Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Vincci Soho This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Calle del Prado, 18, Madrid City Center, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#98 of 350 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5382 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.7
    Location was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room disappointing , very basic , not thinking of the details - such as no free water ( simple but welcoming), no USB ports to charge, bathroom looks like bathroom at home (where is the gorgeous downstairs design), expensive compared to other nicer options in Madrid. Typically love boutique hotels, this one was disappointing.

    Location was fabulous! Best location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant hotel, but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and in need of additional maintenance. Downstairs bar area was a nice place to sit and displayed some charming decor, however the staff were somewhat inattentive.

    Good location, perfect for nightlife and exploration.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice bar area looks newly refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very small for a double. Small room, difficult to walk around the bed, even though it was small. Shower couldn’t maintain a decent temperature, kept going hot and cold. Rooms seemed a little dated

    Great location, nice bar area looks newly refurbished

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to stay in Madrid. With a few refinements, it could go from nice to excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No small washcloths are provided in the bathroom. The sinks are situated far too low so in the next remodel that really should be addressed. Also, if the room ever gets redone it would be smart to install a shower door that fully closes and seals the tub surrounding. Offering a pair of complimentary slippers for the room would be a nice detail since you have laminate and tile flooring.

    Comfortable bedding. Very clean room and excellent housekeeping staff. Fine breakfast with delicious and varied offerings. Very quiet section of the building. Water temperature was easily adjusted.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and it is extremely well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are not big coffee drinkers and would prefer a kettle rather than a coffee machine. Decent sized cups would also be appreciated.

    The location is superb. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Upon asking we were provided with a kettle and suitably sized tea cups.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Great friendly Clean should be their motto.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some minor things need improving: Breaks installed on bed's wheels. Lower beds or higher night stands. Larger safes to accommodate laptops, add a desk in some rooms for business travelers. Slippers would be nice. Some silverware and maybe a kettle in the rooms.

    The Hotel has a strategic location near everything you need during your stay, it is spotlessly clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful managing to guide me in every question I asked in fluent English. The rooms are spacious and quite if you ask for one, the cafeteria and restaurant have a good variety though you will probably not needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a Madrid experience then book this one - you will not regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all. The room we had was small but this is what we expected when we stayed in the history section of the city or the old part of the city. It was a little hard to find but those little streets are a bit of a maze. Still, it added to the adventure!

    I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and felt that it had that boutique feel and reflected the feel of Madrid. It did not feel like some international hotel where the rooms all look the same and you could be in any part of the world. My wife is gluten intolerant and she was well looked after. In fact this was the best she was looked after in our travels!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, spacious well appointed hotel, pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very little but the pillows small and not supportive decor a little tired in public areas

    high ceilings and double glazing very effective against street noise location is perfect, near metro and downtown lively but not overpowering area spacious well designed rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was really comfortable and the room was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for a corkscrew to the front desk from our room and they wanted to charge us to take it up there for us.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was huge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    The location is great and the rooms are comfortable overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the fact that my room didn’t have any windows at a level where I could look outside (it was located under the roof gables on the 4th floor). Also, the room setup isn’t ideal for working on a computer due to lack of a proper desk and chair. I’d say this hotel is better suited to leisure travelers than to business travelers.

    The location is great and the rooms are comfortable overall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention here.

    Everything was amazing. Staff was very helpful and offered as all we asked for before hand. The restaurant and the bar are a real gem. thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect! The staff was very attentive and also happy to help. The decor of the downstairs is stunning! I think the pictures on this site of the rooms don’t give a true reflection they are much nicer in real life. Would 100% recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.7
    Great location for a two night city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at check in counter not overly friendly. Everything cost - glasses from bar, bottle opener, late check in. I think there should be some flexibility.

    The location is excellent! We also were checked in early which was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Meandering through Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the best hotel we stayed at during a two week tour of Spain. Great location, walking distance to museums, good to great small restaurants in surrounding blocks, with a metro station at the other end of the block. Great place to chill out and walk the city for a couple of days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Until the last day of our stay, we didn't realise the pleasant cafes, restaurants and shops close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    There was a very well furnished rest area and the bar/atrium was very pleasant. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps to reach the room are meaningless. Eventhough the room and the bathroom is big enough, few places to put personal belongings.

    Location is great. Room is big enough but not smart decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothinh

    This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is perfectly situated to access the city centre and close to public transport links. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. Another thoroughly enjoyable stay!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    It is location close to everything,just a new meters away to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very quite and clean. Good enough space, It was my first solo trip and I feel very safe and comfortableI, I’m glad I stayed there. My favorite part is the shower gel- smells so good :) staff are nice and helpful, beautiful indoor & outdoor restaurant in the ground floor, great food. I love the place so much that when I came back from Barcelona I stay there again.

    It is location close to everything,just a new meters away to the sol metro station, walkable distance to some any beautiful places, restaurants just around the hotel, it’s just great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower, which was very well designed and maitained, had a problem with the water - it was eithrr too hot or too cold and controlling it was possible but very delicate...

    The staff, lication, design, all was super excellent! Will degfinitely come back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are wonderful, very good size, and extremely pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking again was expensive, and the breakfast was very good, but the servers could have improved on the service.

    Rooms are wonderful, very good size, and extremely pleasant. The décor is superb, the toilets are very good. The check in experience and staff is very helpful. The location of the hotel is amazing, extremely close to all the places you would like to visit in Madrid. Within a 15 minute walk radius. Prado museam, El Retiro park, the Palace, the Plazas, all within walking distance. The restaurants are very close by. The restaurant and bar have a fantastic décor, and it looks so beautiful. Very dramatic and creative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.9
    Vinccci Soho September visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small, restricted room. I am a big guy and had to move ...sideways around the bed to get to the bathroom... "Design" study table and lighting, totally inefficient.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to many historical places, the Prado, Poseidon square, the hop-on hop-off and airport buses, Santa Ana square with many outdoor tapas places (do not miss the Latoral, booking may be required..). Friendly restaurant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.7
    So so hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No courtesy water for the room! Can't remember the last time I was charged for the water in a room. And DIDN'T RECIEVE ANY GENIUS PERKS.

    Everything was normal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect, quiet, picturesque block (v Insta, lol)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for one night. The staff was attentive, the room was nice, the bed v comfortable, the breakfast offered was exactly as I expected (A+). The bathroom exceeded expectations, with a full tub, shower, and bidet. The neighborhood is quiet. Taxis had no problem getting to me or getting me there & 30 mins to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is amazing.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was facing an indoor courtyard: it was a bit dark.

    The breakfast is amazing. Big rooms and a nice courtyard/terrace. Location is perfect! Spotless

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minor issue was the explanation on taking the metro to the Renfe. Was a bit harder to get to and in the end, we took a cab which worked out great, just had to go to the hotel down the block (believe it was the Westin). As right in front would have charged more!

    Beautiful property, very inviting, always clean! Convenience to tours and attractions was great, also enjoyed the restaurants just a few feet alway from this great hotel. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Superb! Must book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    EXCELLENT!! First time in Madrid for honeymoon! Absolutely felt so welcomed and the excellent staff service made us already planning to come back and stay at Vincci hotels. BREAKFAST is a must its so amazing, the food and the atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.9
    Just location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible setting and diisplay of the rooms, many lifts and exchanges to reach the room quite complicate and uncomfortable especially if you carry luggage.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel. Great vibe. Staff not so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst reception i had ever seen. So rude and wants me to sign papers in Spanish without asking what are they. I complain the next day and no body gets back to me. At check out they tried to rush my payment and did give me the receipt until I asked for it and found out they charged the whole family for a breakfast twice while it was one time, that is extra 75 EUR. The person next to me had the same problem!!!!! It is not computer error.

    Great vibe. Clean rooms. Good location. Some of the staff were nice. Good free wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.3
    Private parking, the room size is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning is very poor , smelly , and the hotel charged my credit card for one night in spite I paid the all amount in advance with my dept card when I arrived to the hotel !! So I paid for one more night and I contacted the hotel without a solution!

    Private parking, the room size is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Very good location, many b-fast options, underground parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are rather thin, you can hear people in the room next to you. Maybe a bit more light in the bathroom

    Very good location, many b-fast options, underground parking available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Fancy hotel in beautiful borough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room only had a tini-tiny window, so it was a bit dark. The breakfast was nice and there was a lot to choose from, but it was way too expensive for the quality of the food - Nespresso coffee and the tortilla was still half frozen... (I would recommend going to café Plenti a couple of blocks away which serves delicious breakfast for half the price!)

    Beautiful and clean hotel. A big plus for the wooden floors in the room. They also have a very nice open patio to have breakfast or a drink. The location of the hotel is perfect - next to the placa Santa Ana, one of the most beautiful boroughs. We also spent one night at "Vincci Central" in Madrid, which wasn't half as nice and clean (!) as Vincci Soho.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    underground car park very convenient, concierge was waiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative comments about this hotel

    underground car park very convenient, concierge was waiting for us and directed us to the car park before check in. This hotel is located in the centre of a busy area and is an ideal base to visit Madrid. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Room was clean, there are two Juliet balconies so views along the street were great. Sufficient noise dampening curtains meant we slept well with no disturbance. There were no tea and Coffee making facilities but I think we knew this when we booked. We had a first class meal in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing time spent in Madrid & the Vincci Soho was the perfect hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like about the hotel, would be great if there were tea / coffee facilities in the room

    Room was a great size with a lovely balcony, beds really comfortable, decor in room really nice. Staff very helpful & friendly. Hotel is in a great location & very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    Boutique hotel in a trendy neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was under the roof so if you are tall maybe try to avoid room 418. Suggestion: The lightening of the room was a bit too dark (maybe the hotel tried to be too much trendy). Better to put some additional lamps.

    I like the style of the hotel. Very nice decoration. The location was perfect in a trendy neighbourhood with famous restaurants (like Lamucca and Cabana Argentina) . Just walking distance from main attractions and museums. The decoration of the waiting room is super cool and the small bar on the terrace deserves a drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect city centre location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is at a very high rate dat to expensive! The shower was not very powerful.

    The hotel is in the city center, the Bar staff were excellent nothing was a problem. Very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Loved it’s fresh modern look and feel - reception staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t have a kettle abd tea/ coffee in room like it’s sister hotel In Seville.

    Loved it’s fresh modern look and feel - reception staff very friendly- good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    - The rooms were very comfortable and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    - The rooms were very comfortable and homely - Breakfast ran from 5-11 so gives you enough time to have breakfast and enjoy your day - Really good location 2min walk from Metro, 10 mins from main square - Very friendly staff and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    Smart modern hotel in great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size and poor sound-proofing between rooms.

    Great location and lovely hotel lobby. Rooms nicely decorated, however ours was very small. OK for one night’s stay but not for longer in such a small room. Excellent value for money nonetheless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    very large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi, practically cannot be used. Unconfortable bed Small wardrobe, small and dark room

    very large bathroom Very amiable staff Excelent location Clean room, cleaning was done every day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect location for sight seeing in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap dish meant the soap provided made a real mess! With the space in the room an additional small arm chair would have been useful.

    Ideally situated in central Madrid. Our room was really quiet and the beds were very comfy so we got a really good night's sleep. Air conditioning was also quiet and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.5
    Location, decor and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower drain smelled, no tea or coffee, lack of TV options. The room was very dark - even with the lights on.

    Location, decor and food Most staff were pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    The hotel was lovely and so were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was lovely and so were the staff. So handy to the square, shops and local busses. It was a delight to stay at this hotel and I would 100% recommend it to others :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.2
    Artistic stay in the middle of Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The design of the hotel is very artistic, and the location is superb. staff are very friendly and helpful. truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it if you want to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    The design, the location, the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the equipment were broken and even dangerous (toilet, shower, floor), also the cleaning is far below expectations as towel was found really dirty (black parts) and dirty glasses with toothpaste from the previous people that was not changed for 2 days. And after telling at the reception, no reaction or neither compensation, very disappointing for a supposed to be 4 stars

    The design, the location, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator doors closed very noisily like they were having problems shutting. And in the room there was some quirky things, like a modern planter-like container that had pebbles and dust in it, but no plants.

    The decor throughout the hotel common spaces was tastefully colorful and creative, and the outdoor courtyard area by the bar was especially lovely. The room was comfortable and the staff were kind. We mainly chose this hotel because the location is in the Barrio de las Letras, our favorite neighborhood of Madrid. So the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Boutique style hotel In a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free tea/ coffee in rooms, fully stocked bar though. Roma are not large but very adequate. Ian port to charge phone on TV didn’t want to work- but that’s not hotels fault really. Didn’t have breakfast as €18 seemed steep.

    Boutique style hotel In a great location. Helpful staff and beautiful bar area. On the edge of great square and shopping. Only stayed 1 night but would gladly return. Bar staff friendly and looked after my daughter with water and sweets while I sorted a restaurant out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Well this was a layover stop due to our flight leaving the next day. I am so disappointed that I didn't get to spend more time at this lovely property. Amazing and I will definitely return to Madrid and chose to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located to many tourist attractions in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no issues with the rooms or service.

    The location of the hotel is excellent for a tourist in Madrid- walking distance to most attractions. It is also pretty well insulated against outside sound. The neighborhood around the hotel is also excellent - small shops, plenty of restaurants and bars, and a laundromat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good location but not very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small rooms for a 4* hotel. No space to move around the bed even for a tiny person! Just one chair in the room and no facility for a coffee..

    Very central with many restaurants and bars around. Quiet and close to the express airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    We had to stay an extra night in Madrid and landed at Vincci...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to stay an extra night in Madrid and landed at Vincci Soho. What a lovely surprise! The location was fantastic, the room was large and bed really comfy. The restaurant and bar ambience was lovely with outside seating terrace as well. The price was excellent to boot. This was our third location in Madrid and by far the best. We had problems with the AC in our first unit, but the staff changed our room without question. They also gave me a discount card to shop at Cortes Ingles when I said I was going shopping there. Very nice staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minor inconvenience was no coffee maker. Across the tiny street is a little shop to buy a delicious coffee to take away for 1 euro so no issue.

    Everything! Terrific location central to everything. The hotel team was efficient, friendly, helpful and organized. The hotel was immaculate. Our room was small but comfy and functional and we had a small balcony which was nice to give the feeling of more openness. The bar fridge very appreciated. The hotel is just a one minute walk from the big crazy and fun street so lots to do nearby. It is also near the beautiful big park which is worth a visit. We chose this hotel because of the parking which was super easy and convenient (no tight turns or steep hills) and reasonably priced. This was a great hotel to stay at all around!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Extremely pleasant stay for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really a small thing but the smell of the shampoo provided by the hotel is not the greatest.

    The hotel is located in a convenient neighbourhood, elegantly decorated and the check-in process was one of the simplest and quickest I've been through. The room is spacious enough, the bed is comfortable and clean. All staff was helpful and attentive. For the price we paid, the stay was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel looks great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house rules are too tough about 'only' coffee and not breakfest (little thing that ruin my early morning flight day) Besides that all stuff were very nice and shiny

    The hotel looks great, Very centered , 3 mins from e v e r y thing, specialy puerta de sol

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Central and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a great escape from the hustle and bustle of Madrid. Got a great night of sleep, and the breakfast went above expectations. We arrived by train and the walk to the hotel was only 20 mins. The hotel itself is central to everything. Getting a taxi to the airport was effortless and cheap. I'd definitely stay here again when in Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation in Vincci soho hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel, friendly staff members, wonderful breakfast, central location, super comfortable bad, nice neighborhood, next to Anton Martin metro station. Vincci soho hotel is a great choice for you! We had a great time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great creative hotel right in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been improved slightly, although a lot of variety available. Little things like the bread not being covered meant was often dry when we went for breakfast. The Spanish omlette could have done with some more seasoning

    Really beautiful unique hotel. Super comfy bed, and amazingly good sound proofing from the outside world. The location is perfect for exploring Madrid, right in the middle of everything you'd want to see. Would definitely return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.4
    I was stolen at the night just few minutes before I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was stolen at the night just few minutes before I was going to check in this hotel. I have to say I was so upset with the public security. Just remind everyone there will be thieves around the hotel, especially at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Delightful. I truly enjoyed the experience. The decor was fantastic. And located near everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The desk and desk chair in the room was too low and almost unusable for work.

    The breakfast was EXCELLENT on two of the three days. The last day was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Center of everything, great hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent, right near everything. Nice and comfortable bed, very quiet. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent buffet breakfast, paid for in advance, however my boyfriend wanted to sleep in so staff send up breakfast tray for him after buffet hours so he could sleep in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    6.7
    Because of the confortable bed and the air conditioning, I had good stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the dish served in the restaurant of this hotel disappointed me, though the staff in the restaurant are friendly. The reception staff are nice, but I felt less attentive compared to the staff in the other 4 or 5 star hotels.

    The location is excellent, easily accessible to many restaurants and tourist spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel at a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms are a little bit small,

    Location, location, location. Convenient parking in the hotel. Comfortable bed. Nice decor. Very clean. The summer decor of the lobby bar / restaurants is of extremely good taste. Breakfast is top of the range, only champagne is missing...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room (superior room type) with huge outside terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room (superior room type) with huge outside terrace Quiet room away from the street Cleaning service always left a note when do not disturb sign was out and was cleaned upon request by calling reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay at the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On my last day, I couldn’t sleep because the room next to me were having sexual relations, making lots of noise at 5am. I now it’s not the hotels fault, but you can here almost everything from other rooms. Even though I loved the hotel.

    Everything was really nice, staff really friendly. Beds, staff, location great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    Overall, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked out, we waited patiently for the reception staff finish the call with the card in hand. However, when he finished, he didn’t ask me if I needed any help, instead talk with the man behind me in Spanish. It made me feel uncomfortable as we were in a rush to the airport and we waited 20 minutes already....

    The location, cleaness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second day some birds were trapped in the roof and they didn't fix it for more than 13 hours and I had to change rooms and caused me a huge delay.

    Good location, quite rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel with a big focus on design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel with a big focus on design. Entryway is small and unassuming (make sure you don't miss it!), but once inside, the ground floor is large. Restaurant is cosy and well-lighted: drinks are good. Rooms are a good size, but I wish they'd factored in luggage space and included a writing desk as well. There was a loud disco party going on below us until 3 in the morning, which prevented us getting some good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    Vincci Soho, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive breakfast. Loud party until 2 am at the hotel bar, we couldn't sleep, as compensation we only got free breakfast... No fan in the bathroom. No iron in the wardrobe like in other hotels, also no jug and tea/ coffee in the room. Rooms were quite dark.

    Reception staff was ok. Mattress very comfortable and big. Cleaning ladies were very nice and helpful. Gluten free option at breakfast, but could have been a few more options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lights in the room in general is too deem except for spot light on top of bed is too bright. arranged for wake up call but didn't get call Lucky I didn't miss my flight!!!

    location and size of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great, central location, with its own parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a wheelchair user, like me, the room was too small, access to only one side of the bed, which was also small and too high for me and the shower was unusable, for me.

    Very close to the centre, restaurants and the Prado.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    highly recommended - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spacious room, spacious bathroom, TV was big with 100+channels plus radio stations, room temperature was perfect, bed was very comfortable, location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very nice and clean and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff did not greet me upon arrival. There were two representatives assisting one person excessively long time when one of the representatives could have assisted me or at the very least acknowledged that I was there and asked for my patience. Also, I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door but the cleaning lady came in anyway.

    I did not have breakfast at the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cons

    Great location. Helpful, attentive and serviceable staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. We where there for 3 days and was a wonderful experience!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking expensive 32 Euros a day.

    Close to the main sights, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, no noises heard thru the walls, ac works great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was still partly under renovation in the lobby so you had to walk through that but room was silent!

    Gorgeous little boutique hotel right by all major museums. Very nice staff. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception I wait for check in for 10 minutes receptionist told me that they did not have a confirmation from booking I showed her my confirmation number then she accepted Room is small and hot water is not stable

    Location was perfect Decoration of the restaurants s lobby was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Soho Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: