Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villas Don Rafael

Barqueta, 12, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#22 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having to leave

    Bridgitte met with us on arrival admissions completed pronto quick tour extremely courteous bottle of bubbly sweets etc wonderful all in the pool 15 minutes after arrival happy days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    An amazing stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, it was all fantastic :)

    Everything. The view, the private pool, the host, the facilities, it was all amazing! Cannot recommend these villas enough and we will definitely return in the near future :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    This villa is excellent, better than the photos and we had a brilliant holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 6 adults we were provided only 2 keys. Beds were very firm and could do with extra pillows. These are only small niggles and would not prevent me from staying there again.

    Plenty of space for 6 adults and baby. Facilities were very good with everything you need, towels replaced regularly. 10 minute walk downhill to main shopping, bars and restaraunt areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven. Lounge area slightly small for 6 people offset by large outdoor space

    Great location, easy walk to shops and beach. Large pool area and great balcony. Bbq available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Lovely and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    The villa was lovely very central and safe we love everything about it and brigette who checked us in was very warm and friendly she show us to our villa and explained how everything worked thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location for using a car, quiet at villa in evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kitchen area and plugs. Quite chilly in property in evening, a heating option would have been good and perhaps outside blankets with an outside heat option.

    Perfect sunrise and sunset location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay in Don Rafael Villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't dislike anything, Had a great stay int he villas

    Great location and facilities of the villa were of a high standard. Really liked having the private pool and terrace area for the evenings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    great for a relaxing family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, reception only open until 1:30pm, only one villa key between a family of 6 which meant having to coordinate who was leaving and who would be back first, no oven which made self catering quite difficult, on booking the villa said 2 double and 1 twin room but it actually has 1 double and 2 twin rooms - as we went as 3 couples this was not ideal

    Incredible sea view, gorgeous terrace for dining, pool floats provided, very clean, 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants (although very steep hill), only 5 minutes to large supermarket, the area is nice and quiet which was perfect for us, host was lovely and met us upon arrival with keys and was happy to help with information about excursions etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    the hills will make your stay hard work hire a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    supposed to be private villas. A scottish family of perverts were constantly looking into our proppery and this made it uncomfortable. They were slow to keep my bag as my flight was late leaving and thaught this was a bit mean considering the cost.

    the view and it was clean and not to noisy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Villa was great overall, spacious, clean and centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are not very comfortable at all which was the only thing that let it down.

    Villa was great overall, spacious, clean and centrally located. The lady at reception was very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall we were very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were a lot firmer than we are use to. We travelled in August so night time was quite uncomfortable as there is no air conditioning. The traffic can also be quite noisy at night if you leave the windows open for extra ventilation.

    The living accommodation was bright and comfortable. The pool was great and the added bonus of a bbq was useful. We received a warm welcome from our host and there was always plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We had an amazing stay at this villa and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or room fans.

    The villa was beautiful and the views amazing. The kids loved the pool. Upon arrival we were showed to our villa and there were complimentary items left and floats for the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    missed having air conditioning on the really hot nights

    Everything was great accommodation was perfect location the view and the space in the villa was perfect all very good we had a really lovely holiday would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Acceptable. Not worth the triple cost of other accommodation. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C . Beds very hard. Little tired. More crockery , cutlery required. Coffee machine 2 cup in a 6 adult villa. Broken hob. Broken extractor. Intermittent working kettle. Couldn't find reception due to zero signage , nothing.

    Good clean pool. Need googles. Salt water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a heated pool??

    The swimming pool was cleaned daily and the location was second to none. The owner had left a bottle of bubbly for us to enjoy. A stair Gate was assembled for security to the pool as soon as I arrived. Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful relaxing holiday in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Everything it is in a beautiful place very quiet, the views are amazing & not too far to walk to restaurants bars etc we thoroughly recommend this place & we will be returning, the lady in reception is very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Take care when paying at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take care when paying at the property. We wanted to pay on our credit card in euros, but they took the payment in pounds without asking so we had to pay an exchange fee of £55! Make sure you know what currency you are paying in when you get to the property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if paying by credit card you are charged in sterling. company policy. you can pay in euros with cash. will do so next time. i will be back.

    it was quiet and very private. the whole property was kept spotlessly clean.The best place we have stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    old appartment and furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool can't be heated, so it is useless at this time due to too cold water. The curtains are not blackout, the noise from the road is loud. A sweat jacket was stolen on the bacony after washing in the night.

    Nice sea view and pool view not far to lidl supermarket, 15 mins walk. 15 mins walk to the beach. garage in garten. Offer toilet paper and detergent for wash machine and dish wascher.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A little bit of road noise but that's because I wasn't used to it other than that it was great

    What's not go like... Showers were brilliant..location was great...view perfect..staff wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Overall great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was heavy rain the night we arrived and our windows leaked and we woke up to pools of water on the floor. Host provided us with extra towels and said windows would be repaired when we left.

    Great location, lovely pool. Nice and spacious villa. Host was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended and would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The villa was immaculate on arrival Washing machine in the villa Pool was clean and big Shower always had hot water Some English channels on the TV including a kids channel Big fridge and freezer Tea Bags Assistance always available from the very nice staff Deck chairs and table with parasol beside the pool Clothes horse outside LIDL close by for fresh food (5 min walk) Nicely situated close to Old Town (15 min walk) and the beach (10 min walk) Car parking available although we didn't use Large fan provided for use in one room but was not overly warm inside anyway Plenty of sockets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    We would love to return next year but they are selling out fast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, we had a wonderful holiday and we were very happy with the way our 2 minor issues were dealt with.

    Clean and very comfortable with excellent facilities including a dishwasher and washing machine. We loved the views and really loved the private pool, which was quite cool but very refreshing on a hot sunny day. We found the wifi to be good and all the basic British tv channels were provided (if you really wanted them). The villas are up a hill but we already knew that from reading previous reviews, the local taxis are plentiful and cheap so it was never a problem. We were looking for a quiet and relaxing break in the sun and it fulfilled all our expectations...we enjoyed our time here very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Great week at Don Rafael villa No.7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oven would have been useful. It would be good to be told that you need €50 cash as a deposit for the safe key, a sudden depletion of cash at the beginning of the holiday was a bit tough

    Anna was very helpful, nothing was too much bother. The view was great, worth the hike uphill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay with my family , beautiful villa , well kept , spotlessly clean , couldn't fault a thing , had the pleasure of dealing with Ana , who was more than helpful and honestly went above and beyond to accommodate us , fantastic service and staff , would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but we we were supplied with fans

    Very welcoming on arrival. Villas were excellent, very spacious as there were 6 in our group with great sea views. Bedrooms good size with plenty of wardrobes. Extra bathroom was a bonus with big shower cubicles. Kitchen had almost everything but would benefit from an oven even though microwave was available. Large fridgefreezer and washing machine ideal. Villa was very clean snd the terrace and pool were cleaned every day. 10 min walk down hill to shops and restaurants. Coming back up the hill some might find it a stuggle but we got used to it. Great holiday we will definitely be going back 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think cleaning service should be provided every second day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, accommodation & value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to return safe keys the day before we left due to availability at reception.

    Good location and size pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice villa with own pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an oven not just a hob.

    Nice villa with own pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Villa large, airy, spacious with fine size pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds.... need updating. Noticed stains on the bases & mattresses & this made me uncomfortable.

    Facilities that were available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Such a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Such a good location. And extremely clean and spacious. Having our own pool was a major plus! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely holiday and would use again but needs kicten up date
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cleaned once very poor set out in kicten needs update no cooker and cooker top was very slow

    Lovely villa and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was leak in kitchen fr I'm washing machine other then that can't fault the property have stayed twice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view . The villa was emaculate and spacious .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool was cold and no oven

    how quite it was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Clean, pool was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, pool was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    View. Close to center of resort (but far enough away to be quiet too). Pool terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Pool saltwater not heated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool saltwater not heated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Bridgette the property manager was excellent and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bridgette the property manager was excellent and very helpful. Highly recommended! Superb location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the weather 😥 It was January

    Views were fab. Villas spotless. Bridget at reception was a beautiful person

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and great for families , beautiful sea views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing which is ok in summer months but not nice in Jan

    Host was friendly efficient and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location with easy access to local supermarket. Views excellent. 10 minutes from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable in that bit hard and pillow too low.

    Large pool area and sun bathing area. Also magnificent views over the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an oven as a 3 bedroom villa you would expect to cook occasionally but no oven and a very small microwave

    The nice pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We loved it. We’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is sizeable and the pool area is lovely. The location is also great, a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great stay really enjoyed and would hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe extra seating for the family at night ime at TV area. This is very minor.

    Very nice and lived up to reviews

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The hole property was very clean and comfortable, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole property was very clean and comfortable, excellent pool area would recommend villa to everyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Fab Villa Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Everything exactly as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans. There were no patio doors to outside area. Double bed had rubber mattress protector very uncomfortable.

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Fab villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms need air conditioning

    Great pool area and spacious accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    We all really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More blankets

    It was very private and relaxing , It got a little cold at night but the weather was not great ,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Great view and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit on the expensive side

    Big villa ,spacious ,great view ,pool man excellent, kept area clean .good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Best accommodation only if temperature is 20+ otherwise no use for pool and kind of waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold unfortunately weather was 15 celcius was cold at night time..

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation for our family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The villa was clean, spacious and well kept. There was everything there that we needed. Peaceful location and would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    The private pool and Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accused of having exta guests staying in the villa.

    The private pool and Terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Great villa and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an oven. Kitchen area is tidy on space.

    Wonderful location, lovely pool and pool area. Really nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful location great view and a lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Top of the Hill

    Peaceful location great view and a lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Second time staying in this fantastic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are quite hard

    Location, plenty of space, good wifi, well equipped, fantastic views, veranda and pool area very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Enjoyable and Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the pool area, and how clean the villa was. Impressed by Ana, who welcomed us. Well done.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Nice and private. Staff excellent. Would go back again and recommend to family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    beautiful and clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the showers were not hot at all, except for the first evening, and then the staff from reception were not always available, especially on the weekend, we therefore could not complain at check out, since we have paid upfront, we could also not negotiate a refund for this

    beautiful and clean property

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    Great views, nice central location, away from the hustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are far too hard. Road seems noisy but you get used to it.

    Great views, nice central location, away from the hustle & bustle. Very friendly welcome. Easy access to good supermarkets (incl. Lidl)

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Location was great with lovely view over Puerto Del Carmen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you cannot walk up hills you will require a car or use the local Taxi service. I think some form of heating would have been useful in lounge area - as evenings are quite cool this time of year. The blankets were essential.

    Location was great with lovely view over Puerto Del Carmen. Low rise buildings only. Use of private pool. Anna in reception was lovely as were the other staff we met. complimentary wine and water was a welcome gesture. supermarkets a few minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.4
    Space and privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one plug in kitchen area, no oven? Shower door unsafe, needed attention. Windows leaked when it rained. Patio area in place but not covered? Pool not clean, filters did not appear to be working fully.

    Space and privacy.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    As the property had no air con it would have been fab to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walk back up the hill after an evening meal. I wouldn't recommend it for people with mobility issues.

    As the property had no air con it would have been fab to have some fans, but otherwise everything was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location excellent. In a quiet area yet only ten minutes walk from shops restaurants and the beach. Villa was spotless with everything one needs. Bottle of wine a lovely touch

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, Villa very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some noise to the back of the villa from road - that said the road was not very busy.

    Very friendly staff, Villa very well maintained. We had a good size pool and area - and nice view from balcony overlooking the sea and Fuerteventura in the distance. Quiet location to back of the town suited us. If we wanted the front it was a 10-15 min walk. Good supermarkets about 5 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Lovely big pool, wifi excellent, staff very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds exceptionally uncomfortable, and kitchen needs an oven. Road very noisy outside which results in windows having to be closed tight at night despite heat, no AC or fans

    Lovely big pool, wifi excellent, staff very pleasant and helpful, good TV channels, nice sea view

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    From arrival to departure everything was fantastic and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing

    From arrival to departure everything was fantastic and I could not praise Vanessa enough for her assistance throughout our holiday she was brillant would definitely recommend to anyone

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Really nice villa far enough away from town to be quiet but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really nice villa far enough away from town to be quiet but near enough to walk and only 3 euro for taxi back up the hill if after dinner you can't be bothered with the hill lol

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Villas Don Rafael offer everything you might want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villas Don Rafael offer everything you might want. Because of the setting of the villas they offer lots of privacy and excellent sea views. The villas are about 10 minutes walking distance from the boulevard, beach and the old town. The villas are spacious and very well equipped. We especially loved the pool, big enough to swim some laps and with comfortable sunbeds and windscreens. Because of the setting we found it much warmer by the poolside compared to the sometimes windy beach. We also appreciated the extra services (welcoming bottle of wine, water and other amenities, towel change and extra cleaning during the week) and warm and helpful reception. We loved Villas Don Rafael so much we would highly recommend it and would love to come back ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    Amazing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cant fault it

    Amazing time.my partner and her family had an brilliant holiday.great location.3 bedroom villa that was so quite in a super location.6 minute walk from main shopping centre at old town.towels changed and villa cleaned and pool cleaned twice in our 6 days.have been telling mates about the place

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely amazing place!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: