noise levels of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the outdoor pool was closed. The noise created by other guests was pretty bad, however following our complaint, it was dealt with promptly.

    The Hotel is beautiful and is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Great resort, but don't go during the low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Low season period, neither kids club, nor spa facility were open. Kids could not do nothing when it rained outside. Little choice of food.

    Nice location, great view towards the sea. Wonderful breakfast. Nice food. Got compensation of free dinner and parking after complaining to the guest manager about the mismatch of information between booking and the hotel, regarding the open facilities. The staffs are nice and helpful. will definitely be back during the high season

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Christmas to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the food could have been warmer. The choice was very good though.

    The room and grounds were stunning. The beds were massive and very comfortable. The staff were extremely accommodating. The pools were beautifully designed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.1
    Not too recommendable in low season. Words
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not available as sold. TV remote did not work. Did not have hot water upon arrival and we were not informed. At the bar a Sandwich was brought 20 min after coffee.

    We were satisfied that all problems were taken care as soon as the reclaim was made. Miguel a multiservice employee was very helpful and Alejandra , the manager, invited us for dinner so we could feel better for the inconveniences.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Very good but far from perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in room. Very frustrating as I needed to work. Unacceptable for such a hotel. Hotel was very spread out which I don't like.

    High quality hotel with comfortable rooms. Good restaurant choice for a short stay. Very nice setting with good golf courses

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Our third visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attitude and helpfulness of some staff. Also we would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in our room and were happy to pay extra for it - the hotel would not accommodate that request.

    Breakfast was very good. Egg chef very helpful. Livia (member of staff in bar) was great. Very friendly and helpful. Some of the other staff were also lovely but many weren't.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location, well laid out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly managed. We upgraded to a family suite so as to take advantage of a quieter location so as to ensure our baby could sleep - we were assured that recent adjacent building works were finished. They weren't. Would have been much better to have not upgraded. Little interest from reception. Little interest from staff generally.

    Good location, well laid out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic family hotel in Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Place was magnificent, and by far the best hotel in the whole area. We upgraded to the best suite and had a fabulous view over the sea, the whole golf course, the city skyline of Benidorm and the resort facilties, pool area and so on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Golfing in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had any an early morning call at 5.30am and a knocking on the door at 5.32am. We could of done with out these!

    Very helpful staff, who moved us closer to the heated pool for my 12 yr old. The door-fobb, failed 10 times,which was a little annoying, but generally the hotels in a great spot. the gym was open 7-11, which was a bonus and my partner used the spa, which was also outstanding. The golf courses were in good order and the staff in the pro-shop were brilliant!! A great location for trips into Benidorm of a night time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Very nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bar staff in the main square were not very friendly, and didn't know how to treat a customer. However, the hotel staff were excellent.

    Food & facilities were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay but a surprise dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed in the restaurant...There are 3 and a tapas bar...but they weren't open.. We were half board so the restaurant was the buffet...It was really good...but...as I ate through my meal I discovered a tablet in my cous cous...! The waiter took it away but nothing was done about it...On checking out we mentioned it to the receptionist, she apologised and waived the room bill, it was 8 euros for a bottle of water and a pack of peanuts!!!

    The surroundings are beautiful. The architects designed the complex using famous buildings from towns and cities around Spain. Not what I expected so close to Benidorm! A nice relaxing stay. There's an artificial beach which forms part of a lagoon, filled by a waterfall coming from the pool which is like a lake dominating the complex above...amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools, buildings, golf course, rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful setting with lots of swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very disjointed for the amount of guests

    Beautiful setting with lots of swimming pools.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    the staff were unfriendly i wanted 45 mins to check in then i couldn't find my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    damp smelly room the sheet were also damp from the mold in the room

    breakfast was the only good thing

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: