Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa de Cazorla 3 stars

Calle río Cerezuelo, 20, 23470 Cazorla, Spain

#34 of 54 hotels in Cazorla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 989 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great views, comfy room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew it was on a hill - hence the great views but it is a steep walk back after an evening in the town!! Not ideal if you have walking difficulties, there again all of Cazorla is steep and hilly but it is still a beautiful town.

    Wonderful views over Cazorla, request a balcony room if you can. Room was cool even without the A/C. Very good breakfast - fruit, cheese, hams, pastries etc. 10 minutes walk to the main square - a bit longer coming back uphill!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a beautiful Spanish village on the edge of some wonderful natural beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding. Our bottom sheets didn't fit and ended up in a jumble. Really need to upgrade them please before we return

    We had just the best time. Location was brilliant because we wanted the exercise. Room was a good size with a beautiful view. Parking was easy and staff lovely, they helped with lots of queries and food was good. They even had my mint tea bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    difficult to find but worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant looked tired. Staff seemed a little overworked. Breakfast reflected in the price but adequate.

    Beautiful views. Great accommodation but very steep and lots of steps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely break with good country walking, stunning scenery & interesting history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback for us was that there were 3 different parties of (young teenage) schoolchildren arriving for one night. They are (naturally!) noisy & seem to run wild with virtually no control by their escorting teachers. However, we were told that this was because it was the last week of the school year (mid June).

    Located within spectacular countryside & property enjoyed good views of surrounding area. Just a 10minute walk to the river along which one can walk (another 10/15mins) to the main square & the "town proper" on a higher level. Accommodation was spacious,clean & comfortable with excellent hot water supply (heating & aircon units in situ though not needed for us in June! Food was very good : breakfast about normal for a good Spanish hotel- plentiful & included lots of fresh fruit. The dinner (we chose half board as not wanting to go out in the evenings) was superb. I cannot understand the criticisms of other reviewers - there must be a new, excellent & imaginative chef as each of our 4 dinners were a real delight. Each of the 3 courses (+a small tasty aperitif) had 3 choices, always including a fish dish ; often one typical of the region (game, venison). Shoulder of lamb & steak also featured on our menus. Though drinks were not included on the set menu, 2€ for a glass of wine shouldn't be a turn-off! We will certainly plan to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep slopes and the need for new towels, redecoration and attention to gardens.

    The views, the food and the excellent service provided by the supplier and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent location with good views of town castel and countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very popular with school trips to the Cazorla park, can make breakfast a bit noisy but all well behaved and no problem.

    Great location only a short walk to the old town, uphill but of course downhill on return. Excellent large apartment, clean rooms and good bathroom, good bar and terrace. Breakfast good. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice venue, pleasant staff and good meals and plenty of wildlife to be seen in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small table or shelving unit in the bathroom would have been helpful as there was nowhere to put toiletries. Otherwise cannot fault it but the site is quite steep but it is manageable.

    The room was basic but quite adequate and very clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Reception booked us a 4x4 excursion and were very helpful. We ate in the restaurant or in the bar for our meals and they were very nice indeed and very well presented. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. Able to park car near room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wouldn't have taken too much to have a few basic extras like a kettle and coffee and tea in the room. Even a small fridge could easily be accommodated and make the room a lot more cozy.

    The setting of the hotel is actually extremely picturesque and whilst we enjoyed our stay immensely, the property was lacking in up keep. The apartment room we stayed in was large enough with a roomy bathroom and a separate lounge area. The rooms were basic but comfortable and I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a traditional hotel with pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The hotel is dated but is a fair price per evening.

    It was a traditional hotel with pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Beatiful area, but old and dusty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in the room, everything is extremely old. The room is dirty, dust on furniture. Might be really noise after 22.00, other travelers are shouting, no sound protection at all. Restaurant is so-so, doesn't worth it's money, it's better to go to the town (20 minutes walking).

    Nice area, excellent view, friendly stuff, good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very nice staff, great views and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really to dislike, the hotel is on a very steep hill so probably not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties.

    The Villa we stayed in was clean, comfortable, very warm ( we had wet, windy and cold weather) so it was nice to get back to the villa after venturing out. I must say that some of the fixtures and fittings in our villa were a little tired, could do with updating/ refreshing but no serious complaints. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, for our breakfasts we had a nice choice of continental style food which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel outside decorations looked a bit tired and in need of a paint brush.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.....the room was very spacious and had excellent views of the town and surrounding countryside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    There must be better elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water heating system did not work at all.. Air con / heating did not work most of the time Curtains did not meet... 50 steps from the car park to the room They advertise villas ... They are just a bedroom and bathroom with an outside seating area

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Cazorla is beautiful well worth a visit. We were there when it absolutely chucked it down. Shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs. This hotel is situated on a hill therefore it has a lot of steps and very steep walking to the restaurant and town. They do have invalid rooms but I can't see how they would be able to use them.

    The staff were very helpful and polite, and there was free parking. The breakfast was a very good Continental.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, relaxed and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It may have been because it was winter and there were almost no guests, but the food was abominable. To be fair, the kitchen doesn't seem really to be open and the food consists of the warming of frozen items and the opening of tins. But even on this level it was poor. Give me school dinners any day. I tried to think of any other instance in decades of travel when I have been unable to swallow what was put in front of me. It may be that one's memory is biased towards recent experiences, but I was unable too.

    The hotel is set of attractively-designed small blocks of flats set close to each other on a steep hill with views over the town and plain beyond. It is really set up for people who wish to come to the area for a walking holiday. The independence of the flatlets and the availability of half-board arrangements illustrate this. It is a sort walk into the charm of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice couple of days in a lovely small town and a great base for hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast could have been better.

    The hotel is well situated for Cazorla, with easy access to walk into the town and the walk is quite steep. The breakfast is OK, nothing to write home about, the room was spacious enough. Get one with a balcony if you can. The swimming pool is nice and clean and overall we enjoyed two nights there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, good free parking and some wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pizza at the hotel which looked lovely but it was cold.

    Breakfast was continental style but a good choice. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Fairly basic, soap and shower gel provided but no hairdryer or tea/coffee facilities, but we took our own so that was ok. We had asked for a ground floor room and we got a ground floor room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Cazorla definitely a place to go back to. We shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it

    The hotel situation excellent being able to walk to the lovely old town where you have and will find a wonderful selection of restaurants and bars, food exceptional staff very friendly stunning views very economically priced, well worth going to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have visited this hotel about 10 years ago. It was quite nice then. It has gone down and the food was not very good. We ate out the other 2 nights there. They seem to cater for a lot of children at a time.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Villa with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was a little out of the old centre but within walking distance. Accommodation is villa style and some rooms may require lots of walking up steps. The view from the rooms was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Underwhelming - initial WOW factor quickly disappeared
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Underwhelming. The property was tired. The staff were disinterested, particularly the gentleman that checked me in and out. He seemed far more interested in holding conversation on his mobile phone that actually serving guests. Surely the staff and management can not live solely off the amazing location and view and make an effort in actually servicing their guests... And, if you don't speak Spanish then I suggest you look elsewhere.

    Magestic location and the villa I had was roomy and had an amazing balcony and view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    The hotel consists of separate villas built in quite a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit difficult to find as the name on the website is not quite correct.

    The hotel consists of separate villas built in quite a spectacular location with beautiful views. There are some steps to reach the accommodation but nothing too strenuous. The villas are really clean and comfortable but not luxurious. The staff at reception were very helpful. There are a few bars and restaurants in the old part of town which offer good traditional Spanish food. We thought the hotel excellent value for the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Ample space in villa (bed-, bath- and sitting-rooms), views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SatNav didn't know address so took ages to find.

    Ample space in villa (bed-, bath- and sitting-rooms), views over Cazorla. Interesting town near spectacular natural scenery.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Mountainous climb - but the view is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would caution anyone with walking difficulties to ensure they inform reception at time of booking. Why? From the nearest car parking to our room it is 57 rather awkward, uneven steps to the top rooms. I'm sure more suitable rooms could be made available.

    The view from the rooms/villas as they call them. Plenty of hot water. Good size bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    A good choice if you stay multiples days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You may need to carry luggage on stairs. Cleanliness could be better, restaurant too.

    A nice mini apartment, some rooms have views of the valley. Peaceful location. Good price off season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    comfortable but difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you book this hotel you should be aware of two things .One, Lots of steps and uneven paths ,not for the elderly. Two,in Cazorla look for the Hotel Villa TOURIST hotel . They change the name on the web but not in the town.Take the road upto the Castle and just before the carpark on the right hand side is the entrance.

    These are villas with bedroom, bathroom and a sitting room equipped with a wood burning stove. At night there is a wonderful panoramic view of the castle and town with the churches brightly lit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Radiator in bathroom was rusty. The restaurant meal was not worth the €15 charged.

    The location next to the town centre was perfect and the views from our room were fantastic. When our satnav had trouble locating the hotel, Rafi came to find us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice room, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast, 2 bedrooms villa has an indoor staircase.

    Nice room, beautiful view. Good location - close enough to the national park, and a walk away from the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in Cazorla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic and service slow (although it is a basic buffet so service is only for clearing tables)

    Location, views and staff were all excellent and very hospitable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfort in a scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good - but not as good as another hotel in the chain which we have used (near Priego de Cordoba) which was so good that it was a reason in its own right to return. But no significant gripes.

    The hotel is part of a chain in scenic locations in Andalusia that specialises in providing family accomodation in a 'village' of appartments set in attractive locations. This means that during popular periods it is good for families and, if you are a couple like us, out of season offers great value for money. The location for the historic centre of Cazorla and La Yedra castle museum couldn't be better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Top location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door is not secure, very simple lock, and this a problem while anyone not staying there can walk around within the complex. Breakfast is basic, bread is terrible and can only be used for toasting. Rooms are dated and need some renewing.

    Views are the best, panorama of whole Cazorla right in front of you. Short walk to the historic centre. Happy with covered parking. Price/quality is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining was not a strong point. The bread at breakfast was brick hard, the menu del dia was very disappointing and the a la carte meal we had was just ok

    Stunning location. Room was always clean and towels and bedding changed very regularly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly staff, very reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, very reasonable prices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The view from our room and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle.

    The view from our room and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful rural villa in a small fantastic mountain region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful rural villa in a small fantastic mountain region. Walking at ruta del rio boroso - extra!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely time. The staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated.

    Lives the country feeling of it. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Quiet close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good English speaking staff. No tea/ coffee facilities in the room.

    Quiet close to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Spatious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated

    Spatious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely out of season stay warm cosy villa in pretty grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of bathroom fixtures were faulty

    Location and views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, and the views amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, and the views amazing! We will certainly want to come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Lodge style accommodation at end of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    End of season - not much going on

    Location was ok for our travel route

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    City Cazorla and the nature trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City Cazorla and the nature trips... gastronomy wonderfull. People great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stat in wonderful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation needs around and in pool. Shadow for the sun, "contraventanas", or anything from outside to keep the heat away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, spacious villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed and underfunded - bit old looking

    Nice staff, spacious villas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    el restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    que no disponga de mini bar

    el restaurante

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The individual apartments. Peace and quiet. Stunning views. Near to village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location, not very comfortable accommodation, but not expensive either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather basic accommodation, and a smelly bathroom - seemed to have a drains problem.

    Short walk into a lovely central square, right under the castle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a beautiful picturesque old spanish town it is a fair distance off the main routes

    Each "room" is in fact a separate chalet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Securoty lights at night outside our window interruped the nigt sky

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Quaint wee place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    Lovely setting and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolute nightmare to find - at least coming in from the north and National Park. GPS does not recognise "Ladera"de San Isicio, only Camino or Calle of the same name, which, in the second case, is on the opposite side of town. After asking 5 sets of people and driving round the central square with fountains FOUR times... we eventually arrived. I told the receptionist and he agreed that lots of people had this problem. Be warned! Apartments are spacious, though without cooking facilities. Windows have no grills or security, so can't be safely left open at night.

    Lovely setting and views. Good restaurant. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location, and value for money, good WIFI signal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great location, and value for money, good WIFI signal. Free Parking. Food good and staff friendly. Will certainly return and recommend to friends.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    This is a charming place, with large rooms - don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many stairs.

    This is a charming place, with large rooms - don't expect an actual villa - helpful staff, and a surprisingly good restaurant that attracts local families. It has easy walking access to a stunning little city, just a few minutes away either by cobblestone streets or by a lovely riverside trail. You will need to be able to climb steps here, if that is a problem. The breakfast was good - again, don't expect a German breakfast feast, but it's substantial enough to feed you until that very late hour when Spaniards eat. Dinner was very nice at 13 Euros. And do not miss the drive into the Sierra da Cazorla, where we saw an Ibex, Griffon Vultures, and a Lammergeier.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Nice and clean place, easy walk to center, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1- the hotel name is different and missleading people very much (Villa turistica Cazorla instead of Villa Cazorla) 2-wifi not working for "ipad" they know it but seems like they dont fix it. 3-Staff should speak a bit more english for a hotel of this category.

    Nice and clean place, easy walk to center, friendly staff, good buffet for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    The staff very professional, hekpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough bedding for winter. Therefore first night heating had to be high...they could be so much more environmentally friendly by putting duvets on bed and rugs on floor in winter. I hate to think how much electricity they go through.

    The staff very professional, hekpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a criticism as such but the hotel is actually called Hotel Touristica on sign posts. Check maps etc to find more easily.☺

    Great view. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Very good cuisine, amazing location and view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool would be open longer. Invest in ilumination of swimming pool. But it is small remark.

    Very good cuisine, amazing location and view of the city. Helpful staff. I would like to come back to this place next time.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    The position of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was hard. A softer mattress would be much better.

    The position of the hotel. We had lovely views all over Cazorla.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    The hotel was very quiet and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very quiet and cozy. Dinner and breakfast were wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Trato amable y servicial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trato amable y servicial

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    parking in a city where this is not easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking in a city where this is not easy

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    The villa type accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area in general is very steep but we were aware of this before we went there.

    The villa type accommodation

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Location, value for money and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel needs a facelift. Rooms need refurbished

    Location, value for money and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    beautiful place, easy to get to, easy parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beautiful place, easy to get to, easy parking,

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Location was perfect with available parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect with available parking

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coldness but it's usual in Spain at this time of the year.

    Very helpful staff, location

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    8.3
    Peaceful atmosphere, great breakfast, excellent parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful atmosphere, great breakfast, excellent parking, very close to walk to the main squares. Awesome VIEW!!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    5.4
    the villa was very cold and the bathroom was very basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the villa was very cold and the bathroom was very basic towels a bit thin

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: