Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Selección Envia Almería Wellness&Golf 5 stars

Avda de la Envía 37, Urbanización La Envía Golf, 04727 La Envia, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in La Envia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Hotel has no soul and the entire experience was dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a longer review then I would normally write. Reception were very professional and welcoming. When I arrived at my room, although it appeared to be very nice, it was dark and on the rear of the building, with views over a car parking area and skip. I asked reception if I could be moved to a brighter room with some views and was told that all the double rooms had these views and all the other rooms with views were large family rooms. They did kindly move me to one of these rooms which was extremely spacious with a lovely terrace and views over the pool. I went down for dinner at the customary Spanish time, 8-11pm. The lounge area leading through to the bar and restaurant was in darkness and not very welcoming. I booked half-board basis as I a review mentioned the Hotel was remote. I was the only guest in the restaurant. My 1st course of salad with deep fried brie in breadcrumbs was cold. 2nd course was dried fillets of hake smothered in a very salty sauce, with uncooked potatoes and an awful veg. I left the entire dish. The waiter offered an alternative, however, I politely refused and took the decision to abandon the appalling dinner experience and retire for the evening. Breakfast was not much of improvement and could not even scramble some egg. My day was then entirely ruined when I got into bed. It had looked so comfortable and welcoming. It felt like I was laying on a hard hollow box and each time I turned over, the bed moved with me as it was on casters. Being an ex-hotelier, it shocks me that a hotel, advertising as luxury can provide such poor quality beds. Having woken up at 6 am following a very uncomfortable night, there was also no tea and coffee making facilities. On settling the bill, I was charged for the dinner, even though I had complained the night before how appalling it was. Overall, the staff are unfriendly and do not seem happy in their work, the hotel has no soul and the entire experience was very disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    I stay here often when on business in the area. Nice hotel. Good for work but very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not ideal for tourists (isolated location on a golf course 5 miles from the coast),. No local amenities close at hand (you need a car) and not great if you just want to go for a walk... Very quiet if you are looking for nightlife.

    Nice hotel. Good facilities. Big, comfortable room. Gym is good if you have access. Spa is nice if you pay for it. Indoor pool nice too. Staff are friendly and helpful. Decent menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful touch of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The televsion was in a large piece of furnture which meant it was impossible to watch from the bed

    The property very Spanis style with large reception areas. Lovely grounds and pool area. the rooms very large, large bathroom with huge bath. A very relaxing stay. Good wifi in bedrooms. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with an excellent gym. empty off season but very relaxing hotel and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO hot water the first night as the hotel was empty. had to take a cold shower, after speaking with the front desk it was resolved.

    Very good gym that is free to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Made the best of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor, lifts dirty, rooms need upgrade, staff didn't seem interested, pool in need if refurb. Very dissatisfied with this booking as a 5 star...never in this world should this be rated a 5 star. Nothing special about this hotel at all and we've stayed at many 5 star hotels. No I would not recommend and no I would not return. Sorry but an honest review.

    The fact we hadnt paid full price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Accommodation very good and facilities excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar staff very amateurish albeit pleasant . Maitre d' very unsmiling . Dining room very cantine like and food copious but pretty mediocre .

    Accommodation very good and facilities excellent . Staff at reception very nice and friendly .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Definitely recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No "fresh" orange juice. Spa, irrespective of length of stay, 1 visit to the Spa included. So we appeared to get less for our money with a multi-day hotel stay. Given the name of the hotel, I would have expected spa visits to be unrestricted (with treatments being additional only). A surprise given one might have got seduced by the lengthy hotel name. Golf, not included with the hotel booking at all. Very disappointing. Despite above, happy with our stay.

    Impressed. With 5* property and pool. Cleanliness: good. We appeared to be the only non-spanish family there (mid-July). Despite the fact that the hotel appeared to be predominantly a domestic destination used for spa and golf breaks, they made us feel incredibly welcome as apparent aliens. Buffet food brilliant - could be improved with food labels in spanish, which is fairly standard in many places (or even in english although it is not clear if the hotel is targeting foreign tourists). "Antonio" at the hotel was excellent, walking us through, and explaining all the food at the extensive buffet and which items fitted into our dietary requirements. Front desk can speak english. Remaining staff speak spanish only in the main but their attitude and helpfulness better than many english speaking hotel staff around the world. Spa, next door, 1 visit included in any hotel booking, is worth a visit. Has the usual sauna / turkish bath, with an interesting waterfall pool (you stand under it) and the lesser appealing walk on pebbles with meak ground level sprays (mostly, of novelty value). Overall, can't speak highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Never ever stay here again or recommend it to my worst enemy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Employees where mostly unhelpful. Poor room service when needed. Facilities where not shown or explained to me upon arrival. Room was very poorly lit, with far to many light switches. Asked to be moved to a room with a veiw of the pool or Golf course only to be told I would need to pay another €50 p/night even though the hotel was empty. If you need a towel for the pool you had to leave a €10 deposit ( 5 star hotels never ask for this) No complementary water etc in the room ( every other 5 star I have stayed in have always included this) Breakfast was just OK.

    Nothing, the hotel is NOT 5 Star,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, breakfast and dinner very poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner 26eur which is very high and not a good selection considering the price. Breakfast also not great, powdered orange juice and not much on offer considering its a 5 star hotel Very small TV in room and no International channels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Nice luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very expensive. A family turned up about 00.30 hours and made a lot of noise that woke us up. The hotel was empty when we went but it was very luxurious and the staff were really nice.

    The swimming pool and hotel are lovely. The restaurant is quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, but breakfast was appalling!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pretty atrocious. The cooked food looked several days old and the toaster was hopeless! Would expect much better from a 5*.

    Huge room and lovely bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    A good hotel but for us to far from town
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fish in the restaurant was not fresh ie frozen we were told it would be fresh the other dishes were good but I felt overall the food was overpriced

    We had very good upgrade and the staff were excellent and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    The location was amazing and the size of the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unhelpful staff. Very Poor room service food. Poorly maintained indoor pool. When the Restaurant opened at breakfast time on the last day it was still being cleaned and still had dirty used Plates on some tables. Overall compared to other 5star hotels I've stayed in, my opinion is this is not a 5 star hotel.

    The location was amazing and the size of the room was brilliant as was the terrace. Lovely outdoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Attitude of some staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Attitude of some staff. Lack of choice of fresh fruit at breakfast. Running out of crockery/cutlery and some food items at breakfast. Mould in shower and shower tray not draining properly. Door card stopped working.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Not considered to be five star, disappointing for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plan of building, difficult to find anything. Not enough selection for breakfast, only one restaurant for a la carte. Insufficient beds around pool, had to run around to find some all the time.

    Beds comfortable, bar staff very pleasant. A la carte food very nice, pleasantly served.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    First time in 5 star hotel. Staff made you feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff & comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really hard as were pillows

    Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    it would be nicer to visit in summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was a little cold

    Comfortable bed and room cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a break and short stay golf break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    I often use this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Gym Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so good if want the beach or local bars

    I often use this hotel Good for business Comfortable. Large rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    OK for an overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need updating. The food in the cafe/bar was very average.

    The location for an overnight stay. The outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has his years already and some refurbishment is required.

    Very good breakfast. Big outdoor swimming pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very nice place and very luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and god rom. Very good and easy place 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Greeting from staff from the minute we arrived there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of flies by swimming pool

    Greeting from staff from the minute we arrived there was excellent, very obliging throughout our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice Hotel but room very ni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the above room was unbearable.

    The Room & Bed were very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excellent relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All goodexcelleb

    All facilities were within the hotel and were excellent including the golf course

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful, room very nice, spacious. Had overnight stay, wish we had more time to enjoy the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    3.3
    this is not a 5 star hotel but only 3 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was not friendly breakfeast and diner very poor there is not a good atmosfer gardens are dirty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Spa & treatments excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information in English & no English TV channel

    Spa & treatments excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Our second stay in 3 weeks. Excellent location to meet our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hotel directory in bedroom.

    Very polite and attentive staff. Excellent " value for money " breakfast choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff were lovely and helpful, the room was large with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV was small, no English speaking channel and the beds weren't comfortable, very firm which is good but not very comfortable

    Staff were lovely and helpful, the room was large with great bathroom and good internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stayed 2 times in 8 days. Each time should have had a patio but did not! Also i booked a massage for first day but reservation was never made and no real apology or option to book another. Left my phone charger by mistake. Ranc hotel twice but the girl didnot really speak english so not sure yet if i will get it back!!!!

    Breakfast was good. Indoor pool is lovely but very warm so cannot swim properly. Too cold to use outdoor pool. Gym being refurbished so access available in wellness centre next door. 2 person bath and shower were both amazing. Room size excellent! Cleanliness great!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff frosty but once they new we were human very very...
    • Couple

    Not a lot realy , the sunbathing area was a little unkept ,but it was Feb !! Only 21 degree !! Their winter but just lovely for us . Very very quiet which in our need was good , would defy go back as lovely hotel ,with fab views and food and staff .

    Staff frosty but once they new we were human very very helpful , loved them all , obviously have too put up with rude ,golfing goon guests ! They made us very welcome once they new we were decent people , not demanding ass----- !!!!! . Breakfast superb evening meals wonderful, room service quick and very very good, everything we wanted they delivered . We had a very dificult visit to Spain ( death in the family) but the Vinnci helped our stress .

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    5.8
    Nice bathroom, attentive concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chef could not cook, the food took one and a quarter hours before first course, then the food was inedible,after sending it back it was returned even worse. Having been shown the restaurant on a guided tour when it came to dinner we had to sit in the Canteen. You would have thought they were full but only had eleven customers. After complaining at the Hotel and five emails they agreed to refund my meal, which should not have been charged for in the first place. Had a snack at the golf club wrong food, most of the staff look pretty miserable. They need a professional manager there to sort things out, by the way the bar and lounge area have no Soul.

    Nice bathroom, attentive concierge.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    6.3
    Breakfest service, the personel and variations of breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Four star? mountain hotel: - full payment as arrival - plastic sheets - parking lot, concrete wall wiews - not working reading light - dead batteries in tv remote

    Breakfest service, the personel and variations of breakfest

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    The pool is great and the rooms are huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Crowded pool (millions of childrens), food was terrible (avoid any restaurants in the hotel). then there is the location: it is actually quite far from Almeria.

    The pool is great and the rooms are huge!! the large terrace was also a pleasant surprise

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a junior suite which was fantastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear the air con unit in the corridors, it was very loud in the bedroom. However, the room air con was almost silent.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite which was fantastic, apart from being able to hear the air con units in the corridor all night! Have stayed here before so knew what to expect from hotel. Really like the pool area as it is surrounded by grass, could do with some more loungers in the height of the summer though. Amazing reception area with lots of very comfortable seating areas. Good choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.3
    The pool área and the helpfull porter Mohammad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the web site it states all romos have a balcony the room we were allocated had no balcony we spoke with the man at the front desk and he shrugged and told us we had booked standard room if we wanted a balcony we would have to pay an extra 40€ per night. We pointed out the booking shows all romos have balconys and standard rooms say Patio.

    The pool área and the helpfull porter Mohammad

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Size of room, size of bathroom, breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located very far away from anything else, high bar costs, and no restaurants within miles so only hotel evening meals. Not many guests so hotel very quiet. Standard of cleaning the rooms was poor, same dust on furniture for all 5 days and bits of tissue on the floor for days, basically floors not cleaned.

    Size of room, size of bathroom, breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.6
    Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food. It's cooking and unnamed presentation.

    Accomodation

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.6
    Chambres , welness, situation calme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Chambres , welness, situation calme

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    Setting is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Setting is excellent. Large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.5
    Facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities. Sapcious.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    A wonderful experiance highly recommend this hotel to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful experiance highly recommend this hotel to all

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    El Hotel en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    El Hotel en general

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Buffet breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Buffet breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Veiws and surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Veiws and surroundings

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Great views and would like to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft background music in Central areas would be an improvement.

    Great views and would like to stay

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: