Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Jerez 5 stars

Avenida de la Cruz Roja, 7, 11407 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#3 of 33 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great location in a lovely residential area an easy 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great location in a lovely residential area an easy 15 minute walk from the city centre. Hotel itself very well presented and the very friendly staff very smart in their pristine uniforms. Our room was large and well appointed. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Extremely peaceful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the villa was very relaxing. It has an old style glamour. It is located 20min walk from the centre of Jerez, opposite the horse school, in a peaceful neighbourhood. A perfect quiet place to end a busy holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Very private hotel, swimming pool is never busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds are never repositioned. Empty glasses were still lying next day. Need a full size mirror in the room.

    Very private hotel, swimming pool is never busy. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were beautiful and the staff extremely courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were beautiful and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. Quiet, peaceful neighbourhood but only a short taxi ride to the centre. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great, calm location with a garden and a pool, 5 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, calm location with a garden and a pool, 5 min walk to the Real Escuela de Arte Equestre, 15min to the city centre with some nice restaurants in a walking distance!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact I had to leave. I haven't a bad word to say it was a beautiful hotel with excellent attentive staff.

    Everything the rooms, breakfast, facilities, staff the pool all 5 *****.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful hotel seems to have lost its way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Childrens' parties over the weekend spoilt the peaceful out-of-town location. Areas of garden and pool surround were unkempt. Sometimes difficult to find waiting staff.

    Two members of staff in particular were extremely helpful and efficient. Hotel seems unsure about it's role and responsibilities towards guests versus private parties which detracts from the service it can give. At time of booking we were under the impression that it had some spa/gym facilities which it no longer offers on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Luxury in an unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our suite was a little dated. The old style is lovely and befits the main hotel very well but the bathroom was a little 1980´s in terms of decor and could do with an upgrade to befit the 5 stars.

    Really lovely, warm and professional staff, very accommodating to a change in guests we had organised. The location is excellent and the private parking is a must in busy times of the year like feria and semana santa. It is also important to mention that many Jerez hotels suffer with extreme noise during events like the moto GP when bikes are racing through the city streets but this hotel is very protected from any outside noise. The massive bed in our room should also be noted as a big plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool filtration was not working properly.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely room and very friendly and helpful staff. On site parking. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly upmarket small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is essentially a 19th century beautiful private country house which has been made into an hotelwith around 20 rooms. Grounds with swimming pool and outdoor seating. Very attractive dining room, drawing room with books etc. Excellent location with onsite parking and easy walk to Jerez town and to the Royal Horse School which is worth a visit even if you aren't normally interested in horses. Also Bodegas tradicion which does excellent sherry tours plus an art gallery belonging to owner. We had a junior suite which was a good size and looked out over the front. Well set back from road and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality and I would certainly stay here again on a future visit to Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really difficult to fault anything about this hotel.

    The hotel receptionist’s offer of a couple of complimentary glasses of sherry upon arrival was a very nice touch. The staff here clearly take pride in the location and history of the hotel and all were extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend the hotel, but dont eat in, ask for town restaurants, where food is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner in house was truly terrible. It was promptly served by competent staff etc. but the cuisine/cook in the background must have had a day off. Main course was inedible and we are at a loss to understand this mishap.

    All staff were outstanding, helpful and kind. A true reflection of first class hospitality and Spanish warmth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Small cosy hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little hard, would have preferred a softer mattress.

    Small cosy hotel with excellent staff. Large comfortable rooms. The whole place has a great ambience, feels more like home than a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    One of the best weekends away I have ever had, as a result I will definitely come back and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of noise from the room above, think maybe the bathtub....

    The staff were genuinely lovely, friendly people, helpful in all matters big or small. Any request was dealt with with a great attitude and friendly demeanor. The facilities were beautiful, and our room huge and lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Makes one feel special and pampered. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scottish sauna not working. Otherwise perfect!

    Fabulous shower and bath; super staff; very comfortable bed; spacious luxurious elegant room; staff kindly gave us a free upgrade; super comfortable down pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Loved it. Get the feeling they’d care for you just as much if they were at high occupancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of the sockets in the room didn’t work. But unlike most hotels, there were loads, so we just used others.

    Sherry on arrival. Hugely helpful staff (who were happy to admit they weren’t very busy and were pleased to see us). Recommended restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel but not 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor - the room looked like it belonged in an old people's home with greige walls, marble floor, and sparse items of unmatched, old fashioned (not antique) furniture. There was no full length mirror and no tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was average, the usual basic continental meats and cheeses, an unexciting selection of fruit plus cooked eggs to order. The only real negative was that coffee was waitress-served in tiny expresso cups so we had to keep asking for more.

    This hotel is set in a lovely old villa about 15 mins walk from the old town. We were upgraded to a superior room on the first floor. The bed was large and comfortable and there was a pillow menu. The bathroom was huge and featured a Jacuzzi bath and what they called a Scottish shower - with jets above and round the sides - as well as a bizarre feature with the toilet and bidet set inside an area surrounded by a waist-high wall with a door! The pool area is very nice and a welcome retreat at the end of the day and the service throughout our stay was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The perfect stylish accommodation and the most helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flawless. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. This makes such a difference! This meant that not only the hotel but also the whole Jerez experience was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service intermittent and breakfast could have offered a bit more variety but still good

    Attractive boutique hacienda style hotel about 20 minutes walk from centre of Jerez. Incredibly helpful and informative staff recommending main attractions, restaurants and bars. Comfortable stylish rooms. Attractive grounds with food pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city centre, most restaurants and monuments are quite far away - about a 20 minute, brisk walk.

    Our room was spacious, with an extra sitting area; and had lots of storage space. Bathroom spacious with good toiletries. Everything was always spotless clean. The hotel is wheel chair friendly; there is a a very convenient lift to the 2nd floor. The staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. And a big plus was that we had free covered parking on the premises. At the back of the building is a nice patio with tables and chairs where you can enjoy a drink or read your book. The hotel is situated in a quiet suburb. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was lovely the bathroom was a little tired. Minor criticism that didn't have a negative impact but it was less than perfect. No big deal.

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful, lovely room and balcony, grounds and swimming pool were beautifully kept.. Staff were very attentive when you wanted any drinks or food etc and advice on local places to visit or eat. Most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Jerez is worth a short visit and this hotel is the one to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a beautiful hotel. Staff can't do too much for you and because the hotel only has 18 rooms nowhere is crowded and the personal touch is always on hand. The walk into town is about 25 minutes but there is a "hop on, hop off" service at the end of the road which runs every hour or so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Excellent hotel all in all: the staff, the rooms, breakfast, pool, the property itself. I recommend it as one of the best and finest my husband and I have stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great hotel for exploring sherry houses and the horse show. Really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Really nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice place. It's a good 15 minute walk to the centre but we picked it for the outdoor pool. It's a great, small hotel that felt very relaxed. Very happy to recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A delightful three night break in a wonderfully vibrant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of visible bar service around the pool

    Upgraded room with double aspect - very pleasant Lovely pool area Helpful staff with good local knowledge Modest size of the hotel, spread only over two floors, with easy stairway access to rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great find. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent tranquil hotel where we were made to feel like guests in someone's home. 15 minutes walk to centre or fast and cheap taxi. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Had a brilliant 3 nights at VIlla Jerez, really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a brilliant 3 nights at VIlla Jerez, really good location to walk into the town and easy access to Cadiz. Staff were extremely helpful in particular Susana who went out her way to make us fee welcome and in a friendly but informative manner gave us recommendations for the surrounding area. In our vast experience of holiday making the service that Susana offered made us feel like we were home away from home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    A delightful stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in the room was a bit rowdy, I am sure they will take care of it.

    We enjoyed our stay at Villa Jerez. The hotel is very well located for the people traveling by car. Just out of downtown, 10-15 minutes walking distance to all the major attractions. Staff was friendly, we only had one night to spend in Jerez, so dinner recommendation was important. They recommended a restaurant located downtown and it was lovely. Small sightseeing tips, welcome drink, veg omelette at the breakfast made our experience even a better one!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Would revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place would certainly recommend. Food was good but not exceptional but the setting for dinner on the terrace was lovely

    Peaceful Gardens Excellent pool Great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    An oasis for weary travelers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel. Peaceful. Elegant. Welcoming. A welcome and very enjoyable stay! The pool was wonderful. The attention to good customer service was great. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Jerez for the Faria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needs a bar area and does not have a gym as advertised.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and as its a small hotel had a more personal touch. Shower in room was one of the best I have used!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    This is an excellent hotel lovely pool good dining room staff was knowledgeable and super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room was noisy they moved us no problem I would call the hotel the next time not all rooms in ahotel are the same even if they are the same category bookings does not give you the location of the room the hotel can. Example not all JR suites are on the garden or pool some on parking lot. Same for all hotels.

    AC was excellent remember this area is hot. Pool is beautiful. Susanna at the front desk is excellent and agreat guide to seeing the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast on terrace was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet facilities on ground floor are poor. They need renovation

    Breakfast on terrace was good. Bread was poor. One Coffee machine was insufficient. We had to wait in line for 8 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    A luxury home-from-home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Jerez is a home-from-home with very professional, attentive staff. The rooms are beautifully furnished, and many have large balconies. It is situated in a quiet area of Jerez, but only a 10 minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent. Reception on arrival, glass of sherry - nothing was a problem to them throughout our stay. Lovely garden with swimming pool. Meal outside in the evening. Staff very helpful. It was my husbands birthday and they surprised us with a bottle of bubbly - very thoughtful. Parking secure and plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was very nice and within walking distance, although a long walk, of the downtown and attractions. Parking, some covered, was onsite and free. The staff were pleasant. We had a very large room with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was also large with a separate tub and shower. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was available for an additional charge. I would recommend this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable suburban hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seating on the room veranda was extremely uncomfortable and not conducive to leisurely lazing! Food was OK but not as good as in the old town and restaurant lacked any atmosphere. Mini bar fridge struggled to keep anything cold and, like many places in Spain, no kettle or tea making facilities were available in the room.

    Located in the suburbs of Jerez we appreciated the easy parking, the spacious rooms and the lovely swimming pool. An easy 15 minute stroll into the old town for great restaurants, shops and sight seeing. Friendly staff offered good recommendations for eating out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Very good buffet breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a well equipped bathroom with spa bath, heating lights & massage shower. It's located 15min walk to centre of town. The Royal riding school is 10-15min walking distance from hotel. There are restaurants around the area and wine yard/estates with tours. We were there with our 3 year old, and it was very easy. There were also under cover parking on site, which made our travel just that much easier. (Super bonus) On-street parking is not so easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    The helpfulness of the team was first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They need to tidy up the entrance - the fountain on the drive and the hallway

    The helpfulness of the team was first class All staff very attentive The rooms were spacious The pool onsite is very sheltered Only 21 rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    I would love to return and for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were interested in seeing the Andalusion horses which is within several blocks of the hotel and is an easy walk. I cannot say if there is much more within walking distance. But with car or other transportation I am sure there is.

    The room was luxurious, very clean, the cost was very reasonable. The staff were very nice, professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    The location, a bit outside the centre but still within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the service is impeccable, the breakfast itself is not of the quality one would expect in a hotel of this category.

    The location, a bit outside the centre but still within walking reach, the impeccable and friendly service, and the facilities (swimming pool, charming garden, bar with terrace on the garden).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Spacious rooms and huge bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine matching menu appeared good value for money and worth a try. Wines were excellent but food was a little disappointing.

    Spacious rooms and huge bathroom. A warm welcome to this comfortable, relaxed hotel. A great base for exploring the surrounding area on foot or by car, with free secure parking facilites. Garden and pool area were a perfect place to chill after a day out. Would definitely return. Proximity and easy drive to the airport an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    perfect place to stay - ideal location with lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Small luxury villa within easy reach of Jerez A glass of sherry was given when we booked in. This is the second time we have visited Villa Jerez and liked it so much we brought our friends to stay as we were visiting the Sherry bodegas and Cadiz

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet and comfortable hotel, with professional, welcoming and friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was under renovation.

    Front desk staff was very, very welcoming and helpfull. Quiet hotel and surroundings. At walking distance from the city centre. Free covered parking. Good standard breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel fairly close to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food is rather uninteresting but there are several very good restaurants within five minutes walk of the hotel.

    A very pleasant hotel located about 15 minutes stroll from the town centre. An excellent place to stay if you are touring with a car as hotel has ample parking. Very comfortable with extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge balcony is largely unfurnished - needs a table chairs and sunloungers. No tea/coffee facilities in room Wifi patchy outside of reception Soundproofing between rooms could be better - normal conversation can be audible.

    Gardens and pool area would be nice in summer Large well appointed rooms with particularly good bathroom and huge balcony Front desk staff uniformly friendly and efficient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect distance from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was a bit hard. But I could have asked for a different one!

    The location was perfect. It was right near the center but off on a fairly quiet street. The walk to the old part of town took 10/15 minutes. Lovely old building that reminded one of old gentry spending their time relaxing!! So much nicer than a big, new hotel and much cozier. The staff was welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a little updating but I understand when I spoke to the Manager this will be done this year. Then it will score ten! Breakfast was excellent and they cater for gluten free people like me. We would return to this hotel.

    The staff were amazing. Very helpful polite and kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Perfect New Year trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent New Years Eve here - fabulous 'gala dinner' which included delicious food, excellent and generous wines, and top quality service. We had a wonderful time, and lunch the next day sitting in glorious sunshine was just perfect. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Just a very chilled oasis very close to the Centro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Just wonderful ! Only a 15 min walk from Centro so great to stretch the legs. Staff were very attentive and forever helpful and at hand. Beautiful grounds and pool. Would come back to Jerez again just to stay there .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good service and calm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi login is made so complicated that normal devices cannot connect it. The staff helped by all means but the connection logic is not good. The furnitures would need some upgrade.

    Very good service and calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful, quiet and elegant boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities were very basic and let the overall 5* standard of the hotel down.

    We booked a suite overlooking the garden. It was a huge and beautiful space. The loggia where outside dining took place was elegant. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant boutique hotel - a real haven amidst the bustle of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 'didn't like' as such but maybe an update of some of the fixtures and fittings.

    Staff were fantastic as ever. Wonderful hotel close to everything that Jerez has to offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but that was just bad luck!!

    We were upgraded to a superior room which was large and comfortable with a very large bathroom. We had everything we needed. The breakfasts were the best so far of our two-week trip. The pool looked good but due to a period of heavy rain coinciding with our stay we didn't try it out. The hotel is a little out of town but there is an excellent restaurant and a very good pizzeria nearby and the evening meal in the hotel was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    A very comfortable and classy hotel where you will received very warmly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here often, and it's time there was a little more variety in the dinner menu.

    The staff are exceptional. Very attentive, but not in your face. Lovely swimming pool. Breakfast is delicious with lots of choice. Staying here is like staying in someone's country home. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful and tranquil stay in a little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the room. Breakfast lacklustre

    Location excellent. Very quiet felt rural but close to amenities .very warm welcome and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice Garden, Room was space but would need some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facility used to be 5 stars but is more a 4 star accommodation. It really needs a lot of renovation.

    Nice Garden, Room was space but would need some renovation. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A great stay at the Villa Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. We started with a glass of sherry when we arrived, a lovely touch. Nothing was too much trouble. My husband needed dental treatment and the staff were so helpful making his appointment with the dentist and making sure he was OK even after we checked out. Can't praise them enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay at the Villa Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful colonial-style villa, about 20 minutes outside of Jerez old town. The villa exudes old-world luxury, like something from an Agatha Christie novel! The swimming pool is a good size, given the small number of rooms at the hotel and the terrace is a beautiful place to eat or enjoy a cocktail or sherry. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Exclusive hotel with good service on the outskirts of Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only satisfactory. Dinner was a sherry lovers delight but little option if you wanted regular meat & fish dishes.

    Exclusive location and felt very secure. The bedroom and bathroom we're both large and clean. Plenty of sun beds to go around and good sized pool. Only 15mins walk to downtown Jetez. The bar is well stocked and a waiter is always on hand.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant two days in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average , beds a bit hard and too many pigeons drinking from the pool!

    Great staff, friendly and helpful Lovely patio and nice pool and surrounding area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The location was perfect,easy access to town but quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect,easy access to town but quiet and plenty of parking. Staff were very pleasant, pool was lovely after a long drive and bathrooms in both rooms were top quality. The rooms were spacious too which was a bonus.We had dinner in town as we had only one night in Jerez.We were off early the next morning for site-seeing,but breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent! Great location for horse show and Sandman sherry house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and was 2 singles pushed together! No spa bath despite being advertised but very big shower so ok. Drinks service by pool not offered but expect would have been if we'd asked. Sunbeds very tired!

    Good location, 10 min walk to riding school and Sandeman. 20 min to old town. Elegant hotel, Mario on reception very helpful. Great room with terrace. Lovely pool. Towels provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    An Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lunches we not quite to the standard we expected - the salad was very tired which was a shame because in all other respects it was an excellent service.

    This Hotel gave high end service from the time we walked through the front door. It was clean and well maintained with excellent facilities. The staff were very attentive and professional - they couldn't have been more helpful. It was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Take the time to visit this beautiful Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a beautiful traditional Villa, that is a little gem of a find. The welcome is fabulous and everyone makes you feel very special. The Pool and Terrace are lovely and the food was fabulous. Room was gorgeous and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice old villa, wonderful pool and garden, very clean, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that during 2 nights of our 4 nights stay there were celebrations going on in their "salon" and in the garden. In a villa placed in a huge park I would have expected to be able to sleep with the windows open. Due to their evening celebrations it was even quite noisy with all windows shut.

    Nice old villa, wonderful pool and garden, very clean, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, in walking distance to anything of interest in Jerez

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe being little unfair, but its not really a five star hotel by UK standards but we had a very comfortable stay. The choice in Jerez doesn't seem to be that great so if you have a reasonable budget and don't mind being out of the immediate centre, this is a strong contender, the staff are friendly and its immaculately clean. The staff will try to fulfil your every need. The breakfast included, was very nice!

    Very comfortable hotel with huge rooms, rooms a little dated in their decor and a little 'cold' in appearance, but very very spacious and comfortable with very good air con - very nice and stylish big bathrooms with two separate showers, small Juliet balcony / terrace. Despite other reviewers complaints about the beds, we slept like logs! You certainly have a lot of space, and everything is provided even pool towels. The big selling point of this hotel is the delightful pool area, with a lovely pool and surrounding garden, and it is relatively quiet (or was when we were there, they were setting up for a wedding reception the following day - that a might have been a bit noisy!) and also a beautiful veranda on which to sip your gin and tonic...Very lovely receptionist who offered me the use of the gym in the sister hotel for free as the gym in the actual hotel is not really that great. We had a chilled out stay. Its about 20 minutes walk into the centre of Jerez, but we discovered the taxis were very cheap so after the first day just jumped in taxis which meant less walking around in the heat. Its was lovely to come back each evening to relax on the beautiful veranda in the peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Stunning boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to flake out at a most beautiful but under-stated small hotel close to the beach but seemingly in the middle of nowhere, this is the place. It also has the rarity of a large pool where you can swim proper lengths. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe bit more choice at breakfast but I'm being picky!

    Great location Walk into centre but pleasant Nice poolside Rooms big I was on ground floor but with 2 doors Couldn't hear a thing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Affordable Luxury in wonderful Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to town but this meant there was parking and plenty of space.

    Beautiful rooms with huge comfy beds and a choice of pillows, well equipped luxurious bathroom. Quiet swimming pool with plenty of chairs and waiter service. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Nothing was too much trouble. The reception made a couple of reservations for us. It felt like we were being pampered!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Room, dinner, breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Room, dinner, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, dancing horses and bordega most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful and I would highly recommend staying there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Felt more like a private villa than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Liked it all.

    Felt more like a private villa than a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel in great location for the Horse Fair etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Jerez traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: