Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Capitol 4 stars

Gran Vía, 41, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#238 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3422 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The view, the bed, the facilities, the bar at the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was great and has a little balcony but the door was lock and impossible to open. I had a great view but I coldness enjoyed because the door was locked.

    The view, the bed, the facilities, the bar at the roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was a bit small. Also the shower in the bath was not to my personal preference. But stepping out of it was easy.

    The location is brilliant. The views of Gran Via from bars and restaurant are great. Easy walking to Metro lines. Beds and pillows are comfortable. The rooftop bar in this iconic building/hotel could be one of the best in Madrid. But during the time I was there, it was hardly used. I would and will definitely stay at Vincci Capitol again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent, rooms are very clean and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was noisy. The lights for the room and bathroom were controlled by the same switch. The rooftop bar is expensive. Paid extra for a terrace room; the door to the terrace wouldn't open and the room was very narrow.

    Location is excellent, rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff were really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    I loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact the I could hear the buildings doors slamming shut, I don’t know if I was in a smokers floor, but every so often the cigarette smell was overwhelming. Also, the air conditioning wasn’t cooling enough.

    I loved the location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    We got last minute price, so excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two things, 1. the bathroom is in desparate need of renovation, the plumbing was really bad. After using the sink, the plumbing started to make really loud noise. The bubling noise continued and did not stop until we did very specific sequence of flushing the water down the bath tub and used a plug for the sink. This helped for a while, but did not remedy the problem completely. Very anoying. I am sure that the Hotel knew about the problem as when we arrived to the room the sink was pluged and made no noise. When we told the problem to the receptionist, she seemed to be surprised, but I do not trust them. 2. roof top party. There was some sort of party with a DJ on the roof top terrace, which was few meters away from the room. The party continued until after midnight and ruined our sleep.

    We got last minute price, so excellent value for money. The location is superb. The first impression from the room was also nice, it got three big beds, so we managed to squeze in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    The best for me was the location despite the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To me, the hotel room is not a 4-stars compared to other 4-starred hotels we have stayed in. Other 3-starred hotels were better in terms of room maintenance. I am meticulous with the bathroom facilities. The room we were given had a defective shower drain so that the water flowed out from the tiles on to the bathroom floor and made the area puddled that I had to mop the large puddle off with the floor rug every time we showered. The maintenance crew should fix this to prevent visitors from slipping by the sink area, whose baseboard had already rotten because of being wet for a long period of time.

    The best for me was the location despite the fact that the city was under major road rehab, and the taxi system went on strike over the weekend of July 28th that we had to haul/roll our big luggage to the metro to go to the airport! If we had more days to stay in Madrid, the family could have explored the areas within walking distance; there were a lot of good restaurants nearby. But we just made Madrid a base and went on day trips outside of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    We paid top dollar for a room with a view and were placed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid top dollar for a room with a view and were placed in a room with a window and right next to a event area, which was very noisy ! Complained the next morning and got moved to a great room. After that it was a great stay 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for exploring Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Great location. I walked almost everywhere (palace, cathedral, Plaza Espana, market etc) except to the Museo Prado. But I did walk back from the museum to the El Retiro Park, all the way to the Fountain of Cibeles, and back to the hotel. Entirely doable and surprised I could cover all sights by walking. Spacious room, good-sized bathroom. Lots of food and shopping (maybe too much!) around the area - the Mercado de San Miguel is about 10 mins walk away and the food is great (too many tourists though).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Just what u need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet aren’t in the same location and Toilet space was a bit tiny but size of the room pays it back.

    Superb location, walking distance to all tourists attractions and old town. Room very specious and bright. Staff helpful. I stayed in a superior room on the 7th floor. View was just amazing. Nice terrace where u can chill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Do not stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing breakfast good

    Badly needs renovation. Lights in hallway most do not work n tile black so hard to walk n see what u r walking. . Bathroom toilet always broke down handle bar in shower falling off the wall Poor shower water goes hot n cold. Poorly n no real good maintenance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    the location was awesome, very central and walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my boyfriend and i checked in and they gave us a room with 2 beds which i thought was weird. went back down to get a single double bed and they didn't seem too happy about it but eventually found a room with one!

    the location was awesome, very central and walking distance to some of the awesome sites! the room was big and comfy and the pillows awesome (soft and fluffy!). Overall really glad we picked this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was great close to train and walking to restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a complicated lightning system

    Location was great close to train and walking to restaurant shopping and walking tour Room had fridge and kettle for coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    comfort beds, big rooms great views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sofa are small and useless. no cleaning room after 4 PM. window was broken , they called taxi for me to airport and take 3 euro additional of 30 euro !

    comfort beds, big rooms great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location. An easy walk to El Prado and the royal palace as well as several shopping streets. The towel warmer in the bathroom was great for quick drying of washed clothes. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one comment I have which is the electric socket placement in the room very inconveniently placed .

    Excellent location, heart of city center . Very spacious rooms staff very friendly . Fast WiFi . An advise , if you book during week days , the price is significantly low which makes it a great value for money for a 4 Star hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    I stayed in an emblematic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can easily get lost once you're out of the elevator especially if you're looking for the rooftop terrasse, there's no indication. You also kind of need a degree to put the "right" light on especially if you're tired, tipsy or both :-)

    Location and the views from the terrasse. That building is also emblamatic in the city of Madrid. My first room had a great view and two single beds. I wanted a doublé bed so the front desk kindly gave me another room but there was no view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    he room was just next to the roof open area where people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    he room was just next to the roof open area where people meet for a drink. imagine the noise. mind you the rooms are not sound proof. the room was also smaller than other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    I like the location,location,location and the stuff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safety box is working by credit card

    I like the location,location,location and the stuff were very kindly and helpful.The room was very good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf on front desk Mr Luis very slow and not proffissional at all The ladies of the morning and afternoon are much better than him

    Everything except the front desk guy Mr Luis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    No reason to stay there - no value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dark and bed linen not refreshing - access to rooms through long corridors making it a cave type look

    Only one egg option - no fried eggs or omletts etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    *GOOD LOCATION BUT THIS HOTEL IS MUCH LESS THAN A 4 STARS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    *THE MOULD SMELL OF THE BATHROOM WHICH OUR CLOTHES CARRY OUTSIDE DURING OUR 6 DAYS STAY. *PAYMENT POLICY NEVER SEEN BEFORE. DESPITE CC PREAUTHORISTION THEY ASKED TO PAY AFTER THE THIRD NIGHT BY SENDING US 2 INSTRUCTION LETTERS. THEY SAID MAXIMUM CREDIT LIMIT IS 500 EUROS PER ROOM... *NO HELP AT ALL FOR LUGGAGES OR ANY ATTENTION FROM RECEPTION SINCE CHECK-IN... *NO PLACE WHERE TO SIT, ONLY ONE SOFA BEHING A PILAR NAROOW PLACE AT RECEPTION.

    THE LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door couldn’t close. Asked for double bed upfront and give us two single. Receptionist a bit rude. The only thing that offsets this hotel is the location.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    ive always liked the location and facilities of this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioning.. was not operating because according to them the climate was still cold and it wasn't!! ... air conditioning.. has to be able to be used even if its freezing outside.. climatization is for each individual for decide..

    ive always liked the location and facilities of this hotel.. but in this particular occasion.. the air conditioning was not working.. and they said it was off because weather was still cold.. and it wasn't!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    We booked this room on a discounted rate and paid a little extra for a view over the gran Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired. The roof terrace was small and closed much of the time. The lights in the room were just silly, you could not turn one alone.

    The view was unique, the double bed was huge and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold at night time - a/c & heating system difficult to use

    Comfy bed Huge room - premium room Bathroom big, private, clean Plenty of facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Restful and relaxing just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Loved everything about it really. Central location and friendly. polite and helpful staff. Very private with easy access to everything you might need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Short stay, good rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff came by twice; once to change the door lock battery and another time to replace the rubber at the bottom of the shower glass. Not sure why he comes by after room servicing hours.

    It was really quiet, soundproofing was good. Location convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location for anyone wanting to experience Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is awful, but we ate out anyway. Flashing lights outside were annoying. The air conditioning made the room far too warm and had to open windows to cool down.

    the location is perfect. Nice design and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Will not make use of this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way the froze money in my account and had to pay on check out. No coffee in rooms. Lights in room not user friendly Too expensive to do washing Very overrated hotel

    The view busy street with buildings in background

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location with amazing views from rooms with terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were insufficient plugs in the room. We often had to take the coffee machine and cellphone chargers to the bathroom plug.

    The view from our room's terraces was SPECTACULAR. Cityscape, plus the backdrop of snowy mountains in the background. The terrace was over 50m2!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Position, breakfast and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance of the structure is a bit lacking: bathtub was leaking and the heating system was not properly working in some rooms (we had to change our because it was very cold inside)

    Position, breakfast and view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    For a 4 star hotel was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like receptionist and didn't like how hot our room was during winter. There was no way to control room temperature. Didn't like we reserved a double bed and was given 2 twin beds. And didn't like amenities. They said rooftop bar but there was none.

    We liked the view and location and bathroom and cleaness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    one night and no supprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, just close to la puerta del sol, el corte ingles, gran via, la plaza del mayor, it is very nice to stay in this hotel and very close to the metro station CALLAO. the room is not big but it is suitable for me only. plenty of the restarant is close to the hotel and many tour could be done by walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    wonderful breakfast,helpful and friendly staff,perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the standard room was not small but the double bed was so big it occupied most of the room. an electric kettle in the room would add to the comfort

    wonderful breakfast,helpful and friendly staff,perfect location the elevators are large and very quick

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to explore Madrid city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just in the heart of the city. Our room was on the 7th floor with fantastic views over Madrid. The room had modern design and was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff in the breakfast bar were not friendly and smiley and talking with each other in a loud way while we are having beeakfast but the chef and old woman were so friendly and excellent.Terrace close so early at 4 pm which was not nice and it opens so late at 11 am..which i couldnt understand at all.one of the reason i booked this hotel was the terrace..Thanks

    Location and the view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Over all we had a good time In Madriad and worked around the slight problems..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Electrical (Lights Control) What a joke.. Know matter what you did you had two(2) led lights on your face in bed.. So if you (like me gets up early) your wife or girl friend gets light on her face !! not very good.. Yes You can turn on just bath room but I'm really not into reading on the toilet. Had to ask for Kettle ! They did send up one. Not very well designed rooms Only one small table about 16'' round (Now with kettle on it only electrical plug close to it) One small table with two (2) little fake seats if that's what you want to call them.. Refrigerator enclosed in Bigger Box No way air can escape. So you must open the box door and then it works Great ! The room looks good but not very useful.. It was designed to not be there very Long.. The entry cards they gave us kept not working during or 7 days there.. 2 times had to get new ones... Little light for space for close and toiletries.. Oh do not be afraid of all the Garbage thrown on the ground out front of the hotel. It's the same every were there but they have it all cleaned up by 8: am every day..

    The Location was perfect ! The staff was very helpful (when they understood English) Room very warm. Cleaned every day.. Breakfast is Good but very costly at 15 euro per person... Easy to get any where in Madrid from hotel.. If You like to walk this Hotel is Good...Gave Me a Bottle of Champaign for my Birthday.. Liked that very much.. Also on day departure had breakfast basket ready for us..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Unhelpful and dishonest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful and dishonest staff .. just looking for money .. I am a genius traveller and they didn't give me 2hrs late check out .. really cheap way to collect money

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smal for this kind of Hotel

    Very nice breakfast View fromt the room and the Top of hotel is magnify. No parking attent with hotle Light in the room was perfect for tourists.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    nice location for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that they didn't give me an early check-in

    My flight reached Madrid early morning and I reached the hotel by 10 A.M , they refused to give me an early check-in although that I requested that when I did the booking through your website. They charged me about 25 Euro to have my early check-in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Good central location but unhelpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no air con and the heating ad been put on at night despite it being 25 degrees. Could not cool the room down at all. Also first impression very poor. Messy reception area.

    Location - very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Not returning value as paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet gave foul smell from sewerage. Water can accumulate beside the toilet bowl. There is no shower curtain.

    Location is close to muslim restaurant and money changer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Other than location and comfortable bed, everything else was under par for what I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast, while there is variety but how can you go wrong with scrambled eggs !! the hot section was really bad. Boiled Eggs ... again, how can you go wrong there. Eggs were mostly broken with white coming out from cracks and put out like that, very unappealing. Once these basic things are so bad, for sure you cannot trust any other cooked meal. The two excuses of "chairs" in the room should be discarded, acting like a suction cup if you try to sit in them. very low for children size and not adults. they may have seen much better use maybe 20 years ago. The room had bad lighting. It was not possible to turn on the bathroom light alone without other lights coming on in the room, very inconvenient. There was no desk in the table which could serve to write, use computer and put belongings although plenty of empty space in the room. Two single beds as requested which I separated every night to come again after room cleaning to find them together again on a daily basis. TV with no English channels other than news. Bathroom needs some minimum maintenance, toilet continuously running water, lighting fixtures falling down. Basically no lobby although it is rated as 4 stars. A couch behind a column.

    Location Fantastic. Room size good. Staff very pleasant and helpful Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.9
    Not up to the quality of other Vincci hotels. Very dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So many things, reception attention was extremely rude managing different customers at the same time. He made us pay upfront but then we discovered that our booking preferences were not given. When were complaining they were just laughing at us. We were not able to talk with the manager even if we talked to 3 different people in the reception. By the way, to park the car you have to go a place that is in front of the hotel, but with a long and difficult way to get there. The place is very narrow, and you have to put the car in elevators. To leave or take the car, you need to call with 15 min in advance and it costs 28 euros per day.

    It was a quite dissapointing experience. We spend time complaining to 3 different people in the reception but there was not follow up of our complaints. It is far from the standards of other Vincci Hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    THE WORST STAY EVER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very very rude and not helpful, there's no consierge to help with your bag. The reception wasn't helpful at all even if i had a call that i was waiting for they didn't deliver the message, if you ordered a spoun just to use in the hotel they will charge you for it. I DONT RECOMMEND STAYING IN IT AT ALL, IT WAS THE WORST STAY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel has a very strange "lay out." The restaurant food was very expensive and not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with the staff. They did not offer any assistance or information about touring the city, and they were not very accommodating with our request for an early check-in.

    The hotel is centrally located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Would have liked to stay another night. Breakfast fairly basic but breakfast room very smart.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not very good which affected the tv channels

    Booked a superior room and had a large unusually shaped room with panoramic view of Gran Via. Separate toilet, bath with shower and dual sinks. Enormous comfortable bed, tea making facilities and well stocked minibar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Location , taxis outside, metro outside , 10 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy staff working in hall ways first thing in the morning and banging of doors ,especially after a few late nights , if they could just talk instead of shouting .

    Location , taxis outside, metro outside , 10 min walk to main square .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Never try this hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge guy is looking for the guests to help him! (Instead of the other way around)). Food from room service was horrible - we couldn't even eat it. It was very easy to hear what is happening in other rooms. Dirty towels and bed covers. Old furniture.

    Only good thing I can think of is the reception personnel. They were a bit friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was irritating. Could not switch bathroom light on without switching on bedroom lights. Lights were very dim even on maximum. Air conditioner did not cool room sufficiently. Most of the time it felt Ike it was not working.

    Location was absolutely perfect. Could not wish for more perfect location. Step out into Callao square. Metro, Starbucks, El Corte Ingles and FNAC all within a few steps of hotel. Plaza Mayor within 5 minutes walk. Area surrounding hotel is full of life till well past midnight. Stunning view from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a well traveled person as you can see by my bookings with booking.com but such a horrific experience I have never experienced in any hotel, receptionist was rude they had work done on my floor, I was out the first nights came late so decided to extend my trip although I informed them I'm extending my stay they walked on us twice to the room we were sleeping naked and kept on n calling every 15 min to go own settle the extra night even though they had my card on top of that when we woke up I asked them to clean the room they refused claiming hiusekeepileavss at 4 worst experience ever I don recommend this hotel at all they should be rated as hostel

    I am a well traveled person as you can see by my bookings with booking.com but such a horrific experience I have never experienced in any hotel, receptionist was rude they had work done on my floor, I was out the first nights came late so decided to extend my trip although I informed them I'm extending my stay they walked on us twice to the room we were sleeping naked and kept on n calling every 15 min to go own settle the extra night even though they had my card on top of that when we woke up I asked them to clean the room they refused claiming hiusekeepileavss at 4 worst experience ever I don recommend this hotel at all they should be rated as hostel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    at the very heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lightings not enough. no vanity to do my make up.

    The breakfast is fabulous. The location is just unbeatable. It is at the very heart of Madrid where all the actions are, shopping,restaurants,moviehouses, the famous Plaza is just few minutes walk and the view at the rooftop Bar is amazing especially on sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic rooms, location, too bad about breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was being worked on making the temporary solution absolutely not worth EUR 16.

    Great hotel in perfect location. Rooms are really classy and nice views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    good stay at Capitol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hair dryer wasn't working in the room and they didn't fix it till the second day. another issue was that when u shower, a lot of water comes out of the bathtub into the bathroom floor.

    bed was extremely comfy. I loved the pillow menu. Perfect sound insulation, despite that my room had a view over Gran Via, a very busy street, the windows cancelled any noise from the street. the blinds were perfect too. Excellent and fast cleaning services. perfect location! in the middle of Gran Via and close to everything, from supermarkets, to restaurants to shopping center El Corte Ingles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Location is perfect and the bed is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights in the room and bathroom could only be controlled from one bedside which was not very convenient. The housekeeping had no time to resolve this because the hotel had an event so both terraces were closed for hotel guests. We were recommended a different terrace 2 min walk but there was 30 minutes waiting time. Actually there was a roof top terass at hotel indigo around the corner much closer , open and no waiting time.

    Location is perfect and the bed is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is very central and easy to get to major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very central and easy to get to major sights. The windows are really well soundproofed so little to no road noise despite being in a busy central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was shocking room 522 ceiling was falling down and the separate shower cubicle the tiles on the floor had gaps in them and were not secure. Never got the chance to use 7th floor terrace bar as there was a function so used 1st floor bar for a drink staff were lovely but couldn't make any cocktails that night Because of the function on the 7th floor tereace bar, we only had 1 drink and left plenty of places to explore in the surrounding area. No guest folder in the room so had very little information on the hotel facilities and information regarding the function was only put in the lift if there was a guest folder maybe a good Idea to put it in that to inform guests if you did not use the life you would never have known that area was off limits. our rate included breakfast but had to ask at reception where to go as no information in the room and did not receive that information on check in. It's classed as 4 star hotel but the bathroom let it down and lack of information so I would say more like 3 star and not worth £270 for 2 nights.

    Great location on Gran Via lots of shops , restaurants etc and 5 minute walk to Puerta del sol and about 10 minute to plaza mayor. About 20 minutes from the airport and taxi is a set fare of 30 euro however metro station is 2 minutes from hotel of you wanted to use that for the airport I think it was 5 euro . Rooms decorated nicely, didn't hear much noise at all for it being so central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful location in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real lobby or waiting area in the hotel. Unfortunately, because of the wind, the two terraces were closed as they are not protected. There is no drop off area so you need to stop on the street in a no parking area

    Location, Location, Location. Very clean and modern in a classic building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Fancy place to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Wifi doesnt works in the reception, terrace and some spots of the room. The code given expired before my checkout. I had to ask another in the reception and nobody there spoke english!!!!!! -I had to call the reception to ask the maid to replace the bathroom amenities.

    -Best location you can have in Madrid ( This is the iconic building in Gran Via with "schweppes" advertising on the top). You can reach the main touristic landscapes walking and you have subway station Callao just in front. -Nice, modern and confortable hotel. -It has 02 fancy terraces with great view to all the city. -Delicious breakfast. -Wifi included. -They offered me an upgrade to the best room (great Gran Via view) for a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Unforgettable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very impressed by the hotel and all facilities it proposes. I travel often for work and I sleep in 4,5 star hotels so I supposed I have seen the best ones but Vincci hotel surprised me positively. The room was the best I have seen- enormous comfortable bed, room as an apartment, big terass with a stunning view, living room, jakuzzi, modern style. They have thought even at the small details in order to make you feel comfortable: pillow menu, 2 sinks for a man and woman with even shaving kit, parfum, full cosmetic stuff for the woman, booth brush and cream. The big windows has a nice view to the main boulevard in Madrid, the hotel is centrally located. It's very clean and the staff are friendly. I was on a business trip with midnight arrival-morning leaving so I couldn't benefit from all but I will come again with my partner and for a longer time.I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bath mats for the fool, when you take a shower water always got on the bathroom floor.

    Great location, friendly staff and good value for your money. The bonus was the 9th floor rooftop bar. The bartender made special Cocktails to sip while watching the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place today stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was very small. It would've been great to have a kettle and coffee/tea in room.

    The location was excellent. It was close to all tourist destinations. Great eating places close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    I've been in Madrid several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N-a

    I've been in Madrid several times. This has been the best hotel I've stayed. Loved the location, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel!!! Next time, I'll stay here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far away from old city Little bit far away from ocean But no matter u can take bus 500 to visit all of them

    It was nice Balcony was big enough Room was also big enough Restaurant is nice Infront of helicopter pad so you can take a tour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel at great discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was dark. But room was spacious. Excellent value for money spent.

    Right in the middle of everything on Gran Via. Within walking distance of palace, cathedral, shops, restaurants, and nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    We wanted to enjoy the view from the terrace of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to enjoy the view from the terrace of the hotel with a nice drink at the end of the day, which was closed to guests for 2 nights, because of private events and then it was just closed all together, as it was " not the season" yet. Upon arrival you have an option to select your pillow type in your room- a very nice touch, however we had to call the front reception desk 4 times in order to receive the pillow. Couple of times we had to wait 15-20 min at the front desk to pick-up our keys, as the 2 young front desk clerks were too busy flirting and trying to give a direction to a girls who were not even hotel guests- I am all about good hospitality and being helpful, but at least one of them should have been able to hand us our keys and then go on with their business, waiting for 20 min is not exactly good customer service, especially when there are no other clients there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    the hotel tries really hard to be modern, i am happy I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broken tiles in shower, glue marks, broken door, rotten wood in the shower from watter, complicated corridors (took me 10minutes to find the terrasse)

    the hotel tries really hard to be modern, i am happy I had 65% discount otherwise i would be deeply disappointed. Major benefit of the hotel is the location, though can be a problem for people who like to sleep with open window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception are not eager to give you information about anything, not even to tell you that there is a tourist info office just around the corner. They just tell you to search online for whatever you ask.. the city map they give you at the reception is useless - better go to the tourist info office and get a good one and all the info u want on cultural shows, sightseeing, restaurants, etc. Wifi worked in the room but the signal does not work at the reception The street is busy and so, the rooms are not really quiet - u can hear the noise from the street even when the windows are closed. Too expensive.

    Clean, comfortable room, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Not good enough for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The foyer was full of building materials and builders presumably refurbishing the aforementioned foyer.

    Breakfast was good but there was a lack of hot water for tea on the first day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows not that comfortable like mentioned, bathroom smelled and dirty. Took 2 hours to take an iron to my room. Remodeling maybe thats why the lack of service.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    I stayed at the double room the first night that just did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cupboards, toilets need better maintenance levels, Lobby was renovation but noise was kept at a minimum. Spa is in another hotel close-by Vincci 66

    I stayed at the double room the first night that just did the job, for the next two nights I upgraded for a Superior and it was something else. Location and views are the best in the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but no good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightning in bathroom was dark. Small shower cabin. No water cooker and coffee in the room. Elevators very slow and ways crowded (2 out of 4 under renovation).

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Should be max 2 stars hotel , why you guys accepted to book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff doesn't speak English ( while check out) Dirty place all around caused by a major renovation in the reception area

    Should be max 2 stars hotel , why you guys accepted to book for me in this hotel knowing that a major renovation was happening in the whole reception area , it was a complete deception .. not anymore

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Madrid gave a good first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent just in the center of the entertainment, shops amd restaurants. Room comfortable and staff helpful. Renovations in the lobby area were a bit loud (couldn't hear to the upper floors though). Wish the rooftop terrace would've been open during our stay, view was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby staff cannot speak English very well and some cannot understand English at all.

    Great location. Close to subway station and only 7-10 minutes walk to Sol. Close to shopping street. Clean, Big room and big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Capitol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: