Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Maritimo 4 stars

Llull, 340, Sant Martí, 08019 Barcelona, Spain

#254 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2947 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfy, nothing extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a smell like smoke, like it was a smoking room (which it wasn’t of course). Maybe someone had smoke there previously or so, but overall the smell gives you a bad feeling.

    Clean room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big spacey and clean room, very comfortable bed and bedding, big bathroom, big screen TV and good choice of international channels. Very good breakfast. Overall, excellent stay, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.2
    Worst 4-star hotel of the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room walls were very dirty. It's disgusting to sleep in a room that looks very dirty and when you pay over 100 euros you expect minimum quality standards to be met. This is the kind of room you would expect in a squalid hostel but not in a 4-star hotel. The quality of all their services is well under any other 4-star hotel in the area, even worse than other hotels belonging to their same hotel chain.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Minibar full of various alcoholic-& nonalcoholic drinks,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar full of various alcoholic-& nonalcoholic drinks, Pringles (not included in price!) - Free tea & coffee - Staff: very friendly & attentive - Very quiet room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast, toilet, comfort and the position of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the reception need to open up they don’t greet or even look at you when coming in or out.

    The breakfast, toilet, comfort and the position of the holiday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping didin`t noticed DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door and always break into the room. As per standard they should knock 3 times and tell "housekeeping". In this hotel they just break into the room and were awake me from my morning sleeping. Very uncomfortable!

    Very good reception. Hotel is not far away from beach, only in case if you came to rest on seaside! Very clean rooms, breakfast is also very good. I was in this hotel 2 times and hope will come more :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but something should be managed better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our arrival the girl at the desk was alike annoyed and not warm at all. She explained some information as she was acting something committed to memory. The other disappointing episode happened when we came back after a long day walking through Barcelona (like at 5 p.m.)and our room wasn't cleaned yet so we had to wait for about 20 min.

    Restaurant staff was very pleasent, room was clean and confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are spacious and are very modern.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very close to the mall but outside of that it's quite a walk to anywhere else.

    The rooms are spacious and are very modern. The bed is huge and very comfortable. Coffee and tea are provided in the room. The decor is quite lovely throughout the hotel. Food and drinks were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Ultimately disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel working the system to get a 4 star rating. The room was very basic, poorly designed and not especially comfortable, even after paying extra for a junior suite. The layout of the bathroom was barely functional - a walk in shower that was far too small, especially given the enormous bathroom, with taps that stuck out from the wall so far it was difficult to stand under the shower head without turning the shower off. The room was poorly lit and finished to a basic standard - all hard surfaces, no art, not welcoming.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was greate, the room, beds, bathroom, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist didnt want to give us late chek out for free, even we asked to stay only one more hour after 2.

    Everything was greate, the room, beds, bathroom, location...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Good if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub didn't have a mobile shower, just a big shower cap. Part of the furniture seems old. Few vegetables at breakfast. They pre-authorised my card and now i have to wait up to 10 days to use my 100 eur. Stupid policy as I have a 10 days roadtrip ahead and 10 other hotels to book.

    Clean room. Big bed. Big TV. Wonderful decorated breakfast restaurant. Fresh food and good coffee. In the front of the hotel is a big parking lot and you can park there at no cost. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Lifesaver!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant (except for the breakfast) was not up to par with the hotel. It wasn´t bad, but it lacked finish. And if you offer a Caesar sallad make it a proper one ;)

    Lifesaver after a disastrous stay at Priority Villas! We stayed here the last four nights on our vacation. The beds were quite good and the pillows were excellent. Great bathrooms. Nice aircondition and really nice staff with swift response. Our air condition struggled and we reported it. Within 5 minutes it was fixed. Cleaning was excellent. Good breakfast (though a bit pricey) with gentle staff in a lovely setting. Close to Diagonal Mar shopping centre and a huge Alcampo grocery store. And a 2 minute walk to Selva de Mar subway. Their sister hotel a few blocks away had a small but cute rooftop-pool you could access for free which was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    I was not informed about additional fees for ringing for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not informed about additional fees for ringing for a taxi at the reception. It was surprise when I received a message from my bank that the hotel has charged my card. Not too good attitude for 4 stars hotel. The waiters at the cafe are lazy and not effective. We had ordered coffee with milk and they brought us two kettles : one with milk and another one - empty. Girl has brought that kettles and gone. It was our first and last breakfast at Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Same view One of the trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, very from city centr, Not enough service for 4stars hotel, no water in the room, no compliment for visitors, no new towels, no sleepers, pure assortment of breakfast

    Good disign , Large room, frendly personal,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only around 10-15 walking minutes to the beach and also if you like to go leave the car at the hotel you can have a long walk to the city center. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff was very attentive and friendly. We arrived with a last minute booking in the middle of the night and ended up extending our stay, also because we really enjoyed the time. If you want to enjoy the pool, you have to walk couple minutes to the other Vincci hotel, just check the timings before. Overall, the time in Barcelona and in Vincci was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.9
    The staff is an amateur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left the laundry to them three days ago. I tried to find the laundry. But I did not do my laundry until the day I left. They talked at first. "I brought you the finished laundry yesterday." I told them I never received my laundry. Then they changed their words. I put laundry in my room. I looked up the room, but there was no laundry. I had to take the plane. But they told me to keep waiting. I eventually changed the airplane time. For a few hours I waited there for the laundry. The call came to them. I found my laundry. But it was soaked in water that the laundry was wet. And they told me to take it like that. They also received laundry. I told them I could not take the clothes in that state. They kept saying that there was no way. I could not bring the clothes. Eventually I had to fly the plane late.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    From checking in right through to checking out has been fabulous. Lovely clean rooms with excellent quality linens and well stocked bathroom products. My room overlooked the courtyard and was very quiet. The courtyard is a great place to relax. Excellent breakfast selection and the wait staff were excellent. Location is brilliant, close to the mall, restaurants, parks and the beach. Loved my stay here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Fresh, modern and well worth a stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stopped here for two nights, first night the Air Con did not work in my room. Not great in peak of summer pushing 40c heat. Staff were friendly and gave me water/fans etc but it was a poor nights sleep. "nd night they moved me to another room and the Air Con worked fine. I wouldn't let it put you off that I had broken Air Con, was literally i one off (I hope).

    Hotel is very clean and great rest bite from the city of Barcelona. Brilliant location, and car park under building is very safe. its on Del Mar so very close to beach and tube stop is a stones throw away. Staff are very friednly and speak perfect english. Breakfast is very clean and non greasy. Would deffo recommend and il stop here again next time in the city. Big Thank You to the Manager who resolved an issue i had with the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A good hotel which is worth staying in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning system was a bit weaker than expected and in the first room on the sunny side we checked was almost not working. However, they gracefully solved the problem: we moved to another room on the north side of the building where clima was blowing much better.

    Superb location, good breakfasts, extremely wellcome personal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The payment procedure was awfull Money have been charged but friends had to pay their own money. Still not refunded. Dear booking.com if you can help, I would be very grateful

    The hotel is perfect! Everything is according the pescription

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great short notice find!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very well laid out.All necessary comforts at hand. Great shopping center just 5 min walk away with a great restaurant called Kasimir - a MUST visit. Well pleased !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very neat, well designed hotel. Clean, staff was very helpful and food is nice, breakfast serves everything you need, and it's quite accessible, just 2 minutes walk from metro 4.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    5 nights at Vincci Maritimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great location just a few minutes from metro L4 and 1 min from tramway , 10min from beach, has safe that works with credit card (free of charge), the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    HI, I stay in the hotel only 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no swiming pool at the hotel place , but possible to use hotel near by, Staff will explain how to get there.

    HI, I stay in the hotel only 2 nights. It was a combination of a business trip and pleasure. Walk to the beach is about 1,5 km , which is fine if you like to walk / run. I did the run from the hotel to Barcelonetta, - 5km. For those of you who like to run, walk, be in reach of busy places, but have a quet hotel a bit on the side, is ideal. Metro in the reach of 500m, so no problem to get to city center. Staff was more than helpfull, and I could check out at 2pm, which was big advantage. Breakfust at 10pm, was already a branch for me, with very nice omlet. I felt very welcomed. I would devinitely stay in this hotel another time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the food were not label therefore vegetarian people and people who didn't eat ham they got difficultly ,they have to ask each time but they are ready to answer.

    Excellent,quit,staff is helpful locations to may work and sea is great for family the park is very closed transport ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is extremely clean, compliments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant has not a lot of choices, small portions 10% discount couldn't be deduct after the bill, employee wasn't friendly at all, although was the only person at that time in the restaurant,

    The hotel is extremely clean, compliments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Just a very pleasant and relaxing stay and will definitely will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay in this hotel annually We like it's minimal style, proximity to the beach and Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre and just 10 mins on the metro to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean room, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean room, nice bathroom. Breakfast is excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to metro station. Beach is 10 minutes walking distance. Cocktails in the bar were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Modern room near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was not working so I could not dry my hair.

    The bed is amazing and the room is very modern and clean. Nice area, close to the beach. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. There was nothing I disliked.

    The location, very good breakfast, close to transport, very friendly staff, very good restaurant, beautiful beaches. I will book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    The hotel itself is excellent but the check in was extremely lengthy. I waited for 1 hour and there were only two guests before me. Otherwise it's all great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation is close to most things only a short walk to...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not sound proof and you can hear other guests doors slamming. The restaurant does not have a great deal on their menu, but you have close access to other restaurants.

    Accommodation is close to most things only a short walk to the beach and shops. The metro is around the corner and so are the trams. Hop on hop off bus is a short distance away to catch.staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet area, nice staff, great facilities and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldnt recommend here for someone visiting barcelona for a few days. A bit far from main places. There is a big mall nearby but i’ve seen better ones elsewhere

    Quiet area, nice staff, great facilities and delicious restaurant! And it’s right next to a metro station I’d definitely stay again for next visit :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in Barcelone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe for us it was a little bit far from the center. 30 min by metro

    Nothing to say about the hotel, it was good comfortable clean and the staff very helpful. All what a 4 star hotel could have

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The front desk staff were very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive as as are most hotels. We didn’t purchase breakfast with the room so just had the express which was expensive for what we received.

    The front desk staff were very polite. The room was modern and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable beds and pillows! Clean rooms. Minibar was good. Beach not far away, big shopping center within 3 min walk, with lots of shops, boutiques, restaurants and a huge grocery store!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    good value for Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the room was large, modern and clean. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and from Diagonal Mar, a large shopping centre with lots of restaurants and fast food options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great option for Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom walls are made of glass - no privacy

    - close to the metro/ bus station - close to the beach / mall - quiet location - modern and comfortable - lovely staff - great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing bathtub and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I would have expected and perferred carpeting for the room. I could also hear the slamming of doors and other sounds (yelling neighbors, baby crying, other slamming sounds of windows and furniture) from other room and hall. So the space is not very soundproof.

    Aswome location; right by the beach, park, taxi stops, shopping center, restaurants, supermarkets, museum, tower and bus tour stops (green route,busturistic). Neighborhood seems safe. Interior design of the room is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, nice clean hotel, good connection to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like that new guests came in middle of the night with kid and were noisy

    Helpful staff, nice clean hotel, good connection to city center with public transport, shopping center nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Good, Comfortable hotel, but a bit pricey for the location it's in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Air-conditioning in the room was not too effective. It was fine for the time of year we went (April), but could be an issue in the summer. The location is a bit out of town, but easy enough to get around as the metro station is close by.

    The rooms was good sized, comfortable bed, good bar, close to the metro station / tram stops as well as shopping centre. The beach was 8 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Really nice hotel, quite location near the metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice hotel, quite location near the metro station, you need 15 minutes to go to the city center. Not perfect but good breakfast, good and stable wifi, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    for 70 Euro the night, you won't beat it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Female staff. The male staff was very helpful.

    Everything was superb, especially for the price. You won't find better. However, the female staff in the front desk was not all that friendly. She responded to my basic questions (ex: where to get the metro?) as if I was ruining her personal time. Customer service can improve, however, everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    very disappointed for 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are very noisy and you cant sleep from the cleaners in the morning and the towels got hanged second day of our stay dirty and not changed and no shampoo or any other thing. you have to ask for every thing like towels shampoo conditioner lotion or even a hand soap.

    i just liked the location which is 5 mins from metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    They keep asking for money, even with a valid credit card,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They keep asking for money, even with a valid credit card, after a talk with the reception all got clear, but it´s not nice in the midle of the breakfast asking me for 17 euros!!!!!, Also never pay before a booking reservation upfront. All these give the impression they are always afraid we run away without paying, bad attitude and we do not feel welcome...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    staff on reception and all areas , location as close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was extremely bad

    staff on reception and all areas , location as close to city center , free car park opposite to hotel was available always , mini bar was rich and feeded as per request . fully quite at back of building .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good price/quality and large rooms close to the beach and metro to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no complaints at all.

    Everything was good. Very large room and bed, good bathroom, next to the metro, very professional staff. Good price. The breakfast was included and also nice, though not very elaborate. Will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    The location for me was perfect.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since, our room was on the far end of the building, the internet signal was weak. Had to use my mobile data to get some work done.

    The location for me was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, easy check-in, not much atmosphere but good for a night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The beds were a bit hard according to my preferences. - You get 4 pillows with weird sizes, just give one good one!

    The location was super. Big parking lot in front of the hotel. not to crowded, a lot of space around the hotel but still in the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are big enough for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are poorly soundproofed you can literally hear people talking in the other room. Though the hotel is close to a metro station it's takes some time to get downtown.

    The rooms are big enough for a comfortable stay. Breakfast is ok, but very basic. Beds were surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the restaurant was closed and we couldnt get a wine opener, bit I think is a bit stupid xD

    The nice attention I recieved by the staff members even tho I only stayed for 1 night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice average stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lack of ambiance in the lobby area, restaurant was not great, Room was nice but walls were thin and the cleaning was so so (never felt like the room was finished by the house keeper).

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall a nice stay in a stressful time.j
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot even with the heater turned off. No proper shower.

    Best breakfast we have had in a hotel in a very long time. Everything was fresh, plentiful and of good quality. Serving staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls to the room are not soundproofed and you can hear all the noises and conversations from the hallway, which can be irritating and disturbing.

    Hotel is in a good location, with the Diagonal Mar shopping centre close by and the beach a 10 minute walk away. All your local amenities are a few minutes’ walk from the hotel; like supermarkets, ATM, etc. The room is very spacious, comfortable and done up to a good standard. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and great to speak with. A word of advice, worth paying the little bit extra to park in the hotel then in the free car park opposite, we had our rental car broken into overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    clean property, friendly staff, staff was helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    clean property, friendly staff, staff was helpful in providing information when requested, they have electric plug converters at the front disk for North America travellers, that was very helpful, the location close central, close to the subway line, I got the breakfast buffet, as expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Eva from reception desk is very nice but it will be nice on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Eva from reception desk is very nice but it will be nice on check in to get map of the city and more information how to reach city attractions, restaurants, malls etc. Hotel restaurant is looking georgeus but menu is poor. Room is great. It’s very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent comfortable stay in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud with people in the hallway and some things a a bit used.

    Great staff and commodities. Excellent comfort and great mattress. Location is good, 2 min from the L2 which very convenient. Great beach closeby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Liked the place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really pleasant stay! good location if you come to work at CCIB or to surf (beach is 10 mins walk from the hotel). Also very convenient communication by tram or metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Perfect appartment and best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada!

    Everything was excellent. The appartment and its design is absolutly beautiful. Our stay was pleasent and Ieva was very helpful and gave us some info about barcelona. Location is central and very close to everything. La rambla is just within walking distance. Nespreso machine and the complimentry coffee capsules made our mornings just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly personnel, well transportation, percect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although transportation is ok, location is not bad but average.

    Rooms, breakfast are more than enough. Transportation available. Personnel are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, good location, hotel was clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of sound between rooms when windows are open. the garden area is tidy but dull and lacks atmosphere, needs a LOT of planting, aims for Japanese Zen but it just isn't.

    Lovely staff, good location, hotel was clean and comfortable an the decor was very attractive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Room was a good size. Clean room, decent view. Also was fairly close to the beach. Breakfast area was nice and big. Breakfast itself was good. Staff were excellent and pleasant. There are some lovely restaurants not that far from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice accommodation ruined by extremely noisy neighbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbors disturbed our sleep all night on the first night. Music blaring the following day. Spoke to receptionist who told us to call if it happened again. The following night we had the same problem of blaring music- hotel staff dealt with it but it then continued the following morning!! Told receptionist who really didn’t seem to care!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, would choose again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stylish, modern hotel. Clean spacious rooms, good soundproofing. Near a convenient metro station and a mall with big supermarket. Also a short walk from the beach. Free parking lot in front of the hotel. Hotel also provides inexpensive secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard at first navigating through the public transportation and the metro to get to the property. Once I figured it out it was easy to find the property.

    Staff was friendly and helpful with everything. They helped make the language barrier between myself other organizations easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. very quiet, near sea and shopping center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great place near the sea with walking distance to shopping center and metro. Great big room with all equipment and very friendly staff. there is a park near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff magnificent service. Reception and bar staff were good both women. Bar manager very helpful I will recommend friends and family to attend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    رااائع
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smooking was not allowed inside the room WHY😭

    Its really luxury room Helpfull and smily reception Quick check in and full assistance in booking or asnwering any query

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Great room in an ugly area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's adornment itself was very good, although in Spain even for this price there is no bag help, so we had to use the trolley for our luggage, considering $250+ room rate per night. The taxi you also have to call yourself from the door. It's just that they have no idea what service is, in Barcelona or anywhere in Spain, it's too relaxed. Otherwise the personnel is friendly. Our junior suite opened into the courtyard with the hotel's restaurant so all the diners' conversation and smoke from smoking went into the room. The area is ugly, the subway is very unpleasant - hot and crowded. I booked the hotel having a rental car in mind but we had punctured tire and decided not to renew the rental. Without a car I would not book a hotel so far from the center. The beach was devoid of the natural beauty, it's just a city beach. But again it was a great room in itself, we were able to rest well in it, although considering high crime there will be never again Barcelona for us.

    There are many things to like about the hotel - our junior suite was large and very comfortable. The bed was excellent, the A/C fantastic, the soundproofing was great, the separate seating area with a table and sofa was nice. There was also excellent bathroom with a separate bathtub and shower. WiFi was good and the minibar was efficient. The breakfast (extra cost) was excellent, with local specialties in addition to the typical continental buffet breakfast treats.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    I loved it and I would definitely stay here if I ever go back to Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel does not offer room service after 11pm. And the drinks in the mini bar in the room was not included in the price.

    The workers were very friendly. We came a night very late and the front desk worker told us where we could of gotten some local food after hours. In addition, the fact that the hotel is just a few mins away from the shopping mall was a plus, and every sort of transportation was possible to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    The rate i got from Booking was good but the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The rate i got from Booking was good but the location requires taxis which usually take €20 or more. As we are 5 ppl, the taxi charges the fifth person! I would rather take a hotel in Passage de Gracia and save the taxi fare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced but clean and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was billed as a four star hotel. It was clean and efficient but not four star. It was the best of an overpriced bunch

    The staff were excellent polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Phenomenal ! I already told al my friends about it on FB and recommended it highly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to Born, other sites .

    The buffet was good value for money . Staff were outstanding ! Especially Claudia who helped me report my list credit card - all got taken care of . Kudos to Berto of bfast buffet , Ohmya of Housekreping , Carme, Carol , Anias. 5 minute slow walk to shopping mall .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel at great value on a Sunday. Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby sofa could do with some cleaning. The cloth on the large sofa facing the entrance door doesn't do justice to the hotel.

    Big size of the room, clean and welcoming and well lit, professional look of the hotel receptionist . Loved the grilled salmon and vegetables I had for dinner (room service) Lovely book shelf arrangement in the lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    I love everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about it. The front desk staffs are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food was good as well. I'll definitely recommend it and i'll be back again soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Maritimo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: