Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Lys 4 stars

Martínez Cubells, 5, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#9 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3295 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - On booking.com, said parking included but didn't make prices clear. I was surprised it wasn't included in my reservation. After discount parking fee was 19 EUR per day, too expensive! - Poor sound protection. The hotel should improve soundproof between rooms. - I asked for a room with a view, but our room faced a wall, no view and no light making room very dark. - Wifi was extremely slow. - The staff weren’t the nicest, but they were ok.

    Great location, and clean room. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t really provide a cozy area to have a drink. I believe that the price / value ratio is quite high considering there arent any facilities like gym or pool...

    The location, the breakfast, the spacious beautiful well-isolated rooms. The decorations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Wanted to see Valencia and Vincci was a clear choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the Vincci hotels in general. Makes me feel good...the personnel and the interior. Positive w bar in reception area...is there a rooftop bar as well?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Property was very central- very close to the shops and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very central- very close to the shops and close to a lot of nice restaurants and bars. The hotel let us check in early as we had a very early flight and they let us pay a little extra to have a late check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Pretty interior and reception to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great service No European plugs and staff didn't seem to realise the importance of these. Noisy paper thin walls Very loud in morning from cleaners cleaning and banging doors

    Pretty interior and reception to hotel Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.0
    Perhaps better visited in the off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done without the ants in the bathroom. I asked for an iron and was told I would have to wait until the following morning. The breakfast was very poor, with little choice and inferior quality.

    Central location, good for sightseeing. The staff are friendly, and of smart appearance. The room was large enough and had ample storage space. There are many bars and restaurants on the doorstep, unfortunately the streets are filthy and plagued with lucky lucky men and beggars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and spotlessly clean hotel in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was a little crappy, which in 33C heat wasn’t great but that’s a very minor flaw in a great hotel

    Beautiful and spotlessly clean hotel in the heart of the city. Staff were brilliant and the room was lovely. It was also super quiet which we loved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Just sensational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just sensational... from the moment you enter to check out you are made comfortable and special... location is excellent, staff are helpful and very professional...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Romantic Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything .

    Great location , very professional staff , nice room with comfortable bed . Breakfast was beautiful and lady was so friendly and helpful ... A bottle of champagne and chocolates were delivered to our room and very much appreciated .. room was quiet and along with great parking under hotel was excellent - even found card two days later under wipers saying we had a free windscreen wash ... thanks so much and highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but certainly not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room at the back of the hotel was very dark with no natural light. the only window looked out on a high wall about 1 mtr away if we wanted a better room the charge was 88€ per day. There were no double beds in the hotel only in the expensive rooms. facilities advertised such as pay per view television and 'Sky' television did not exist so we had one or two news channels only. When I queried this with the front desk they said that they never existed, so why list them on Booking.Com. Small bottles of water for the tea making facilities were 2€ each so we had to go to a supermarket and buy water. same size for 25cents. Our room on our last day was not made up because we spent sometime in there during the day. We went to the desk and simply requested some fresh towels and these were dumped in the room and the old ones left in place. No where near our expectation I'm afraid.

    Nice lounge. Reasonable breakfast. Great receptionists

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The location is very central, close to sights, shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very central, close to sights, shopping areas, restaurants , cafes. The rooms are big with big bathroom and very clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Bincci Lys

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, value for money, friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were not comfy, poor toiletry, no slippers and gown

    Great location, value for money, friendly and helpful staff, parking under the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all the rooms have had the facelift, so please ask for it when you book. When traveling with kids, make sure you get a quiet room in the back.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet gives you a large selection of different bites and the food was fresh and tasty. The location of the hotel is excellent as it has the parking garage below it and the old city is in walking distance of less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    3* masquerading as a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say this is a 3* masquerading as a 4*, the beds weren't comfy, the walls were thin, the curtains let in too much light and the bathroom stank of drains. They also make you pay for the room when you check inn, which is odd.

    The location was great for central Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Vincci Lys Valencia. Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com, said parking & breakfast included but did not make prices clear. I was surprised it was not included in my reservation.

    The staff understood & upgraded us to a Superior room with our own balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice location, good property, but human factor can undermine all of it....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound protection, requested for two rooms next to each other, - completely ignored. Rooms given were at the opposite corners on the same floor, while big group of school children was accommodated all around the same floor. Breakfast was quite cheap at 9,90, but also below average in choice and quality (for Spain that is)

    Location, room size, amenities, design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really nice but just an advice: I noticed that boiled eggs are a number 3 that are the eggs from the chickens in the cages. I don’t expect a 0 ( bio) but a number 1 or 2 at least would be better. Apart from this detail, I really recommend this hotel 100%

    The hotel is in a perfect location and walking distance to the train station and metro. Once you step outside you have many restaurants and shops and even if it’s so central our room was very quiet( during the booking we chose the option to have a quiet room). Everything was perfectly clean, staff was all nice and polite and speak English. Water pressure in the shower is very powerful. Breakfast was very nice, many choices of fresh squeezed juices, fresh seasonal fruit, sweets and savory.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly enough but didnt have a great deal of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly enough but didnt have a great deal of knowledge of the local area. Also the concierge service is poor. We wanted to hire a car but the hotel wouldn't do it for us so we had to make our own arrangements. Most hotels I have stayed in have been happy to organise a hire car for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Rather disappointed with the hotel, its description and the price for its amenities parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant and the breakfast was average. The lounge, bar and reception area are all in one area which is somewhat disconcerting when you just want a quiet drink. Our room overlooked a blank wall at the rear. All in all this hotel is overpriced.

    The bedroom itself was one of the best we have stayed in. The parking area was easy to get to and accessible from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    I was locked out of my room on a few occasions, despite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was locked out of my room on a few occasions, despite the card being activated. As one can imagine this became quite frustrating after a while. And no, my card was nowhere near my mobile phone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great, walking distance to the city. We had the best paella EVER , 2 minuets away from VL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to see more Healthy choices in the menu.

    I love the way they decorated the entrance and rooms. The stairs were clean n wide which allowed us to exercise bit more. We always appreciated when the Hotel has a eco friendly programme. Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. The rooms are clean and fresh and beds comfortable. You are within walking distant from both the train station and old town and there. Are an abundance of restaurants on the door step. This is our fourth stay in this hotel and have stayed in a few over the years in Valencia city. This is by far the best Hotel for for a great stay ...May it be sight seeing, eating and drinking, shopping and just sitting around watching the world go by.....highly recommend ⭐️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to be negative about from our perspective.

    We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. We will be back. The hotel is so centrally placed, but still remains a quiet haven in the busy city centre. You can walk to most places and if you don't want too, then it is just a couple of minutes to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a double/queen as opposed to two singles pushed together. Shower was a bit tight and dark

    Great breakfast! Clean and good sized room. Great facilities and lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great choice in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, but could be better for the price. Bathroom could be better equipped.

    Breakfast is excellent. Staff is polite and helpful. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    As always the breakfast spread is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As always the breakfast spread is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and comfy, and the staff are attentive and helpful. The hotel is wonderfully located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    This was our third visit to Vincci Lys it did not disappoint. Looks like there has been some refurbishment too. Our room was comfortable and spacious with a huge balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good size and very clean rooms, great breakfast and excellent location. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have nothing in particular to mention here.

    Everything was great during our stay. Very friendly staff, starting with the ladies (and gentelman) from the Front Desk, the always smiling lady from the restaurant and the housekeeping personel. Everybody was commited to their job and gave us a nice feeling of comfort. The room was well laid out with a large comfortable bed. Vincci Lys has met our expectations and made our stay even more pleasant. Definitely will stay there again when visiting Valencia next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.5
    Enjoyable 1 night stay made very welcome...Greeat Location right near the main square..fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all...great experience.

    Location Location Location....fab hotel with Parking facility attached to the hotel..reserved places at discounted rates for guests as Municipal Car Park. Large rooms for Europe & spotlesly clean. Highly recommend! Great Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good and offered plenty of choice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very very clairaudient. I had to change the room once. Nevertheless, I woke up because I heard the person in the other room snoring ...

    The breakfast was very good and offered plenty of choice, particularly local delicacies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect city centre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative but a suggestion - have a bar on the rooftop terrace or at least a hotel phone to order drinks to the terrace.

    Lovely decor throughout the hotel. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were both friendly and helpful. Lots of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars close by. Only a short walk to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great breakfast, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They claim to have free internet and they give you the option of paying for high-speed internet. At the end is more like paying for internet of not having it. The free wifi is extremely slow and at moments when most of guest are in is just not working.

    Extraordinary breakfast, helpful staff, very clean and comfortable rooms. Good location, very close to the old and lively part of the city but enough distance to be a quiet place. A very safe area surrounded by streets full of shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Very good location and number.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every day something like a vacuum cleaner started at 6 - 6:30 and didn't allow to sleep. It was terrible!!! At the reception they said that they would ask you to start cleaning in another place but nothing changed. The worst hotel for all time of vacation.

    Very good location and number.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Ecellent stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have slept in better beds

    We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in the old town in the center of Valencia. You can go everywhere walking. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood. The breakfast buffet is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping staff just barged in without even waiting for response if anyone is inside the room. Completely unacceptable attitude. Hotel do not offer any complimentary water bottles in room which is first in Spain for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and big bed, quiet and nicely furnished room on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and big bed, quiet and nicely furnished room on the sixth floor! The rooms on the lower floors may be more noisy. Perfect location of the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant, would definitely go back, although the TV issue was upsetting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm, the TV in reception, sadly the nights we were there a congregation would meet to watch bullfighting.

    Added to all the positives the hotel was very quiet, and centrally situated with everything on the doorstep-metro,shops, restaurants and bars and all the places of interest. We received a very warm welcome and breakfast staff were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a little hard but other than that everything was perfect!

    The location is excellent for exploring the city center. The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable. The shower is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, fairly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hate the spray they put in the lobby very overpowering and for people with allergies like myself very unpleasant. The staff weren’t the nicest, but they were ok. Maybe just cultural differences.

    Good location, fairly comfortable. Good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Good, comfortable hotel in a convenient location, but a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area was not very comfortable and the bar service was poor. Also, our room, facing a courtyard, although quiet, which we liked, was a bit gloomy. Maid did not replenish towels and all the tea things. We were disappointed to be charged such an exhorbitant price for our two nights.

    Breakfast was excellent. Most of the staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful hotel and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe in the room needs clearer instructions.

    The central location was great and beautiful and quaint décor inside the hotel was lovely. The parking arrangements were also excellent and very useful as we didn´t plan on driving while we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good and convenient option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, easily audible noise from other rooms/hallway

    Large room, great shower/bathroom, comfortable bed, convenient location near train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little basic, but something that one would expect with a small boutique hotel.

    Location of the hotel was great. We could walk to all of the sites in Valencia. There are a lot of great restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was very kind and the rooms very clean. The breakfast served in the morning had tons of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Vincci Lys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room faced a wall, no view and no light making room very dark. Couldn't see the sky unless we looked up from the open window!

    hotel extremely attractive and comfortable. staff were lovely. location excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    A really good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Improve soundproof between rooms

    Great location, by the city center but in a quiet street. Great support before our arrival (email exchanges) and really helpful in replying to my requests. Room was comfortable, quiet big (also the bathroom), and there was the bidet, a great plus for us italian guests! Breakfast offered a good variety of choices, both food and drinks. In general, a really good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not that big.

    The hotel is like shown in the pictures. People working there are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and has a great variety. Very goog coffee (Nespresso).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    I feel sorry for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok, but with no view (very small courtyard where ventilation shafts of buildings were located and smelt). I actually paid a supplement for a proper double room and not single room, so very disappointed. Walls were also very thin, fortunately the ¨neighbours¨ didn´t start talking until the next morning, but you could hear every word.

    I was somewhat disappointed as I would have expected something more luxurious for one of the supposedly best hotels in Valencia and for the price I paid. Everything was ok, but definitely nothing out of this world. Nice staff, nice room, clean, nice breakfast, but only average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Comfortable spacious superior room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't asked how our stay was when we checked out which I was surprised at. Lounge area was always full of people watching football or bullfighting on the television in the evening. A separate area would have been nice as we were not interested in watching either!

    Spacious superior double room with large bathroom and walk in shower, worth paying extra for. Lovely outside terrace. Bar terrace on 6th floor was lovely too. Friendly staff. We didn't use the breakfast facilities. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    No cold water in shower!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower does not give cold water after using it approxx. 10 minutes!!! I had to have a shower with extremely boiling water and even couldn't rinse my hair:((( Please also bear in mind the noise as the hotel is near to the main traffic roads.

    Very clean hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel in a brilliant city centre location. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pillows in the room would have been useful. Our key cards did not work properly and had to be changed.

    The breakfast choice was wonderful, a huge range of hot and cold food all of excellent quality and freshness. Delicious smoothies, juices and individual baked goods were all super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    very nice lobby and breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - weak ventilation in the bathroom - the courtyard view to an air conditioning of the building accross - a quite dark room

    very nice lobby and breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    We were upgraded to a premium room for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is a free upgrade, our room rate was apparently higher for the season. After the booking, we realised that we could get the upgraded room with free breakfast for th rate we paid. So at the end, was not impressed.

    We were upgraded to a premium room for our honeymoon. The room was spacious. Although facing busy street, the room very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel lobby was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were a little on the firm side. We only had a standard room so the view was of a wall but there was natural daylight and no other complaints!

    Hotel lobby was very nice. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Blackout curtains were very helpful! Would stay there again / recommend. Location was great too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic luxurious boutique style hotel that is great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Romantic Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not often you find a hotel that ticks all the boxes. I loved Vincci Lys for it's location, decor, food and customer service. I would've marked it higher for facilities but when we went to use the roof terrace in the evening to drink our champagne, it was closed. It won't put me off staying again though. I have already recommended to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall good - brekkie excellent but training needed for bar waitress who was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar waitress - dreadful - Surly and rude. I always try to learn new Spanish words so that I can speak the local language Asked bar server for meaning of a word - she looked at me like I was a piece of poop on her shoe!

    Receptionist - fantastic - v beautiful v knowledgeable how a well trained professional should be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    if coming by car check that there is no event blocking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if coming by car check that there is no event blocking the entrance of the plaza de Ayuntamento, otherwise it is impossible to park at the hotel, as it is the only way in. You'll have to park further away in a public parking. The reception personnel does not check this and does not warn you upfront, which is very unpleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Amazing breakfast, but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moved from a room in the front to a room in the back as the street was noisy. However, the room in the back had no view and there was a lot of ‘clonking’ noises.

    Good bath. Incredible breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The italian restaurant opposite - appears they were out of. 50% of their menu items and when we were served two slices of stale bread between 4 of us we paid for the wine and left

    Overall the food was excellent apart from the hot items - all were cold, including the eggs which were put out whilst I was there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from other rooms, plug points and lamps not working and no water! No morning shower, no reduction in price to compensate. Not impressed for €240 for one night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, expensive though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high for the service provided. The rooms are a bit noisy. You can hear the people in the room above while they are moving. When they use the toilet or take a shower you also hear the water running. The people above my room were very noisy. No bottle of water in the room. The price should not be more than 80 to 100 euros.

    The location is amazing! In the center. Easy access to all interesting areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel and good value - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit too tight even for the small car we had. However it was easy to find and secure underground facility.

    Very comfortable hotel right in pedestrian district. Good restaurants nearby for supper and breakfast. Very agreeable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were tired, that wouldn't stop us staying again!

    The bed was very comfy and all the little extras such as shampoo, hairdryer etc. were welcome as we had very little luggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    basic hotel but maybe not that many great options in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds being twins pushed together....maybe the European way but kept losing things between the beds. Room smelled like smoke but again, maybe cannot get any that are smoke free.

    location is ideal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.6
    They were decorating on the landing outside our room , they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were decorating on the landing outside our room , they finished but the light fittings were not reconnected all weekend!! Just wires with bulbs hanging of the walls , Was kept awake all night by a noisy man in the next room who had his television blaring all night .The hotel did move us the next day , but taking time out of our weekend plus no sleep on the Saturday night .When asked about a discount we were told they had moved us !!! Would never stay here again , would not recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

    The hotel looks classy and sophisticated in neutral tones and soft lighting. It is centrally located to all major attractions and 5 minutes from the nearest metro station. The room and bathroom were elegant, clean, quiet and comfortable. The best thing was , because it was a trip for my husband's 40th Birthday, we found cava in an ice bucket and chocolates waiting for us which was a lovely, thoughtful thing to do. The staff were very helpful and booked taxis for us when we needed them. They always had a smile and were very efficient. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel but our room had tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was newly renovated, the reception area is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms were facing another building so you couldn't even see the sun. Unfortunately this happens a lot in Spain, where you have rooms with an internal "view" facing a wall. Also, the guy at check out charged us more with 40 eur and had I not checked, he wouldn't have noticed. Perhaps he was new, but pay attention in any case.

    The hotel was newly renovated, the reception area is very pretty. The rooms are a bit small, but all in all it was comfortable. We chose this hotel mainly for its location and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, stylish tasteful interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning seemed unresponsive to temperature adjustment

    Excellent location, very near metro (direct line from airport) Stylish, tasteful decoration Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only instant coffee in the room. No complements due to birthday.

    Excellent location. Parking just down the hotel. Big room size. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in the centre of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Location is superb. Everything a short walk away: the subway, Mercat Central, the old town, Shops, Mercat Colon, Jardins del Turia... Very comfortable Hotel in a side street without traffic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location and ticked all the boxes for a 4 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and ticked all the boxes for a 4 star hotel.The reception was very friendly,cleanliness was good.The breakfast is worth having to start the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious rooms, big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to the back face a huge wall, which didn't bother us since we were only in the room for sleeping.

    Very spacious rooms, big bathroom. Bed really big and comfortable. Hotel is in quiet pedestrian street. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good, except hot dishes & many dirty tables Bed too hard, pillows too soft, airco not working, noise because of work on airco early on Sunday morning Tips from staff on where to go for drinks late afternoon, employee sent us really to touristy places which we did not like

    Nice large room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Never Recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only breakfast and the location is good , cleaning is average . Rest are nightmare. Hotel did not reply my special request also not considered . Even requested a high floor room has made us to stay at a cozy room on the 1st floor full of dampness, an atrium room just view is the little terrace between the buildings . Was not able to see the sky even from the window when looking out. Stayed at room number 112, which is not same as the picture on Booking.com has different bed and room design. Booking.com room picture gets confused as Standard & Superior rooms have the same picture so i have double checked with the reception once arrived same as stated in my special request and reply is both rooms are the same just size is different which is not matching the room had stayed. Internet is not also working properly at the hotel . Very weak connection which gets disconnected often. Reception team is not interested whether you are happy with your stay or not. Even did not need to ask how was our stay when checking out. Never recommend to stay !

    Only location is perfect and breakfast is also delicious & well organized.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would definitely stay here again if back in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter was disappointed that there wasn’t a pool!

    The bed was comfy, location was right in the centre of the city but it was easy enough to get to other places. Very handy for the main station. Reception area was lovely and they even had a small bar which I think may have been a bit too subtle for people to notice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, clean and good location, nice decoration but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Nice hotel, clean and good location, nice decoration but nothing really stood out to make it a Wow experience. Room and bed were comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: