Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Selección Rumaykiyya 5 stars

Urbanización Sol y Nieve, s/n, 18196 Sierra Nevada, Spain

#14 of 88 hotels in Sierra Nevada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 773 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, treated very nicely always felt like the customer was first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was small but cozy. The staff is the best thing about this hotel, they helped as much as they could and they were always very professional. I definitely recommend this place to stay as the location is divine and you can get to the hotel through the slopes. After a long day of skiing the spa is the best place to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Location, right next to the ski lift (literally two steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel in “off season” (basically still good skiing conditions but right before Easter holidays). Therefore the price of the hotel was considerably lower. I would have never paid the price of the hotel at peak season.

    Location, right next to the ski lift (literally two steps away). To parents with small children you would probably prefer staying nearer to the slopes. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They would drop Lindt chocolates in your room every night. We thought that was a cute gesture after a long day of skiing. At check in we asked to be placed in a room beside our friends and they did. And also we complained about some odd smell coming out from the toilet which was awful and they swapped both our rooms. I must say that the last rooms they gave us were MUCH NICER. With big windows and balcony. We would have all preferred to stay there in the first place. I wish they would offer it at check in if rooms are available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    General ambience and location near the piste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed comfort/linen (hard mattres and pillows) not up to standard. Room aircon did not work (too hot even when shut off) Limited food selection in the a la carte restaurant - some items either sold out or not recommend!

    General ambience and location near the piste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed and spoilt the family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Decor, rooms old fashioned but small refurbished bathrooms. Reception staff rude and women very unfriendly. When we checked out early as a member of the family was unwell , no one asked why or if we had a good stay. Rooms not cleaned or serviced properly, one night no cleaning at all. No water by the bed at night on turn down, had to pay for a bottle to be put by the bed each night. Not a 5 star feel lied too.

    The outside bar although service very slow and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Not a 5 star. Bad location for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a nightmare if you have kids. We have stayed in Pradallano many times but always down near the main plaza. This hotel is at the very top of the town and is at least a 20 month walk downhill (we never attempted walking up). They offer a bus but it can only meet you in the underground car park under the cable car which is pretty dark and cold if you have to wait there with young kids. The overall experience is a very long way off an international standard 5 star hotel. The staff are very nice but they can only do what they can do and they can’t make up for th basic location and infrastructure issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    The food at the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were the hardest we had ever slept on. We were in Room 304. After the first night's terrible sleep, we had a massage in the Spa - which was lovely. However, on the 2nd night, the three of us woke up with backache again. We cut our stay short. The thought of staying another night was not good. I did speak to the Manager about the beds. Apparently all the bedrooms were equipped with new beds in December. I appreciate some people like a hard bed but it was certainly not comfortable at all for me and my friends. More guests also said their beds were very hard - they were on the first floor. Sadly, it would put me off staying here again although everything else about the hotel was fantastic

    The food at the hotel is amazing. Loved the ski in/ski out facility. Location. Excellent massage in the Spa. Bar is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent! Hope to be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super! Staff, room, breakfast, facilities and you can ski to and from the hotel!! Also next to the small lift that takes you to pradollano.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The helpful staff always with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpful staff always with a smile. The shuttle was great. Breakfast delicious. Room spacious with beautiful view and a kettle and even a coffee maker!! In every detail it was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV had no euronews, CNN BBC, there were no channels other than Spanish. Surprising as it was an international hotel. I would’ve thought a 5 star would have satellite.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Car parking expensive but staff parked it for us. Breakfast good but hot water for tea like warm. Rooms excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very kind! For a five star hotel we have been missing some more amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my opinion the price was too high for a quite small room. Spa and Sauna had to be paid extra. For a five star hotel that is inappropriate. The bathroom could not be heated and was quite cold.

    Breakfast has been very nice and the food at the buffet with free choice of a main course (included in the price of 28 Euros - definitely a fair price) was excellent. The room has been cleaned always up perfectly. Staff has been very helpful, very nice and very friendly. All in all a very nice stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Overall, the price and service does not match a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to request several times basic services like soap in the bathrooms. Technical problems with the terrace door which did not close properly in Room 217. Having to pay extra for access to sauna. Having to pay extra for guest parking.

    Excellent location. Good quality of restaurants. Access to ski rental. View from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    We travel the world and I have to say this hotel was the most over priced accomodation we have had the mispleasure of staying at. At best the faculties warrant €150 per night, the gentleman behind the bar wars rude and actually left us waiting at the bar for 20 minutes the ‘spare bed’ left in our room was not fit for our dog to sleep on. The only positive thing from the whole experience were the friendly ski hire staff. We moved and stayed at el lodge for same price it makes your hotel look aushwitz

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable break in good location for keen skiers - but dont expect 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in the room was quite poor (dull) and the walls are somewhat thin meaning that noisy guests disturb your sleep. Sun terrace was disappointing, with no waiter service and seemed neglected overall. 5 star rating is very misleading, it's not. Its overpriced (considerably) and you have to pay 28 euros per day extra to park your car, so don't go expecting value for money.

    Staff excellent / very helpful. Complimentary shuttle bus was very useful given the isolated nature of the hotel's location. Breakfast was vey good with an excellent selection to choose from and good quality (freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh brew coffee, etc.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall a very good stay, staff helpful and very nice. Staff are the most valuable asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I raised the issue about the curtains, but they were not fixed.

    The curtains in our room detached from the rails. They were fussy and irritating also they were in need of a good wash. Fabric blinds for sun and privacy would have been more elegant and easy to raise/lower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Amazing - and perfect for a short trip from Marbella to combine the sea and the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very welcoming, helpful and attentive. Breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. The location is perfect for skiing - ski in ski out - I can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    The inside of the hotel had a cozy cabin feel, very lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 3nights. By the third night everyone was ready to go home. Being a 5 star hotel and the amount being spent, I was expecting more from the rooms. As stated before everything outside the rooms were great. Our room, that we were told got upgraded to a suite was very small and enclosed. It was not that clean. We had food? On the light switchs. Hair on sheets. The lil lotions they provide, ours was used. For us, the bed was very uncomfortable. It was hard and our backs were in so much pain. The furniture, like the couch and chairs were very dirty! The room definitely needed some work, it was outdated. Also, parking in the hotel cost 28€ per day. Bring some water with you because it's expensive in the hotel or you can go to the town and buy some at the supermarket.

    The inside of the hotel had a cozy cabin feel, very lovely. The bar area has a pool table, poker table, tv and a nice fireplace inside. Loved the restaurant they had available, all day. It was better than what we found out in the town. Having breakfast (included in price) was very useful having lil ones. They have a shuttle (free of use) to drop you off and pick you up. Having the ski lift right outside the hotel was awesome. Saturday night, we made reservations for the La Carte dinner and there was live music being played, loved this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.3
    Reception staff would not provide change for chair lift into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff would not provide change for chair lift into town and suggested I take a 10 minute walk to a supermarket in the snow to acquire change.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely very relaxing. Stayed before. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room. It smelt awful. I would have liked a sauna. Not as wet !

    The Alhambra cerveza on draught. But it ran out. And wasn’t replaced for 24 hrs. Most disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing! Standards have gone down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past, the standards are not what they used to be! I ate al la carte 2 nights, the first night my food arrived lukewarm, the "hot dishes at breakfast were cold, I mentioned this to the waitress, the next day they were even colder. One waiter added drinks to my bill when they were already signed for in the a la carte restaurant, he didn't think to ask me first! Because the reception is under staffed and only 2 computers I had to wait 1/2 hr. to check out when it was my last day to ski!

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Good for skiing, but if you don't ski, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main problem is that all the amenities they advertise are all closed during the day. The spa only opens from 3, and its not an open spa, its a private, so even to have a dip in the jacuzzi you have to book it in advance. Its all at extra costs. The bar area with the pool table etc... is closed until 5/6pm The snow terrace was completely closed while we were there. Them main reason we chose this hotel was because I couldn't ski, so there were places/amenities for me to be during the day while he skied. If you are just going skiing and are of a decent level its great.

    The hotel is lovely, looks great, comfy beds, beautiful views, great location. The main problem is that all the amenities they advertise are all closed during the day. The spa only opens from 3, and its not an open spa, its a private, so even to have a dip in the jacuzzi you have to book it in advance. Its all at extra costs. The bar area with the pool table etc... is closed until 5/6pm The snow terrace was completely closed while we were there. Them main reason we chose this hotel was because I couldn't ski, so there were places/amenities for me to be during the day while he skied. If you are just going skiing and are of a decent level its great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    The views, clean rooms and modern shower/toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as the only 5 star. It lacked 5 star quality in my opinion. All amenities eg Spa etc extra charge.

    The views, clean rooms and modern shower/toilet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mountain side room on first floor has no daylight at all, sound isolation is not good, can hear people walking in corridor.

    Big rooms, good breakfast, nice lounge to chill, underground parking, ski lift to village, shutter service, good wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Execellent hotel as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve the transportation on the peak season, we had to wait for an hour to get from ski resort to the hotel. They did everething they could though.

    Staff is excellent as usual, food is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice Cozy family oriented hotel to ski in Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu at snack bar and buffet restaurant is below par considering we are in Granada where you can enjoy great local cuisine and tapas. All the bars and restaurants in the area offer great tapas and local cuisine. This is a 5 star hotel so you should have at least the same or more. The location of the hotel is not very friendly to access the restaurants and shops as well as the ski lifts, so you rely on a transfer service that is not very efficient at peak times. This service could be better organised with minivans circulating on a better schedule at peak times (morning and evening). Also the service stops at 11:30pm, so if you are having dinner or cocktails and finish after 11:30pm you are stuck and there is no way to get back to the hotel unless you find one of th 4 taxis in the Sierra Nevada. We finished dinner the first night at 12:00 and the owner of the restaurant had to drive me back to the hotel. Not quite what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Or even a 4 star.

    Rooms are nice and with plenty of space. Cozy atmosphere in the Lobby and the rooms area. Bathrooms are very new and all you need. The hot water is very good. Breakfast area is very nice and the breakfast buffet is very good. Service is very fast and friendly. Reception staff are very friendly too. Overall a nice family hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    We had a comfortable stay and used pretty much all the amenities available in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that complimetary water wasn’t provided in the rooms. Also, other children guests on our floor were loud at night.

    I liked the menu at the cafe bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Rustic and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rustic relaxed style Hotel perched above the main village with chairlift down to main area (stops at 5.30pm then Hotel shuttle up and down) Ski in and out which is great . Spa is only a jacuzzi small steamroom timed at 25min per area that’s it bit strange and €18pp . Overall it has a laid back vibe mainly family oriented breakfast is a bit bland but ok and in reality I think it’s a 4star not 5star Hotel but have stayed a few times in Sierra Nevada which as an area is fine for 2/3 days or weekend ski trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Good access to gondola right outside hotel door, plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one member of staff between 2 bars and the bar closed without any prior communication to customers.

    Good access to gondola right outside hotel door, plus convenient changing and onsite ski hire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and would almost certainly stay again:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering it is a 5 star hotel the towels should be softer and perhaps pillows a little more comfortable. I would of also liked a way to cool the room as we didn’t have the heating on once but yet the room always felt stuffy and no window only the balcony door which couldn’t be left open with young children in the room.

    The a’la carte restaurant was excellent would definitely recommend treating yourself to the food, top quality ingredients and clearly great chef.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfy chalet chic with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the timing of our stay, the hotel was mostly empty and sometimes you could not find any staff to help you but when you did, they were very efficient.

    The food was very good and service was high standard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful and cozy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy and clean. Extremely comfortable and wonderful breakfast. Conveniently located to a lift which takes you directly to base of mountain. You also have option of hotel car which drives you to base when you need it. Staff were attentive. Overall amazing value for money for a five star. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    5 star ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn bath tubs, really the only thing that was not perfect.

    Big nice rooms with large bathrooms and bath tubs. Extremely serviceminded employees really more then 5 star. Big breakfast (included) with all we could wish for. Ski rental in house and you could buy your ski pass at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfort, friendliness, helpfulness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like all other hotels in Sierra Nevada noisy, because of stone (tile) floors (suitcases!) in the morning, and noisy guests in the middle of the night. Perfect hotel, very comfortable but little sleep this time. Because hotels are primarily invented to sleep in, the next morning i asked for an interview with the manager/director. No problem, immediately, all time available to listen to a "complainer", great! I stressed the fact that this noisiness is not something specific for his hotel but that maybe, with some simple modifications, Vincci Rumaykiyya could even excel more in Sierra Nevada.

    very good breakfast, reasonable dinner (unfortunately this time not the great buffet). Very nice, open, accessible staff, also to kids. Good reception, very helpfull, starts when you enter the parking. Good room, bathroom, balcony, nice views. Management open to complaints/ suggestions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendly stuff. Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nothing exciting. Would not rate this hotel 5 stars, maybe 4. I guess it can get away with this only because it is in Sierra Nevada and the accommodation there is s bit crappy in general.

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Recommended overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedrooms furniture is a design choice, but obliges a more frequent maintenance and/or replacement costs. My bedroom had some furniture in needs of small maintenance. That doesn't fit well in a 5 star hotel...

    As I have answered before, my traveling was conduced alone. I toke a few days off to take profit of good weather for skiing, in Sierra Nevada. Nevertheless, I spent more (then I usually do) time in the hotel, as all employees of Vinccy Rumaykiyya made me feel like home: from chambermaids, to maintenance/support staff; from bartenders to girls at the reception desk. Everybody had a legitimate smile to give me and looked always concerned about my well being/staying at the hotel, as well as at the Sierra Nevada Ski Station! I can state that these persons make a whole big difference in granting advantage to Vincci Rumaykiyya when compared to competitors. The service these people provide is 7 star level, in a 5 star hotel. Taking the risk of being unfair to the ones I won't mention, I want to leave special thanks and the warmest regards to: - Stefán - take care on the road and keep on using Autogas: this is ecologically and economically the best solution, my friend! - Carlos - you are the most sympathetic and authentic bartender I've met so far. Keep doing like that: your attitude can even help others to feel better! - Lucía - what to say? The most available girl at a hotel reception desk. Your promptness, sympathy and nurturing behavior are absolutely unusual and awesome! Adding to that, your smile, always at your face, lightened everyone in that hotel: from guests to colleagues. I was able to see how people care about you. From my side: THANK YOU VERY MUCH! You "saved me" at the arrival, remember?...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely cosy warm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit short they run around trying to do everything. Had dinner in restaurant very nice but one lady doing everything for a 5 star you should sufficient staff. But sorry from that lovely with a welcome glass bubbly on arrival and lovely breakfast .. can't fault it really

    Lovely clean cosy and warm Nice food and drink

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel but the staff didn't care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the heating. It was so hot in the room we couldn't sleep. When pointing it out for the staff we got no reaction!

    Beutiful hotel. Great location and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast, right on the piste,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant is however very good and the price almost same as in Pradollano centre. You simply don't walk to the centre but the hotel has a bus-shuttle on-call, works rather smoothly.

    Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast, right on the piste, with a transportation chairlift ending right in front. Ski rental and skipass available in the house.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Perfekt boende!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Härligt hotell med jättetrevlig personal. Fantastisk frukostbuffé och god mat på kvällarna. Trevlig bar med god barmat och ett mysigt rum med öppen spis där man kunde slappa efter maten. Bra åtkomst till backarna direkt från hotellet. Kommer definitivt åka tillbaka dit!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    An excellent stay at this five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! The hotel in my opinion was excellent!

    An excellent stay at this five star hotel. Excellent, helpful staff. Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. Super breakfast buffet. Ski hire shop located in hotel was very convenient. Chair lift outside hotel made it easy to get to and from main centre or you can ski from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Short break at a pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from taking the chairlift (closes at 1730 hrs) to downtown you had to use the shuttle bus, which ran until 2330 hrs. Nothing to see or do outside hotel. It is expensive to park in the hotel car park but I parked free 50m up the road.

    Pleasant hotel, spacious, clean large rooms, located at the top of a chair lift. Previous comments have said it is not 5 star, but I would disagree, it has all the requirements for that. The prices were not 5 star. It is a little tired I guess but great value for money. The shuttle bus to town was efficient and regular.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not that comfortable. They could add a big long mirror and not only the closet one. I didn't have a kettle in the room.

    Great breakfast and service. Great massage at the spa hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy (2nd floor), but all of the hotels in Sierra have this problem as far as I know.

    We first got a room with a door that was connected to the room next to ours and since the ´neighbours´were really loud we asked for an other room. Girl at desk was very helpfull and immediately gave us an even better and bigger room on the 3d floor. Everything was very clean, lot´s of choices at breakfast, very friendly staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.0
    Very Poor facilities in room, uncomfortable and very expensive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows kept me awake, badly. No coffee making facilities in the room. No gratis bottled water. The spa was extremely expensive. Only 1 channel of English No films to watch

    The food was very good with excellent dinner and buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great property - well located for slopes - terribly located for "town."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shuttle/transfer to the center of town could have been much much better

    It is a great property - vastly superior to the (better located) Melia (s). The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place , they should clarify they are out of the village . They do provide transport to /from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ski out was available but limited . Ski in was almost impossible unless you are a good skier and there is plenty of snow , unfortunately there was not ...

    Friendly , helpful staff all around . Breakfast was good , plenty of choice and good quality . Rooms are nice , .Only problem is the cooking smell that pervades if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction once you open a window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Cosy and confortable mountain hotel with a "profissional service"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the village center, you have to climb thousands of steps in the infinite staircase to reach the hotel, ir you loose the last chairlift at 17:30, which is too early to leave the apres-ski. Do not expect any warm and sincere help from the reception service, above the profissional level. Forget any chance to have a late checkout even if the hotel is clearly not full.

    Cosy and confortable mountain hotel. Well organised and efficient service. Nice and spacious rooms with a complete breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, friendly reception staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a persistent bad smell in our bedroom over the 4 days we were there. They did not resolve this!

    Excellent, friendly reception staff! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridor, waking us up every morning - sounded like luggage trolleys being dragged up and down for hours at a time Rooms a little dated Rooms never smelt fresh even though clwan

    Friendly staff, always a smile and a greeting Shuttle service was really good Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    4* not 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No swimming pool, you have to pay for sauna and jacuzzi, parking is 30eur/day, very poor sound proof so you can hear literally everyone outside the room, not comfy pillows.. I'd rate this hotel as 4*

    Ski in-ski out, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Staff was very attentive, bed was incredible, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from the bottom of the mountain as we didn't know the hotel offered a shuttle when we arrived. Make sure to use this great advantage!

    Staff was very attentive, bed was incredible, breakfast was out of this world. Free hotel shuttle was a huge bonus, as well as the ability to skip the lines and buy lift tickets onsite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The bed was very good, service and personal attention, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the noise in the morning off other clients leaving their rooms..

    The bed was very good, service and personal attention, food very good and presentation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    4.2
    Not a 5 star hotel. Fair 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not so friendly, impossible to get later check out even on sunday. Location is so-so: right at the slope, but far from everything else. Taking a transfer to go to the village is a hassle. The cable car, which is just at the hotel, is working only till 17:30 and there is always a LONG line to go back. Rooms are so-so as well, especially in terms of cleanness and smell. The main bar is open only till 11 pm.

    Beautiful terrasse, located just at the slope.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    If you are prepared to pay for quality then this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. No fried or scrambled eggs at the buffet breakfast. Only on the extra cost A la Carte menu. Underground parking very convenient but expensive

    Very good and varied supply of toileteries. Free shuttle service to village very efficient. For skiers, ability to sky directly to or from front of hotel, and chair lift to the door. Lovely views if you pay the large extra fee for a room with a terrace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay again if return to Sierra Nevada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage Parking of Hotel - consider rather expensive especially for 1 night!!!

    The initial look of the Hotel, Ambiance when first walk into Entrance, Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Very comfortable bed and very clean everywhere. Dinner could have had more varied choice, but Breakfast was excellent. Very Quiet situation and excellent facilities for going down to the Village - either by Chair Lift or Hotel Shuttle Bus - free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.0
    Facilities a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet smell in both rooms. We were told that this was due to the low pressure and the sewage pump not working properly. Facilities were relatively old, bathrooms looked like from a 2 star hotel.

    Good service throughout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Great, relaxing stay at the Rumaykiyya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am coeliac sufferer, so required gluten free food, which the hotel knew but were not proactive in explaining my food options. This could be improved at check-in, on the menus and the waiter/ waitresses recognising this when i ordered my food.

    Excellent room, view and food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither me or my son slept very well as the room was really hot. Turned the heating off prior of going to bed but the room stayed very hot. It's not a complaint just a comment.

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We were there during the Christmas weekend and dinner on Christmas eve was very well organized. Even though it was a fixed menu, some of our party were offered a completely different dish because they couldn't eat the main course.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    Does not deserve the 5 star hotel it has I would rate 2!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there is a few things I don't like. For a 5 star hotel doesn't give you the service it should. The pick up car only work till 12 and tells you if you want you can walk far away and freeze and cold weather great. If you call for water in the middle of the night they sayd they don't have access to the bottles of water 👍 The room you can't rest the hot hair there suffocate you'. Not so clean either.

    The view from the balcony is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Food was awesome and can't beat the location in relation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found a fake fingernail in bathroom cup

    Food was awesome and can't beat the location in relation to the slopes. Not to mention the lift down to the city center was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Great snow conditions in the Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not really a five star and four star would be closer to the mark, with he social aras lacking in atmosphere. Going into town is not that easy during the evenings when the small chair lift is no longer running, although the hotel has a bus shuttle service available. In our case we had to wait 40 minutes for the bus to come back and we almost missed our restaurant booking.

    The rooms are comfortable and breakfast buffet is excellent. Access from and to the slopes is also very good and the ski locker room very well organised. Staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.3
    Old hotel, service but not quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and does not seem 5 starts at all. It is a bit far from everything even though they offer a free transfer till 11:30 pm. The quality of breakfast (the products) is poor even though they have variety. Definitely not 5* quality. Only one old small lift (with only one button to call) you need to use for everything. Spa is not for free. To turn the light off you need to stand up. You hear your neighbours taking shower. They have no heating in ski room neither in the rooms, so you will wear you boots wet the next day. The only advantage is that usually this hotel offers good prices (100-150€ per night), so for this money it is not bad.

    The rooms are big, hotel just on the piste so you can start skying directly from the hotel. They give you an opportunity to take a shower after skying once already checked out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.8
    Excellent facilities, good food but not great and bad taste in the mouth after key reception person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There facility has key reception fellow who is not very friendly. He tried to charge us 100e extra for consecutive night. Not Cool. Anyway we decided to stay. While fixing formalities to stay another night with another person (who happened to have shift at the reception desk) the original rate was used. Please, draw conclusions yourself. Hopefully key receptionist fellow will get his "promotion" - for "great" customer service. One would expect better quality of the key personnel in five star hotel unless it is just going down the drain.

    Nice spa, with jacuzzi and seemed sauna. We were puzzled why facilities were not ready for wash before using sauna and jacuzzi. Bed comfy. Heating worked well. Cleanliness of bathroom was excellent. Room could use more light (lamps) to be able asses cleanness. View was splendid. Location was great. Shuttle to the village/town worked just fine - about 10/15 min from the call. Good food but not gourmet - for such quality little bit too pricey. Breakfast was pretty good, basic stuff but done properly. Most of the stuff 90% very friendly and attentive but one key person from reception. All in all we would stay another time in this place, mainly due to location and because great majority of personnel was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Overall quite a good hotel, but improvements are needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a bit of upgrading/fixing here and there and one receptionist was quite short with us. Also, although the breakfast was very good, the room service was of very poor quality.

    Great breakfast and great views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. We tried almost all services and were met by professional and helpful staff. The bed was big and comfortable and the breakfast is nice, especially a la carte orders.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were friendly and welcoming .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Bedroom with door to balcony, where my kids could play with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Mountain View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom with door to balcony, where my kids could play with snow and great view to mountain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect skiing hotel and perfect skiing conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location - excellent staff who were very helpful in all aspects. Will certainly recommend this hotel and return next year

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Very much liked the ski in ski out bit and being able to buy the lift pass and ski gear hire so clos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable.

    The attitude of all the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Bedroom sound isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom sound isolation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Will be hard to return to the resort and not stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, great breakfast

    The Lindt chocolates left on my bed every evening!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Can't wait to stay here again! Already looking to book this hotel, before the season is out!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    Every thing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    It’s always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. As real treat to be able to ski to door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every aspect of my stay was pure satisfaction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area and the ambiance in the restaurant with live classical music!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: