Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Oniria 4 stars

San Antón, 28, Granada City Centre, 18005 Granada, Spain

#17 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Little bit of paradise in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk was a little scuffed and worn and reception staff usually behind a screen, not immediately available. There was no water in our room when we checked in. We didn’t bother to mention it. But attention to these details should always be there. Upon checkout, once I had paid the hotel directly, the staff member was no longer interested in my needs, she simply moved onto the new customer checking in. There was no real customer service.

    Our room was beautiful. Little oasis in a busy city. Hotel has a palatial feel to it. It’s very peaceful and relaxing. Loved the marble staircase throughout. Beautiful hotel and def worth a stay. Wish we had more nights in Granada to enjoy our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Priced well and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym didn't open till 10AM and closed at 9PM- not convenient hours. Only buffet offered for breakfast which was sad and small.

    Priced well and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This once beautiful place felt a bit unloved. The garden was unkempt and there did not seem to be enough staff about. It needs some redecorating and tlc. Warning - the spa (pool, sauna and hot tub) is not free to hotel guests (unless you are having a treatment) there is a cost to enter of Euro 15 each time. This is in the room literature but not obvious elsewhere and was not mentioned when we asked to go in only when we checked out.

    The beds were comfortable and it had a wonderful overall welcoming and homely feel. For what we paid it was a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing base to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBC and US news channels weren’t working but otherwise a lovely room

    Good position to explore historic Granada and very comfortable when you need a rest. Staff helpful but sometimes a little elusive!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that that the quality of the luxury you see in photos it is not real,the hotel is not maintaned ,the pieces of furniture are old , dusty , the artesian from inside has a lot of rust and not functional ( in photos doesn t look like this) the lamps and the curtains with holes in it. You can see the hotel was long time ago luxurious but definetly needs a serious maintainance and real photos ..

    I liked the room and the bathroom, old luxurious design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, room was amazing and its walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. We only stayed one night so there was nothing. Not sure if they offered breakfast at the hotel though.

    Friendly staff, room was amazing and its walking distance to anywhere around the city. We were also lucky to get parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The best value for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful property in an amazing location. Kind and helpful staff. It doesn’t get better than this. Rooms are really pretty with the most comfortable beds. Wouldn’t change a thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room. A little disappointed it was only the cheap and nasty Nescafe sachets with no milk and no spoons

    We loved the hotel. Fantastic rooms, gorgeous hotel reception and top location - All of the best tapas places are nearby and the Alambra is 15 minute walk away. Great secret rooftop bar too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    It was OK for a night, but dont have too higher expectations. The photos don't quite pick up on the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities in the room. Breakfast was 'OK'. Room not well equipped with toiletries eg shower gel. Somehow things in the room didn't work that well, eg lights flickered, the curtain hooks were broken. It could all do with a bit of TLC.

    The style was a kind of faded romance. The bed was comfy. The sheets were nice. The hotel staff on reception were charming. The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A great local hotel to end our trip in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff recommendations were extremely touristy and expensive. In fact, after our first dinner that was super expensive we reverted back to our internet blogs for recommendations and those were a lot more authentic and inexpensive. Lastly, when we checked out I requested the hotel to call us a taxi. We had done this at every other hotel in Spain and it was a metered taxi. This hotel called a taxi service that did not want to turn on the meter and charged us a fixed rate. I would just be careful to clearly specify that you want a metered taxi.

    We stayed at this hotel during our last day of our Trip. The location is fantastic. Its much more local and you really get to see a more relaxed side of Granada. Our room surpassed our expectations. In fact, I was convinced we were given the wrong room. It had a huge outside patio. My only regret was not staying in the hotel longer that we could invite friends over to have some wine on the patio. The patio space was that big! Overall, the hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, comfortable stay - with valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key didn't work... and had to request new set 3 times.

    Their valet parking in an area very difficult to drive, or even find parking, made huge difference!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel great 10 ; breakfast 2 !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was the breakfast ! Why not fresh orange without having to order it specially ? This is Spain and almost all our other stops have fresh orange and not the sweet stuff served! Also get at least one more coffee machine as this one kept on running out of water and coffee! Generally the breakfast was the least satisfactory bit of our stay ( although to be fair the girl in charge did a good job !)

    Ambiance and service were good ; also location could not be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details have not been thought through properly. For example the light system or the taps in the shower, you have to play around with them until you understand where is the hot water. Also there is only the option of heating or air conditioning. When I was there it was very cold but the hotel had decided that it was air coinditioning time and so the heating was not a possibility. The focus is on style not on practicality.

    Nice decoration, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    This is a lovely place to stay if only they could sort out their air conditioning and gym/spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was awful.Blowing hot air so we had to have windows open and this was awful as it is on a VERY busy noisy road .Hardly slept. The gym is a poor excuse and is way too hot. The spa area is to expensive to use and not worth it .Should be included in price.S

    The location is great.Ambience is lovely.The room is nicely designed and courtyard is a lovely place to sit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel amazing, downside of stay was I was pickpocketed in Albaicin - travellers BEWARE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was closed on both nights of our stay which was disappointing but there were many restaurants to choose from close by. The fabulous patio was also unavailable on the Sunday due to a private function but we were able to sit outside the following day.

    This is an excellent hotel in the heart of Granada. We had a superior room which had an enormous and very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, taking our car to be parked which is exactly what you need after a journey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet stay with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was small and not tended. The facial I had was fine but not great. You have to pay $8 euro to use the gym and it smells of the chlorine from the jacuzzis. Additionally, it’s very warm. If you want to use the “waters” or pool/jacuzzi you pay too and then have to rent a bathing cap, towel, and flip flops. Very different than USA. Also, stay away from the 3rd floor if you want windows. All the rooms have dormer skylights and no window and thus, no view. Kinda claustrophobic for me.

    Good location. Quiet street generally. Staff was very pleasant but some staff did not understand as much English as other 4 star hotels we stayed at. Still they were very kind and helpful for anything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    d Fanstastic and Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room space is big enough. The toilet, shower and bathtub is separate, which is good. The balcony is faced to the street, and it is quiet in the night. The breakfast have plenty choice. Location is in the center, restaurants with reasonable walking distance. The hotel has its own parking space, just park the car at the temprary parking spots just in front of the hotel main door. They will help you to park the car. And when you check-out, they will take your car to the main door. No need to move the suitacase from building to building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    We would go back we loves it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on the streets. 25euros to use hotel parking lot/valet.

    Rooms were excellent and clean. Bathrooms were spacious and we loved the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    comfort and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit disappointing that the spa was an extra charge of 15 euros each, although that is a discount from the full price. And as we do not eat big breakfast we did not use the hotel facility. there is plenty of alternatives for coffee and juice for a couple of euros around.

    very comfortable bed, great shower, they moved us to a room with a bath with no trouble at all when we asked. perfect location for the cathedral, old town etc. Also not too far to walk from the bus SN2 which we got from the bus station ( which is a fair way out of town) as we travelled in from Almunecar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a great location, right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, right in the city centre. The room was of a very good standard. The staff were friendly and helpful. The ambience in the hotel was good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    A beautiful hotel in an excellent location, comfortable bedrooms but lousy bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are poorly laid out and designed. The bathrooms either lack for privacy from the main room (glass wall) or have the sinks in the vestibule (outside the bedroom) and the other amenities on the other side of the room.

    Physically, the hotel is beautiful and it has a wonderful garden where in warmer months you may spend time relaxing and/or eating. The staff were very accommodating and wanted to make sure our visit was a good one. The bedrooms & beds are comfortable and depending on which room you book, spacious. The location is excellent for walking around Granada and convenient to wonderful restaurants. The only issue is the bathrooms, they are not the most convenient design and in the cooler months with its tile floor (which didn't look very clean), it wasn't pleasant and a bit difficult to maneuver around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    I will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to be more proactive at the reception.

    The location of the hotel is great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I will choose this hotel to stay at during my next visit!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, and convient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drains in the bathroom were a bit smelly. Breakfast room is not big. One day some guests needed to wait for a free table. I did not have any issues. Still, I stayed at the hotel during off-season time, not sure how busy it would be during high season. All in all, though, the hotel was really nice.

    Nice design of hotel and room. Arriving by car, it is possible to stop in front of the hotel. The staff then park the car in a partner parking garage (they also fetch it for you when you need it, takes a couple of minutes). Easy to walk to the city center and the Alhambra. My room had a nice, large window; it was possible to open it to let in air.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay, but I think they could do it better with such a lovely building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requester a quiet room, our room was on the corner of 2 streets. Bedroom had only sitting /reading area for one. The hotel was not full at the time. Fire constantly smoking in the lounge area.

    Location. Lovely building, comfortable bed, good size bathroom. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay in a wonderful city......can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get rid of carpet in rooms the bathroom area is so beautifully done just follow it through, get everything working in spa the fountains would have been nice and towels. Maybe some "spa" smells too. Also breakfast was ok but maybe add some boiled eggs, crispy bacon and little sausages just to give it an edge.

    We loved the welcome, the rooms were beautiful, nothing to much trouble, the access to shops and attractions, the spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the third floor and the light on the stairs between 2nd and 3rd floors was not lit for our first two evenings there. Having said that, it is a very wide staircase and the light from below gives a fair amount of illumination so not a real problem but we just wondered whether you weren't expected to use the stairs. Also, tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms but no cups - we had to go down to the bar to get some. Again, an easily resolved situation but there should have been cups with the kettle.

    Just a beautiful hotel. Our room was enormous with several large cupboards and hanging space, the bed was easily 7 feet wide and extremely comfortable. We had a corner room so had a balcony on one side, another window on the second side and a third window in the bathroom. The bathroom had room for double sink and separate bath and shower. Breakfast was continental in style, plentiful with lots of choice although no hot food. This wasn't a problem for us though may be for some. The hotel is 5 - 10 minutes walk from the cathedral and 20 minutes walk from entrance to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff but limited breakfast facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warm breakfast option. Too small breakfast room so that guests have to sit in the bar. Understaffed and a lack of English makes it very hard to express your breakfast wishes.

    Nice hotel with the necessary comfort, including SPA treatment offer. Valet parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Had a great stay even with the few slight niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK . You could ask for a hot breakfast from a selection of a small menu , however there was only one menu that you had to ask for - unusual Spa was just OK - not the best I have visited , rather small and a bit scruffy not luxurious . The hotel is beautiful however it does look a bit worn out in some areas - paintwork and carpet in bedroom needs replacing

    Hotel location was excellent . Reception staff were very helpful before and during the stay. Good sized room and bathroom with an extremely comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Very. Comfortable hotel in perfect location and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Wasn't informed of any choices such as scrambled eggs and bacon. Coffee machine was poor.

    Location, walk-in shower, separate toilet, comfortable bed, quiet, lovely cool garden area and excellent air con. . Good advice on local sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All meals offered were too much for small appetites. Lovely cafe next door served coffee, juice and croissant for breakfast. Ate out for other meals.

    Facilities excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Good stay with a good location. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had GPS to get me to the hotel and without it would have been difficult navigating the streets with a car. The parking cost 20 Euros which is a little high even for the center of Granada, I believe. The room cost was probably what could be expected for the location. Bathroom privacy could be better, especially if you are staying with a friend.

    The location was very good and they park your car but charge 20 Euros per night for parking. The room was good but somewhat small, and the bathroom area was good size but there was a window, partially frosted, between the bedroom and the sink area of the bathroom that does not give as much privacy as I like. There are separate areas for the toilet and the shower that have frosted glass. This is the "new way" for bathrooms, I guess.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used thermal suite in spa which was small. Felt it should have be included rather than €15 based on what was available there, that being said, we enjoyed it

    Lovely breakfast. Very helpful staff with good recommendations. They couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    It simply wasn't at all what the pictures looked like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a definite No! The rooms were old and the bathrooms were small. I would not recommend this place in Granada

    It simply wasn't at all what the pictures looked like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Nicely located property with spacious & comfy rooms, service average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work properly, in-room fridge was barely cooling (we had to put in medication that had to be kept cold, but it was almost room temperature).

    Perfect location, nicely decorated and spacious room, bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in heart of Granada! The Alhambra was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not clear that breakfast was not included and extremely expensive for what it was. The buffet was lacking and you should skip it and go out to a local cafe instead.

    The hotel was a great home base for exploring Granada and the Alhambra. Super close and central for enjoying the different pockets of restaurants and catching a bus or tour of the Alhambra. It was a super comfortable room, great bed and facilities were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Great stay but needs make over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need Sat nav to navigate the one way streets to hotel. Expensive to park car. Hotel tired with thread bare/stains carpets. Continental breakfast Lacking atmosphere

    location - quite - tasteful boutique hotel - nice bedroom/bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay! Cool retreat, close to many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrobes not provided.

    The hotel has the nicest, most tranquil design. There are large, inviting, comfy areas to sit and read books, take a drink, or head out into the beautiful and serene garden for a drink by the fountains. The spa and gym are lovely, and even though the pool was small, it stell felt like a spa getaway. The bed was very comfy and the whole room was lovely to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor. It was advisable to add vegetables and eggs (omelet, scrambled). We really did not find what to eat.

    Good hotel, reception staff willingly helpful. Excellent car sorter service. The hotel is in an excellent location. The room is a bit outdated. Reasonable cleanliness. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    We highly recommend this hotel to travels who come to Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen staff could be more friendly, car park is slightly expensive

    Perfect location, authentic atmosphere, big and clean rooms, friendly reception staff, nice patio and reading/social room, convenient car park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay here for a few days, explore the city and reteat to peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great

    Fantastic location central for everything but still quite and tucked away so it's peaceful The beds were so comfy. Got upgraded to a roof top suite and my wife was given a bottle of bubbly to celebrate her birthday Front desk staff could not have been any better, simply delightful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly no swimming pool and drinks were very expensive at the hotel bar. Finding the place was very difficult, Granada traffic is chaotic and Booking.com directions are of little use as they give you road names, which are either non existent, well hidden or one has no chance to read them in the madness of the traffic conditions in the city. At least your car can be garaged for your stay and use the taxis which are good value.

    A very comfortable and stylish hotel. Staff were efficient and helpful and good sources of information about the town. There is a very pleasant outdoor courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    a good hotel but with flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Use of the Spa should be available free of charge to all residents

    Breakfast was disappointing. There was a very poor selection of fruit and the 'do it yourself' coffee machine was very erratic. The background music was irritating and totally unnecessary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Probably would choose elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in our room 104. After breakfast they turned the lights off in the breakfast room while people were still eating! Breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Boutique hotel with fantastic restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Bed comfy, nice room & bathroom including separate bath. Good location. Didn't have breakfast but found somewhere nearby. Dined in restaurant, fantastic experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Perfekt stay for a 2-day stay in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn' order breakfast, but decided to have one on the second day. The waiter sas anything, but friendly or supporting. Too many people came at the same time, but it shouldn't be their fault.

    Great location, walking distance to major attractions, I mean max. 10 mins to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable, friendly and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant could have been more diligent in ensuring there was a full range of items for breakfast at all times. It was a shame they did not explain to you that you could have had cooked eggs, other than cold boiled eggs, as part of your breakfast

    Really friendly staff at reception and more than happy to help. The room was very nice and comfortable, lovely bed. Good quality towels in shower room. Free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Very elegant and confortable bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very elegant and confortable bedrooms. Extremely helpful and competent staff, always with a smile. Easy walk to the old center and close to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    A very lovely hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, room was wonderfully designed, modern & spacious. Nice, elegant touches. The best was the lovely garden, we bought cheese & bread from local stores and a fabulous local bottle of wine from the hotel and had a memorable evening in the garden. Wow. And the price for the hotel was excellemt, very reasonable. Also, the staff was terrific.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel located in city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing . Just realize that you are staying in the heart of the city center. Close to shopping and restaurants. So it is a busy area

    Hotel was beautiful. Great rooms and baths. Staff was very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not have any hot items which considering the impressive looking lunch and dinner menus was perhaps a little surprising / disappointing. There was no lunch menu available on Sunday so we used a nearby bar.

    Our second stay. Love the hotel, the location, the decor. We had room 401 which also had an outdoor space a simply excellent room. We enjoyed drinks in the courtyard in the afternoon, though the young man could have done with a little help serving drinks etc at times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing stay! Beautiful hotel, very welcoming and helpful staff, delicious restaurant on site, room was beautiful with patio (401). I couldn't rate this hotel higher! Highly recommended, thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Our number one option for fine dining and a luxury stay over in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are very well designed, spacious and have a luxury feel. The in-house restaurant La Fabula is one of the best in town and a reason for us to come back to the hotel. The car valet service is very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel and have stayed in it on several occasions. One of the attractions for me is the valet parking as it would otherwise be quite a challenge in such a central location. Elegant hotel and very restful. Gorgeous courtyard where you can enjoy an evening cocktail

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    It was very close to the town centre and all the shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get noisy sometimes and the light bulbs in the bathroom were hot if you stand under them. The bathroom arrangement wasn't the best either, there was no where to hang the towel when taking the shower and there was no option to curtain the bathroom away from the rest of the room.

    It was very close to the town centre and all the shops. It was very clean and tidy and the services were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Stay great but double charging for room was not appreciated. Poor customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charging me for 2nd time even though we explained that booking.com had already charged using PayPal as the payment method was not appreciated. Appalling customer service and attitude over this problem!

    Comfortable bed and brilliant shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel once you've found it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find by car in a maze of narrow one way streets - advise having a clearly planned route before arriving in Granada.

    Beautiful hotel with well-appointed room and great shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice garden for sitting out in. Valet parking very useful but not cheap at 22 euros per day. Didn't eat there (breakfast looked pricey), but plenty of excellent tapas bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Very recomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV little outdated and hotel parking expensive

    Loved the room! The bath and shower set up! Beautiful hotel, bed super comfortable! Having a spa is huge added value and also great restaurant downstairs! Staff was professional and helpful. Location is ideal; half way to main street and albaizin

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Granada trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too noisy to have windows open and too warm to have them closed, aircon not operable in March so sleeping was uncomfortable

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is beautiful, very cosy and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not believe that such a nice hotel did not have air conditioner on esch room. If you try to turn on the aircon on your room you would get hot air! We complained about it on the first night and they told us they could do nothing because the main system was set to be hot. That was kind of a shock for us as the temperatures outside were between 22-28 C• They told us to open the windows at night to get some fresh air but the street where the hotel is located is very noisy, so not such a great solution.

    The hotel is beautiful, very cosy and romantic. The location is great, the staff is wonderful; always happy to help. The restaurant is great, we had an amazing dinner. The dishes were delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Very central and excellent for coeliacs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At restaurant had best dinner ever in Spain. My wife is coeliac and staff made sure she had very wide choice. They adopted any menu choice to make gluten- free

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor gripe- They charge for water and don't have robes, slippers etc.

    Wonderful property... very conveniently located. The staff were warm and seemed to go that extra mile. They gave us a free upgrade to the suite which was just Amazing... The room was spacious and Had a nice big balcony. Service was prompt and very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location, service okay, too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night from foot traffic outside, very difficult to sleep, room too hot and unable to adjust because central heating, only option to open windows but too noisy!

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Four days here was far too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a great central location. It was friendly and very comfortable, with a spa onsite which we did not have time to use. We were offered a discount on breakfast without asking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Super comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an extremely well located hotel, and it felt like entering a little cocoon - very comfortable beds, fantastic power shower and also a huge bath - great value for money and just what we needed. Also, Granada was chilly in Jan but the room was so well heated it was cosy and warm. They also booked us a taxi the next morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Great historic hotel in central Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Location great near all major sites Beautiful old building refurbished to a very high standard Bedroom very comfortable Staff very helpful and pleasant Breakfast selection very good Valet car parking although expensive a bonus in central Granada

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location but beware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold bathroom, after mentioning it to reception nothing was done. Pleasant lounge area but spoilt by smokey fire and mean measured drinks, ( I have never encountered this before in Spain ). The restaurant was pretentious, stay away from the "Carabineros" it is a singular medium sized red prawn floating on green pea puree ! ...... YES... a singular red prawn and the best bit is it costs 24 euros as a starter ... even better when the bill arrives in large letters it says " Tip not included ", I didn't leave a tip until now. MY TIP ..... get real, review your own restaurant No wine list available at time of visit as it was being changed !!

    Good hotel centre of town, but value for money downgraded because of restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    beautiful building, clean, central location, help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to ask for a room change due to a twisted idea of designing a bathroom/toilet where the huge window was only covered by a meager translucent curtain and the neighboring building is 4 floors high (good luck using the bathroom at night when you have to switch the light on); no mineral water in the room; the room was really cold at night

    beautiful building, clean, central location, help with parking the car, excellent service at the bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is definitively not a hotel we would recommend if you are concerned by an establishment where the personal take care of its hosts and where the high price invoiced is in relation with the services provided. As example, but not exhaustive: Noisy room. No door able to be closed between the room, the bathroom and the WC. No intimacy possible. Lack of choice for breakfast and nothing left after 9.30 H. Room service unavailable. Absence of personal Pass your way is our best advice or go to a chain hotel, the service may be greater !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel that needs only a few tweaks to be great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The American rap in the breakfast area completely ruined the ambience of a relaxed and delicious breakfast.

    Their tolerance with booking changes was most appreciated, and they never took a prepayment. (For other places there was a free cancellation process, but they often took a prepayment from our credit card at a time of their choosing, e.g. Zentral Suites Or Casa Del Poeta in Seville). They kindly parked our car for us (the narrow streets and driveways scarred us silly!) The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was great except for the one staff member being rushed off his feet and virtually closing service and the buffet 20 mins early. On New Year's Eve we didn't have a dinner reservation but the staff went to enormous trouble to find somewhere that was open. We would go back anytime. It has got a modern, relaxed but also elegant chic vibe going on!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable almost luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that discussed in our likes.

    The hotel staff greeted us warmly and efficiently. Having arrived on New Years Eve with no dinner reservations though we were facing a rather hungry start to the new year. The hotel staff made many phone calls and successfully secured a table for us at another hotel with a special festive menu. Having read previous comments about breakfast I am pleased to report that everything seemed very adequate, with uncooked eggs on the buffet as an invitation to have them cooked, smoked salmon, good hamon, cheeses and pate. The sole waiter seemed a bit harried however, and effectively emptied the breakfast room at about 10:45am with American rap (or whatever the 'music' was supposed to be!). A lovely ambience shattered by expletives he probably didn't understand in English! Overall the hotel provides a beautiful comfortable environment lacking only in minor architectural finishes (light fittings exposed, shower floor unfinished), no bathroom heated towel rails (how can we dry our travel weary washing?) and no bathrobes. The toiletries were adequate but nothing special. We would return anytime and enjoy the central location and facilities. The front door staff parked our car too, which was a major hassle for us elsewhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    It's very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had all the frills but was missing some basics, such as soundproofing in the windows and better temperature regulation in the rooms. A bit pf a disapointment

    It's very central

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful interior throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, there was no real service and no option for hot fresh cooked food that we were made aware of.

    Beautiful interior throughout

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Superb-would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area was closed.

    Lovely hotel.Great location. Nice garden area for drinks. Very good restaurant with superb food & the staff were just lovely. Would most definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in a good locar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture eg outside terrace needed repair and smartening up

    We were lucky as our room was upgraded but other rooms we glimpsed looked good too. Staff all very helpful indeed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    City centre elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare to find in one way street. At least the hotel parked your car (and charged you 22 euros!) Did not eat in hotel. Restaurant was supposedly fully booked although lots of spare tables.

    If you like city centre then it was good. Lovely room. Very elegant building. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Oniria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: