Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar 5 stars

KM 190,5 A7 (Antigua Carretera N340) Avenida José de Ribera nº 25 ( Urbanización Real de Zaragoza), 29604 Marbella, Spain

#20 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1766 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel and everything about it. Feels like a whole other world, fantastic location. Will be booking again and recommend to everyone travelling to Seville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar atmosphere// sometimes it's nice to sit and have a drink before supper but the bar is situated in a strange place with no vibe ....

    The hotel are staff are very welcoming the rooms are relaxing and have everything you want ... We had lunch a couple of times which was good definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that we didn't stay longer!

    Staff were amazingly friendly and professional! Breakfast buffet had everything you could think of and more. Wonderfully clean . Fantastic pool area and excellent beach with loads to offer just minutes away ! Will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach club is outside of the property which was not specified(very inconvenient to move from tbe hotel pool to the beach club/spa) and we had to argue with the staff for what we had included in the price(stated in the email of confirmation) but apparently was Booking.com fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 single beds pushed together - not very comfortable - limited restaurants to walk to if staying for a longer period - perfect for 3 nights though

    Staff and breakfast excellent - 2 mins walk to beach - 2 good restaurants there - pool area lovely (particularly the lower one) - superior double room very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel stayed there twice now and will definitely go back , lovely room , excellent service , beautiful swimming pools and lovely places to sit and have a drink and relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has several outdoor pools, but I wish there was at least a little one with warmed water (for our 4 year old to enjoy) as the regular pool water was pretty cold in May..

    Beautiful hotel, I appreciated its design and decorations, warm welcome by the staff, excellent choice and freshness of breakfast, lovely pool's area, extra comfortable bed, quietness of the room.. You feel really relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont provide free bottles of water in the room which is a little strange for a 5 stars hotel.

    Great hotel, they greeted us with great hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tends to accumulate water and floods if you spend to much time...

    Tranquility, good vibes, large cosy rooms, special architecture and style. Estrella bech club has a great location and infinity pool. One of the best hotels I have been to, definitely worth to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for some facilities such as the beach club.

    Good location for who seeks peace, and within 15 minuets to public areas. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Nice view from resturant and pool, garden area. Amazing room size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the property resembled a prison. All brick and concrete with very little foliage. Reception area resembled a car hire desk in the corner of a huge area.

    The rooms were big and comfy and access was quite easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my partner stayed last year in this hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were absolutely amazing, this year when we arrived the reception staff seemed very rude and the room we stayed in was very different with no door on the shower or toilet, the shower when in use overflowed and went all over the bathroom floor.

    The facilities are amazing and the food is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Organised chaos at breakfast....and the evening ambiance outside spoilt by bright lighting...although I think this is being addressed

    The swimming pool complexes were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have any view. The view was blocked with a big white wall so the room was very dark

    They had great selection for breakfast and fresh juices , they also had variety of teas ( loose leaf) that I loved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to spa a bit pricey and complicated. Baraka restaurant has weird and expensive menu but the buffet supper is very good.

    Elegant buildings, comfortable bedrooms, beautiful gardens and a great beach club. Generous breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff was friendly, room is always clean, bed is comfortable. receptionist Maria was very helpful and the trainee Zahiya was very nice and all other staff too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't receive our free bottle of sparkling wine with the spa access room which wasn't good but also we didn't chase up the hotel for it but because it felt a bit awkward to do so.

    Staff were lovely and room was good. Drinks well priced and good food. Pool areas are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT a 5 star hotel. Turndown was random. Never enough towels in room. Nobody to help with luggage on departure. A good hotel, but more 4 star than 5 star.

    Staff on the whole were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was too small and none of the pools in the property were heated. Pool temperature was about 15C and too cold for early April. But the hotel did try and compensate by providing free access to the beach club for a day.

    Excellent breakfast and superb service by all staff members. Kids club was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could fault with this hotel.

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They were fluent in English and accommodative to our needs.The rooms were clean and spacious and the location was close to the beach! Delicious dinner buffet too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and common areas. The lounge area outside is very comfortable and cozy. Great for late night talks with wine or chilling during the day. The pool areas are great and the restaurant food is a must! *try the pistaccio hummus! 👌🏼

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute decision to escape the British weather for Easter and my wife’s birthday, what a good call that was, the hotel is fantastic, food excellent & weather hot hot hot. Never been a big of Spain but the hotel & Marbella has changed my mind We will definitely return 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were very smiley & helpful Lovely selection of fresh food available for breakfast ( also very appreciative of gluten free option , I have a coeliac son , not with me on this occasion ,) the buttery croissants & Café con leche were delicious Our room was really lovely & very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general area seems to have a lot of ex-pats. Not as nice as Estepona and Sotogrande. If you moved the hotel to Sotogrande I would stay here every time.

    Gorgeous hotel overall. Very nice rooms with beautiful grounds and pools. The interior of the hotel was quite unique, with some nice art and great furniture. Finally all of the staff were excellent. Superb beach within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed Uk tv channels , nice to catchup with the Uk news , although people say we haven’t come to Spain to watch tv , but at times it’s nice to chill in your room and not everybody is on holiday that stays in hotels !!

    The hotel is always clean and the beds extra large. Good out of season price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was on one of the wings of the building, and due to the wind and rain, the walk from the entrance in the main building to our rooms was somewhat slippery and had to be done with great care. And as all the amenities of the hotel were in the main bulding we found this rather tiresome. Also, the room (139 & 140) was rather dark as it did no get much light, it was quite close to a barrier of quite high trees. The balcony was also dark and did not get much sun, not that there was much sun around...you could also hear the noise of traffic of the A7. The hotel is very close to the beach and there are a couple of chiringuitos and restaurants nearby, but they were closed the week that we were there. There are no other eminities close by, nearest shops, cafes, restaurants and supermarket are in Elvira a short drive away. We did not try the spa which is a short walk away, considering the weather we would have preferred that it had been in the same building as the hotel. Had planned to go to the restaurant in the hotel on the Friday but found that they close on Fridays and Saturdays, also could not get any food in the bar between 16.00 and 17.00

    The room that we were given was large, had a confortable bed, nice bathroom with a good bath and shower. It was very clean throughout. The service was very good, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The food that we had in the bar area was good. Considering the bad weather that we had during our stay, it was nice that there was a pool table in the bar area. The entertainment on two evenings during out stay was also welcome. All public areas, inside and out are lovely, shame that weather did not permit us to enjoy the garden and pool areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable

    We have stayed at the Estrella many times and always have a lovely stay in the large spacious rooms , they’re always clean , bright and welcoming with large windows and a lovely terrace , the lovely double ended bath is always an added bonus and always amazed how quickly it fills up so don’t turn ya back 🙈 The Staff are always helpful and friendly . 😘

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. The room was wonderful. The breakfast was terrific. Iwouldrate The whole pleasùre of staying here as 11 out of ten.Truly memorable luxury hotel experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nespresso machine in room just instant coffee sachets! Not at all 5* in my opinion! Who drinks instant coffee?

    Spacious rooms although no heating in bathroom which is essential when staying out of season

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst stay ever there is a lot of noise coming from the ceiling (water sound) plus the room was hot and there is no air condition I will not stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary water bottles given in the room. Seemed like running an off season skeleton crew despite Hotel being full. Lack of staff in all restaurants including beach club. Food always looked good but taste was below average. Lack of orientation instructions at welcome. Restaurant baby chairs always dirty. Paid parking unacceptable for hotel guests - during weekend evenings meaning an influx of cars forcing you to use hotel paid parking. During certain hours of the day only possible to get food from room service.

    Quiet relaxing pool area. Good new standard baby cot - no iron bars. Allowed us to change room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first room had a smell and we were left with no alternative but to request a move. This was agreed to and the hotel staff were helpful and apologised for the inconvenience

    Location of Hotel and overall feel supported by staff who were keen to please

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge water was way overpriced . Mineral Water should be complimentary in a hotel room like this.

    Comfortable and clean beds. Large bathroom. Lovely view of the garden and pool with the sea in the background. Picture perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The barman on our first night was the only staff member that let it all down. He made us feel as though we were putting him out by asking for drinks. The drinks were nice but his attitude could have been better.

    The hotel porters and concierge were extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was a decent size and the bed was amazing! Very big and very comfortable. The facilities were very good and we would definitely recommend using the spa at the beach club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had a great time in here. We stayed here for 2 nights and had a long weekend, but in the end, it felt like a full vacation. From the moment we came in, we were welcomed with a champagne and a small snack. Room was available immediately and our suitcases were picked up and delivered to the room. I have never met such nice and friendly staff. Everything was perfect, shining, the garden was beautiful. Several pools, food was outstanding. This was amazing and we will be back for sure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side was that the hotel beach club which has a gym, spa, bar and restaurant facilities costs 15 euros a day (10 euros for hotel guests) really should have been included in the booking price.

    A hotel luxurious which is a five minute walk from the beach and a taxi ride away (15 euros) from the Old town. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellecent treated in the hotel reception. The staff was very profesional taken care of everything. No doubt we will came back to the hotel sooner. Maybe one of the best options to visit Marbella. Awesome installations. Thanks for all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    availability of restaurant tables for dinner on site parking

    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, very helpful staff who helped with parking and booking changes, walking distance to beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked dated although we upgraded to sea view. 3 coffee capsules for 2 people? And for extra coffee capsules you have to pay 5 eur. Benalmadena branch is much nicer in terms of service and personel.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast a tad pricey and room service closed by 11pm!!! And not clearly signed posted from the N340 motorway.

    Beautiful 5 Star hotel plus much more. Lovely grounds, friendly staff, and first class room service from the hospitality and restaurant staff. Treated exceptionally well and received a complimentary birthday treat. All needs catered and provided. Perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomservice. Dinner arrived lukewarm.ta2crb16 air freshener. But almost every Spanish hotel seems to use it!

    Loved the tapas bar. Nice design. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in the profile suggest that it is located in the centre of town. Well, it is not. On the other hand, a wide variety of good restaurants is within a five minute drive.

    Great shower, perfect bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was not fantastic, the shower head holder is not adjustable. Outdoor pool was not heated. But lots of sun to sit around. The indoor pool in beach club was heated but kids can only use it on certain day and time. And it is not free. It would be better if it is included in the hotel room price. The beach club is about 5 minutes walk away. Remember to bring dry and warm clothes for walking back to the hotel in the winter.

    It is only about 10 minutes drive from Marbella. Lots of sun at the swimming pools, 3 outdoor at the hotel and 1 outdoor and 1 indoor at the beach club. Room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was ok. Kids club was on even during winter. Not the whole day but only in the afternoon. Marta from the Kids club was very nice and friendly. Lunch at the beach club was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pools with cold water (without heating), you have to pay for beach club for 15 EUR, but the restaurant is in winter closed, so you have been a bit hungry. In the hotel you can not eat after 4 pm - restaurant is closed, you can order room service only or take some tapas, you have to pay for coffee at the room, but coffee machine is not there, services at the breakfast - minimal.

    Very nice building, pools, garden, location and also room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the quality of the mattresses They were too soft and very bumpy I wasn’t able to sleep The headboard was loose and as one moved so did the headboard against the wall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a nightmare because you need to use and underpass/overpass from the main road and it’s about 10km outside Marbella and a bit isolated from any food options other than €30 dinner, €15 breakfast ie €100 a day for 2 people before parking charges or lunch!

    God offering, cleanliness, bathrooms, pool areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Improve on customer service especially room service!

    The beds were amazingly comfortable! Hotel is very clean and beautiful, the staff were friendly. Although we did ask for things for the room at the reception, often it wasn't delivered and we had to ask several times and it still doesn't arrive.The only disappointment was the hotel location, it wasn't near any shops or supermarket it's in a residential area. It would have been difficult to get about if we didn't hire a car. It's ideal for guest that doesn't want to be in a noisy location and want to enjoy the peace. We cannot fault the hotel itself it's looks as advertised online and I would stay there again but would have to have a car, otherwise it's difficult to get around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pools were a little on the cool side for us but we did go in November so its to be expected.

    We loved the style of the Hotel it was like a beautiful palace. Our room had a grand spacious marbled bathroom and a balcony with a lovely view over the well kept gardens and out to sea. The hotels staff were helpful and made our stay a nice experience and we would love to try other locations within this Hotel group.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at breakfast could be more attentive and helpful. In a 5-star hotel, you shouldn't have to make your own tea and coffee! The spa facilities at the hotel and the beach club should be included in the rate of the room. I didn't want to pay extra to use these. The rooms are not well sound-proofed.

    The hotel is beautifully styled and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool area and the beach club are very nice. The hotel bar was relaxing. The views from the hotel are nice. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally, the service in the hotel is atrocious - including in the restaurant and the bar. The staff are friendly but unwilling - to have anything served became a real effort on at least half the occasions upon which we requested anything. The lobby bar was unattended most of the time and involved a 20 minute wait for a barman to appear. On one evening in the restaurant, the 'meet and greet' was so poor , that we ended up selecting and setting a table for 4 ourselves. A 40 min wait for coffee at breakfast after several requests which gradually progressed from smiling to indignant was ridiculous. Eventually, my son brought a pot of coffee from the waiters' serving station.

    The hotel, its gardens and pools are of a high standard and beautifully kept. The buffet meals offer a wide variety to suit all tastes and the standard is high. The @beach Club' restaurant is at a better level and the service in there is fine. Reception/concierge/parking service very good on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heated pools

    The hotel staff were extremely welcoming. We had reached the hotel 2 hours before the check in time, but they were so considerate and gave us an early check in. The staffs in the restaurant were always smiling and extremely welcoming. The rooms were neat, the bathrooms was large and excellent. One of the bests we have had. The property was well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from arrival till we left. Reception staff are exceptional. Thanks Maria for making my grandaughter's stay one she will remember. Bar area staff are always smiling and make one feel very welcomed. Beach club and Spa is amazing. Do not miss out on it. We frequently stay at this hotel and will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. Local area lacked much variety other than a couple of good restaurant's with little evening entertainment, Hotel facilities not quite five-star; for example, no turn-down service, under-staffed around the restaurant & bar and missing luxury items normally associated with a five-star hotel.

    Nice, modern, very-clean and spacious room. The hotel was good all round including the pool & garden areas. Value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maid service often missing the required amenities soap, shower cap, teak coffee etc almost daily altho not the minibar! Having guests pay for the beach club over 4 days cost my wife the same as a 1 month membership and I just wouldn’t pay and wouldn’t return to a property that nickles and dimes like this place. Wi-fi shocking unless you pay for upgrade of course. Great selection at the buffet but not great quality. Scrambled Eggs so hard you could cut them in to squares and almost all chorizo or sausage put out but not cooked.

    Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Good location quality property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool arear could be more children friendly ( playing in the water with tubes/balls not allowed despite having 3 seperate pool arears). A bit scarce with restaurants in the neighbourhood

    Great hotel, great breakfast and pool arear. Close acces to the beach. I will recommend this hotel. Good WIFI.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses in our room where very hard. Other times have had softer better quality beds. Extra charges for use of infinty pool area.

    The beach club area. Amazing spa one of the best up the coast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clealiness was rather poor, the hotel is obviously saving on costs, linens, towels and morning gowns were all very used, the breakfast was not of an impressive standard,

    Nothing really, it is in fact not a five star hotel, more like a slightly out-dated charter tourist hotel , nothing luxury abou it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to access the beach club section of the hotel. Limited parking and charging for parking in the car park.

    Great shower, good sized room. Comfy sun loungers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not enough to choose from and all chicken dishes served with bones even rice dishes

    The staff were excellent and accommodation very clean Food could of been better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was strange and overlooked the extractor from the hotel kitchen, it was noisy. Asked for our three rooms to be together, they weren't.

    the outside lounge area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A bit far from nearest town. A taxi or car needed to go everywhere.

    Comfy bed,delicious breakfast. Plenty of space in common areas. Good pools and beach club.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Beautiful place, gardens, luxury decoration, very comfortable, delicious dinner a la carte restaurant! Smells good, sea view from the gardens. Some pools and terraces to stay. I will recommend and would love to stay again when in Marbella.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the rooms have sea/pool area.

    Best service. Accommodations are clean and very comfortable. Food is delicious. It was almost perfect. Just because I didn’t have sea view but gardens and pool area is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to pay an extra fee to use the beach as unfortunately, the hotel does not have its own facilities.

    The rooms were lovely and the property was modern with loads of character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly friendly except for one waitress in the restaurant and the gent helping with the luggage who were exceptionally pleasant

    Fantastic luxury hotel with nice clean pool areas. Breakfast buffet excellent with varied choice although a little expensive. Close location to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good, lunch and evening meals (in the buffet) very disappointing though, a bit of attention needed there as in get in a good head chef and overhaul menus and themes, also a lack of atmosphere generally at night in the hotel due to bad design of bar area. I thought the beach club was very expensive and not worth it and hence we didn't go there, it should really be available free of charge to hotel guests.

    Lovely rooms, nice buildings, attractive overall, staff greeting you in restaurant at breakfast very pleasant, and in general staff were pleasant, seemed a bit more stressed at reception though but nevertheless very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 50 euros per night extra which I agreed to for a sea view. From the room there was no view. You had to go out to the edge of the balcony and turn to see a view. Which to me is not a view. I complained and was charged anyway One had to call in the evening for turn down

    The room was a good size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not connected directly to the beach and you need to pay 30 euro per person per day to go to the beach

    nice helping staff ,the resturant staff are very nice and the buffet is delecious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check out we were told that we should have booked room to get ready in. I had asked the night before what was necessary and I was told that full facilities would be available and no mention that I needed to book or reserve a room. This was not mentioned when I checked out on the morning either. We were facilitated with use of beach club but that was not ideal. Also the BBQ night on Wednesday was a little disorganised. Other than that it was flawless trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach club. You had to pay to use the facilities. If you book a hotel you expect to be able to use the gym and sun beds for free, not pay additional.

    The breakfast and swimming pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing thick sheets on the bed. Bed kept moving around when leaned back on the back frame and had to readjust it, bed was ok but not the best for five star hotel.

    Well designed and well mannered staff who were accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 stars hotel by any stretch: -the sheets in the room were dirty with lipstick on them -the mattress was quite old and extremely noisy with the slight move -restaurent menu was poor in terms of providing dietary choices e.g. gluten free choices etc -there is no concierge in the hotel, no one to provide information about restaurants to go to etc, beside the reception, and they are quite busy given the high season

    Great location with decent swimming pools and entertainment for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More in room facilities such as proper to om service The menu is not up to expectations They close at 11pm and nothing is available despite saying they have a limit d menu. No iron board in the room no complimentary water you pay for everything tea water Taxis are hard to get so if you are moving around plan well ahead with ample time. The beach club is not at the property though they have a transfer service you can easily walk but you pay for using the beach club. I don't think it deserves 5 stars and it is far from were the action is! No Porter baggage service before 7 am and most flight leave early from Malaga so you drag your own bags down

    The as a resort property is good nice rooms and staff Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found it quite unusual that a hotel guest is being charged extra for using hotel's beach club! that includes an eternity pool and beach side sunbeds considering prices that guests are paying per night of stay. I would rather pay an extra per night but not being asked for an extra charge for using hotel's beach!

    It was a perfect holiday. Live music at dinner time was absolutely amazing. Food was great. All the staff were very helpful, kind and super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cons: - overpriced overall for what you get(we booked it on a deal and still we think we paid to much for what we had) - not really a 5* - not easy to travel to and from( 70€ taxi from Malaga airport) - not to many other restaurants arround - not easy to go to Marbella from this location(15 min wall to the bus station)

    pros: - food is great - 4 minutes walk to the sea beach - pools and spa club - nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: