Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Soho 4 stars

Calle del Prado, 18, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#107 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5048 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spacious room, spacious bathroom, TV was big with 100+channels plus radio stations, room temperature was perfect, bed was very comfortable, location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff did not greet me upon arrival. There were two representatives assisting one person excessively long time when one of the representatives could have assisted me or at the very least acknowledged that I was there and asked for my patience. Also, I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door but the cleaning lady came in anyway.

    I did not have breakfast at the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons

    Great location. Helpful, attentive and serviceable staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. We where there for 3 days and was a wonderful experience!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive 32 Euros a day.

    Close to the main sights, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, no noises heard thru the walls, ac works great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was still partly under renovation in the lobby so you had to walk through that but room was silent!

    Gorgeous little boutique hotel right by all major museums. Very nice staff. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception I wait for check in for 10 minutes receptionist told me that they did not have a confirmation from booking I showed her my confirmation number then she accepted Room is small and hot water is not stable

    Location was perfect Decoration of the restaurants s lobby was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for 2 hours due to delayed flight

    Bed was comfy. Staff helpful & spoke good English. The decor inside was fresh. Breakfast was served from 5am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was businesslike and efficient, and the women who checked us in spoke excellent English. Its location was perfect. A five minute walk to the Prado in one direction, and fifteen to the Plaza Mayor in the other.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, very dark room, poor equipment and no complimentary items like a free bottle of water, no coffee machine, no iron etc...

    Great location, very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under-going refurbishment in the lobby and downstairs area. Water ran cold at 09.00 on one day of our visit, which we reported to Reception.

    Small, city-centre hotel, usual high standard one expects from Vincci. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC the first night did not work, had a terrible night sleep. Was working the next day.

    Great location for walking to most of the tourist sites. Super easy to get a taxi. Staff was very helpful! Restaurant across street has great staff and food! We would stay again. Great FULL window doors to small balcony, with black out shades so you can sleep late in the mornings :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff seemed a bit sour. Cleaners, bellboys etc were super nice. It seemed like the receptionists were given an upsell target or something and anyone not upsold was a loss or something...

    The location is as good as it gets. Rooms are exceptionally well insulated against noise and light. Mattress was really comfortable. If you need a good night’s sleep, I can fully recommend this place. The noise insolation is impressive because the location is a busy nightlife street. We were on first floor and could not hear hardly any noise. Car horns honking right outside were audible, barely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light is really low. Gets painful sometimes especially in the bathroom or if you want to read in your room

    Location and very friendly/helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t consider myself a picky person and the following comments may seem so, but for a 4* I expect more attention to details. Bathroom sinks were very low and I’m only 5 feet tall, lighting both in bathroom and room is too dim (which along with the dark tile decor is why the cleaners haven’t noticed the mold in the grouting around tub area). Not enough storage. Just one drawer and some shelves both made for tall people. Night tables should be more functional and not just a block. Would be nice if there had been drawers. Only one garbage can (bathroom) first hotel we stayed at that doesn’t have one in the room

    Location was superb. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Loved the large bath towels. Room was fairly quiet but sometimes you could hear your neighbors. Common areas were nicely decorated and comfortable to hang out. Nice safe box system.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was fairly expensive, but once you start being picky by wanting a hotel in a central place with its own garage, then your choices become limited and all prices are around what we paid for. The hotel's private parking space for leaving your bags when you check in (that's the space in the street, not the garage) has room for two cars (or one poorly parked car), and with the frequent taxis dropping off hotel customers, you may need to drive around a couple of times before being able to use it. But this is expected in a busy city like Madrid.

    Want to visit Madrid on foot? You need a hotel in a central location, nearby landmarks and transportation, with a private parking garage for you to leave your car during your stay. Vincci Soho was wonderful in this regard. It was one of the few that was in central Madrid with its own parking garage. It is *not* located next to a major avenue or bars, so noise is not a problem. But you have major avenues, bus and metro stations just a few blocks away (remember these are the smaller European blocks, not NY city blocks :-)). We prefer to walk, so we never used public transportation. We visited the El Retiro park, the National Art Museum of Reina Sofía and the temple of Debod, as well as other landmarks in between. The longest walk was about 15 to 20 minutes. We stayed for 4 days. The hotel is located in a part of the city where car traffic has limited access (only local traffic allowed, others will be fined). You need to register your car plates with the police, at the hotel, to be sure you're not fined for accessing the hotel's garage, but this means the area is not traffic-crazy. The area has great life, though, with lots of places to eat or have drinks. We had great breakfast at a nearby tapas restaurant "Miranda" (brunch is great if you're looking to walk a lot afterwards and have a late lunch), and a nearby coffee shop "Chocolat Madrid" that offered these perfect traditional Spanish "churros and chocolate" breakfasts. Our room featured two sets of windows which made it absolutely silent. It was otherwise modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to commend Christina who helped us with various problems and was so friendly. She worked on room service but became our go-to person as she was on breakfast duty and then at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice staff entered my room whilst I was in there without me giving the ok. Once whilst asleep, perhaps a cleaner but unsure, and once by another member of staff. This is an invasion of privacy and it is common decency to knock before opening the door and entering.

    stylish rooms and comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good 3 stars hotel. Everything are very old, room is not very clean, the breakfast isn't bad. Photos are more exciting it is in real

    Location is perfectly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I consider price is high for what hotel gives you for a superior room. Junior Suites not even balcony as regular rooms do.

    Excellent Bar downstairs and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really dark and the WiFi was not good. I could not even connect my iPad which has never happened to me before and I travel 20+ times a year.

    The location of this hotel is great. There is also a really nice courtyard bar that is perfect for a quiet drink after the crowded streets of Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a disabled facility in the bathroom which may have affected the room given. Light in room inadequate both natural ( windows on to two inner courtyards, dark) and artificial (even with all lights on in room it was hard to read except when in bed and overhead bulb on). With no view at all except other windows there was no connection with the surroundings or weather. Also no easy chairs in foyer. We discovered later a kind of lounge along a corridor but we missed the comfy welcoming and waiting area often to be found in hotel entrances. Used lift, fine, but when I tried the stairs I found the complete blackness of them a hazard when going down. The hotel makes a lot of its black and sometimes red design but although this may interesting on paper the actual feel to it can be bleak.

    Comfy bed, clean, spacious room and bathroom. Good position, lovely street, helpful and smiley staff. Bar area with TV fine. Breakfast excellent but pricey. We had it just one day. Free taxis passing all day. Near City tour stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To access my room I had to climb a set of steps. Not a big deal for most, but I cannot carry weight and those 6-7 steps were a bit of a pain for me because I have a hernia (Staff were so friendly that I am sure they would have helped me, should I have asked). The room felt a bit small. A bit pricey, not sure I would pay that price again.

    I loved the breakfast and the location. The room although a bit small, had nice chairs and options to sit it you did not want to lay in bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect situation, friendly staff, very clean. This was our second stay in this hotel, we'll come back. They have a private car park too, which was excellent, easy to get to, spacious, and cheaper then the public one next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a bit chaotic with many halls and corners and the rooms are not as cosy as you would expect from the pictures.

    The hotel is in a very nice area with many restaurants and near to the main highlights of Madrid. The staff is very friendly and rooms are not big, but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only coffee maker and no kettle and tea sachets

    Location Breakfast was ok for European standard although we wanted few more vegetarian items One kettle need to be there instead of coffee maker Hotel assumed that all visitors are expressing coffee drinkers and not tea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are recently engaged so when I was making the booking I requested a bottle of chanpagne/prosecco to be in our room on arrival which unfortunately wasn't.

    Staff as always very friendly and helpful. The beds are extremely comfortable!! Room decor is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For these days hotels get to turn off air conditioner, but if you open the door you have a lot of noices and you can t sleep until 2.30 pm because many trucks are in the area working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive if not in promotion. Balcony has no view apart from the sky, if neighbour leaves the outside light on you can't even see the stars.

    Great location with major sites within walking distance. Breakfast variety is great and the salmon tartar I had at the in-house restaurant "The Gecko" was quite good. Comfy room with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea, coffee facilities in room. Shower poor. No dressing gowns.

    The staff were excellent. The location was good. General atmosphere of hotel good. We were celebrating a birthday and two bottles of Prosecco were delivered to help us on our way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was still under construction in some areas. It was quite noisy and the walls are thin. Prices for a drink and breakfast are VERY high.

    The decoration was quite nice. The staff was super friendly. Very centric, easy to get out and navigate Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. A minor quibble in an otherwise excellent hotel.

    Top of the list of likes were the staff. Very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel was in the perfect location in the centre of Madrid, and we'd return there without any hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant hotel. Well situated in really good area. Close to bars and restaurants. 5 minute walk to Sol. Hotel was extremely well kept. Room was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel facilities in general looked very dated, only one lift working so you waited a long time to move around the hotel.

    Location good but the streets are very noisy at night (2.00am onwards)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no desk in the room, which was an issue as I was travelling with work. Furthermore the Wi-Fi didn't work very well. There was also no tea and coffee in the room.

    The hotel was modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor light in the room but it is horrible in the bathroom, the light of the bathroom is good for a romantic dinner, no for taking a shower, neither for trying to do your make up.

    Good location, close to many good restaurants and metro station, beautiful hotel, nice decoration in the community areas. Very good staff, always ready to help you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows on the room. There are sky ceiling but windows will be better.

    Spacious room and bathroom, well equipped with amnenities. Very good location, near restaurant and train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very small(even for European standards). Rooms very dark with no outside light. Lots of noise on first night (3am) and we were told there was a "function" beneath us. No effort made to remedy situation and an overall feeling of disconnect and lack of concern from staff during entire stay.

    The location was wonderful with a wide selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room is atmospheric but not very functional - a strong overhead light is also needed.

    Good hotel, comfortable bed, nicely designed room,, everything is new and works well. Did not have the breakfast so can't comment, but nearby restaurants were good, and shops (supermarket, pharmacy) on same street convenient. Nice to have a kettle. Good blackout curtains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived I was informed that breakfast was included. At check-out they said it was a mistake from the night shift employee and the cost for 4 people breakfast was 70 euros...that is simply wrong.

    Ironicaly this hotel had a sign on Booking that say "No surprises final price"...all the contrary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not correspond to official pictures at all!!! It is not 23 but 13 m2, really super tiny dark rooms, where you have bed so close to the wall that going around requires climbing the wall (but be carefull, you climb just under the TV). Bathroom is so small that claustrofobic people may have problem. The hotel is really noisy, that whoever stayed in the room next, I have complete overview of his phone calls, hygiene and tv prefference. Some staff speak very bad or no English. Generally it is really bad try to look expensive and fancy, but it is like you want to make your old garage a palace with lots of colours (too much) and glitters. At the end of the day you find out that it should cost 50% and still it would be overpriced. Choose anything else.

    The only thing really good is the restaurant next door. Otherwise it is really tragedy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t anything amazing so I personally would skip it and buy fresh bread at the local bakery down the street.

    extremely comfortable beds and amazing location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking and check-in required two adjacent rooms, but the actual arrangement of the rooms on different floors, very far apart, the size of the room and the picture of the reservation site is very large, actually a lot smaller.

    The location is good, the hotel has its own parking, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the 4th floor, the ceiling is low, being impossible to have comfortable shower on the bath tub due to the low ceiling. At first we had no hot water, but they fixed it promptly. I would advise a lower than 4th floor room.

    Superb location, steps from Thyssen Museum, in a bar/restaurant area, close to most attractions. Very nice modern design/décor. Extremely well kept and clean. Very comfortable bed. All in all a modern upscale hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From entering the hotel the staff couldn't do enough especially Rosa :), she took on board the room I wanted and made sure I got what I asked for. The location of this hotel couldn't have been better everything is with easy walking distance its ideal and yes when I return to Madrid I will stay again in this hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    The situation in the city centre was perfect for close proximity to plenty of good restaurants, lovely old streets to explore. Walking distance to the Prado Museum and close to the Parque De el Retiro.Close to take the Madrid city tour bus which was excellent. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and informative. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don’t like how they increase the price the next day like double the price if you check the price of some 5 star in the center will be less than this hotel not fair for small room and also you have to pay for the breakfast ☹️

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flow of water in the shower was poor, especially to fill-up the bathtub. The graduation of the water temperature is difficult. The curtains did not cover well the entrance of exterior light. WIFI sometimes seemed not to get good signal reception

    Staff very friendly and helpful Good breakfast Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - expensive parking if you come by car (30 euro per night) and not possible to park in nearby streets as it is a restricted zone. - missing a kettle/free (small) bottle of water & tea/coffee samples in the room

    - decorations in the room and general looks of hotel. - helpfulness of staff - big tv in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing was not great (we could hear all our neighbours conversations) and the staff at the reception was not as helpful as expected from a 4 star hotel (no information provided about anything and if there was a issue, I had to insist many times to have it solved).

    Beautiful bathroom, good breakfast with a nice selection of food (pancakes were yummy) and the staff at the restaurant were super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would mention is parking is expensive. It is 30 euros a night. But parking in Madrid is limited.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke English. Everything was clean. The rooms had all the essential amenities and they all functioned. The location is by several popular attractions and the Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee served at the breakfast table would have been a bonus.

    The receptionist was extremely helpful including getting me Bernabeu football tickets, details of the local rail underground system.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dark

    Beds very comfortable and to location in the heart of the city, walking distance to most major landmarks and some good coffee shops and wine bars nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In Experience A Bit Cold and Indifferent. Except for This I Would Have Given A 10.

    Very Nice Hotel Conveniently Located In A Nice Central Area of Madrid. Decor, Cleanliness of Room and Breakfast Excellent. Check Out Experience Really Good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting of the room is very low (I had to use our mobile lighting in some cases). They have to do something about asap. For me this will be the only thing stopping me from staying there again. Would be great for a such a hotel to add a complimentary coffee facility in the room (kettle and coffee). An Iron and ironing table so that guests can use for items that dont require professional laundry services.

    The Staff, the location, the surrounding restaurants, the Breakfast, the staff especially Hector (he recommended a very nice place for New Years Eve).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No exhaust fan (none that I could see or hear) so walls were wet with condensation after every shower. No soap receptacle on the bathroom vanity; just a small tray to hold the shampoos etc; so tray and bench became slippery and unattractive very quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in general was good. but there was hardly any view and it was pretty dark. Blinds don't fully close so sunlight in the morning cannot be controlled. Overall it was an OK stay. Just don't expect much.

    The location was great, we walked almost everywhere and right nearby (2 mins) you will find a plaza with delicious tapas and drinks for the evening. I highly recommend the burger joint right across the street, best burger i've had in Europe!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 2 euros for a set of spoon fork and nife with an emty plate when i requested these from room service I think the hotel can do without this Also no tea/coffee set in the room and no complimentary water bottles like other four stars hotels

    The breakfast buffet was great it had all options for healthy food I didnt eat at the hotel exept from that

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude stafff took to hours for someone to come and look at my he television// Room service was very poor and experienced bm

    Awful food terrible service ! Tv didn’t work took two hours for them to come and look at it. The room was so so very tiny I’m glad I’m only small ! Looked big and much more luxurias in the website pictures are very very deceiving..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise transmitted between rooms. Music from the hotel nightclub woke me up at 1am and kept me awake. At 4am I complained to Reception and they immediately resolved the problem. I should have complained sooner! Also unable to access TV channels in English (French, German, Algerian, Italian were all available)

    Incredibly comfortable beds in well-appointed rooms. Lovely terrace and bar. An oasis of calm in high tempo Madrid

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise transmitted between rooms. Disturbance from guests returning to their room after a wedding woke me up. And I had an early check-out, before 0630, so lost out on peaceful sleep. Also unable to access TV channels in English (French, German, Algerian, Italian were all available)

    Incredibly soft and comfortable beds. Beautifully equipped shower room / wc. Lots of space to unpack

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The normal price is 400+ euros, which is a horrible value. The room was very warm when we checked in and the air conditioning was not able to cool it down (we used the window instead).

    Fairly large and stylish room. The location was excellent, with many great restaurants and sights within walking distance. Close access to two different metro stations. I got the room for a very cheap price due to last minute booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room's walls and furniture were a dark color and the window was in a corner, facing a courtyard, and therefore didn't let in much light.

    Great location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, the bed too. We had to call the reception two times to receive a second cup, bathrobe, and pair of slippers for my partner: it was the two of us but the room was equipped just for one person (and I fear the bed was for just one person too). Not a terrible thing, but given the pretentiousness of the hotel, it was annoying having to call more than once and wait half an hour.

    Nicely detailed design of the rooms' interiors, although a bit outdated and passé

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no light very dark and depressing The mirror was not suitable for brushing and make up beacause it was in the bathroom not in the room

    The location was exellent The breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no conditioned air. I compalined at the desk and they said to me that they can't do anything. I slep with the window open, but my room was still very hot. There are some stairs inside the hotel that makes difficult to circulate when you have heavy luggage.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent but extremely expensive, one price for anything you wanted, sometimes you just want a cup of coffee and croisant.

    The staff was wonderful with help finding places we wanted to go.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two stays of four nights and in each room the lighting was appalling, chairs hopelessly uncomfortable, the beds about a metre high with a bedside table so low as to be unreachable. Any bedside lighting was over the table so forget about reading in bed, or indeed in the room as the one standard lamp had a 25w bulb - yellow. Whoever designed it presumably went only to design school, never a hotel. A pity, because in all other respects it's good. Just too cute for comfort.

    This place is dangerously close to style stamping all over substance. The location is great, the front of house staff mostly totally pro and there are some good, spacious common areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely decor in bedroom but very dark with very little natural light..but not much of an issue as we spent very little time in the room and they had lots of areas to sit and chill downstairs..all very cool and funky.....no tea and coffee facilities...which you would expect from a 4 star hotel...when boutique style bed and breakfast's offer it for a fraction of the cost....

    Excellent location, wi-fi good, nice en-suite, comfortable bed..relaxing atmosphere ..cool/trendy decor.... friendly reception/bar staff...it was nice to come back at the end of the night to have a night cap in their bar...which was trendy and comfortable....with friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, great swanky hotel. The a/c wasn't really very cold even when placed on coolest setting. Ended up opening the balcony doors to cool off at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was dirty and had black stain we told to the staff they said was not true so they did not do anything about it ! Really disappointing and no value for money ! Wouldn’t go back again

    Good position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as everybody mention in the feedback, a bit more light in the rooms... but if you are in Madrid you don't really have to stay in your room, so they might do it on purpose:) the entrance of the hotel doesn't pay justice to the rest of the experience which is very good.

    Great Location, walking distance to Prado and Thyssen museums and to most of the places that you have to visit if you are in Madrid. The staff is very good and friendly and the breakfast and the food in general is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If you want to be in the centre of Madrid near all the facilities but in a quiet typical madrilian area, this is the hotel with all the services, with an excellent breakfast, a nice and helpfull staff. Enjoy your stay in Madrid with this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could use more English speaking TV channels, shower was a bit weak.

    Great location near bars & restaurants. Quiet & dark bedroom so slept really well. Comfy bed. Decent breakfast. Ok wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in room 412 is terrible. I called down for a reading lamp which was delivered immediately. Made all the difference. Without that lamp we would have asked to change rooms.

    Pillow menu is great. Bed was great. Staff at front desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi ia not working on my iphone (or may be my iphone is to old/iphone 4)

    Hotel juat step away from city sightseeing (near by the bear who standing on a tree), near also the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Soho traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: