Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Tenerife Golf 4 stars

Urbanización Golf del Sur, 38639 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#9 of 13 hotels in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1318 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We hoped there would be some evening entertainment but there wasn,t .

    Sea views, and fantastic breakfast. Reception really helpful as we are seniors with disabilities. Wish we'd been staying longer, and we certainly will next time. We had a lovely sea view from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little on the firm side for me.

    Good location ... nice walks along the coast. Friendly, helpful staff. Everywhere on site seemed very clean. Extensive choice at the buffet breakfast. Much enjoyed. Nice oriental buffet dinner. I understand there is a different themed buffet dinner each evening. Would very happily stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My holdall bag was stolen from reception at the baggage drop off point, I left it there 1 hour and all my belongings stolen - reception was not helpful and I have yet to hear back from vinnci group about their liability

    Loads of sun beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed upgrading. The bath was all cracked and chipped. The restaurant was more like a canteen and not enough staff to clear plates etc.

    It was clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa cum Bed comfort Food variety (Vegetarian options) Gym facilities inadequate Lunch food limited Tap water not provided during Lunch or Dinner (quite strange)

    See View Market and Restaurants nearby Breakfast decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful - cheap. Breakfast you can pick around the processed stuff. Go out for dinner - there are food local options nearby. Bar in reception area is soulless.

    Spa was amazing, great therapist. Room was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from major attractions of the area Street parking is not easy to find. Parking is likely a big problem during high season Dinner can be better

    The room is clean and nice Staffs are kind and helpful Close to the south airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rattan sunbeds look lovely but not so comfy. Do areas within the bathroom needed upgraded but wouldn’t put us off.

    The size of the beds in the room and the size of the room. Reception area was lovely and reception staff (David) was very helpful and friendly all other staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf in bathroom to put toiletries.

    Lovely room we were upgraded to suite, fab sea view, loved the decor, only stayed one night on way home would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator stops are between two floors, so that you always have to carry your luggage up or down the stairs and quite challenging for wheelchairs. The quality of the breakfast was bit disappointing.

    Nice big room with sea view with a good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 Star Hotel we found it to look very 'tired' and in need of attention. In particular the main thoroughfares and furniture in the rooms. Our room lacked pillows and only a blanket was offered, wheras one would have expected a duvet.Being as we stayed in February. Breakfast though very varied did offer sausages that were seriously undercooked.

    Professional and attentive staff. Though not a golfer myself,I can appreciate the hotel would suit this type of client due to its location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is a bit tired, garish coloured sink bowls, black out curtains torn and the windows didn’t lock but we were on the 6th floor so it didn’t matter. However, none of this was that important in the big scheme of things. The room was comfortable, spotless and clean, the food was good and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We wanted to be close to the airport as only staying one night, in a place where we weren’t overly bothered by noisy planes. This was perfect. The location is great with the waves rolling against the shore masking any sound from planes but also lulling us to sleep at night. It was very good value for money.

    Evening and breakfast buffet were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room. When I asked for it I was provided with the kettle and nothing else. No cup, no spoon, no sugar, no tea, no coffee. Just a kettle. When I asked for a cup I was told I could collect it from the bar. There was no loo brush in the loo so you were dependent on the cleaners coming in the next day if things went awry.

    The room was nearly the size of my entire house. I had a fantastic night sleep in the bed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. You could play tennis on the balcony which had a Seaview.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing and it's not a big, the thermo pool wasn't warm and the pool guy/lifeguard spoke very little English. He was surly. He stayed in a room off poolside. He didn't sit on view. Even when there were a couple of children in the pool. Feedback for him

    Everything. Good breakfast lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom, although a good size, needed renovating and the air conditioning in the bedroom was not very effective. The cushion pads on the sun loungers were rather old and grubby which let down the pool area.

    The hotel was in a good position right next to the sea with cafes and bars nearby. You could also walk along the coast to the next village and a marina. Excellent buffet breakfast and good evening buffets too which make it a good choice to go all inclusive. The room, although standard, was a good size with a balcony and sea view. Reception staff were helpful and booked some excursions for us so that we could see more of the island.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it's an English thing but most hotels I have stayed in,even basic bed and breakfast always have tea / coffee making facilities in the room! When I asked for this I was told no - but I could be given a kettle which I eventually got - it was a small travel kettle - no cups milk etc, I was told it would have to go to the restaurant. Also after arriving and in need of a change of cloths there always is an iron so you don't have to send cloths off to a laundry. No one wants to go to dinner in an unironed dress!

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right under flight path to airport- didn’t stop us sleeping though.

    Up graded to a junior suite €50 per night - stunning view and lots of room. Best bed on our trip - good nights sleep. Jacuzzi bath was a bonus. Lovely little coastal walk to fishing village and good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the hotel room and at 2.50 for a cup of tea from the hotel it worked out quite expensive if you wanted tea other than at breakfasts.

    The standard of food was exceptional in every respect. The friendliness of the staff has to be the best we have experienced anywhere in Tenerife. You cannot stay for breakfast without trying the made to order omelettes they were made with passion and very very tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was poor for this standard of hotel. Small village very nearby has lovely Spanish restaurants with fantastic fresh sea food.

    Lovely room over the rocks where you could hear the waves break below you. Friendly staff. This was our 2nd visit and we will re-book a night next January too. A sea view room is a must, the higher, the better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving as it was a great place. Staff were mire than helpful and courteous

    Location and facilities were exceptional. First time we have stayed here and will not be the last.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so uncomfortable, like sleeping on a solid surface! The hotel needs to invest in some better mattress! The sun loungers and the padded covers you can use were more comfortable.

    Food was good and the view from the pool was lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think a hotel of this standard should still be charging for wi-fi.

    The hotel is beautifully situated, friendly and quiet. Even the entertainment was good the night I heard it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water pool but it is not critical

    Really good area. Sunny and not too windy. Good personal. Good breakfast. Close to Los Abrigos where you find good fish restaurants. Good area around water pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed a little soulless, I wouldn’t have wanted to spend a whole holiday there. Because I was there for only one night I suspect I paid rather more. I thought charging for internet rather a cheek. There appeared to be only one restaurant which was a buffet. There were no details in the room telling of facilities.

    Convenient for airport and spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet, no computers in lobby. As far as I remember this is regulations for 4 star hotel. Free internet and free PC in the lobby.

    Very clean, nice rooms , best view, one of the best hotel staid on tenerife island

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are stairs on the way to the elevator. It's not what you expect in the hotel with 4 stars. No coffee machines on breakfast.

    Nice views. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very charmy hotel but very comfortable.

    Very nice room (we booked a classic room but i believe we had something more). Very big room with Jacuzi in the bathroom and nice balcony with view on the red mountain and the sea. Staff very nice and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for the price in this hotel is great. Our room had a sea view, balcony, and was quite large. The view was gorgeous. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice, and healthy options. We sat at the terrace, outside, for breakfast, enjoying the sun. The pool is also quite nice, and not overcrowded. I would consider going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi,wifi,wifi, why oh why...it was not acceptable, strong, fast enough even though it was not free

    The room and its view to the see was amazing and a balcony was private, perfectly. Breakfast was varied, rich and dinner was included into the price in the day of Sylvester, completely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds very uncomfortable. Nowhere in hotel to eat other than buffet meal in restaurant

    check in receptionist was very friendly and professional. perfect for an overnight stay close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the sea and good view from our room and balcony. Enough size of room and balcony. Friendly and professional staff. Good access to play golf.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed are so incorfortable ( hard like a stone ) I like hard bed 🛏 but this is extremely not confortable... I would like to see the owner sleeping on it. And the pool ( cach me if you can ) ... need to wake up at 7:30 and run for reserve you sun chair with you towel .... if you not the only spot you will find is you balcony .

    The Sae was very close! But the beach are not nice ( no sandy )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have much of an atmosphere. The entertain ment is lacking some what. But there are some bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    The property was clean and staff are friendly. Great choices at breakfast. There was plenty of sun lounger by the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not good. Vegetable soup is awful and chips not great either. Breakfast is okay - pancakes made fresh but often burnt and no flavour. There needs to be more staff at breakfast - the people working were doing an excellent job but there should be more workers to share out the work so guests don't have to wait. Strange noises in room all night but don't know where from and room became very cold in early morning - perhaps draughty windows.

    On oceon front. Beautiful and stunning oceon views from balcony. Friendly staff. Ladies clearing tables at breakfast extremely polite and friendly - excellent customer service from them. Vegetable pasta very nice. Had excellent large room with huge balcony overlooking oceon and mountains. Bus goes to and from airport to, to and from a bus stop at about 10 minute walking distance from hotel. Shops nearby and variety of restaurants that open around 7pm. Very nice pool area with great views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cool in the bedroom. Although warm enough with the extra blankets Would have liked tea and coffee provision in the room

    Excellent staff and food. Very welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food wasn't great and wifi in the hotel should be free. Decor scuffed and a little tired.

    Great location in relation to the airport and view from the room was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we were asked to pay before the stay, this is a cheap approach that doesn't make a great first impression - boring continental breakfast with lots of sugar and fat, not even a nod to more healthy eating such as salmon, avocado or almond milk - albeit we left them out after a drink, the cleaners simply didn't change our dirty glasses, rather placed them back on the tray next to the fridge. How gross! Even worse, when I took them down to reception the person I spoke to did seem horrified but did nothing to apologise - the hotel likes to lean towards the resort style in terms of entrainment, so at night every time we went through reception there was someone shouting in a microphone. If you don't plan on leaving the hotel for dinner you may want to keep this in mind!

    - amazing seaview on the eastern side of the island, wake up for the sunrise! - our "double" was in fact rather a suite, with a living area and a second bedroom. Might have been due to an upgrade, not that anyone told us, but we really liked it - the hotel supplies the lack of beaches nearby with a great pool area, I would recommend they do something about guests holding sunbeds with a towel and a book when they go for lunch though as it's quite annoying to leave people standing or in the shades just because of someone's rudeness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit old and worn out. Needs updating. You have to pay extra to use internet!!!!! And the internet is too slow to use!! Staff not particulatly helpful

    Nothing stood out well enough to like it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 4 star hotel that charges extra for WiFi? This is 2017! Bathroom floor tile grouting was not very clean. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Easy to park. Nice location overlooking sea on one side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located near the airport and it was a perfect starting point for our daily trips around the island. The staff is very friendly, always hrlpful and smiling. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was tasty, we especially loved the terrace area. Also the pool area was great, even though it is small it was never not too crowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was ok .. coffee is terrible. just water with coffee taste.. you have to pay 2 eur per day for wifi. for just 2 devices.. very strange why I have to pay for wifi if you can get it in every bar for free..

    Location is top, room was clean and big with sea view. Love it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service breakfast was a bit poor, just toasted breads, ham, cheese, coffee and tea, no yoghurt arrived, even though specially recommended.

    Room was great (Junior suite with sea view), large room, large bathroom! Staff was pleasant and did their best to speak English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi Breakfast terrible (no natural food, ham smelt like food for cats) No good restaurants nearby No other near shops or walk path Not so cleaned in swimming pool Buffet as dinner Musik every night Only near to playa las Americas and airport

    Big and cleaned room (upgraded)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, no free wifi, pool, gym hot and small, spa not very appealling, twin beds pushed together instead of double bed in standard room

    Interiors, location, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with our room. The Pictures of our room at the booking looked very different to our room when we got there. I felt I was missled with the sale.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit tired round the edges in spots. Bar basic, not quite what I expected from 4* hotel.

    Hotel was good but surprised by stairs up and down up and down to my room! Staff very nice, the spa is private so book in advance. Bar staff average. Hotel a tiny bit tired, so fabulous embroidered logo linen but eg. tiles needed replacing in the public areas. Know which I'd choose! Didn't eat there, fishing port a few minutes away with great selection of fish restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice sea view. Easy access from the Airport. Taxi €15.00. Good bus routes as well going to Los Christianos or Costa Adeje. Around €2.90 for 2 pax 1 way. Great pool area with nice ocean views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearest black sandy beaches are few km from the hotel. Windy weather.

    Location exactly above noisy ocean. Beautiful 2km-path along oceanside from hotel to marina. Good breakfast and varied dinner. Helpful staff. Shops near hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel had its good times perhaps 10 years ago. Breakfast isn't good quality, food is sourced at minimum price hence full of chemicals, cheap filter coffee no cappuccino. Lunch isn't too much choice. Same salads same bowls for breakfast lunch and dinner. The pool area you see in photos isn't that beautiful anymore. Everything is very tired. Strange kind of water in the facility, doesn't wash off the soap at all. I will not stay here any more. Big let down for me.

    Close to the airport, nice promenade close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This hotel needs closing & completely renovating- pool never cleaned, cig butts, litter, cups etc left around pool for days! Only one rubbish bin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Party noise until the early hours which was so loud in the room as i dont think there was any sound proofing; plug socket out the wall with exposed wires; difficulty obtaining drinks. It was like an out dated 80s travel lodge with a premium price tag and the worst value for money place I have ever stayed in.

    Leaving. So so glad we only booked this as a one night airport hotel stop over.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds were a bit uncomfortable The bed was really hard in the room but we were given soft toppers which solved this The pool table was 2 euros to use, should be free

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, so helpful and welcoming. The room we had was great, beautiful sea view. The food was brilliant, massive selection and great value for all inclusive. The options did not get boring during our stay. The pool is great (although cold!!) Evening entertainment was nice and not too over the top, singers, jewellery stands etc. We went for a day trip to las Americas, hotel gave us packed lunch and organised taxi quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff let down by the state of the building and management. To cut a long story short. We started in room 201. Door lock failed, shower leaked, water running down one wall. We asked to be moved which they did straight away and said we'd get a free upgrade. Sent down a floor to a smaller room with no balcony, much inferior to the one we'd just left. Complained again and were this time given an upgrade, but we had to pay an extra 30e a night! Discounted from the normal 50e a night fee but still... Was a great room and enjoyed staying there. Whole hotel is really a bit 'tired' - needs a complete refurb. 1980's square lime green sinks. OK for a snazzy boutique hotel but out of place in a 4*. Buffet breakfast very comprehensive, but I really don't like buffet breakfasts. Passed on the last day!

    Great staff. Really tried hard to give good service and very friendly. Not always the case in Spain! Great location right on the sea, short walk to the San Blas Commercial centre and a longer one to the great fishing village of Los Abrigos with superb fish restaurants. Photo is view of Vincci from Los Abrigos harbour (big white building).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreamly understaffed, example bar staff was also waiting on dinner and evening meal tables. Long waiting times for bar drinks. Not much variety of food, but what there was, was very nice indeed. No evening entertainment. Absolutely nothing for young children to do. Both myself and my wife enjoyed our stay, but families may not! Best wishes Les & Joan Jones.

    Room & view, Very quiet hotel location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. I booked a superior room but there was no balcony which the cheaper rooms had (!). Felt cheated, paid EUR 245 for two nights and hated the room. Large but very dark, old furniture and a bathroom that looked like something from the Sixties. The doorkey had to be recharged 3 times, until the technician came and fixed the actual door. The instructions for the safe were incorrect in the English version. Expensive hotel and no free WiFi. Breakfast was plenty but poor quality. All cooked instead of fried.The scrambled eggs only tasted of flour?! Asked to change room next day when they had available rooms with a balcony but was told to come back at 8 next morning and ask manager. Manager was running late for work and I had to go out so didn't get to speak with her. She did not try to re-connect on the subject despite being informed by staff.

    The day I left to go home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside is that there is no sand beach near by.

    The service was excellent, the hotel looks nice, the breakfast was very good, the view was stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic option. They complied with my request for the room and the staff at the reception was very professional and kind. The room was huge and the views amazing. It has a semi-private beach.. just perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The boards around the pool are rotting, they need replacing before someone falls through. the pool could be bigger for regular swimmers. Other than that its a lovely hotel very pleasant staff, good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found small ants on my bed, when asked to change rooms or what could be done, there was no rectification , staff were uncompromising and obstienent. Also hotel charged for weighing luggage which was one euro per luggage and charged to euro for Internet per day

    The beds rooms were amazing and so was breakfast and the swimming pool Area, only stayed for one night so not much exploring done

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food wat not so good ("recycled" meals and also we had grissinis one month out of the expiration date for the whole stay), few and horrible snacks between the meals (cold and overtoasted bread in the afternoon with few replacements and no alternative menu), not every drinks are included in "all inclusive" (only national beverage), no access for the disable, the hairdryer seems like a toy - bring your own!

    Nice breakfast, good cleaning, wonderful staff, though there was no general manager present at the hotel and the obvious lack of training! The barmaid and the housekeeper are the best!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily cleaning was ok, but it needs once in a while a deep cleaning. The taps were normally with calc...

    Staff is really helpful and nice, the suite was really big, with a Jacuzzi and views to sea and to the volcano, with huge balcony. Breakfast and dinner had a lot of variety every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The gym is very small and nothing worked there - There is nothing to do around the hotel - you NEED to have the car - The beach near the hotel is not comfortable.

    - Our room was very big and comfortable - Good parking - Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality - poor. Pool decking damaged to the point of being almost a safety hazard. Typical guests - package holiday tourists from U.K. The facilities and atmosphere of the hotel don't feel like 4 stars.

    Large, comfortable and clean room. Great view over the ocean. Staff generally efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite big, it was actually a small suite with two bedrooms and a balcony facing the ocean. Extra space. The bed was huge and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A strange town, seems to be the people of the evening in the city, but they were very few. Cafes work until people are there, but they do not last long. I offer this place for a completely relaxing holiday.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean, tidy. A great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - generally, it lies far from any major city center or sandy beach, if you want to do some shopping, or try a better restaurant, or visit some sandy beaches you should consider renting a car - our bathrom had major problems with cleanliness (stains on the bathtub, human hair on several places, leak stains on the ceiling, water damage and rust on the door, non functional drains, poor water pressure in the toilet) - we stayed for the first week of June. At this time, there wasn't much life going on around the hotel. The local restaurants were running practically empty or with just a few gests - I personally didn't like the food (breakfast and dinner). The fruit offer consisted of mainly canned fruits :( this is not what I am used to at southern countries. Allergenes weren't marked. The staff couldnt always provide a confident opinion about them

    sea view, room size,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is OK not good Hotel is very far from the tourist area and there isn't somewhere to stay if looking for an active holiday and you must be rent a car for have great time on this island. small pool

    The ocean is under your balcony and you can see the ocean view from it staff very friendly clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very dirty and not well maintained. Modern decorated apartments with stunning views - but because of the poor cleanliness you don't feel comfortable to stay long in the room - the bathroom was a disaster, with hairs everywhere, looked as it has never been cleaned; we had to use one of the bed linens to put on the sofa in order to use it. Dinner buffet was too simple. Luckuly it was just for 1 night stay.

    We booked a sea view room and it was really amazing. The people from the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and entertainment could have been better. No JB whisky or Bacardi on first night and bar shut at 23 hours

    Staff made you feel at home and settled problems quickly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The stuff in the bathroom and spa + thermal circuit was quite old and not working very well. The shower spread water in all directions, the sauna was cold (I couldn't get sweaty in the sauna) the door at the dry sauna didn't close well, the smell in the wet sauna was not a pleasant one and the wet sauna had only traces of steam...or no steam at all. Also, even if the food was excellent, I cannot say the same about the juice. In two of the mornings the juice was fermented which shouldn't happen in a 4 star hotel which was not cheap, actually, it shouldn't happen at all. The location was good for older people and for people who don't want to swim in the ocean, for proper sandy beaches we had to drive almost 20 min to the "Playa de las Americas" area.

    The personal was very helpful and friendly, in the weekend evenings there was very good quality live music at the hotel's restaurant. The location was in a quiet place, the surroundings were not crowded and the hotel was just on the side of the ocean (5m far) and the view from the balcony was excellent. I must say that the food was also very very good and varied, better than any restaurant from the touristic places, but at the same price (I chose included breakfast and paid for the dinner). The hotel had also a gym which was just good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't as friendly as I expected such a high cost of the room. We had stayed at cheaper places which gave us a much warmer reception than this staff did...Unfortunately, they also tried to charge us a much higher rate for wi-fi, so double-check your bills when you check out. We only stayed 1-night and they tried to charge us for 5, despite the invoice saying in black and white that we stayed for 1-night, and the fact that the same receptionist who checked-us in was checking us out. The thermal spa looked like it could be kept up better, especially for the fees that customers have to pay on top (10EUR/hour per person). Do not rely on the spa's website, as it had VERY misleading photos. There was rust all over the room, moths in the showers, and badly installed furniture in the sauna (with screws sticking out), not to mention the amazing ocean view, which was muddled by the dirty windows. The steam room didn't seem to be hot enough to be effective, and two of the fountains in the pool didn't work.

    Breakfast buffet was nice, very large selection. The view was a amazing from our room and general level of cleanliness was high. The spa at the location was a nice feature, but you do have to pay for access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the standard room via booking.com, and asked for the upgrade in the hotel. Of course, this is not free of charge, each day costs 12 euro extra. The problem is that I have different understanding of the "sea view" room. The issue was solved and luckily we haven't had to pay extra. Lesson - ask to see the room before upgrading. In general, the hotel is already not in the best condition, many places need maintenance, or simple cleaning. We paid 485 euro for 3 night stay during Easter, which is way too much considering hotel condition and location. Hotel ask their guests to dress nicely for the dinner, but they do not have iron, only next day dry cleaning service. And they do not provide free Wi-Fi.

    The reception staff was helpful, they provided some recommendations what to see, where to eat, as well they kindly solved the issue with "sea view" room. Breakfast is similar to other big hotels, but was OK. Hotel is 10 min drive from the South airport, which is the only benefit of the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The could do with a full refurb, internal and exterior. I only ate in the hotel one night and there wasnt many choices for food, even though i had plan to eat out. i would still go back and stay in this hotel due to the location, views and the local fish and steak resturants.

    The locatiin was good, the views were and being right on the beach was breath taking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were poor - always something acceptable but lack of fresh cooked and appetising food and a lot of the dinner items looked to be of poor quality products and reheated from lunch / night before - Catalonian evening in particular was not at all up to an expected standard for a 4 star - we went out at evening time for half of the stay as a result

    Breakfast was amazing - custom made omelettes and huge selection . Lunch was good and the snack bar with fresh made burgers chips and sandwiches and the drinks at the bar were all lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service from personel for a late arrival (our flight was delayed) who managed to get a cot bed for our baby. Very dedicated team. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: