Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viviendas Vacacionales Sol Deluxe

Acebuche,2, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#73 of 174 Holiday rentals in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that a little extra as having some minimum utilities would have made the different bettween a very good and an excellent location. Is an apartment and is obvious we need to buy stuff but having a couple of basicthings as a soap bar on the toilet, washing up liquid on the kitchen and extra wine glasses as we only had one.

    The property was really nice, quiet and clean. Less than 10 minutes drive from Corralejo but also on perfect location to explore the rest of the island. It was also cleaned a couple of times during our stay, which was unexpected by nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious close to beaches and town ( 5 min in car ) the roads are easy to drive on. The property is nice and clean ,the pool was on the small side . Wish it could of been bigger . Would definitely stay again !!!! Thanks you very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very nice, big and comfy for a family or a group of friends. Is located 10 minutes away from Corralejo centre but you can take a bus if you have no car. Very quiet and clean, the staff of the agency were amazing, super efficient and ready to help. I will recommend for sure and i will book again for my next visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV. Took four days for staff to respond still no channels. Pool was only cleaned two days after I made requests.not to happy with toilet roll in a bag facility.app not near as fancy as photos.

    Quite area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually well equipped, but some basics were missing (toilet brush, broom, dish washing soap).

    Very nice apartment with pool (not heated) and BBQ. Quiet and perfekt for families with children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been better if there were at least matches/a lighter for BBQ and kitchen basics, i.e. foil & film, kitchen roll. Not a fault of the accommodation, but local (i.e. walking distance) facilities were limited to one bar/restaurant plus a (well-stocked) supermarket and it was a shame there were so many empty and/or closed units in the nearby complex.

    This was a great location for us as quiet and reasonably remote, we had a hire car and as mentioned by others, this is definitely recommended. Unexpected mid-stay towel change was a pleasant surprise! Accommodation was clean and ready exactly on time; payment and check-in & out was straightforward. Staff were friendly & polite without being intrusive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cleaned once at start of week as was the bathroom and kitchen and nowhere else. We went 5 days with a manky pool and 5 days worth of bin rubbish. I kept the place spotless myself to keep the ants away. This would've been an awesome place if the cleaners kept their end of the bargain.

    Close to town. Quiet and large

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far away from correlejo centre but didn't bother us to much hired a car and was 9 Euro for a taxi .

    Really nice villa, very clean, everything we needed. had a really great holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space dedicated to villa but does not suit a big car, not enough room to open doors. Toilet was broken, overflow constantly ran, was told to effectively put up with it Cleaners only changed towels, never actually cleaned. All tv channels were in German

    You need a car for this location as in the middle of nowhere but lovely and quiet. Villa had dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and a private terrace sheltered from the wind with pool and bbq facilities. Beds were comfy and the shower was powerful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Car is a must, taxi because of one way systen 15 euro to Correlejo, 11 euro home, very expensive. Our villa noisy because of owners behind, constant barking, loud talking 24 /7. Villa Sol cleaner tried to help made them worse. Late Feb, villa was so cold, got tiny heater after complaint. Pool level was a joke and very unclean, again after complaint resolved. Toilet did not flush but took area apart to resolve as every day was a complaint. Front road being built very noisy even from our villa in rear. Glorified housing estate, avoid at all costs. Freezing dirty pool in the middle of no where that costs you 25 euros each night in taxis to centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI costs 15 EUR for 7 days stay. But, the quality is very bad and speed is very poor. We almost got no WIFI service even we paid.

    Quiet area and big rooms. Good for the family stay. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No complimentary water, condiments or toiletries left for arrival. All shops were closed when we arrived. It would of been nice to have some basics left in the villa.

    Lovely villa with plunge pool. BBQ facilities were great. Nice sized villa in a quiet location. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great comfort and it's my 2nd time staying there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable, the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more clean and the knifes could be sharp :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    you need a car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Städning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a few kilometres out of Corralejo and not walkable due to a busy road. But there are plenty of taxis and buses available. We had a car which I think is necessary, so went the other way to Villa verde, Lajares, or El Cotillo which are much nicer places anyway.

    This is an excellent villa with plenty of facilities, lots of space and good views of the mountains. The private pool was great if a little cold, but it was March. Place was very clean and tidy, the staff were welcoming, they even met us at the door. The kitchen had all the gadgets you would require, and the local supermarket was well stocked. The national park ( sand dunes ) is about 5 minutes by car and well worth a visit. We would highly recommend this villa.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have sent a complaint about the style of management and poor attention to customer service regarding malfunctioning WiFI and a washing machine that broke down for which we spent half of one day clearing up, and waiting for a response that took 2x days to come back on

    The house, was in a slightly run down area well outside the main town but the ease of getting a taxi meant that being there was actually less busy and could be a selling point! The cleaner was helpful with advice and getting us an iron when we got there but when we left a message about the leaked broken washing machine we could get no answer from the emergency phone number!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold as we travelled in February so could have had extra blankets ready. Luckily I have friends in the estate that loaned us electric heaters. WiFi is a bit patchy but good when your in the right spot in the villa.

    Nice and big and bright. Feels roomy. Safe was included along with WiFi. Washer and dishwasher are a god send when there is 5 adults. The estate is 5 mins from Corralejo. We always have a car but the bus service is good and taxis are capped so its never more than €10 back home if everyone wants a drink. Very quiet at night. Much better than being in the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I had to say anything negative it would be the beds weren't very comfortable.

    Airy and private.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Viviendas Vacacionales Sol Deluxe traveller photo gallery