Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villalegre 3 stars

Santa Apolonia, 60, 33403 Avilés, Spain

#8 of 14 hotels in Avilés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    me sorprendió gratamente,a primera vista el exterior parecía un poco cutre ,pero no es así esta muy limpio,el personal es muy atento el baño amplio ,la habitación justita pero la cama muy cómoda

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room (Slanted Roof)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower and shower curtain were a problem. The first night the shower flooded because the drain was blocked or something (!) or the shower curtain, which was too long, blocked the water from going into it. The water ended up coming out of the bath. There were no drainage outside the bath so I had to use my clean towels to wipe the floor dry. This was not a pleasant experience, especially after a long day of travelling or just because I just wanted to chill out. Also, the ventilation inside the room could have been better. I would recommend the hotel for short-term stays.

    It was exactly what I expected from the price-quality ratio. It was also super quiet except when there were other guests making unnecessary noises in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As walking the Camino del Norte, it was a long way off the route & a long way to walk into the old town. Remote location had no hot meals, but staff were able to order in a pizza & salad.

    Very friendly & amenable staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff at hotel were very friendly and helpful. Location was exactly what we needed and we'll placed for a walk into Aviles which took about half an hour. Breakfast choice was good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside of finding the hotel easily is that it is on a noisy road and it is a 20 minute walk to the centre of Aviles. But there are buses and apparently if 3 travel a taxi costs about the same as a bus ticket.

    The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel looked a bit dismal from the outside but the room was perfectly fine and clean. It was easy to find after using the exit Villalegre from the national highway. We found parking in a side street, but that may have been lucky.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La atencion

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the center of town. You should have said so on your web site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was super helpful and lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! We loved them!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The room was tidy and very silent. There was a very cheap and good restaurant 5 minutes walk from the hotel, the receptionist recommended it to us.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a really good experience for our family. The hotel is small, but cozy, and stuff is always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast at extra cost. On-street parking only.

    Airconditioned. Excellent bathroom. Quiet. Easycation to find.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: