Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RH Vinaros Playa 4 stars

Febrer de la Torre, 2 , 12500 Vinarós, Spain

#8 of 19 hotels in Vinarós

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 969 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    The bottle of water at check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy everywhere particularly in restaurant at breakfast and also in room Swimming pool is horrible and noisy as well Poor room quality Bed awful No bottle of water everyday Location a bit far from Vinaros center Will never go back

    The bottle of water at check out Easy to park around hotel (no parking)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, so good that we stayed for two extra days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiniest chip in the bath enamel which has rusted (reported to reception) otherwise no faults found

    The staff were excellent, as was the room, location and food. We could find no faults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    In hindsight, skip Vinaros altogether...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may have been due to it being the weekend, however nothing around the hotel was open at all. Not even a corner shop. It was a very industrial-like area. Not really scenic. We didn't have towels at all and the pool area didn't supply them for swimming so we had to scrounge them. Even though it was a non smoking room it stank of cigarette smoke. It had really thin walls, we could hear our neighbour snoring.

    Our daughter loved the pool with waterside. The buffet was also reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. Staff were not always friendly. Mentioned that parking below is very small and we should park on street. Parking underground hotel costs 10€

    Breakfast had a lot of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Value Wish we'd stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Absolutely super. secure parking, 3 lifts, room on 6th floor panoramic view of harbour from the room and balcony. Buffet restaurant with excellent choice for breakfast and dinner and inexpensive. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    great beach view, everything very nice, new and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    great beach view, everything very nice, new and clean, except breakfast, that was entirely disgusting, even more concerning the Spanish standarts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What let the hotel down was the food. The breakfast and dinner left an awful lot to be desired.To be quite honest we thought It was terrible , does not meet up to the 4star standard by any means and it would turn us off ever staying there again.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The sea is literally 3minute walk and just a short walk into the town. The room we stayed in was quite spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and staff in an uncared for area. Pity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was run down. Much graffiti and dog mess every where. Lack of restaurants/ bars outside of the hotel.

    Hotel was lovely and staff helpful, friendly and efficient. Food was very good with great variety for all tastes. Onsite car parking for small fee. Off site free parking close by. Free wifi in rooms. Spacious rooms, good bathroom and plenty of toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Fairly quiet, but a little further from the beach than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds not comfortable, cash deposit required to get a key for the safe, to make towels to the beach, with only one employee, long waits at front desk to accomplish this plus check-in, check-out very slow. If you are expecting a luxury hotel, this is not the place for you.

    Fairly quiet, but a little further from the beach than we were expecting. Wonderful place for families with very young children. Very reasonable rates.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got fleeced for a bottle of wine at the bar. Asked for house red (8 euros in the restaurant) and got charged 15 Euros's for a bottle that wasn't as good in the bar area. Could have been a misunderstanding as my Spanish isn't great though!

    Everything! The staff were fabulous, the food selection was great, both in the evening and at breakfast. Everything was really clean and the prices reasonable. No British people in sight and we had to speak Spanish (this is a good thing!!) Wine is great in the restaurant, Pool was small but did the job! Daughter loved the slide. We would come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great family facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    I like restorant food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like restorant food and service.Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great, except food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall was a good night there thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed quality wasn't good enough

    We liked the food, and terrace on the top was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Agusto en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscinas sin socorrista habiendo tobogan alto

    Piscina y chill out ultima planta

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Well presented, beautiful location, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is underground and tight if you've a larger vehicle, but otherwise nothing of note.

    Beautifully presented hotel in a lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful, full continental breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, full continental breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely brilliant hotel, the staff in restaurant is very friendly and helpful. The beach is 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in a hotel for just one night . Room was very nice and clean. Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food

    Nice clean room, great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good for holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic room f
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Location , friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , friendly staff. I have stayed there before .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    It was very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff extremely affable, particularly Veronica on reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As Vinaros has a reputation for excellent seafood, particularly prawns, were disappointed on our two evenings in the restaurant that there was none on the menu.

    Staff extremely affable, particularly Veronica on reception, who speaks excellent English, possesses a delightful disposition and was very helpful. View from bedroom. Overall cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Food excellent and presently lovely one of the best hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having fried eggs for breakfast! Bed was more comfortable when we turned the mattress over ourselves! Most accommodation now has a duvet not blankets on the bed.

    Food excellent and presently lovely one of the best hotels we have stayed in for food.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Location to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to beach

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: