Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Málaga 4 stars

Pacífico, 44, Carretera de Cadiz, 29004 Málaga, Spain

#37 of 99 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2223 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great for beach and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room and it was a bit of a squeeze with the third bed right next to the double bed, but it was only for one night so bearable.

    The location was great and nice to be able to walk across the road to the beach. We had bikes so it was also an easy cycle into the city along a cycle path. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    The restaurant was quiet good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with our room, the window didn't close and all we could hear all the noise from the street. We insisted to change room and hopefully it was possible otherwise we would have left.

    The restaurant was quiet good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great restaurant. Wonderful city beach across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beatrice

    Everything was very nice. The restaurant and staff working bar and restaurant were outstanding. No reason to search out on the street for other places to dine, since in-house restaurant was so good. The only drawback was Beatrice at the front desk. She was not real friendly from the start, and then cancelled our keys to both our room and the parking garage simply because she had failed to get all the info she needed (license plate #) on our arrival. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    It was a little less than what I expected which was basic so did not meet my minimum requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room facilities. There was no coffee other than decaffeinated. We were on the 4th floor and the window did not close properly. It was not fixed . We stayed 2 nights. We missed the breakfast we paid for because we didn't know the buffet was closed at 10.3p.

    The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly & approachable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Correct hotel but way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very expensive for the kind of rooms we got. We had a third bed added, which was a foldable model, that made the room very congested. We paid over 400€ for one night, which is nowhere justified, for what is basically a Novotel-like hotel. You have to cross the 4 lanes road to access the beach.

    Modern hotel, clean, great breakfast with lots of choice. Large car park at the basement.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are clean and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite expensive given the limited facilities but that's Málaga for you. Feels more like a business hotel. 30-40 min walk into the centre but only €6 by taxi

    Rooms are clean and bright. Bed and mattress are very comfortable. Room service food is excellent. Great location on Pacifico for the beach. Has onsite underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for Passers-By
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and confortable rooms with a simple but good breakfast. Location is good, just one street from the Misericordia Beach. For the ones travelling or passing by has good access to the airport and main highways.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes for hire could do with updating/servicing. Missed a swimming pool.

    The hotel was seconds from the sea/promenade. Lovely 3k walk into the centre of Malaga. An easy 3k walk to the Athletics Stadium for the World Champs. The hotel catered for my dietary needs well (Coeliacs). Staff were friendly and helpful. Our flight wasn’t until the evening, and despite checking out at 12, the staff provided us with a room to take a shower later that day before catching our late night flight home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Very Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The selections of drinks, wines and beers could be better in the hotel bar. That was a bit dissapointing in an otherwise nice and cosy bar.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Always ready to answer any question and provide us with what we needed. The houskeeping was also very good. One day we left our room very late, and the cleaning lady who had already knocked on the door a couple of times a few hours before was sat waiting at the end of the hallway. Mint condition when we came back. The breakfast was fantastic. Didnt miss anything. Room was of good size. We had a nice view and the beds were comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower. The days we decided not to walk to city centre, there were always taxis sat in front of the hotel. Would also note, rather oddly, that when entering the hotel lobby you'll notice a very good smell. They use a special fragrance which is also possible to purchase. It was a nice touch. The area around the hotel was nice. Good beach bars and restaurants. Would single out the Chiringuito Maria on the beach as a good one. Also, the best restaurant in the entire city of Malaga, in my opinion, the Tita Che is situated just a block away. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very easy to get to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to get to the centre of town. Taxi reasonable about €8 one way or walking to town is 50mins depending how fast you walk. Location great for the beach. Lounges on beach about €4.50 for as long as you want to stay at the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Could be anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, which is just across the road, is not the best beach in Malaga. A long way from the centre of Malaga, infrequent buses.

    Very modern, comfortable, clean and sparkling, but little character. Supermarkets and many restaurants only a short walk. Close to airport by taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Best staff and amazing dinner :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was very gooood,, the staff is very friendly and I must say that the dinner was even better than somewhere in the fine dining restaurants. Thank you very much for all staff :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    More than I ever expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Location location location!! The beach was right across the street! Cool animal park next door and don't forget to eat and lounge at the chitin Quito Maria restaurant on the beach! Everything there was fantastic! A trip into town to the Picasso museum was worth the trip!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    it wasn't a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a deal with breakfast but as our flight was leaving early they dont open the buffet before 7;30 and they dont take into considiration that people might have early flight they refused to refund what we pay for breakfast so we ended up having a box with an apple and a banana and a very basic cheese sandwich

    the bed was not comfortable at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but no direct beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff entering the room even when asked not to. Slow bar. It is not beachfront, but across a big road.

    Comfortable bed. Clean hotel. Friendly receptionists. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Location just across from the Malagueta beach with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the front desk staff would be more flexible and less uptight about room changes Otherwise all great !

    Location just across from the Malagueta beach with great chiringuitos and a 10 min drive to the beautiful city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Good location near the beach. Great staff and good breakfast. There were many bars on the beach where grilled sardines were offered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with very good facilities, spacious clean room, friendly helpful staff. They allowed us to check-in 2 hours before. It was so nice to come back in the afternoon after a hot day on the beach and find the room clean and cool. Very good location in front of La Misericordia Beach, a beach not very crowded.. just perfect for relaxing, and 10 minutes away from the crowded city center. I would definitely stay there again next time in Malaga.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, Out Of Town Location, Close To Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for the parking was not good, the beach is ok but its not the best beach in Spain, short taxi ride into town or a long walk, Not cheap for food or drink, do not use the minibar its very over priced, rooms are big but quite basic

    The hotel is nice and clean, they have parking however they charge you 20euro for two days. Close to the beach, taxi rank right outside the hotel and a lovely park right next door to the hotel with some animals in it, must go for a walk in the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Beach Across the Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness center

    Close to beach, close to MAS Market, great staff, large rooms, fantastic AC.... and very clean! Price was very good too! Malaga CENTRE 10 mins away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Vincci Malaga Impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were very dirty by some unknown reason in both our rooms. Early traffic right under the windows ruins morning pleasure, especially in rooms with sea view. No swimming pool. Boring breakfast.

    Beach in few steps away. Helpful staff. Modern look of the building considering this part of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    on the beach front, friendly and modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    on the beach front, friendly and modern! taxi rank outside hotel and in-building parking. Staff very friendly and gave us abottle of champagne on the house!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful beach hotel with warm personnel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel has no pool, otherwise this would have been the perfect hotel in Málaga. No other points of complaint.

    Great location at a beautiful beach and in the immediate vecinity of Málaga's historic city center. Great staff. Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    A good choice when flying in or out of Málaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel aren't that inspiring but they are within walking distance ... in summer the choice is better when the beachfront chiringuitos are open for business.

    A convenient and comfortable hotel that is a short drive away from the airport so perfect as a first or last night stopever- and much nicer than a couple of the chain hotels that are closer to the airport. And you can always find parking in the street right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, staff go out of their way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced breakfast

    Beautiful hotel, staff go out of their way to help. Across the road from the beach and a short distance to the centre by taxi. Breakfast is very over priced if not prepaid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good, I would recommend to those who don't want to be downtown but prefer the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a busy street and we prefer to sleep with the windows open to get fresh air, so it was pretty noisy.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Although the hotel was across a busy street from the beach, once on the "water side" everything was great with really good, inexpensive food available at several restaurants just a short walk down the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A fan in the bathroom would help, and even though it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in the bathroom would help, and even though it's close to a nice beach it could do with a pool. Just a €15 taxi to the airport though so perfect for first night or last day hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took 50% of the price before i arrived & then deducted the full amount on arrival. It'll take 5 days to get that money back, not impressed with that.

    breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous beach front location, taxi rank right outside and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous beach front location, taxi rank right outside and a short taxi journey into the heart of the city. Fabulous rooms. Great selection of toiletries and amazing staff! This is our 2nd visit to the hotel and it won’t be our last!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel was modern, clean and the reception staff helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Evening meal menu was Not appealing and the quality Of food poor! There were very few other guests eating in the Evening! No atmosphere and slow service! Very disappointed!

    The Hotel was modern, clean and the reception staff helpful, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PARKING: I went to the reception to ask how we could access the parking gate as it did not open. The reception reassured us that it was automatic gate and that we should try again. Then we saw that you actually have to get out of the vehicle and insert your room key. Alas, it did not work wither. Went over to the receptionist who told us "well, you have not activated the parking". OK, we could have been told this the first time we came over instead of finding out information bit by bit. Then they said, the parking at the hotel €16 a day! Ridiculous! Free parking on the road though, so I don't understand why we were asked to pay this amount for a 4 star hotel. It should not happen. Needless to pay we did not pay it and parked on the road instead. BREAKFAST: We did not purchase breakfast beforehand, although we did have breakfast in the restaurant one day. The waiter did not explain properly that we could also help ourselves with the buffet as well as having fresh eggs and croissants outside. We did not know what we could or could not have. This needs to be rectified to inform guests of their choice. ROOM SERVICE: We ordered a pizza to our room. Very very poor ingredients and the look of the pizza was very uninviting! Would instead recommend MARCO'S pizza just across the road from the hotel.

    The hotel is beautiful, very clean and the view to die for. The room was cleaned every day and the mini-bar stocked properly. The staff were friendly and attentive. The Mojito is a must!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Conformable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a bit suspect in our room, and our waitress at breakfast was rather moribund.

    A really excellent location, comfortable beds, and a suitably informal atmosphere makes this modern Hotel an obvious choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so perfect! 30 seconds walk to the centre of the beach and 5mins walk to the bus stop to Central. The hotel was stylish, extremely clean, and the staff were very friendly. Exactly the level of service you’d expect from a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar is more like a student cafe than a hotel bar. Parking is expensive, If you're going to charge for parking, include it in the price. People don't arrive on foot. The bed head has sharp wooden corners protruding into the bed space; appear to be designed to injure anybody sleeping in the bed

    Staff were pleasant. Food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty windows in the room. The walls sometimes require dyed. It is positioned next to the road with four lanes and the car noise is heard.

    Nice staff, close to the sea, varied breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic modern hotel with friendly and very efficient staff and an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying longer I would have liked a pool to sit by but with the beach so close it was not really needed.

    The hotel was immaculate, modern and very well run. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, with an excellent shower. The bar area was bright and fun and the breakfast was fantastic. We left at 3.30am for our flight and the reception were great as they booked us a taxi and offered us a packed breakfast. Allocation was superb as it was out of the centre but right on a lovely quiet beach. It was quite a walk to the centre but a short taxi ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    We liked the banter with the staff, who tolerated our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the banter with the staff, who tolerated our terrible Spanish and mostly knew enough English to fill the gaps. We were interested in the story behind the tall chimney on the promenade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey and breakfast was on top,no pool, also expected 2 double beds as I saw when booking, after I booked this changed as did the price when you added VAT,should include in finL price

    Staff were generally very friendly and helpful, the park directly outside was a nice surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    lovely family mini-vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had to cancel the original reservation made though booking because we had a different card with us and the young lady, instead of giving us a credit, charged us a second time. i was lucky i could check with people back home to seed that we had the double credit and then the charge. on top of it, when we left they gave me the wrong receipt. my receipt went to another guest or was thrown out?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    I thoroughly enjoyed my two night stay there and would probably choose to stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the mattress though comfortable was maybe a little tired and unsupportive in places but I am a bit troubled by my back so maybe not the best judge.

    Clean, well equipped room and bathroom. Nice linen and choice of pillows available. Quiet, good soundproofing. I asked for a quiet room on high floor away from lift or doors and they gave me exactly that, including a side sea view which hadn't expected. Staff on reception were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Housekeeping excellent. Breakfast was great, lots of choice in the full tasty buffet of cooked and continental items, even fresh orange juice and very reasonably priced. Efficient and very pleasant breakfast staff manager. It's a bit far out of the town but it suited me as quieter, by the long beach and regular buses into town close by so not much of an issue. Taxi ride about 12 euros and back from the centre in 10 mins. Taxi rank outside hotel. Recommend highly if you don't mind not being in the centre . On way to airport so good for business travellers and early flights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities Disappointing bathrooms Location Sea view with other hotel located in the middle Breakfast disappointing Constantly smell of cigarettes from air conditioner

    Choice of plllows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed amazing. Restaurant food lovely but a bit of a wait. Drinks nice too. Great atmosphere but not too good for kids as though there is a low glass wall and there is big drop on landings. Plus made me giddy. Can't really fault cleanliness, plumbing or most staff. Good English language skills. Nice storage space in rooms. Very discreet in many ways . Fantastic views and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    good stay at acceptable 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be careful with room on street side...hot (because soth side) and very noisy during the night (traffic)

    Overall stay is good. Good location on the beach and 7€ away from city center. nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.0
    Very Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As 4 star hotel sea side room a bit to loud and needs to be noise-dampened (windows) Also doors connecting another room is not good idea to loud

    Style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing as had looked at the hotel a few times previously when coming to Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not available due to a private function which spilled out into their other dining option which was right next to a private party with music blaring out. Not great for a quiet dinner. Staff didn’t seem to care.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the center of town. But it's not a bad thing. Great location if you want to chill. About 10 minutes by cab into town.

    Right opposite the beach - less than a 5 minute walk. Super clean and modern rooms. The beds were comfortable and big. Bathrooms were really clean. Wifi was super fast. Has an elevator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel stuff is kind and the rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away from touristic center. The bus service is rare, you have to get a taxi to go center.

    The hotel stuff is kind and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and personnel, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airport transfer as communicated on site....need to take a taxi.

    Great location and personnel, amazing breakfast. Big rooms. It is about 40 min walk down the beach to the center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    One of the restaurant employees was really open ,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s little flexibility and adaptation capacities from the staff in general . Curtains and bath area with mold .

    One of the restaurant employees was really open , professional and polite. Unfortunately can’t recall his name. Fantastic view and surrounding area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location just across from the beach, clean and modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a bedroom at the back which was dark and had a horrible view of the bedrooms at the front. If you book ask for a vfrontal south orcwst facing room.

    Great location just across from the beach, clean and modern with friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Standard overnight hotel, nothing else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a standard no frills hotel, nothing in particular stood out, one night stop over stay or quick business trip is okay. I would not recommend it as a romantic stay or leisure stay for any length of time. I was told there was no room service but noticed several trays outside individual rooms. The restaurant food was standard, breakfast again standard. Definitely not of 4star quality.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    A gorgeous romantic weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd love more pillows in the room to choose from, otherwise no complaints!

    Lovely staff that went above and beyond for us, suprised my partner with some Cava and Cake for his birthday and the breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Local to amenities and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking a pool but across the road from the beach and fairly local to the airport so convienient and no balcony in our room , third floor. Had to wait until 8am for a coffee downstairs according to reception.

    Clean and tidy room with a sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for short stay in Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is across the street from the beach. It is within walking distance from restaurants and even town, if you don't mind a long walk. Our room overlooked a park with ponds and birds as well as views of the ocean. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. A good hotel for airport access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Overall a disappointing stay for a chain like this. Unprofessional staff and dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude and unfriendly staff! Receptionist preferred to ignore and chat with her colleagues rather than serving me. Room was very dirty. Dust everywhere.

    Decent size room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Good 4 star hotel in nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms to include evening meal but discovered this restricted us to a rather limited fixed menu. Over 3 evenings we had 1 excellent meal and the other 2 very average. Best not to include evening meal and order a la carte instead.

    Good location across from the sea in a nice area. Nice walk into town along the seafront. Taxi rank right outside hotel for non-walkers, and on right side of town for easy access from/to airport. Large modern rooms and beds, very comfortable. Friendly and professional staff, well run hotel- excellent breakfast buffet. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Short stopover before flying from Malaga. Hotel is modern, clean & comfy. Staff excellent, very cheerful and helpful. Great sea view from our room. 10 minute drive to airport. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked extra amount for the first night on my credit card (apart of the total price charged already).

    Hotel is situated almost on the beach so you can almost breath the sea, my room was on the park side on the sixth floor so it was very silent even when opening the window, very nice view, enormous bed and they did not forget about my birthday 🤗

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in West of Malaga (near to airport, promenades and West Park area)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Top quality hotel in the West of Malaga towards the airport. Absolutely fabulous hotel with huge room, top quality staff, great breakfast, huge bed and lovely room that was bigger than most hotel rooms. The old and the new all in one! It’s located in an underestimated area with the beautiful West Park, fab restaurants, local beach brasseries and terrific promenades!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't offer a shuttle to the Airport. They order you a Taxi (every Hotel order a Taxi if asked). We choose this Hotel because there was a shuttle indicated. But we would go back.

    Very nice room with great view (6th floor)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location by the beach but worth noting it is a 25 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the bar was a little slow.

    Good location by the beach but worth noting it is a 25 min walk into the centre of Malaga so would advise using the hotel provided bikes or renting some.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, ruijned by the fact they falsely advertised an airport shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied about having an airport shuttle on booking.com website. The only option was a 20€ Taxi from outside hotel. As we picked this pace for the shuttle, we found this very dishonest.

    Clean, modern with good food options and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulties in payment due to my wife's c/c not present and this payment has to be refunded & payment made on my card although it is a joint account. This was explained at reception.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a pizza through room service which we did not like, but otherwise we were perfectly satisfied with our stay.

    Size of room, size of bed (king size ) , side view of the sea, excellent service, good quality and variety of breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Good -- I enjoyed it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint is that the people at the reservation desk were quite unfriendly. I felt like when I asked something in English they had little patience.

    The staff cleaning and taking care of food and bar and room service were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Good modern hotel. Near sea and a great water park feature. Also easy walk to the Auto museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    A well equipped modern hotel. Although out of town a bit it was an easy bus ride in and only cost €1.30. Much better than driving and having to park. The hotel had a set dinner menu for €22 which includes a glass of wine, 2 courses and coffee or desert and was excellent. It has an underground car park which is easy to find and use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    EXCELLENT CHOICE OF HOTEL . WE HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND ALWAYS HAVE HAD OUR NEEDS MET.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE LIGHTING IN THE CORRIDOR WAS POOR AND I HAVE POOR EYESIGHT.

    THE ATTENSION GIVEN TO DETAIL BY THE STAFF. THE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER RELATIONS AND THE WAY STAFF ENSURED THAT ALL MY WIFE WHO IS DISABLED WERE MET.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Would book it again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy although we were staying on the sixth floor with a beautiful view, the parking fee is a bit too high

    Room was really nice and the bed was massive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Relaxed, lovely location, great facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room and bathroom, great bed and view, no noise, great buffet breakfast (with freshly squeezed OJ and tea making facilities in the room. The park next door was a pleasure with great artwork statues. Had beautiful paella in beach restaurant recommended by receptionist who was friendly and helpful. Easy to bus into the centre of town to see the Alcazaba which was very impressive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to the beach with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, maybe a bit far away from the center, but there is a bus station nearby (5 minutes waling).

    Good hotel close to the beach with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast (actually the best we had in any hotel during our whole trip). Also the restaurant is very good, a bit on the pricey side maybe, but the food is delicious and nicely presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    A hotel with potential, but one that needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks modern and is conveniently located, but it's a little tired and lacking in several areas. Despite my Booking.com request the hotel wouldn't guarantee a Double Bed (and when I called and spoke with the GM she said they wouldn't do so for any guest). Fortunately I got the room I requested, but if I'd had more time I might have changed my booking. Unfortunately, there is no all-night room service, which is inconvenient if you're looking as I did to use this as an Airport Hotel for a short overnight stay. The cafe was very helpful in making me a salad 10min after the closure of room service, which was delicious. The room smelt strange as if someone had been smoking in there. The curtains were poorly fitting and torn. The wooden floor had a big gap in it where it hadn't been fixed properly. The TV wasn't working and they sent maintenance guy to fix it and he went to the wrong floor, but they didn't let me know and I waited for some time. Eventually I chased them and when the guy did arrive he stank of smoke, exasperating the horrible smell issue in my room. The air-conditioning wasn't very effective and was quite noisy, so I slept with the window open to constant the noise of the outside traffic.

    The staff were very helpful in arranging an early morning 4am taxi to take me to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel to enjoy a weekend away for both beach and city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not have a pool but this is clear when booking so not really a criticism. It is a little out of town but having access to the beach opposite means you can enjoy the best of both worlds as transport into the centre each evening was easy with a taxi rank outside.

    Location for beach opposite but the trade off is a short taxi journey into the centre of town each evening. Excellent choice for breakfast and good sized bedroom with comfortable bed. Hotel also provide beach towels for a refundable deposit which was a bonus for a weekend break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    2* service for a 5* price :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is focused on themselves rather than the guest so you don.t really feel welcome there... Unfortunately the investors have forgotten how important it is to sleep in a comfortable bed. And most importantly if you book via booking.com you can really count on the worst room they actually have...

    The Hotel feels very new.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    I wouldn't stay at the hotel again as I thought it was too expensive and had no pool. Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Wonderfully comfortable bed but air con didn't cool the room sufficiently and it was hot outside. Very helpful receptionist who printed my return boarding pass for me. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    It was the perfect location. Hotel very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However the design of the bed headboard was not at all comfortable, the nooks was extremely unpleasant, we both knocked our heads when trying to relax sitting up in bed or turning, extra cushions would be great to pad this headboard. Staff were courteous not what I expected from 4 star, when we asked about where to find an ATM the staff at desk gave us a very vague explanation which totally got us walking in area where their was no ATM, not helpful or not aware of their own environment.

    Breakfast was fantastic , hotel beautiful, perfectly located.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Málaga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: