Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Apartamentos Callao Garden 3 stars

El Jable, 39 , 38678 Callao Salvaje, Spain

#18 of 26 hotels in Callao Salvaje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    I wish the hotel had better environmental policies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, it's very noisy, especially the rooms near the pool bar. Secondly, the pool bar uses only one-use plastic cups for... everything. Glass is not used at all because they would have to wash the glasses after their use and apparently this is not reasonable for a resort with so many guests. Every guest that wants to drink a beverage during the day next to the pool or drink something at night, has to use EVERY TIME a different plastic cup!! When we brought our our glasses from our room in order to have a drink the waiter refused to fill our glasses because "this is the hotel's policy, to use only plastic cups for the drinks"!! We were astonished and told him that we just don't use plastic and we have the alternative of a glass, but he wouldn't listen! Every day the guests throw their plastic cups everywhere, even the pool had cups and we had to remove them and just throw them at the bin. If this is the situation at resorts at Canary islands, we are just not willing to visit the place again. Environmental friendly policies should be an obligation for every respected hotel on this planet. Imagine thousands of guests every day using two or three plastic cups each. What will happen to this planet in a few years?? Last but not least, the bathrooms really smell badly, this is something the hotel management must also take into consideration.

    The hotel staff was very polite and the food at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like anything about the hotel, supposed to be a all inclusive resort, no snacks or anything were provided out of meal hours. Food was awful! Would not recommend to anyone

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    It’s very cheap, I know it’s a 3 star hotel and with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (Single Use)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very cheap, I know it’s a 3 star hotel and with the price so why complain. However, if you’re looking for better quality stay i don’t recommend. Bed is hard as a rock, food lukewarm receptionist racist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    We would only come back if there was nothing else available for similar price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tiny bugs all over the kitchen, going into food and handbags also. Plenty of them everywhere. The furniture was dirty and well used. We could not get rid of the unpleasant scent in the apartment. Bath paint was falling off and blocking the drain. Surrounding was very noisy, drunk people and loud music with bad quality sound till late everyday because of the hotel bar just opposite the apartment. Pool was being closed 6pm to 10am, so we never used it. We either wanted to use it in the morning before or in the evening after we come back from the trip, which they didn't let us. The food in the canteen was not nice

    There was big fridge with freezer and plenty of kitchen utensils.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely complex, good location. Ok standards, food ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we really didn't like was huge amount of plastic cups in use. Really bad for environment!! And not nice coffee in the bar (in all inclusive option). One of the apartment was very smelly. Horrible smell of damp but there was no problem to change for nicer one.

    The complex is situated in great location. It is very close to Playa Los Americas and Los Gigantes (max 30min driving), also to many other beaches on the way. Callao Salvaje is a small place with quite few restaurants and shops and black sand beach. The beach is rather stoney but beautiful. There is lovely walk by the coast. Complex itself is lovely, surrounded by beautiful garden, built on many levels so there is lots of steps but that's only great exercise if you have condition for it. We didn't have a problem with it at all. Complex has 4 pools and each pool is different. Some are more lively, some more quiet. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Apartments are spacey with tarases or balconies. Our rooms had old furnitures, also the kitchen but it wasn't too bad. Great staff! Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    In general - good hotel to stay! (If you rent a car to reach the world 😁)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (Single Use)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is same all days, however per my expirience all canary hotels have same issue. What i really didnt like is thing that hotel is on hill and going to restaurant you are going downhill, and from - uphill. And yes, note the location - if you dont have a car, its harc to reach the world :-)

    In general hotel is good! Huge room, everything you need for a long stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food!!! Cheap quality meat full of bones and fat plus not cooked property Little choice of fish and side dishes.it sightly improved towards the second half of the week.when I choose the duck it was a back without much meat on it.the spaghetti bolognese was uneatable, so I returned it. Once my man had to spit the gone off cucumberout, which was rather embarrassing. When I mentioned it to the waitress she said she did not understand that "gone off cucumber". We believe that the staff should greet the guests first (if at all) not the other way around.

    Style and garden of the hotel plus Seaview. Comfortable beds, friendly cleaner (unlike waitresses and receltionists).when we asked something like a working hairdryer or an ashtray we got it without much delay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Great for a lads weekend. Not for the girls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for tv, only 3 stations in English. Decor is dated, needed to be modernised. No help carrying luggage to room, if your elderly or with young children? Facilities limited, not many organised events,no evening entertainment that is interesting. Forced to leave the hotel. The breakfast was limited, more variety..be creative,creasy, not healthy. Evening meal choices limited, covered in sauces so you can’t see what your eating, not appetising. Where where the fish dishes, there is an ocean at the bottom of the road?

    Excellent location. The roads are steep, so you will need to be mobile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very nice and helpful, always ready to answer all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV at extra cost

    Staff was very nice and helpful, always ready to answer all our questions. Position of the hotel is perfect, just a short walk from the main street where you can find restaurants, bars, supermarkets and few shops. Apartment was really spacious with great view form the terrace. Bed was comfortable. Food was ok, always choice of meat, fish, fresh vegetables and paella. We also liked the pool area perfect to have some sangria and watch the sunset. Will probably return again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff were v friendly nice place but burn those beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds horrible really horrible!!!

    Beds were as hard as a hard boiled egg-please get new mattress room was nice and clean and comfortable—but God how did they expect us to get a night sleep!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Location od premises is excellent for visiting nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Food in resteraunt.....conveyor belt .Bed replaced, General decor in rester

    Location od premises is excellent for visiting nearby Village and beach.Complex need upgrading .Beds need to be replaced now worst I ever slept in.Staff are magnificent to keep it ticking over.Food was so so same nearly all the time and cold mostly,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    dirty room and insects
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!!! The floor was with hair and food, ants and some other insects in the kitchen and living room, and even when they said they had cleaned, everything was the same!!! One morning i found a big insect (cucaracha) in the living room!!! Pools are so cold that it's impossibile to use them! Free wifi just in the reception. If you want to watch foreign tv channels, you have to pay 1 euro/hour, they have only some spanish channels for free

    we had an appartment on the 3rd (upper) floor with a nice ocean view and the breakfast was ok, but these are the only good things in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best variety of food, but it's hard to select smth.for such an international group if tourists. Rooms need a bit of an update.

    Piecefull place away from the city noise, lots of swimming pools and lovely garden around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extortionate the charge of 1 euro an hour to watch TV , and only 3 english channels all of which were news channels,that is not good .

    value for money, swimming pool toilets clean and tidy,gardens well maintained and apartment outlook very scenic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    It's not the place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are in need of renovation, a lot of insects, no soap or nothing to use to wash the plates. The bathroom smelled awful, after complaning about it they tried to make to smell go away but with no luck.

    Not much positive things to say about the resort, maybe the location was ok, it's near restaurants and supermarkets. The pool area was ok even though the water is freezing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    Rubbish venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing I would never go back we had two different rooms in two nights before we left there was a dead cockroach covered in dirt in one room and damp and mould in the other

    There was nothing to like the room was awful the food was cold and swimming in crease

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Good cheap holiday complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap in the room Charging for the TV in 2017 in monstrous as is the very limited "international" channels - we will not stay here again until this is changed

    Large selection of food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel but if you want somewhere to chill this area is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was very, very tired. We stopped eating in the restaurant after the first day as the food was cold and there was very little choice. We have stayed in other 3* all inclusive hotels in Tenerife which were a lot better value and had higher catering standards. For all we love the area we would never return to this hotel

    We have stayed in this area many times - it is our favourite part of the island. The view from the apartment was fabulous and it was only a short walk into the village.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.3
    Pool area was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start Food was terrible, entertainment non existent, room had a cracked bedroom door and beds felt like they were made of stone so we tried the pull out bed which duly collapsed when we sat on it. Little white spiders, ants and cockroaches all in the apartment . Location was very quite if that’s what you’re after but we had to travel to las America’s and Costa Adeje due to complete lack of things to do . Paid for all inclusive and maybe only ate in restaurant twice . Will never return

    Pool area was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Great, friendly hosts, good location to drive to majority of Tenerife, excellent value per price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rather boring breakfasts ( lack of variety of food - mostly matching British breakfasts ). There could be more fruit available instead of sweets :) Complex availability of ice cream / coffee and alcoholic beverages in the dining room. It would be simpler to keep them available throughout the entire duration of the day, similarly to the hotel bar located just a few steps away.

    Large terrace, uncrowded swimming pools, great variety of meals during lunches and dinners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Asked for not too much walking/stairs and got a 1st...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was a good walk away with hills/steps so couldn't use for breakfast, which was included. The pools closed very early, 6pm.

    Asked for not too much walking/stairs and got a 1st floor room close to reception and a pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommend price/value & location.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi connection could be better.

    Complex was clean, apartment likewise, liked the layout (not just a concrete touristic bunk). Beach was within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the apartment with view to the sea, when we arrived, there wasn't any view, just to plants... It was dissapointing for me. And the food wasn't the best..

    The view was very nice. Flowers and plants everywhere, very nice :) Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    The view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all inclusive but you have to pay 5euro per person for wi-fi...so if you have laptop, and 2 different phones you have to pay 15 euro per day...little disappointed...they have to change that because is not fer. ..if it's 5euro per room that will be great

    The view was great...on the ocean. ..pool was great and clean water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent service ,friendly staff all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food could of been better but as stated on a boys weekend so hungover for virtually the 3 days i was there :(

    Excellent service ,friendly staff all round. rooms clean and tidy , was on a boys weekend so unable to comment on much else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (Single Use)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only negative was the hill very steep from restaurant to reception and steep climb back from the beach

    Great apartment kept very clean food excellent good choice every day breakfast great loads of choice drinks on tap if all inclusive and not watered down like some all inclusive holidays I've been on would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach was some days red flag so we went to other beach.

    Clean, very helpful workers, very taste food in the morning and evening, large apartment and nice wiev from balcony. Reception printed our plane tickets. We were happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little tired,in need of an update. The sofa could do with replacing as it sagged and we could feel the springs.

    Location,it was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant just what the dr ordered, sun, sea and black sand. Blue Sea Apartments were all we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was FREEZING, some of the food was reused for other meals and the glasses for drinks were plastic and small

    Beds were comfy, there was a good selection of food and drink. It was very clean and tidy and the staff were really friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Challenging self-catering apartment in Callao Salvaje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole complex appeared tired and needs a lot of money spending on it. We booked self-catering but cooking was very challenging. The freezer door was missing from the fridge and only three rings worked on the hob. One of the dials to the rings and the oven moved round when you turned the knob so you didn't know what the temperature setting was.

    It was a comfortable, roomy apartment in a good location. All the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.4
    Nice view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go up and down 94 steps to the restaurant each time. No banisters to help going up and down. If we had known this we would not have booked. The chair and settee were really uncomfortable, had to pay to use the TV but did not know that in advance. The beds were really hard.

    Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Polite male reception staff, bar staff and restaurant staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor WiFi. Rude female reception staff. Room service and towels changing every 2nd day ( 3* hotel!?)

    Polite male reception staff, bar staff and restaurant staff were great too. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    Vers friendly personal, Lively swimming pools, beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not fonction over 95% of the time. We were promised a refund if not satisfied with the WiFi but this was denied us in the end.

    Vers friendly personal, Lively swimming pools, beautiful and tidy gardens.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    3.8
    never be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything what about paying for the tv in a box beside the tv. how old fasion is that. Like the ugly room, that smelled

    First we had a room down below. ugly. smelled. brown. We saw the pictures of the hotel so we thourgt it was ok. but it is nooooot. We booked out again after 2 days and went to another hotel. The personal in the reception was very helpfull when we wanted to go agin

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay as you go television, WiFi only worked in certain areas and at a very low speed (to be expected of such a large resort). Rooms could do with updating but not unhygienic or falling apart.

    The resort itself is beautiful, set in a lovely area of South Tenerife. Food, customer service & staff, pools and views are fabulous. Reception very open and welcoming. Modern. I was also upgraded when I got to the hotel so I had both pool & sea view from the balcony. Absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom was terrible. No Windows in Bedroom... was like being in a cave. We moved the bed into the main room (much better).

    Location was very good. Kitchen and main room was fine. All inclusive food and drink was fine (beer very good) and a nice drinking bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Good food, Good sunshine, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in had an ant infestation. When you go to a hot country you do expect insects. But there were hundreds in the lounge. They did not bite however so that was good. But many times they were all over the place. The hotel's solution is to sweep the floor and spray around but after 3 days they all come back again. Surely the easiest solution is to buy a 3 euro ant killer box and get rid of the nest that way. In any case it's always good to remember that you get what you pay for and that this was the absolute cheapest AI on the island. There were so many rooms at this hotel that It's likely we were an outlier

    There was not a lot of choice in the buffet food, but this was actually a good thing. The food that was available was tasty though.Standard stodge. Pastas, burgers, chicken, Chips every day. I like chips. There was a fish dish everyday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    I wouldn't recomment it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    1. Breakfast is terrible. It is really a bare minimum and on top of that everyday is exactly the same stuff. 2. If your windows are to the bar area, than be ready to listen drunk people chat until 1-2 a.m.

    Only price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff seemed a little rude. Jorge was extremely nice. Rooms have no aircon the rooms are dated.

    Food was good. Plenty of space round the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location with beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening time for swimming pools. Only open from 10am till 6pm

    Apartment was specious and we had balcony with amazing view over the ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, walking distance to bars and restaurants with far reaching views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.0
    It was okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In our room the couch was broken. For the price it's not а bad hotel.

    Бreakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Good horrendous I was broken into management need a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (Single Use)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good horrendous I was broken into management need a personality transplant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Food and pool was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty and smelly as well..

    Food and pool was ok..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only english breakfast.pool cloused at 6pm.need pay for tv channels.

    Good location.good size rooms.nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Just what we both wanted, some early in the year sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    General location was very good and room was very good too./

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Please clean all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Please clean all facilities. Room was not clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would have liked a proper double bed

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps in the complex

    Food good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Pretty decent food/buffets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments needs to be renovated, and they need to be cleaned better.

    Pretty decent food/buffets. The pool area was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 very small beer €2 !!! Breakfasts could have been warmer.

    Views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Location and price was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for TV and WIFI.

    Location and price was very good. Friendly staff and excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Every thing was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving with left steering car

    Every thing was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice view to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Expected a double bed but got twin beds.

    Nice view to the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities and room are very tired and dated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant.... a bit small for full compliment of guests

    Good space in apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    Cockroaches and fleas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches and fleas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable so we slept on the sofa bed.

    The room was ok, nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little noisy around the bar at night.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    There was building work going off around the hotel next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work going off around the hotel next door and was very disappointed that this wasn't mentioned when booking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    It was fair priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    It was fair priced

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Better hotels around in this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very delapitated and having to pay for the TV was outrageous.

    The pools

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be a bit more cleaner in the room

    Window view and pool area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    The beds and pillows need replacing and the interiors need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows need replacing and the interiors need updating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Location, very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to pay for TV

    Location, very close to beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    A good hotel in a very warm and calm place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good hotel in a very warm and calm place. Hotel has three swimming pools, deliciuos food, it is near a beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.8
    was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was not very nice had to eat out a few times... apartment stunk of damp and fusty and smelled of wee

    plenty of available sunbeds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    very enjoyable, but too many steps everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ceiling fan in the bedroom

    breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    We had an excellent stay and look forward to a revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    handrails on the stairs to accommodate the older guests

    The staff were very good the apartment was a good size and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, staff, big apartments, quiet place & nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old furniture, sofa was broken. Same food for 11 days, but is is normal for 3* in EU

    Location, staff, big apartments, quiet place & nice pools, beautiful territory of hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    4.6
    The gardens were beautiful and well maintained - in fact the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of cleanliness in the room. Our bathroom was not cleaned in the 10 nights we were there. The towel rail was hanging off and there was a large mould stain on the ceiling over the bath - both would have been noticeable to cleaning staff and should have been reported. The lighting was very poor - one bulb was out on arrival and another one blew when we were there - again, cleaning staff should notice when lights don't work and report this to management as they would need to switch them on in order to do their work. The food in the restaurant is of poor quality but there is plenty of it. Occasionally it is inedible such as an indescribable mound of rubbery white fish which was served up in very large shapeless chunks. The vegetables too tend to be chopped in very large chunks with no thought to presentation. The dessert tray was laughable as most of the fruit was tinned and the desserts were of generally poor quality. We are walkers and so the lack of lifts and lots of stairs was not a problem to us but we saw many people struggle with mobility issues as they made their way up and down to the restaurant on a very steep gradient and many of the websites offering this apartment complex do not mention this in their description. This needs to change. Also, it would be good to have a dedicated member of staff help people with their luggage on arrival and departure as there are often several flights of stairs to your room.

    The gardens were beautiful and well maintained - in fact the entire outside space (except for the crumbling crazy golf area) is kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The reception staff are efficient and multilingual.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfasts, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main courses sometimes disappointing. Had to queue for the restaurant at peak times.The resort is on a steep slope with many steps. Poor television at extra cost.

    Excellent breakfasts, spacious apartment. Good bus service. No noisy entertainment. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    3.3
    Poor food, run down apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor food, run down apartment. Desperate need of renovating. Our needs and complaints were not considered because we were over looked because of our age! A plumber got sent out 3 days after our complaint about no hot water was made. Absolutely disgusted

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    6.7
    The apartment was good, and the breakfast was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was good, and the breakfast was reasonable. The pool areas were very clean and very pleasant, but the place Callao Salvaje was very quiet. Very few people out and about or in the restaurants in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment furniture very 'tired'. Cleaning somewhat cursory. Fried eggs at breakfast were always cold!

    Quiet location. Attractive planning of complex so that almost all apartments had uninterrupted sea view. Good pools including one quiet and charming top pool. Great view from our balcony

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: