Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villamor 2 stars

Entrador de Llobell, 1, 03700 Denia, Spain

#15 of 23 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little too far from the city and felt more that the suggested 3km when walking it. Not a big complaint but 10 euro's every time you want a cab there and back, soon adds up. My only advice to the proprietors would be to offer more info on the bus service at the hotel - we didn't see any !

    The hotel was a lovely little boutique style hotel that was in a very peaceful location and was decorated to a very high spec which had a traditional but modern feel to it. Sitting round the pool listening to the birds sing was so relaxing, very rarely herd a car pass. The room was very big and also had a large balcony which was very spacious and sun lit all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local bus service was very unreliable, but since the taxi service came quickly and it wasn't too far to walk into town this wasn't a big problem.

    The hotel was in a quiet location close to a nice quiet beach. It was about a 25 minute walk into Denia town centre. The hotel, garden and pool were very stylish spacious and well designed and it was a pleasure to be there. The rooms and bathroom were light and airy with a nice balcony and plenty of space. The breakfast was continental style with lots of choice and very good. A taxi to the bus station cost 12 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and cozy outdoor breakfast area. Central location near the beach. We stayed here mainly as it was the nicest option with walking distance to the Quique da Costa restaurant where we had a dinner reservation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial allocated room had very mouldy air conditioning & the rest if room smelt very strongly of bleach. Concerned for possible health risk from mouldy unit. Staff eventually moved us to an apartment for the same price, this was a bit better but needed modernising and improving (fan looked like it was going to take off and air con very noisy). Pool very small.

    Staff helpful in trying to resolve problem following persuasion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small swimming pool, curtains at shower, not so close to downtown Denia.

    Location is OK, and walking distance to the beach, but not so close to Denia downtown. Lot of storage space, big wardrobe and lots of drawers. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed towels could have been better but they were adequate Direct a cessto beach across the road i This was not crowded No shops etc mearny

    The staff were so courteo friendly and helpful, breakfast was adequate, room bright clean with pool at hand Interiorise was modern interesting and lively I liked the size of the hotel small but spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service needs to improve. Its not bad, but they can improve

    Great location and facilities. Quiet and not that busy beach across the street. It is worth it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small but clean...the walk in wardrobe is unnecessary as it was the same size as the bathroom...which was O.K but needed up-dating.The room also needs a fridge as the weather was so hot...cold drinks in the room were essential.Also the breakfast was a limited selection of cold food and pastries which was fine but for hot food...scrambled eggs cost a further 4 euros which I think is unfair as we paid the hotel for bed and breakfast.

    The pool area was very nice as well as the lounge area which was furnished with modern individual pieces...very interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was too hard for me...maybe they could offer a Topper against cost, because for longer stays my back is not happy....but thats personal :)

    Location perfect, room got all you need, small bathroom but big shower. Great water preasure!! Patio area nice...so close to the beach and easy parking! New modern design with cosy touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not a five star hotel and must be judged accordingly. I have no criticisms of my stay there.

    Its a small boutique hotel..it has a family friendly feel. Its lovely. My Chinese visiting friends rated it wonderful.there is secure parking, a nice pool and a short walk to good restaurants, the staff are very helpful. I would go back just to enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy and we did not sleep we were in 102 and think we were next to the boiler or air con unit kept us awake.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful Loved the decor of the hotel and the best breakfast we have had so far.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit more choice at breakfast, no boiled or fried eggs. It would be very helpful to have a fridge.

    Friendly staff very helpful during the stay. The Hotel is near to the beach. Perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra for parking , when I booked I requested a safe parking spot this was not acknowledge and 9 euro on top of the rate was costly I will not be staying there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit more choice at breakfast, we did have boiled eggs available, but only for one morning. No English speaking TV channels.

    Friendly staff very helpful during our stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Next to the beach. Nice garden with pool where you have breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive in comparison with similar horels at Denia

    Quiet place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lication too far from town centre

    Value for money, ultra modern, clean & comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo

    Tranquilo, familiar y agradable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room to swing a cat and paper thin walls.

    Very boutique in style and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disapointing for 6 euros

    Well Placed for the beach and restaurantes Very clean comfortable bed Staff charming Good on site parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location right by the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Small & Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice and clean nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Relaxed atmosphere and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the beach. Very clean and comfortable. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bedroom At €50 price and facilities ok At over €100 it is hugely overpriced

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Couple

    Very noisy from the road and surrounding rooms. Sewer flies and bad smell in bathroom. Badly fitting bottom sheets.

    Near to the beach. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls paper thin so could hear EVERYTHING from rooms on both sides. When so much consideration went into the décor, it is sad they didn't consider better sound insulation or it would be a very good hotel.

    Well designed hotel. Staff accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A perfect simple small hotel. Nothing excessive but everything you need is there plus great service and style. Tasteful wood, white and turquoise rooms make this stand out from the decor of other budget hotel options and the beach is a two minute walk from the front door. A very wonderful stay, I would come back next time on Denia.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted two days on the beach to chill out. This modern, clean and comfortable small hotel, although not situated in a garden setting or close to the centre of Denia, was only 150m from the beach and suited us perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    La colazione a buffet costa 5,90 che, in proporzione al costo della stanza, è un pò caro. Hanno cercato di "vendermi" l'idea d prenotare direttamente dal loro sito così la colazione sarebbe stata inclusa (ma avrei speso 8 euro in più in totale!!!). Un'ingenuità che però non impatta sulla positività del soggiorno.

    L'albergo è veramente molto molto carino, pulitissimo e a due passi dal mare. La stanza è grande e nuovissima. A due passi anche autobus che con 1,5 euro porta in centro a Denia e fa orario anche serale. Raccomandatissimo.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not necessarily a bad experience, but there are no English channels on tv.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating and receptionist spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A delightfull little designer boutique hotel. Would definitely stay again. Unfortunately we were only there for one night on this trip.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is near to the beach. Perfect location if you are planning to dine at Quique Dacosta, as the hotel is at walking distance of the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took a while to get aircon working

    Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and hotel small and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay more of what I expected

    Nice location very close to the beach

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: