Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vilobi 3 stars

Carretera Aeropuerto, s/n, 17185 Vilobí d'Onyar, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Vilobí d'Onyar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3167 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Did the job great for a one night airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s dated, but that’s ok. More importantly it was clean and the place feels well looked after

    Location is superb Very Handy for car hire collection and drop off Room was old but clean and well maintained Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is near the airport which makes it perfect to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the airport which makes it perfect to spend the night. The room was clean and comfortable. It's a very good value for money. The owner is very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    A most stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricy but its next to the airport and a beautiful place.

    I loved this hotel its perfect in every way. And as for the chef the food was beautiful. If you ever have to use Girona airport then book this hotel its about 300 meters from door to door so made it very easy. Thank you to the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Spotlessly clean, great location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a late flight so didn’t expect the bar to be open but it would have been good to have coffee/ water in our room. There is a coffee machine in reception and a vending machine outside the hotel. Worth noting that the food gallery at the airport is open late (maybe 24hrs?) and far more attractive than the vending machine so we went back to the airport for a drink :)

    We arrived very late, midnight, so didn’t get to see much of the hotel. Our room was immaculately clean and beds comfortable. The hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from the airport terminal so excellent location if on a late or early flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Affordable accommodation right next to the airport, just a walk around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways echo quite a bit so you can hear people coming and going, locking and unlocking doors even though most people were quiet while doing so..

    Cheap accommodation close to the airport. Handy for an early flight. Satisfied my needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    As usually - everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usually - everything was perfect! We've been here already and definitely will come again. I would like to say thank you to the guy behind the reception desk, who helped us, and to the bar and kitchen staff who cooked for us even before closing! I highly recommend paella in this place - seriously, one of the best in the whole Catalonia!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a Brit who drinks tea every waking moment of the day, I'd have loved a kettle in my room, though I know this isn't so common in Spain.

    The hotel was perfect for my needs. I arrived late at the airport and needed an overnight stay before catching the TGV the following day from Girona. It was at the airport, but my room was so quiet (and I slept with the window open as I was hot). It's nothing particularly special and the bathroom was rather cramped, but it was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly and I got a good night's sleep. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wouldn,t stay more than one night as not much to do but excellent for girona airport if you are arriving late or departing early

    excellent for airport 1 night stay. short walk to airport even shorter to car rental. nice lunchtime buffet and bar. breakfast nothing special. friendly staff especially at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't expecting much as it's obviously a stop over hotel for most. But it was basic

    Closeness to the airport and easiness to get in and out of girona ..bus stop right outside ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, very clean and friendly, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, met all our requirements.

    Very convenient for the airport , only a few minutes walk, met all our requirements. Friendly staff. Enjoyed a very nice meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Practical and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on a late flight after midnight, and the staff was very calm and friendly about it. Room was very large and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was well organized, varied, and fresh. Europcar is right across the road - bonus if you booked a rental car with them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.5
    Perfect for 1 night stay but no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area. Felt like a railway hotel

    Handy to airport for late arrival or early departure. Felt secure. Breakfast good, but not included. Catch the bus to town from the door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    location is perfect to catch early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is perfect to catch early flight. walking distance to the airport. there is a bus station to girona city in front of the hotel. the receptionists were very friendly, they helped us to upgrade the room and printed our tickets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location right beside the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awkward. Needed to hold up the thing that changes bath/shower all the time in order to have a shower. Food in the buffet was mediocre.

    Perfect location right beside the airport. Was able to walk to the terminal from the hotel in a few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.5
    Great option before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect luxury or a wonderful view, but a good night's sleep before an early flight is possible.

    The hotel is clean, the bed is comfortable and you are just a few minutes from the terminal building. For a place to crash prior to an early morning flight, it is more than adequate. Everything is simple and not the very newest, but for the purpose intended it worked out very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable and as we had to be at the airport at 4.30 am with a bloke bag,skis and suitcases,r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this hotel and restaurant and have used it for many years due to its convenience and proximity to the airport. A family run hotel, everyone is friendly and efficient. Lovely food prepared by the chef and the self service style is good value for money. The whole place is extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a old hotel. Has a strong cleaning product smell, as if to hide the smoke smell or covering any other smells. When I removed the bed cover, the white sheets there was a strand of hair and what looked like a lipstick stain.

    It is very convenient if you need to stay close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    It is still good value and the room however was big enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay an extra 8 euros to use the pool/spa. The buffet and food in general were not that nice.

    It is still good value and the room however was big enough and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Nice to stay in Vilobi
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice with a coffee/tea facility, or being able to have a glass of something, when arriving late/after resto and bar is closed.

    I always stay at Vilobi when travelling early og late through Girona airport, and I always feel welcome. Very nice staff. Very clean and situated 5 min walk from Girona airport. I park my car there as well 🙂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel good , food poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet was extensive but was not very hot even when the buffet opened at 19.00. Neither was it very good quality. At €15 it was not good value for money. Another time we would feed in town and come to the hotel late just to sleep.

    pleasant staff, and location ten minutes walk to the check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The flexible check-in time and location were quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath room was too narrow, and the bathtub had no plug. The soundproofing wasn't that ideal so I could hear something from the other rooms. The breakfast was available after 7am but I needed to check out by 6am.

    The flexible check-in time and location were quite helpful. The room was clean. Shampoo, towels, and toothbrush were available. The breakfast was also included though I didn't try it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the airport terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the pricey side. It’s functional and convenient but not somewhere to stay for more than one night.

    Very close to the airport terminal. Friendly welcome at reception even after midnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Bed was actually rather hard - but that's a matter of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Softer-sprung bed would have been welcome.

    Bed was actually rather hard - but that's a matter of individual taste. Proxmity to Airport Terminal - and entirely without aircract noise - was a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was a little pricey for what you get. Reminded me of a slightly cleaner motel 6

    Property was very close to the airport. It’s about a 3 minute walk which is really nice for early flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between bedrooms and the corridor is poor. Had a poor nights sleep with guests arriving (noisily) after midnight and departing (noisily) in the small hours of the morning. You can hear every sound emanating from neighbouring rooms including those above and from the corridor.

    Very convenient for the airport, only a 3 minute walk to the terminal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is located close to the airport. Clean and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok. Just found it a little bit expensive for a night.

    The room and the bathroom were extremely clean. Room was ready at 12 am. 5 min. from the airport. No airplanes noise. In front of the hotel is a bus stop to Girona city, ticket price 2.7eur. Receiptionist was very friendly and printed out my boarding passes without any problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent for intended purpose of catching a very early flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downstairs is a restaurant / buffet set-up. The food is at the bottom of average to poor but who is counting if you are hungry.

    Little bit run down place but functional and room is clean. For a one night stay to catch a early morning flight it is hard to beat. Literally 400 m from departure gate of Girona Airport. Perfect location for purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    With a very early flight we decided to travel the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With a very early flight we decided to travel the evening before and have a more leisurely start to the day. The hotel, which was just a short stroll to the departures hall, was clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable and excellent value - perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    ideal for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not expext for 5 stars luxury. Found everything we were looking for

    The reason of our staying at this hotel was its ideal proximity to Gerona Airport. You don't need any transportation to go there from the city - just 200 meters on foot and you are in the airport. This is especially convenient in the early morning times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    quite clean and very close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite clean and very close to airport. room itself wasn't very quiet, a lot of noise from corridor and AC was buzzing all the time - but hey, - you are sleeping 5min walking from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    300 m from airport was the reason we took this hotel, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    registration was very slow, all our group needed to do that same time.

    300 m from airport was the reason we took this hotel, it was very easy after landing late night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Very impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expecting one room with a double & twin beds. Given 2 adjoined rooms - loads of space. Staff were welcoming,helpful and showed a sense of humour. An extremely quiet location despite it’s proximity to the airport. A very short walk across to the departure area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice family rooms separated.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice family rooms separated. Close to airport for early flight. 25 mins to Girona coach station and train station. Coaches leave from outside hotel every 30 mins past the hour. And every hour from the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location to overnight before an early flight, 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy, but worth it.

    Perfect location to overnight before an early flight, 5 mins to walk to the terminal. A bit remote but has an excellent in house restraunt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.0
    Clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not the hotel's fault wifi not working and when it did not great signal. Maybe breakfast could include ham and cheese.

    Staff great and helpful. Great location for late and early flights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Old fashion hotel- simple with old furniture but very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashion hotel- simple with old furniture but very clean and great location for sure. Breakfast is very poor- 2 chooses: continental and hot, hot is ok but continental includes croissant, juice, coffee and bread only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Quick place where to spend night after flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts was additionally the same for sauna, which makes me feel the price was too high

    Only value is location close to airport otherwise the price not comply with facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenience for what we needed wa excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little hard and there could have been some tea making facilities.

    It was very convenient, close to the airport and car rental, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is 500m from the airport so it's perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition system was like from early 70's and worked only for heating which is not the best choice for Spain :)

    The hotel is 500m from the airport so it's perfect for early flights (6-7am). The room was of average size with all the facilities needed. There is a bar/restaurant in the ground floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Way too expensive for this type of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early flight, so decided to stay there overnight, as the hotel is next to the air-port. Though the hotel in its website informed that it offered spa facilities, small bath, pool, and gym, but when we arrived they just said the spa was not working. No compensation for that, though we booked this hotel in order to enjoy spa on the evening before the early flight. Otherwise we would have stayed in Girona city or other hotel at a more reasonable price near the air-port. The room had the smell of smoke of cigarettes, which was really annoying. Staff was not rude, but was not very helpful, either. Very poor wi-fi. Air-conditioning system in the room was not working, so it was hot to sleep.

    Location is just next to the air-port, so good only for early or late flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great for early flights from Girona airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just around the corner. We left early in the morning and the breakfast was already packed for us. Took some coffee from the coffee-vending machine and had our meal. Great wifi, comfortable beds, all the necessary toiletries put in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location, it is just next to the airport, friendly staff. I would recommend it to everyone who has the early flight from Girona airport Additionally, there is parking next to the hotel's doors Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Only option across the road from the airport, otherwise I wouldn't come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very very old hotel, probably the worst part for me was the bed - not comfortable, and the pillows were really bad. The sound isolation is not best as well. I would suggest to go for it for 1 night max, only if you really need to stay this close to the airport.

    It's the only option with such a location. Staff was nice, and it was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Very near from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Saturday morning that we left te hotel. There was no public transport, no bus, no bus staff. Taxi was the only available transport from the airport to city center where you could get on inyer city train. It cost 30 euros from the airport to the city center.

    Very near from the airport. We walked just around one minute to arrive in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Basic, but comfortable hotel within walking distance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic, but comfortable hotel within walking distance of the Firona Costa Bravo airport. Wifi included. Great for short layovers or late night flights that arrive after the car rental facilities have closed. The café downstairs is more than adequate for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Excelent location, clean, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only a machine outside to buy a water. If you are thirsty during the night you have to go outside in your pijamas to get one!

    Excelent location, clean, very helpful staff. There is no fency buffet breakfast but they serve breakfast in a caffeteria and the products are really good and you can get an excelent sandwich and a coffee for like 4 euros!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Overnight near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive, comparing to hotels of similar level, however, I haven't find any good alternatives nearby. Soundproofing could be better, you can hear guests in corridor.

    Good hotel near airport in case morning flight to catch. The stuff on receptions speaks good English, and even more languages :) Breakfast had multiple offers and was tasty. WiFi connection was good, both in room and lounge. Very close to airport, few minutes by walk. When going from airport, turn left and follow the pedestrian path.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    money was well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wont say anything as the hotel is so conveniently located virtually right at the airport

    bathroom tiles were very cold so that chilled me in no time and felt frozen by the time I climbed into bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Location, just around the corner from girona airport
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading the mixed reviews, still decided to stay here because we had a very early morning flight the next day. We were hoping to make use of the sauna/ fitness area. We checked in, the receptionist was not unfriendly but also not the most friendly person. We were not notified that the sauna/swimming pool and fitness were closed, after we settled down and came back downstairs (after 2 hrs) to the reception they told us, no no pool, it’s being cleaned. I can understand that, but no messages were up saying that and if they had told is by the check in, we would have made other plans. The rooms are very big which is a plus, but the beds are outdated, very springy, really bad for your back.

    Location, just around the corner from girona airport Very big room with bathroom amentities usually not provided bij other hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Uncomfortable night but a stressless early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, they use some very strong chemical cleaning product (with bleach) in this hotel and i struggled a lot with the smell and my allergies that got triggered. We opened the window wide on arrival in the early afternoon, and left it open the whole day ànd night, but to no avail; the smell was overpowering. Also, because of the open window, it got very cold in the room and we had to try to sleep through the noises from outside (traffic, but mostly some ventilator not far from our window; maybe from the swimming pool?). This all made for a very uncomfortable night, with little sleep. What a pity!

    The only reason for us to sleep here was our early flight, and the hotel has the perfect location for that, only 5 mins walking away from the terminal. Friendly and efficient staff, simple rooms. We arrived early in the afternoon and took the bus into town, the bus leaves once an hour and the busstop is in front of the hotel (beware, during some times of the days once every two hours!). We had dinner in town and we left too early for breakfast, so no opinions about the food in the hotel. We loved Gerona!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable 2 day stay in a clean and comfortable environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a shame that the bar closed so early in the evening,coffee machine I thought was inadequate and a little pricey for the coffee,coffee cups just too flimsy

    Excellent English breakfast was enjoyed on the 2 mornings we were there,reasonably priced and facilities clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    perfect stay, great value, be back next year
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing was great

    Whole experience was so relaxing after a long drive from Benidorm, starting with a few hours in the hotel spa,to drinks on the terrace, evening buffet was amazing and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a basic stay near to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double bed available. A fridge in the room would have been nice.

    I chose this hotel because of its location. It was perfect. Directly opposite the office where we returned our hire car. We were able to return the car in the evening, enjoy the good-value buffet meal and walk for 3 minutes for our early morning flight the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    It's close to the airport, so it's easy to go there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The guy at the reception who was insisting that people coming from Estonia should all speak Russian. He was really rude with it and didn't take any friendly hints that maybe that won't be the case. - No airconditioning. - Toilet flush didn't work.

    It's close to the airport, so it's easy to go there when you have a late flight arriving to or an early flight leaving from Girona airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location and extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old - it could use a renovation, but then again, it's not a place you stay at to enjoy the room. It's got everything it should have as an airport hotel.

    Perfect location - just 2-3 mins walk from the airport terminal and 2 mins walk from Europcar or Sixt car rental. Extremely friendly staff! I've never experienced so friendly and helpful staff in a hotel! Good choice of foods and drinks in the onsite restaurant. It was quiet at night - no sounds from the airport or so.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for catching an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to the staircase and it was noisy. People were walking and it kept me awake.

    Perfect for catching an early flight. Stuff were very helpful. The small spa facilities are fantastic. Plus the dinner buffet was good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced, but the closest one to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced in terms of what you get in return - the real value is maybe worth half of that price. But as they hardly have any competition in the neighbourhood, no wonder they make the rate that high. Very thin walls - we could hear the noises in the adjacent rooms. No bottled water in the room - for that high room rate it wouldn't hurt them to add it. What is more, there was no vending machine available 24/7 and the bar downstairs was open only to 10 PM (with much overpriced water as well) - limiting people's access to drinking water like this is prevalent, but really unethical.

    Location almost at the airport - the most reasonable option in case of a very early departure or a late arrival. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was too hot we probably had about 1hour sleep in total due to the heat
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't good to see staff smoking when serving drinks and food, we were Hungary but didn't like the look of the person serving food he was surly and a little rough looking and didn't smile which was off putting,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vehicle access and parking is tight and steep but ok for small vehicles. Tea / coffee making facilities would be appreciated as ghis is standard in most western countries.

    Very pleased with our room and views. All staff were helpful and friendly. Our room an the dining and pool area are comfortable and well furnished. Gardens are well maintained also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok if need a room near airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English language TV. Room very drab with poor electric lighting. Getting into bath for showering is positively dangerous, no handles to hold.

    Good location for airport departure. Good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertises that it is handy for the airport, so you would think that they would be used to people booking in at all times of the day / night. But the bar closes at 10 p.m. When we arrived at midnight we expected the bar to be open, so we could wind down after our flight! There are no other bars in the vicinity and no fridge in the room. The internet did not work all the time we were there, from 00.30 to 08.30 when we checked out. Very poor service! Booking.com, as a regular customer of yours, it would be appropriate for you or the hotel to offer us some form of refund for this hotel booking. The cheap plastic cups cups in the bathroom had holes in the bottom, so were totally useless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing and misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information re spa before booking, and general non caring attitude after declination of entry to the spa.

    We had paid extra for entry to the spa, as we had our 10 month old baby with us we were refused entry due there being no lifeguard. That is fair enough, however when we requested a refund based on the difference between spa stay and non spa stay, this was declined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable enough for a one night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are just very few tv channels, mostly in Spanish, none in German, one in English. Even six or seven good English channels would have made all the difference for me. The breakfast is too late, when you need to leave at 5:30 am. I would have been happy about a buffet or just a coffee and a bun.

    The hotel impresses with an excellent location - it is just a few steps to the airport. The personnel is friendly and uncomplicated. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable. It was quiet enough to have a long nap or to read a book. For a one night stay before the flight home I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    I was tho options 55€ room without breakfast and 60,50€ room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was tho options 55€ room without breakfast and 60,50€ room with breakfast. I took option with breakfast but it was not included room price :( Was bad surprise :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    We were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist couldn´t speak no languages except Spanish (or Catalunyen).

    Very good bed, good meal, clean and very close to the airport, what we mainly needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Incredibly convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly convenient: I booked the hotel for 1 night as my flight got in at midnight. The hotel is a 300 meter, 5 minute walk from the Arrivals exit at Girona Airport. The night staff was a lovely guy from India who spoke more languages than I've got fingers and joked with me about this and that. A lovely person. The room was clean, facing out onto the car hire park which I had to go to in the morning to pick up a car, so that was another incredible convenience. In the morning they offer a cafeteria style breakfast, Continental breakfast coffee which you pay for depending on what you have, just like a cafeteria. I left my key at the front desk, took the crosswalk from near the front door to my car-hire place and that was that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel 5 minutes walk from the airport terminal and great connection to the city of Girona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither the breakfast, lunch, dinner or wellness facilities are included in the price.

    The location is really 5 minutes walk from the airport terminal, great for an early flight. The bus stop to Girona station is literally in front of the hotel, great for sightseeing in this beautiful historic town. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Not expensive and right next to the airport terminal building but not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, decoration, ambience.

    The hotel is jot expensive and right next to the terminal building. It is, however, very basic and there is a lot of noise transmission between rooms and from the corridors, probably due to the use of hard flooring. As it was missing, I asked reception for a plug for the bath; they said they would have new baths with plugs sometime next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great option for overnight stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't very new - old furniture, partly broken. But it was very clean and that's the most important.

    Very close to the airport - just about 5 minutes walking. Super friendly and responsive staff. Nice breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely book again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small, but perfectly functional and clean

    Clean, comfortable bedroom. Excellent wi-fi. Great evening buffet 😊 Very helpful, professional staff. Thankyou!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Close to the airport, nice facilities but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's super close to the airport, which is about 5 mins walk. The price is a bit high, as those who live in the place probably are to catch a cheap flight in the very early morning or arrive late at night. A 15 euro buffet is available, which is convenient as it is hard to find food around (McDonald is in the security control area in the airport). The value of the buffet is fair (with prawn, cheese, ham, paella, etc.), but the quality is to be improved. The room is clean and facilities are completed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Mediocre at best, would only stay here for easy access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The false advertising of a pool was very disappointing, I had promised my son that we would go swimming after our long drive that day, and when I asked where it was I was told there was no pool only a hot tub that children weren't allowed in... also the food was pretty bad... I would recommend eating before you arrive!

    The location made my early morning flight very convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Good accomodation for people coming to Airport Girona at midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should be included in the total hotel rate.

    to stay one night for 80 EUR after landing at midnight at Airport Girona distance from airport (200 m) was acceptable for guest with bigger lagguage breakfast for 10 EUR / 2 persons was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Perect for late arrival and early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated room

    This hotel is perfect for a stay ready for an early morning flight, the room itself is dated, 1970s came to mind, and not pleasant to look at but was perfect as we arrived at 10pm to be leaving at 530am. The Airport is literally a 3 minute walk from the hotel so perfect for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Served purpose for early morning flight from Girona airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listing stated indoor pool, which is not accurate. There is a jacuzzi but no pool, which was a disappointment for our kids. Basic Functional hotel, ok for short term stay. Noisy during night with people arriving from airport and minimal sound proofing.

    location. Close to Girona Airport Buffet dinner was nice, but hotel didn't seem used to people using it.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vilobi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: