Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Soro 4 stars

Avenida de Ategorrieta, 61, 20013 San Sebastián, Spain

#5 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 638 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Just Wonderful !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little outside seating area with loungers would be an added bonus

    Wonderful hotel , beautiful setting and the most helpful of staff . The location was a 15 minute walk into the old town which we liked , being away from the hustle and bustle .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is the problem with this hotel. It takes 15 minutes to get to the beach, but longer to see other parts of San Sebastian. It is not difficult to find taxis in the city though.

    The hotel is beautiful and very small, but the accommodations were spacious and in beautiful condition. The daily breakfast was included in the price and was lovely with freshly made items and served on china in the small garden. There were bikes to use at the hotel and we spent the day biking in San Sebastian, which was an awesome way to see the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I liked every thing Stuff willing to please you in every thing, they are allways smilling. Splendid place, spaces room. excellent breakfast. I raccomend the hotel to all my friends, and i wiil visit the hotel in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    So good I not only came back. I added a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Semi-basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms. Large bathroom. Great water pressure. Far enough away that it’s very quiet. Close enough to walk into the main dining and shopping area. The city bus is a two block walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Very polite, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not alot of facilities for price of hotel. But it did feel like a special place to stay for sheer grandeur and style .

    Very polite, helpful and friendly staff. Very clean & lovely complimentary toiletries. Complimentary bikes were amazing asset and great for getting into and around town. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel but expect much better service from a small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited dinner menu nothing more than reheated takeaways at inflated prices. Bar and evening service terrible - reminded me of Faulty Towers . Info said “lively bar”. - not so and the Batman didn’t have a clue. . Lovely lounge and spaces but inconvivial . Quite a walk into main centre

    Elegant . Breakfast service and food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful mansion, perfectly restored, slightly away from central San Sebastián.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s aabout a 25 minute walk to the old part of San Sebastián, but actually this is good to stimulate appetite on the way there, and walk off the meal on the way back.

    Beautiful old mansion, perfectly restored, with charm and character. All furnishings are of the highest quality. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    This a wonderful hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful and comfortable and perfectly situated with only a short walk to the beach and town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff was overwhelmed with too many folks to serve. Although they did their best to please everyone...

    Very helpful staff.. clean room, elegant lobby. Breakfast and service, ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Amazing place. Would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Running machine in the gym was out of order. Not the end of the world!

    Breakfast was excellent, as was the availability of bikes for free. This meant even though the hotel was ever so slightly out of town, it was easy to get around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The staff provides excellent customer service. You feel as though you are being welcomed into someone’s home. Iit is within walking distance of all the sights. This property is a jewel. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely building. Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little far from the San Sebastian's hot spots... almost 15 minutes by walk. But it wasn't a problem.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room is fabulous and really comfortable bed and sheets. Staff is friendly and helpful. I had a problem with the car rental agency and the manager changed my booking without fee. Beautifully furnished hotel set in beautiful garden at front of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Luxurious and comfortable - just a shame about distance to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Semi-basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was excellent but choice was limited. Location is a good 25mins walk from main town and beach

    Luxurious fixtures and furnishings, extremely comfortable, spacious rooms and public lounges worthy of a five-star Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great location, parking, wifi, really good breakfast. Room was lovely and very quiet despite being towards the road. Everything within easy walking distance. Lots of restuarants nearby, and beach was incredible even at this time of year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Great staff in boutique, memorable and homely villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't ideal, but the 15/20 min into town was pleasant (passing the beach)

    Staff extremely friendly, lovely building, homely feel. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful property within walking distance to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Lovely staff, delicious breakfast and the bicycles provided were a great way to see the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    "Unique" is an over-used term. But in this case, it completely sums up Villa Sora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    One of the most elegant small hotels we've ever stayed in. More of a country house than a hotel, yet a short walk into San Sebastian proper. Wonderful, attentive staff, seemingly willing to please in any way. Beautiful breakfasts. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Don't really understand the positive reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient location- a 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop, no taxis outside the hotel, very basic breakfast that remains the same each day, poor quality coffee, short-staffed, way too expensive for what you get in return, had to push staff to get breakfast delivered to room 1/2 hour early because of early departure for airport

    Quiet room, comfortable bed with feather pillows, very clean, turn down service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast can improve: variety and choice of food . Both me and friend Got tired of it after 2 days already. Air-conditioning in our room was not working. The staff said they could not do anyting about it. Did not sleep well, lack o fresh air

    comfy bed. Extremely Efficient , polite and helpful staff. Nice setting. easy access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A luxurious but homely stay in beautiful San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Semi-basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little way out of town which wasn't a problem for us, it was only a 15 minute walk and the hotel offered us bicycles to hire, but it might be a problem for some.

    The staff were attentive and very friendly. The building was beautiful, as was our room and it was equipped with everything we needed including an enormous comfy bed, a big clean bathroom and a coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I had no complaints or niggles.

    The staff were extremely professional, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was really good. There were nice touches such as an umbrella being put outside your door on rainy days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    A great place for a stay in San Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we are fit and able to walk the 20 minutes into San Sebastian the hotel is a little way out of the main centre. However, the staff are quick to point out that public transport to all areas is available within a short walk of the hotel and bicycles are available too.

    The hotel is a lovely building and our room was in the new extension. The breakfast was lovely and the staff friendlly and informative about the local transport. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom included a bath (always welcome) and Molton Brown toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The general ambiance of the hotel was excellent -- a period...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one person on desk meant long waits at times for help or information.

    The general ambiance of the hotel was excellent -- a period building set in beautiful grounds. Very pleasant and spacious room. Very helpful (English-speaking) staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The do not, like many smaller European hotels , include facecloths. The breakfast is not served until 8:00 am, so if you're planning an early start, you will need to make arrangements. They did give us a picnic bag when we asked about accommodations for an early flight.

    Charming hotel with beautiful public areas. This is a restored villa that has been decorated beautifully. Excellent breakfast included. The location is close to downtown, yet quiet. Nespresso machine in each room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful comfortable hotel with parking 20 mins walk from centre of San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 mins walk into San Sebastian. Taxis available. Nowhere to sit outside except outside dining area.

    Breakfast excellent which was served outside as weather beautiful. Room fabulous. Really comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautifully furnished hotel set in beautiful garden at front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely building and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our first destination in Spain after a long 2 day drive. It was 30+ degrees while driving (soft top, sunburn, tired) and it was lovely to arrive here ready to be refreshed. Directions were fine and I did take a look on Google street view first to see where the hotel was - that was handy as it looked like I knew where I was going! The hotel itself is perfect - possibly the best place we stayed on the whole trip. Room was large, light and airy. The outside eating/bar area was a nice place to spend some time and walking to the beach or old town only took 15 minutes or so. Service exemplary from check in to check out. This is the place we'll stay the next time we are back in San Sebastian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Dreamy villa on a rainy day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, it was super rainy and the gym I had hoped to use was really tiny, and smelled a bit of mildew.

    The breakfast was terrific, but the dinner was even better. The food was the freshest of our entire 14 day trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay. Quiet and away from the noise of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful Villa renovated into a hotel. A little out of centre but accessible by bikes - best option - or by taxi or number 13 bus. Hotel provide bikes and towels for the beach. A great option. Very restful place - clean and staff were very helpful wit suggestions for eating out etc. Thanks so much. Rooms were very comfortable, great sleep on those beds and bathrooms were spotless. Breakfast was really excellent and sets you up for a days exploring. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Villa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been helpful if the desk clerk would have been more informative about sightseeing, dining in San Sebastián and transportation options to and from the city center and beaches when I checked in. I didn't think to ask about these things.

    The hotel is a lovely place. Its public spaces are stunning. The staff were really polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for a San Sebastian Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was hoping for the same level of room as our last visit. This was half the size and a bit disappointing but still quite good.

    Second time we have stayed in the hotel and love the appointments and the locations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Villa Soros a gem in Dan Sebastián
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor design flaw in bathroom of room 204. The metal door stopper wrongly positionned on the floor. Increasing risk of hitting and bruising toes

    Lovely old house converted to a very cozy boutique hotel while maintaining it's charm. Excellent service throughout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Semi-basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy. Small widow that could not be opened. It was a basement like. The price was too high for such an experience

    The place is elegant, clean and well maintained. Room is spacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Probably the quietest and most elegant hotel here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no toilet brush.This makes it impossible for me to give a full rating under " cleanliness".

    Room 4 very quiet.Naturally cool as at basement level with north facing window.Furniture both elegant and useful,with plenty of space to unpack fully.Excellent bathroom with large bath. High quality breakfast.Receptionist very expert with local advice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Elegance par excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful. We felt the Villa was our own! The staff was lovely and accommodating. The location was perfect for walking through lovely neighborhoods, the old town and driving to outstanding restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Villa Soro is a delight
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic property, beautiful landscaping, wonderful common areas for sitting and reading, delightful staff, very professional and extremely invested in making guests comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of town but easy walk into restaurant area and shops

    The bikes were excellent. It had a warm and homely atmosphere. Great for a solo traveler.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful & restful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to be close to the action/beach/old town you probably need to find somewhere else. We enjoyed walking to the main areas but it takes 10-20 minutes.

    BEAUTIFUL boutique hotel. Quiet, large rooms, great breakfast. And we appreciated being able to get a light meal (in the b'fast/bar area) in the evening. Lovely lounge area. Pleasant & helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly no detail missing. Milk or cream for the courtesy coffee at the room.

    Amazing builing and big and very comfortable rooms. 10 minutes walking to the beach and city centre. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, high quality, well managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything. Beautiful house, very nice and kind staff, very clean, very confortable bed, high quality,plenty of details and fantastic breakfast. Area is nice and not in the center but it was a perfect 20 min walk. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely building, amazing breakfast yet poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property sits right in the middle of one of San Sebastian's main roads. We somehow weren't aware of that and thought (from the pictures) that it would be in a quiet location. Our room was wonderful (they gave us one of the big ones, from the historical building, that look to the front, Room 22) but unfortunately, you can hear all the traffic at night loud and clear. When we mentioned it the day after to the staff, they told us no one had complained before... so who knows, perhaps it's just us.

    Lovely little historical building that will take you back to the time of the "Señoritos" (land owners and industry owners). We loved how the building has been redecorated with an excellent taste (specially the breakfast room and bar is to die for). Breakfast was also legendary: I specially recommend to try their home-made breads and ask for scrambled eggs! They are definitely quite something!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    The main hotel lobby + restaurant, sitting areas are classic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main hotel lobby + restaurant, sitting areas are classic, extremely tasteful. Rooms are what ud expect of 4 star hotel rooms. Free bikes which I took advantage of, and was one of the highlights of my stay. Breakfasts were v decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice Hotel on the Outskirts of San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have a separate sheet on the bed so it was way too hot, the location isn't that great. You need to work 1.5 KM to get to Old Town and Gros did not have anything going for it when we were there. In retrospect I would have attempted to stay closer to the city.

    Great property with ample free parking. Our room was nice (overlooked the front courtyard). Staff were very friendly and breakfast was pretty good in the mornings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Good property, close enough to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and mattress were too soft for me. Would be good to hv options for pillows at least. Heater is set to work within defined limits. Room was a little too hot.

    Nice and clean property, they have done up the property v well while retaining its unique character.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tiny bit of mould on one part of the bathroom grouting.

    Lovely heritage building with lots of sitting room space to lounge in. Room was quiet despite being on a busy road. Breakfast sourced from local producers was wonderful - we loved the bacon and eggs. For a hotel without a restaurant, the food served in the bar was actually pretty good - we had the meat lasagna, squid in ink with rice and pantxineta for dinner the night we arrived as it was too late to go out. Weather was a bit too chilly for a pool so we weren't bothered by the lack of one and anyway there are a number of beaches within walking distance. We enjoyed the walk into town and back after eating too many pintxos. Staff were very helpful with planning our day trip to Bilbao and booking taxis.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly very well appointed Hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location wouldn't be for everyone being on a busy main road. However the double glazing is excellent so once inside it is a haven of piece.

    Staff were excellent, Hôtel was spotless and bedroom extremely comfortable. It is about 20 minutes walk from the old town so ok as long as it's not raining

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous, elegant hotel. This one will spoil you for other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An absolutely gorgeous, elegant hotel. We don't usually stay in hotels this expensive, but now we may be spoiled for the future. This hotel was just lovely and the staff very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was of the highest quality. I don't usually eat breakfast, but I had to have tortilla and melon every morning--they were so delicious. Our bathroom was not old fashioned at all--it was huge and well-equipped. The old town was about a 20 minute walk, but we had great weather, so we quite enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    The overall experience was very good and I would stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes could have been better serviced as only 1 bike had a working light so it wasn't possible to cycle into the old town in the evening which was disappointing.

    The overall experience was very good and I would stay there again however a few changes could be made to take it from a good experience to a great one. I really liked that we were offered bikes to get around which was a great way to get to the beach and town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    The gourement breakfasts and ride bicykles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    connection to Internet.

    The greats breakfasts - the best quality of products and nice service. Availability to rent bikes during whole day - the best way to get around the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    a 4 star hotel with 5 star amenities and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could provide weighing scales and yoga mats. two was basins in the bathroom would be the absolute luxury. Shuttle service to the old quarter would be a delight!

    Room was quite spacious and well interiored. breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice traditional house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the city center, but price is relatively high.

    Nice old building. Very nice staff. Quiet and comfortable room. Free parking. Free bicycle to rent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Luxury hotel with a boutique feel. Excellent staff, but a bit of a walk to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was slightly out of town, about a kilometre from the edge of town and around a 20 - 25 min walk into the old town, so not so great for popping in and out of town. On the plus side, it's very quiet and peaceful with plenty of outdoor areas.

    This was a really lovely luxury hotel, with excellent staff and quality furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Location and Accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have nice to have a variety of snacks, food, drinks available in the evening too.

    location was nice and away from the downtown and beach area, but close enough to walk downtown. Breakfast was good and Staff was especially accommodating to whatever needs we had...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, lovely hotel, wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame it didnt have a pool or splash pool but didnt make much difference as the beach is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

    Amazing staff, especially the hotel manager who was nothing but welcoming & helpful from start to finish. We stayed from tuesday 30th Aug 2016 to to Friday 2nd September 2016. The staff at Villa Soro made our honeymoon stay very special. Comfortable room, beautifully cleaned every day & turned down in the evening, breakfast was, in the main, locally sourced & delicious. We didnt have an evening meal so cant comment. Lovely & quiet location as its set back from the road. Found it very easily, as just drove down from Biarritz, very simple to navigate around, again the staff helped, not too far to walk to the main centre or a quick & inexpensive cab ride. Other guests very polite, personable & charming from across the globe. Beach beautiful & clean, so much to see & do. Go to Fabrica restaurant in the old town & have the tasting menu, its wonderful. La Perla very food too, along with Barolo tapas bar, make sure you book, hotel only happy to do that for you. Definitely recommend it!! We will be returning.....maybe for our first anniversary!! Thank-you Villa Soro !! Xx

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely lovely hotel in a quiet neighborhood about a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely hotel in a quiet neighborhood about a 15-minute walk from Old Town. Staff extremely warm & helpful. Many small extras, like late afternoon/early evening chocolates or cookies brought to the room. One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Relaxed elegance in Gros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe just a little far to go to the old town when exhausted after a day of touring/walking but the local neighbourhood was great and far more relaxed

    Large deluxe rooms and bathrooms which were well sound proofed. Incredibly comfortable beds and rooms luxuriously appointed. Good housekeeping. Staff were friendly and helpful. We asked them to recommend and make restaurant reservations for us, all of which were excellent. The bikes were really useful for getting around. Breakfast was excellent. The local neighbourhood Gros was great to hang around in the evening as it was much less hectic and touristy then the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at Villa Soro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym is very tiny. I am a runner, so that didn't bother me, but my husband who often hits the gym didn't use it during our 4 day stay.

    My husband and I stayed at Villa Soro for our first trip to San Sebastian. We loved being a little off the main drag but not so far away we felt remote. The staff is polite, especially housekeeping. The hotel provide bikes and beach towels for free upon request. Would definitely stay here again. It's a charming hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were great, others a little on the brisk side. A better gym. The bikes that they offer to use should be completely updated. They are not very safe to ride.

    It's a beautiful building with a nice terrace. Garage parking was a plus. Quiet neighborhood. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Boutique Hotel in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Villa Soro is a lovely boutique hotel 15-20 mins walk from the old town.The Staff were welcoming and extremely helpful organizing tours, taxis, and generally pointing us in the right direction. The room was high quality, spacious and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow food servers.

    Friendly helpful people. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The property is beautiful but we would have preferred to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beautiful but we would have preferred to stay closer to the old town since we were staying only one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Relax and enjoy ver much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very beautiful atmosphere boutique hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was perfect but it was really dark is the only negative thing in all our staying

    Excellent staff and excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoy San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent..especially the staff..world class..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for daytime food

    A lovely experience with very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great little boutique hotel with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great little boutique hotel with great service. Can recommend the G&Ts in the bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent in all respects

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Quality of the room and bathroom was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday morning receptionist did not greet guests as they came downstairs for breakfast

    Quality of the room and bathroom was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience at Villa Soro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent experience at Villa Soro. Facilities were very good, very comfortable, great location, very good breakfast, helpful staff. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    We loved the bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Wifi, bathrooms could be more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, bathrooms could be more comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    A charming hotel of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room in the converted coach house was a little dark but it did have a terrace

    Helpful and welcoming staff Unique character Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent, great breads and seasonal fruit. The hotel bar was reasonable and rooms clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have a swimming pool and spa.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and the architecute of hotel was incredible!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: