Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Frontaura 4 stars

Paseo de Zorrilla, 332-334, 47008 Valladolid, Spain

#11 of 28 hotels in Valladolid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1787 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stop over hotel on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpets in the lifts.

    The staff in the cafe bar were unusually helpful and friendly. The menu was only in Spanish and although they spoke only a little English they explained each dish so we could decide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms, good parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Load of young teenage rugby players ruined the night by opening doors and shouting until the early hours of the morning

    Clean rooms, good parking facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Muy tranquilo I am at the map of the closet up at the W...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El tamaño de la habitacion

    Muy tranquilo I am at the map of the closet up at the W Marriott now I’m on 151 and number of your normal Selfies on the garment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    The underground carpark is not quite conducive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground carpark is not quite conducive. It has only one lane for in and out. The buzzer to notify the reception to open the gate doesn’t work and often end up waiting some time. No choice of queen or king size beds. The 2 single beds split apart if one of us accidentally sleeps in the middle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel that loses a perfect mark in the details
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not well maintained as the facilities seemed new but there were various things not working properly like the glass door of the bathroom and the plugs in the bathroom. Also we booked the spa access package. The spa was a normal pool circuit with a steam room and the sauna. Only the sauna was at a property temperature. The steam room and the pools were mostly cool. It takes 10 minutes by bus to reach the center or a 6 Eur taxi ride. The buses are every 30' but all of them take you to the center.

    Very nice hotel with big rooms, space, clean bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and varied with super nespresso machine and freshly cooked eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Stay worth remembering
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wi-Fi

    I think they had the best hotel breakfast I've ever had, the staff was unbeliveably kind and helpful. the location of the hotel is great, you can walk around the city, you can run , the only problem was the WIFI was really bad but If i come back to Valladolid for a business trip I'd stay here without a doubt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, beautiful hotel, highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little difficult to get to, we could see it but couldn’t work out how to reach it, mainly as it was dark - but we got there in the end!

    The hotel was superb and fully deserving of its star rating. The room was large and sumptuous and the decor was absolutely beautiful. The bathroom was superb and I could have stayed in that tub for an age! Which I did!! The staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean, quite comfortable, good isolation and service, wide...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed but were allocated twins. The bedroom was rather small compared to other hotels of similar rank

    Clean, quite comfortable, good isolation and service, wide range of pillows to choose, different breakfast options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    It was fine. This is my third stay in the hotel and it is always consistently fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy. The maid did not see my do not disturb sign and walked into the room as I was sleeping.

    It is convenient for my activities. Booking is easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The structure is nice and functional, rooms are not big but well furbished. The bathroom is nice and there is a minibar in the room. I liked the breackfast with a wide choice of sweet/salty and generally qualitative food. The fitness room was small but nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Impressive modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-room information pack was multi-lingual but all information on restaurants and breakfast had been removed.

    Impressive modern decor. Fast, friendly check-in and check-out. Easy access from out of town and on-street parking close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's far from city center, you have to move by car. Though you have quiet some bars and restaurants around

    Confortable bed, great spa and good pool (you have sun pretty much all day!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Far from Vincci chain standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is not open except for weekends - a disappointment in the middle of August on holiday; the gym was terrible - in the middle of the spa, with extreme humidity, suffocating, so impossible to use machines or excercise, the hotel corridors smelled like fish; they chain the pool chairs, so you can't move them towards the sun; the hotel was far from the Vincci chain standards.

    Breakfast was good and staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a small pool, but the outdoor area seating and space could be improved to be more family friendly.

    Perfect for a one night stop over, whilst driving from Northern Spain to Portugal. All staff were very helpful and accommodating, and nothing was to much for them. We had a disabled person in our party and the hotel ensured that the room met their requirements. Rooms were large, bathrooms large and cleanliness overall was outstanding. Although breakfast was not included in the room price, it was not overly expensive and had a great choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing and delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred an actual double bed instead of two singles pushed together as they did not stay together- only a small thing though as the beds were still quite comfortable.

    Pool was great- ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and had the Iberico Pork- was fantastic! thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Tapas heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine for an inexpensive central hotel.

    Short walk to the amazing tapas/ pinchos & wine area which gets busier after 9pm. Very pleased we booked hotel parking in advance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect in this hotel. Good parking area enough space for Spanish level. The beds very comfortable and in the restaurant they serve a good menu. Very good value for money !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for business or holiday visit to the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The property is conveniently located on the outskirts out of Valladolid, so was easy to find and offered a good standard of accommodation. Staff were professional and attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stopover when travelling to or from Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom very small and, surprisingly for Spain, no bidet - because there was no room for one.

    Excellent Location for stopover to Santander, just off autoroute. Garage facility, comfortable bed, very good meal in the restaurant, which after arriving late evening avoided troll to city centre. Good breakfast and helpful staff - all at a bargain price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Modern and high standard hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly further away from the town centre than we would have wished.

    Extremely comfortable room, quiet and well fitted. Very good shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Relatively secure parking on street parking outside the hotel. Located very near a large shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Lovely overnight stay en route to Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel but if the sat nav is used to arrive, need to exit ring road at second exit as the sat nav info does not recognise hotel name and sends you right through the city centre which is very busy and motorists very unforgiving to strangers.

    Everything about the hotel. Staff, room, meals were all excellent. Like secure parking but road side also available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    2.5
    A Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't use the hotel's own website to make a booking. I used it and lost €90 as they would not allow me to change the reservation date when I asked them to only 16 hrs after booking. If I'd used Booking.com I could have had free cancellation or changes for the same price. Beware, some of the bedrooms are very small. I had a broom cupboard size room, resulting in a poor night's sleep. Also there was a large crack in the hand basin, not very hygienic.

    On numerous previous visits to this hotel I have given top markings for all categories. However as I had a very bad experience on this occasion I have marked everything down to ensure the overall rating is the lowest possible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Buffet Breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The set evening meal including wine or beer for €25 was disappointing. The ingredients were good however with a little bit more care & effort in preparation & presentation, it would have been excellent !

    Buffet Breakfast was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.5
    A modern and stylishly presented mid-range hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A modern and stylishly presented mid-range hotel. Rooms very quiet. Well located with bars/restaurants within walking distance, although the real centre of the town with the main bars etc is a bus ride away. Nice pool. Quite helpful staff. I paid for parking. Garage was easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Fair assessment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the actual bedrooms are just too small. it is not possible for two people to be out of bed at the same time and move around.

    wonderful and sympathetic restoration of a medieval builiding

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed many times, always overnight. Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu in restaurant.

    Rooms, beds, bathroom all excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful and clean, staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful and clean, staff very friendly and the food outstanding. Easy and secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great rooms, spacious, best design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, spacious, best design. Very good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Average. Room wasn't so spacious. Breakfast had not much variety
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed kept moving

    Did like the location but room had some issues. Bed kept moving. Toilet was too dark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Good value hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff were excellent, went out of their way to assist with room with shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Pillow and bed excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    location very quite , city perfect to visit
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa chargeable

    location very quite room new clean and comfortable parking , reception very good facility excellent , staff as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Valladolid--Easy access to wine area--Duero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious and super comfortable bed, nice bathroom

    Easy to drive to away from town center. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    An over night stay enroute to another country.. large comfortable hotel not many staff on duty 10pm
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a shattered glass in the bathroom and needed to arrange room maintenance to clean away

    The room was large and well presented, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent quality of room and general hotel facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Excellent quality of room and general hotel facilities. Restaurant was great and staff all super 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre. A little bit noisy.

    Bed and bathroom were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean and clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much mirrors

    Clean and clear. Good areas and atention

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Modern rooms and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the city centre. Spa was closed.

    Modern rooms, clean and comfortable. Gym was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was superb and the rooms very comfortable. Staff were extremely pleasant. We arrived very late and were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy & quiet rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dedicated parking available at the hotel.

    The location, the room, the ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Good all round hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner was a bit of a damp squib, poor quality

    nice comfortable hotel and great pool. breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and very clean spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet had many options from cereals to cheese and fruits. Lovely swimming pool and hotel room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was too hot with small selection

    Very Good value with excellent facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit faraway from town centre requiring car or public transport

    Good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    The air-conditioning was not very effective
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning was not very effective

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast, room and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, room and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    A couple of things went wrong during my stay, but they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A couple of things went wrong during my stay, but they were sorted out without delay and I would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, convenient location for exploring neighboring cities, good bus connection to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner on Sunday night was poor.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    the room was perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant and food was poor.waiter absolut unprofessional. did not show any interest poor service

    the room was perfekt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not fantastic

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Dirty swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty swimmingpool Chilly breakfast saloon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Literally!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, nearby the city center but without the confussion. Easy to park around the hotel. Shopping center nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa closed - restaurant ckised very early - gym no air con 😐

    Nice location clean & friendly ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady came into the room without knocking on the door. She seemed to do so at all rooms on the corridor.

    Nice pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in our bedroom was a bit slow

    Bed was so comfortable, staff is very helpful, pools are awesome!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Everything about this hotel,especially the very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything about this hotel,especially the very helpful and happy staff. Room excellent, food very good and secure underground parking made our overnight stay so restful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Stopped at this hotel on way from ferry to southern Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada

    Stopped at this hotel on way from ferry to southern Spain. This hotel is more like a 5 star for 2 star prices , excellent location with shopping and bars in walkable distance , plenty of on street parking and the rooms and beds to die for! They even have a pillow menu ! Classy. and just off motorway if en route. Would like to have stayed longer to try the restaurant but will definitely return .

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Brilliant location , easy to find, stayed at this hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant

    Brilliant location , easy to find, stayed at this hotel about 5 times now on our way driving to from Spain. Restaurant at the hotel not brilliant but a lovely Spanish steak house up the road called , Sueco. Rooms beautiful , comfortable and spacious!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    Good location for an overnight stopover between Southern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Good location for an overnight stopover between Southern Spain/Portugal and Santander. Easy to find. Good secure parking. Reasonable wifi strength in the room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Hi spec room which was spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.5
    It was clean and all looked quite new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't a double one with a large bed, we found 2 individual beds. When we reserved with booking we set this preference but it seems you book what they want. We asked the hotel staff to make the change but they said all the rooms like the one we'd booked, were taken.

    It was clean and all looked quite new.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    The rooms are modern, clean and very spacious.
    • Couple

    shame there isn't tea makinbg facilities in the room.

    The rooms are modern, clean and very spacious. the beds are really comfortable. the location of the hotel is excellent for a stop over to or from the Santander ferry journey. have stayed at this hotel 3 times now in 3weeks for that reason. brilliant value. good restuarant around the corner as the gotel doen't have a proper restauraunt

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel , close by a nice shopping mall!
    • Couple

    Shame the hotel hasn't got a proper restaurant which it needs it has a place to eat but the food and vlalue isn't up to much!

    The location of the hotel , close by a nice shopping mall! Easy parking. The room wAs nice and modern and the bed so comfortable .a perfect stay whilst travelling from Portugal to Bilbao

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    A very nice hotel, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not really an issue... The hotel is not in the city centre, but it's a friendly residential area, with street shops and a big mall just around the corner. And since we were traveling by car, access to the city centre was very simple (5 min straight ahead).

    A very nice hotel, with friendly staff. The swimming pool is a nice feature, as is the private parking (although there is plenty of free parking around the hotel). We stayed one night and came back 3 days later. The second time there was some problem with our reservation and we were given a smaller bedroom without the extra bed we've requested. The staff was super helpful and immediately offered us to say in a very large triple bed suite, with no extra charge. Our appraisal is excellent and we will certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable, spacious and well equipped rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast buffet empty 1 hour before closing time and not completed, both coffee machines broken during breakfast

    Comfortable, spacious and well equipped rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Lovely comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had difficulty locating hotel. Roadside signs for hotel in city just "fizzled out" and we couldn't locate hotel on our new satnav (even though hotel was 7 years old).

    Lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was really special - great choice of food and beautifully presented. Pool and poolside very nice. Parking facilities good.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.3
    Yes its a clean hotel.
    • Couple

    There is only 1 channel in English - RT news. it was winter, travelling from a-b, want to relax and go nowhere. what do you do!. People ignore your calls and the manager has not had the decency to email me. I went about 2 years ago but could not remember why I had not been back. Says it all really.

    Yes its a clean hotel. secure car parking under ground, location to motor way is reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - will stay again

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.5
    Good location near shops and bars
    • Group

    Had to pay extra to use sauna and steam room and you could only book for an hour

    Good location near shops and bars Great rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    No bottle top in room
    • Couple

    No bottle top in room

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.5
    Carta de cena.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carta de cena....regular.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.9
    I liked the spa área, the location and the Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didnt like the bed ,it was quite unstable

    I liked the spa área, the location and the Service

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Easy access arriving by car in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access arriving by car in the city. Moren style. Very clean. Very good parking garage.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Frontaura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: